SmartBiz reviews

SmartBiz

SmartBiz loans review

Reviews: 380 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

May 10, 2018
Raghunathan Srinivasan

SmartBiz review

I needed to hire people quickly and shore up my working funds as my small company was awarded a contract. I was less convinced that I would be going back to my back, asking them to increase my line of charge, provide my home (among other things, including self as bonded labour) as collateral once I googled"loans for small business". I am applying for a loan and a few minutes later a broker introduces me to SmartBiz Loans and my relationship manager, Spencer. This was Sep 11, 2018. What followed was an interview to discuss my loan conditions (200k), a request to submit pertinent documents (tax returns, company registration, etc), and a normal back and forth between Spencer and I. Yes, it was a LOT of back and forth and also a great deal of documents to be submitted, clarifications to be supplied, additional documents to be obtained according to comments from SmartBiz's audit back-office. The communication the process transparent, was obvious and the request was document and additional information was created along with the rationale for its request. Spencer was ALWAYS translucent, polite and friendly. Whenever I had a question I never had to wait for his reply. He was instant in his responsiveness, whether by email or telephone. The audit process inside smartbizloans.com is thorough and it has to be since once your application moves their examination, they send it ahead to a lender that has been identified with these and have agreed to loan the money (subject to etc. ). Well, fast forward to Sep 28, 2018. I'd money. If your business (and you) meets the standards for an SBA loan, and do read the criteria carefully, I'd strongly advise that you utilize smartbizloans.com. Take it to another level and this loan that I received is going to help my small business. I am very grateful to SmartBiz and Spencer, my relationship manager, for handling my application and processing it through to financing. I am truly amazed at it was.

Jan 10, 2001
Fawn

SmartBiz review

Looking for a business loan may be challenging. There are short term interests loans eager to take advantage of small business owners. Just when I thought that was all that was available to me my call was returned by * Michael Wilson . I was skeptical at first beings I'd being pressured all week by salesman that is extreme. Expressed I wasn't interested in producing a decision weekly within 10 months. Michael explained that Smart Biz helps business owners get from these types of loans awarding SBA loans that were backed by the Government to long term. So I started the process of filling out all the required files (that is a bit much but to be expected if you are asking someone to back you on hundreds of thousands dollars. ) I had been very fortunate that my representative was AMAZING! He assisted every step along the way. Consistently following up to my every question, returning my emails and phone calls within a hour sometimes minutes. I could call him would find an answer instantly. I don't think I might have experienced the diligence to make it throughout the full 24, if it was not for him. SBA guarantee fee, closing fee In terms of the fees it was a bit more than I expected you need to pay for some unexpected items like credit ratings. Etc to citizenship charge and the firms packaging in the bank in addition. All alike to about 5 percent of the initial quantity. Bear this in mind when you're calculating. I would have no trouble paying because they were crucial to helping to get this loan accepted and I hope Michael gets his fair share of this amount. I think this company is real and retains the benchmark of commitment and hard work. I'm truly grateful.

Jul 3, 2019
A Growing Business

SmartBiz review

Applying for a loan with smartbizloans.com was an experience that is intense and rewarding. I discovered the hard way I was not quite there, although I thought I had been organized and retained financials and my files in order. The application process gave me the opportunity to check into aspects I had considered trivial before, but proven to be significant in corporate documents. So I could find my loan agent, Rob Jimenez, was patient and gave me complete guidance. He was always receptive to my calls and emails, and I am grateful for his help. I'm pleased with the loan at a low interest rate, which will let me take my company. Yes, there is plenty of paperwork involved, but it is worth it. Be certain to keep up the following so far, handy, and in digital/PDF format: * Corporate and Personal Tax Returns for the past 3 years * All related/applicable records for your company (bylaws, certificates, licenses, etc. ) * List of assets and liabilities * Balance sheets * Business/corporate debts with payoff statements * Business Insurance * Business and personal bank statements for the previous 3 weeks. There may be other paperwork, but if you start collecting your files the process will be quicker and simpler. Thank you, smartbizloans.com for working with me personally. I am looking forward to a successful future.

Mar 6, 2019
Customer

SmartBiz review

SmartBiz has an extremely rigorous procedure, but if you meet the requirements, the results are world-class. Like many businesses, we, Through time, had taken out a range of shorter-term loans to fund operations. While these lines were helpful, as time passes, they began to suck the life. That's when we decided to have a peek at smartbizloans.com. Because the application procedure is daunting I had never considered getting an SBA loan and the prerequisites are large. Initially, everything looked good with smartbizloans.com, but they advised us that we would not qualify for your loan. I explained to them that an SBA payment has been not greater than our weekly payment on our other lines. Additionally, our revenues had nearly doubled and we were going to have another fantastic year in 2019. My connection manager had the team take a second look and after further review, we were approved to proceed into another phase. We obtained a SBA loan. We have the chance to save thousands per month, which improves our cash flow and profitability. Without smartbizloans.com, I really don't know what we would have done. SmartBiz provides excellent service and they struggled to get our loan. What else could you ask for?

Jan 5, 2019
David

SmartBiz review

Prior to getting my SBA Loan through smartbizloans.com, I'd implemented at another popular SBA loan website (Fundera). The people were quite honest and hard working but at the end of the afternoon they could not get me financed. (680+ credit rating, 7 years in business, quite profitable). Because the process was exhausting, I was about to give up. I received a call from Radica in SmartBiz. I told her what happened, that I got the rug pulled out from under me at the very last second and she said"well, let us see what we can do, I think we can make it happen. Me turned to Min Yang at the San Francisco office and what a joy it worked with Min! Very professional and very determined. She had been not any BS all the way. Min plowed through hurdles and was always communicating with me, she pretty much"willed" this loan to take place. Never once did she sound condescending with me or upset, she kept moving. Min was encouraging and very pleasant throughout the full procedure. I would highly recommend SmartBiz and if you are lucky enough to get.

Oct 10, 2018
Customer

SmartBiz review

We had heard stories of how time-consuming and hard it's to find an SBA loan so that we never attempted it until today. I'm shocked that we funded and were closed on a large SBA loan in a month of applying with Smartbiz. It was lots of paperwork, so that I typically had all document requests back within precisely the exact same day which helped to closing with the speed, but we maintain records. I worked together with Philip, afterward Joumana, afterward Merrina. They were fantastic! All worked and answered any of my questions quite timely. Merrina worked with the bank to get us financed before a holiday weekend. The Smartbiz fee is hefty but they know exactly what they're doing to secure you an SBA loan so I believe it was worthwhile to secure a low interest SBA loan in a brief period of time. It took to assemble documentsper week in their internal audit, then the submittal - and we had been financed a week later. I would 100% recommend Smartbiz to anyone considering an SBA loan.

Jun 9, 2018
Jesse

SmartBiz review

After hearing nightmare stories of long drawn out SBA loans, I decided to search for a better solution and decided to try SmartBiz. From begin to finish the whole process was wonderful. You can input your fundamental business info about moving into the next step prior to wasting any time, to see the health and probability of an SBA to your business. Their portal site is really a very nice feature that I doubt you can find anywhere else and site was a breeze to all necessary items, once you're ready to apply. From that point, Brad was on point the whole time and we flew through getting. I will not even mention how quickly a process this was we likely set a document and that I don't want to mislead anyone, however if your numbers are blank and you have all of your documents on the pc and can get them what they want quickly. They are ready to make it occur. Thank you for getting me the consolidation and working capital required to help keep us healthy and expand the business!

May 3, 2019
Jd

SmartBiz review

I know lots of you out there are like myself, wandering on online, not certain which sites are valid. I was worried about applying for a loan, but read several reviews which seemed to be written by real customers, not bots or another b. s. These guys are valid. The procedure has been great from the start. We had great communication from start and they worked hard to ensure all the necessary information needed was there, prior to going to underwriting, etc.. I have been through other loan processes (mortgages, etc) in which they didn't. And forth and the back was a nightmare. This wasn't one of those scenarios. As usual when you're taking a dollar loan that is high, they would like to view everything. If you have your bookkeeping proper you shouldn't have a problem here. Much like any loan, it does take time. Never were there"cash in 30 minutes" type of BS promises. Just a fantastic explanation of the procedure and the time that it would require.

Jan 4, 2005
Kelly Marshall

SmartBiz review

We Found SmartBiz Loans via a Google search, Also completed the Program.

Our first contact was Danny Valenzuela, who helped us process the app very effectively and with confidence and relaxation. Then our application was turned over to Leo Jacobo, who completely handled the remainder of the procedure with excellence. Their staff provided useful guidance for financial loan choices and managed to put offers for our consideration together. With them, we'll be working in a month or two to complete the [less because of the experience ] task of securing an SBA loan for a term to help with cashflow for our company of 34 decades. Our charge scores were ordinary, but they had been totally able to make a great bargain for us. In this era, where financial safety issues can be disconcerting, Leo and his team of professionals continually proved to us that they are worthy and capable of handling our details that was confidential. SmartBiz are our GoTo.

Jan 1, 2008
Keith Harris

SmartBiz review

Why take out a working capital loan with SmartBiz?" I get 5 calls or a day from people wanting to give me money. I take the time listen and to understand. I have worked with SmartBiz for 5 years now and no one can do exactly what they do. Lately we like always and had additional working capital there were issues before closing the new loan to get past. The representatives I worked with from smartbizloans.com Nick and Marcelo worked hard and made sure we got past those loan hurdles that were uncomfortable and catchy. I can state with 100% confidence we would not be the same company we are today without the continued support from SmartBiz and all the great people that work there! ,03/26/2019 00:00:00,11/23/2019 21:00:58.861529 21294,704,Vs,4,"Just previously. One big thing missing all crowdfunding platforms, including CC, is some investment analysis capability that is pre/post that is basic.

Jan 8, 2006
Jessica Crawford

SmartBiz review

We're incredibly pleased. I was not conscious of SBA brokers before, so I was a bit skeptical, when I came across them. They went over and beyond to receive our loan. And it! They handle all the heavy lifting and hold your hand. I never needed to take care of the bank. They understand just what the banks need and how to package it all. Plus they push the procedure through if they think you will get approved. I'll recommend them to anybody. They turned into a process into one if simplicity. We had a tight deadline and they worked so hard to make it happen. Our restaurant is opened by us up and it never would have happened without them. Thank you! Phillip and Eoghan handled our loan. They were knowledgeable, friendly, and incredibly prompt! It was not hard to get a grasp of them. I never needed to however because they were effective and worked hard for all of us. Thank you guys!

Jan 8, 2002
Jay Johnson

SmartBiz review

After reaching your business through a"glitch" in the system of partner company it was a truly fantastic experience. We had fun doing the paperwork stuff that is worst. Hunter was the reason behind its pleasure. He was always accessible or might call back soon. An advocate for finding solutions in what became. He remained on top of things and that I not waited for him to do anything. He advocated for making in the end managed to receive your team and his team understand a few of the complexities and moving in exactly the exact same direction. The leadership I was assisted by which. The business man. I understand the majority of the loans you procedure are for you and more guys make a lot more out of your fees. But, I never felt such as"small potatoes" or not significant to Hunter. Pay him nicely and keep him! He may be hired by me away one day!

Dec 12, 2018
Dan

SmartBiz review

I have worked with countless banks in my career and have had none as unsatisfactory as SmartBiz. They continued to give me untrue and wrong information and were processing my SBA loan. They confirmed twice in writing I had a date, which came and went with no notice of a change. If I didn't initiate contact SmartBiz, I received no responses or updates. I finally found out that they worked for, and also the bank has been Florida Capital. That bank told me that they NEVER gave any closing date information and profusely had to apologize for SmartBiz's incompetence and incorrect details. Florida Capital was good to work with, but SmartBiz was absolutely dreadful. I would HIGHLY warning anyone to stay away from SmartBiz and proceed straight to the lender. There was nothing but constant frustrations.

Jan 10, 2002
Healthway Foods

SmartBiz review

After talking with numerous banks and lenders, I was directed to SmartBiz. I had encounters with banks that went into my conversation somewhat skeptical. I dealt with Mike Deng, who from the start was quite upfront and honest about the quantity of documentation I would need the process and any and all hurdles we would have to work through. I really appreciated how much time he took answering all of my questions, and calming my nerves. He walked me through the process in procuring my loan and also got me exactly what I needed to help my business. My only regret calling and not found Mike at SmartBiz earlier! I would not hesitate to call Mike at SmartBiz again for any future funding and wholeheartedly recommend this company to anyone searching for financing for their organization!

Jun 6, 2018
Www.zaffreproducts.com

SmartBiz review

SmartBiz is a wise option! I approached 3 local banks for an SBA loan and turned me off with not giving me the exact time of day. SmartBiz reached out to follow and then prequalified my company on the internet. What transpired was incredible. My urge Kaeley spend hours with me on the phone and away from pulling everything together, leaving no stone unturned to ensure my presentation into the bank would be strong. In reality, it was. From the time we submitted my details we had completely worked out replies to standard and had all documentation ready and even sensed possible questions they might ask. In the end, we got the our loan funded. Deal signing was ridiculously easy and in our accounts the money was within 2 times, ready to go!

May 12, 2018
Eric

SmartBiz review

Michael and his colleagues worked hard to get my loan package together and presented in a manner to get the deal. Throughout the process we continued to run into battles and when I was ready to throw in the towel, Michael continued to press ahead to find ways to overcome our struggles. The whole process took nearly two months and I talked to Michael on a daily basis (generally several times each day) during that entire time - I truly felt like I had a partner in this procedure. I can't thank Michael and SmartBiz enough. Consequently the future of my family in ways I can not even describe and their work is going to change the course of my business. If you're considering an SBA loan your first call should be to SmartBiz.

Jan 2, 2001
Chasity Moss

SmartBiz review

I gave smartbizloans.com a 5 star rating because the interactions with the agents were very positive. Aaron West did an outstanding job helping us through this procedure. Very professional. But, please know what I mean by procedure. It is very lengthy. My application was began by me . We signed the documents on February 11th. Please know the program itself is user friendly but tremendously involved. You need to create documents that you may not even know you might ever require or have. At one stage, so I could keep everything organized I printed out the emails and forced them. It is a lot of material. I would certainly use them again that I might need later on. I strongly recommend them! Thank you Aaron!

Jan 5, 2019
Kristen Howard

SmartBiz review

Mike Dang of SmartBiz Loans is the best!

Mike Dang assisted us with obtaining a SBA loan. From the moment we first spoke with him he guided us. He was always available to answer our queries. He assisted us in navigating and obtaining the documents which were requested from us without delay. He guided us through answering questions concerning other issues and forms and supplying the files. He had been prompt on settlement and problem spotting from begin to finish. Mike had a very caring and empathetic attitude. We couldn't have asked for a more capable, kind and thoughtful person to aid through this process. We are grateful. We highly recommend Mike to anyone seeking aid. Sincerely, Kristen & Carolyn

Jan 10, 2000
Kent Spohnheimer

SmartBiz review

We had a great experience throughout the loan process, and getting a loan is a daunting task especially when you want to work instead of taking out the time to undergo financing procedure and want. Time is invaluable. Merrina went over and beyond to help us through the procedure and she made herself available to us. She was succinct and clear and we knew if she told us something. No BS. She gained our confidence straight away. She had been kind and friendly. Merrina made us feel like we were moving someplace local. Thank you! The SBA loan process would be highly recommended by us and we're thankful as a organization. We expect they get to have Merrina or someone like her to utilize through the process.

Feb 10, 2019
JR Nash

SmartBiz review

I've had previous experience with a couple other online lenders - none of my experiences were good! SmartBiz beginning to end was different than the rest - professional and went the excess mile to make my loan work. I had a couple ruff spots, nevertheless Juan smartbizloans.com Relationship Manager stayed on top of everything and on task until my SBA 7a loan was funded. I qualified for more than what I believed possible so am very satisfied with the loan outcome. In my initial call to financing within my bank account was 30-days (such as an SBA procedure, this is exceptional!) . I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend smartbizloans.com. Thank you all that were included in my loan in smartbizloans.com!

Dec 12, 2018
Brianne

SmartBiz review

The whole process was smooth and not anywhere near as frightening as people say it is. An sba loan was applied for by me and my smartbizloans.com rep Merrina made it so much simpler, its just paperwork and she was prompt asking me for whatever she needed and communicating where we were at in the process. I think the deal took approximately four weeks and the sensation of relief after it closed was amazing. I understood when they really care about what they are doing and that they utilize, despite someone doing their work well, you can tell Merrina looked out to me. It was refreshing to work with a person who was out to close another deal, I'd refer anyone I know to her and the smartbizloans.com team.

Jan 9, 2009
Stevie Jeffrey

SmartBiz review

This procedure was quick! I would strongly recommend you do this, if you can find a lender who can do it in less then 60 days. So star rating? Not for the business - that the underwriters are idle and terrible! This rating is for the agent - Hunter. He was great! He went over and beyond to ensure I obtained through the procedure and got a number of the money and assisted me I needed for my business. I wanted to give up so many times since my lender kept harassing me to perform the loan with them rather. But He would not give up, maybe not in a manner but in a manner. So I pulled it out because he made me feel that it was important to him that people do it. Thank you Hunter. Fantastic job!

Jan 10, 2007
Camille

SmartBiz review

It was a pleasure to work with Philip C. and Chris C.

They had been on top of guiding me through each step of the process. My SBA loan was funded in under a month. The key will be for loan applicants to be more responsive, and supply the information that is required in a manner that is timely. When I started the application. To my surprise it was not trying in any way, although I anticipated it to be very stressful. Both Chris and Philip were individual and responsive in answering my queries. Chris took the opportunity and he provided guidance to package my loan. Thank you smartbizloans.com! I will certainly recommend you to other small business owners.

Jan 3, 2004
Kimberly

SmartBiz review

After 7 years of working a micro-business, my spouse and I were unaware that we'd reached the stage where we can qualify for a SBA loan. I didn't even know SBA loans were readily available or accessible. I received a flyer in the mail from SmartBiz and called although I thought it was junk mail. This forecast I think was a game changer for our company. We had an excellent experience with the team at SmartBiz and Manish Pathi, our Relationship Manager. They completed the process, and we were funded in a 15 days. Manish was very professional, patient, knowledgeable and courteous in all of our interactions. We would not hesitate to recommend the business.

Dec 8, 2018
RHD Specialties LLC

SmartBiz review

I wish we would have applied! We hesitated to apply with almost any company due to the sophistication of this procedure. Smartbizloans.com was fantastic and made it so easy! Specifically Mike Dang who had been assigned as our representation and has been such a joy to use. Our kind of business is a less common one, which meant it took a little longer to process the application however, Mike and SmartBiz did not disappoint! We're 3 weeks out from acquiring our loan and also our business is certainly seeing the boost in earnings thanks to our SmartBoz Loan. Thank you for your fantastic customer service and service to RHD Specialties LLC.

Jan 3, 2009
Patricia

SmartBiz review

I am delighted with the overall procedure, everyone at Smartbiz made the procedure very efficient with. My underwriter Min Yang was really agreeable, explained the entire process from end to end, she made me feel very comfortable, she is extremely professional, efficient, dependable, I implemented in other banks like Bank of America, TD Bank, Wells Fargo, M&T Bank and they closed down the doors for me personally, along with Smartbiz welcomed me and got me accepted almost immediately, I finally have the capital to expand my company, I am extremely pleased! I urge business proprietors to use Smartbiz. Thank you to everybody at Smartbiz.

Jun 9, 2018
Militerriers

SmartBiz review

We were that we understood we had to grow or decline. The idea of requesting a SBA loan and the long process of it was daunting to say the least. Smartbiz created this process much easier. Our loan navigator Spencer was quite knowledgeable and helped us throughout the questions and also the documentation that we had. He made us feel like we could ask any question concerning the procedure and most of all treated us enjoy customers not just another loan he needed to get approved. Lots of great support via text telephone and email. I would recommend Smartbiz to any business seeking to have a fast efficient SBA loan experience.

Jan 8, 2005
Annie

SmartBiz review

To be honest, I was skeptical about having a loan lien, however in the end, it was worth it! Brian Watson assisted so many issues are averted by me before they came up, and held my hand the whole time. I think that it would have taken without him, although it was not a process that is speedy Actually, I believe I probably would've just given up out of confusion and frustration. He actually made it effortless to navigate a surprisingly complex procedure (I say"surprisingly" because you would believe the SBA loan program would be put up to be user friendly). Couldn't have gotten the loan w/out them.

Jan 7, 2009
Joe Trunzo

SmartBiz review

Lets be clear, getting an SBA loan is absolute hell. The need are more or less a autopsy of your financing and they ask for more stuff. This is due to the demands that are fed, but Smart Biz makes the process as fast and as simple as possible be. I worked with Joanna B and I know that she worked very tough to make the procedure as easy as possible and put in several hours. I quit several times, but she was cool calm, professional, empathetic, and helped to see me throughout the financing process, which will be ultimately finish. I can not say enough good things about Smart Biz and around her .

Jan 9, 2006
MVoisey

SmartBiz review

We tried getting ago and we could not. We found SmartBiz Loans and they helped us to put our package together so when it was presented to the Banks the SBA had no problem giving us the loan this time. I can not express how important it is to have a perfect package presented and SmartBiz Loans knows this process . With their help I managed to get 3 times longer funding although I wanted a small amount to handle my operations and that helped us out! The process was lots of paperwork and documents and a bit long but it was worth it! Working with SmartBiz Loans has been!

Jan 7, 2009
Chris Gaynor

SmartBiz review

A you use to be impossible process made simple thanks to Hunter Secrest & Smartbiz Loans. Probably the most easy going and adapting person I have ever worked with. Even though the process was comprehensive and required a great deal of information, took a tiny bit of time but we got through it easily with next to no shame. We received the specific loan we looked for after failing miserably with several other lending companies and three Banks. Relieved and grateful is an understatement. Thank you very much! Chris Gaynor - Pres. Construction Diamond Products Inc

Dec 12, 2018
Small Biz Owner

SmartBiz review

Surprisingly this turned out to be a good experience. I was not sure what to expect initially and there were a few bumps along the way, but in all SBL helped to streamline what is a loan application process that is a lot more involved than you could ever envision. Than shutting on my home actually more complicated. They helped get us the growth capital and walk you through each step we needed. It does come at a cost, and that means you ought to weigh that into your decision to work together or not if they offer SBA Loans to proceed direct to your bank.

Jan 3, 2003
Customer

SmartBiz review

When I first contacted Smartbiz Michael Wilson is the very first person I spoke to. I requested him that he be the only contact I had going through this procedure and I am very happy that he was. Michael walked me step by step and allow me to get my paperwork in a timely way. and when I had questions he was very professional made me feel I was the client that he had. As a small business owner, seeing a person take that much pride and professionalism in their work really makes me a bit jealous. I would love to get a worker like Michael Wilson.

Jan 12, 2009
Cory Wolff

SmartBiz review

The experience with Smartbiz was fantastic. We've worked with several providers and this was far above and beyond. Mike Dang was there that the entire process and helped us make sense of the program process. We received funding today and have lowered our monthly payments. I can not wait to see what to do for our bottom line. I can't find anything which they might improve on. It was fantastic to get them battling for me through it all although applying for an SBA loan is a brutal procedure. I recommend that you utilize Mike and Smartbiz.

Jan 5, 2007
Customer

SmartBiz review

This procedure was quick and amazingly streamlined. Although we had been asked to get a million documents (expected and ordinary ) the orders were quick and the turnaround time to allow them to review once turned was really fast. Our rep Katie was quick to return calls and emails and very knowledgable. I was at the loop of where the loan was out every step of the way. She was terrific. She answered mails and her telephone after hours and on weekends. I was very impressed with her. I would recommend this company to any company.

Jan 12, 2000
Edwin Tejeda

SmartBiz review

Chris & His team from SmartBiz Loans did a phenomenal job and enhancing the customer experience. This is my next SBA loan, although this time took longer, ( because of credit report problems ) Chris & Team pulled through! SmartBiz gave me of what I borrowed from around 2 years back, nearly twice, and it goes to show THEY have your spine! Thank you Chris & Team, because of you, my company will continue to grow and flourish. Touch many more families, and It'll continue to make chances. Have a blessed Holiday! Edwin President/CEO

Jan 7, 2004
Rocky Mountain Steel Structures

SmartBiz review

"yes". This sba loan procedure was lengthy and grueling; perhaps a titch frustrating at times (so much information to research / supply ). But when one has to work with a person. As"min yang" the whole grueling process wasn't quite that bad. And, of course, a successful ending to it all helped make the issue so darn worthwhile. We appreciate min yang, her diligence and her effort put toward helping us finish this venture using a positive finale'. Thank you smartbiz for believing for assisting us biz owners at staying a ramble.

Oct 10, 2019
Brian M

SmartBiz review

The Client Support I received was absolutely second to none! Only last year I went through the SBA procedure and boy it was a process. I ended up declining the apporved offer because it had been such a hassle. Fast forward to this season! Skylar, with SmartBiz was a delight to work with. The service was prompt, and she was attentive to concerns and the questions I had. Not only was I approved, the procedure was smooth and the capital came in as promised. I would recommend Smartbiz as a resource for SBA funding. Thank you

Jun 6, 2018
Ad

SmartBiz review

I will be recommending SmartBiz to other small business owners I know. In the present small business banking environment, the procedure is frustrating, time consuming and the result is not guaranteed. SBA loans can make this more complicated and intimidating. Working with smartbizloans.com streamlined this process significantly, enabling us to finish the application efficiently. Not merely do they guide you along the way but they provide you confidence up front on the likelihood. Thanks for of your assistance Patricia M.!

Feb 1, 2019
A & A Industrial LLC

SmartBiz review

WOUD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

I started out with another firm that sent me a email asking. I ended up calling him to ask who he was dealing with and I was told by my brother about the sba app and thats how I found SmartBiz Loans. They made the process quite easy. Someone called me over the phone right away to initiate the procedure. There was always someone (Forest W. ) helping and guiding me throughout the procedure. Why risk it some where else? They did an excellent job for my brother and me. They can help you too!

Jan 12, 2003
Jonathan Wold

SmartBiz review

SmartBiz Loans was amazing to work with, from Danny who got me started, to Kaeley to walked me carefully through every step of the procedure. I got the funding I something just as valuable and was after - insight and outlook. The inquiries and advice of kaeley helped glow light on portions of the business that really needed attention and more thought. In addition to this, the service, care, and attention to detail has been far more than I would have asked for or expected. Smart Biz Loans are highly recommended by me.

Jan 12, 2000
Customer

SmartBiz review

I had to reach out to the funding bank to help keep the ball rolling although we could receive the SBA loan. Huy Lam our representative by Smart Biz was simple to work with at first but as soon as the loan request has been delivered in the bank I still haven't been able to get him back to the underwriter. I was told by the bank which to react with paperwork that he never requested from us. That extended our loan by many days. Smart Biz will never be used by me and that I recommend going to the lender.

Mar 6, 2019
ACME Restoration Mitigation

SmartBiz review

Sigmund and Tara were AMAZING to work with. Everything was expected by them the underwriting firm would need and created this as painless as possible. Banks shifted in the 11th hour As it was brought to our attention that my business taxes had not filed in time. This procedure began May 6th and as of June 3rd, the funds are in my account. Had it not taken a week and a half for BPP insurance, would've been earlier. Tara doesn't sleep, she's on her phone. If you want an SBA, phone them!

Jan 4, 2009
Janice McGee

SmartBiz review

SmartBiz rescued my 14 year-old small company from some credit card debt in 26 percent APR and a predatory loan in 83 percent APR.. My credit rating was tracked by them while I paid some personal debt down, also called to let me know when I could qualify for an SBA loan. I ended up with a $50,000 SBA loan in only 8. The loan process and 25 percent APR only took 4 weeks! I am so pleased with the SmartBiz team, especially Katie Woodin who walked me through every step. Way to go guys!

Jan 3, 2008
Customer

SmartBiz review

I was turned down twice for an SBA loan; I began working with somebody through SmartBiz which did not give my program the time necessary or amount of curiosity I needed - it kept falling to the wayside with important (avoidable) set backs. I'm giving a 5 star review because, together with sufficient complaints, a fantastic, to-the-point, packager took over & increased my loan by 50%. Despite the mess he'd made she rescued & improved it. I am impressed and grateful.

Jan 7, 2002
Ryan

SmartBiz review

Smartbizloans.com was quite thorough in assessing all of my business info and provided a SBA financing solution with a decent interest rate that my regional bank was not able to supply. While the information required some time to compile and that they requested was extensive, the final and funding procedure was quite quick and smooth. Even though they were not local, they kept and with telephone calls to help walk me through each step. Would recommend them.

Mar 3, 2019
Jeff Ray

SmartBiz review

My bank of 30 years told me I couldn't qualify for an SBA capital loan to help with cash flow swings. I suspected different, so I googled SBA loan and found Smartbiz. I literally uploaded most of the things they asked on a snowboard trip from a hotel room. Carolyn walked us through the rest, returning our each telephone and or email. I believed it was good to be true- that there are a bait and switch. But here I am with a money infusion that is new $300k!

Jan 3, 2007
Murray Steinman

SmartBiz review

I'll make this brief and to the point. This is my SBA loan also it was the very best procedure I have been through. Chris Carlsen quickly recognized the nature of my business, found the right lending partner and implemented. Unlike other SBA loans post the fantastic Recession, this was smooth, not bogged down with excess (and repetitive) demands for paperwork and, all in all, as positive and enjoyable as borrowing can be. Highly recommended. Five stars!

Jan 11, 2007
Anon

SmartBiz review

It did not end well for me although I thought that the agents were being fairly thorough due that I needed to submit. $2000 in 2 months of effort and unnecessary bookkeeping fees . They did wind up partially funding my request after but the price tag is intense. I bit the bullet and did it since the marketing plan that I devised required this funding but it will diminish the profit margin and make cash flow due to the large upfront fee and interest rate.

Apr 11, 2018
Luis Pineda

SmartBiz review

The internet portal at smartbiz loans makes it easy to complete your info, upload documents and remain informed of the process of your loan and is very handy. Blend this easy to use portal site with good people they have working there, and now you've got a very professional yet simple procedure that made the difference. Our loan expert Chris was there to guide us and answer our questions before the end. Thank you for assisting us obtain our SBA loan.

SmartBiz Business Loans

The right bank loan. The right rate. One fast and easy application. We get you to "yes" About 90% of the applications we refer to our bank partners are funded. We help you find the right loan Whether it's an SBA or bank term loan, we work with you to get the right loan for your business. We keep your information safe Our bank-level, 256-bit encryption protects your privacy and keeps your data secure. Apply Now


Website:
smartbizloans.com


Contact:

433 California Street
San Francisco
CA 94104
United States
(866) 283-8726
[email protected]