Lending Club reviews

Lending Club

Lending Club loans review

Reviews: 399 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jun 11, 2019
Mdm

Lending Club review

I started a Debt Consolidation Program Using Lending Club(LC) on 08/28/19 Roughly 10:30pm.

I was not able to complete the application. I had the credit cards' account numbers I wanted to repay or pay off. The application was simple to follow. The estimated Truth in Lending Disclosure signaled that a payment I could afford and an interest rate less than 1/3 of my lowest current rate of interest. I thoughtthis would be to good to be true! Why are they messing with me? Deny me as fast as the other two creditors did, just last year among which I completed a 3 year timely payment loan. I felt I was wasting my time, but I did not wish to cause any problems with the application procedure. The next morning I called LC. I explained I wouldn't have the ability to finish the application until I return home. Most credit cards websites show the last four digits of your account number. The full account number cannot be given over the telephone to you, nor through texts or emails. The LC representative was considerate. She recorded my application together with our conversation. She even read me personally the statement. She in no way made me feel like that even though I believed I had no prospect of getting this particular loan. I said to myself, she is excellent. She clarified that LC would continue to send me emails concerning the completion of my program but not to be alarmed. She was correct. I received an email around 8am the same morning asking additional information." Alright, here we go" is what I said. I sent an email explaining my situation to LC. At 11:24AM, I received yet another email,"We've notated your accounts. Be advised that until we receive this info, we may continue to contact you regarding your account". Additional contact emails were sent by LC every morning. My plane was delayed on 9/4 therefore that I didn't get home until after midnight. I finished the program on. I got an email at 1:23 AM from LC, for finishing my To-Do List thanking me that I wished to be paid off. This comprised the following announcement"Below are the accounts that will be paid for you." I said, "yeah, yeah, yeah. " On 9/6/19 in 2:07 PM, another LC email, but what a shock! "Congratulations! Your loan is approved and backed by shareholders " I cried. Thank you LC, I am now able to sleep at night.

Nov 11, 2019
Rio Maggiore

Lending Club review

I pioneered a loan request on credit karma's advice. I discovered do able and I clicked on it. I place at the requested interest rate that was advertised in the information of loan amount. The internet page explained that you may need to evaluate that. Then I got an email to incorporate a proof of address (that I'd assigned previously. The email stated something else and that I inputted that. The email that was next stated you're reviewing that. I then realized that I did not really trust the very fact that I wasn't getting any information back. So, I emailed you to cancel the loan request. Per day or so after I was told I had to call in person, so I explained that I wanted to cancel and did this. The agent said it was taken care of and asked me why? I informed her I found that a much better deal. I discovered that my bank account already had the money in it, the next day. All this without telling me if I am not. I sent an email that I didn't need the money which has been deposited into my account and phoned back and I told them to take it back. Finally 4 or 5 days the cash that is latter has been withdrawn by you, I assume. I dislike being schlepped by almost any loan association. I find your company and that I will tell anyone to not secure a loan while you do not keep prospective borrowers. I find it ironic that an email was requested by you . ciao!

Oct 10, 2019
Dennis

Lending Club review

This is smallest, and actually the loan, that I have gotten from you. Every time I do business with you it seems you get more and more limited in your ability to meet my needs. The first time I borrowed from you it was a $30,000. 00 loan. The time was, if I recall correctly, about $8000. 00. Between these two there was a refusal of my credit causing me to need to go elsewhere for the cost. This time I just applied for $3000. 00 and noticed my approval was only for up to approximately $4500. 00. Also, with my $8000. 00 loan the same day, it was approved I applied. So when this recent $3000. 00 loan was not finalized within 24 hours I implemented presuming you were going to deny it. I bring all of this up because throughout all I mentioned, NOTHING around me has changed. Not my payment history, maybe not my debt to income ratio, not my credit rating. In reality, my income has gone up greatly since the loan I made . And incidentally I had the cash in my account before I got an email from you regarding my application with you after applying with my bank. This loan was eventually approved by you but I don't know I will continue to use you based in my experience that is diminishing every time I do business with you.

Jan 10, 2003
Don Edwards

Lending Club review

I am on my third loan with Lending Club, and I have to say, they have the best service, the very best rates, and the people that are very best. Once you join the LendingClub, you're part of the family. They take good care of you provided that you show good faith in your devotion to utilize the money to help possess a score that is decent and reveal your creditworthiness and cover your bills on time, then what more can you ask for. They are the ones and there's never a problem with them being there for you if you build confidence with them whenever you need them provide you to receive your and to be. Why go anywhere else? They will look after you like you can count on them and any family would, once you are a part of the family. The way a loan is structured to get payback is not it's automatically deducted every month and this way keeps you account without you even considering it paid. I never give another thought to and consider it just like a tax that is deducted from your paycheck and 1 day, you discover you've got an additional couple more bucks since they debt was paid off. How can it be any easier. Thanks guys.

Jan 10, 2008
Amanda Grace Thompson

Lending Club review

WOW!

Where do I start? I thought and read about this process. "What a HOAX!" Boy was I wrong! I just even talked a brief moment on the telephone the rest of the procedure was simple peasy ONLINE! With straightforward terms I had been approved in less than 12 days and the money was deposited into my bank accounts! That I was sure that I'd never be on top of my game when my husband left me. I had"good" credit but what I'd ever been given credit for was my husband's name! Even though I worked that was how it was. With Lending Club I was given that chance . I am so thankful I could pay off plenty of cc bills that are small and unite them ALL into 1 MONTHLY charge! I feel like I am getting my life back on track and there is a light at the tunnel's end! Thank you lendingclub.com for renewing my hopes for a fresh beginning with MY name on it!

Jan 10, 2005
Doreen O'Heren

Lending Club review

The beginning of the loan procedure was great. Customer support was helpful and very kind. Except one individual. I dropped the call and when I called I was redirected to someone that I explained to that I was most of the way through the procedure and call dropped. Well. To say this man was woyldnt and rude allow me to speak because I tried to he kept speaking over me and just kept repeating that I had not been approved and the loan hadn't been obtained by me however. That he kept talking over me rude and condescending before I had to ask for a supervisor who was extremely nice and helpful although I tried to tell him it had been approved and we got everything completed. Whoever the man was that was rude has no business. Client service. To everyone. Thank you.

May 11, 2019
Helen Hoggard

Lending Club review

I'm very delighted with my loan out of Lending Club. Everything was clarified up front even though there was a charge. The procedure was simple and quick. The interest rate was lower than any of my old balances. My loan has been approved in 2 days! I was notified by them when they when to expect the remaining money in my bank accounts and sent payment to my old accounts. I called to ask a question regarding the duration of time that I could anticipate my payments to appear on my older account (3-7 days) along with the advice I received was true. Payments were created and obtained fast my creditors. Today I can breathe easier knowing I have an actual ending date . Thank you Lending Club!

Jul 11, 2019
Harlan Thompson

Lending Club review

After checking with the B. B. B & viewing that they had been"Accredited & Rated" & also ranked in the Top 5 Lending Companies I chose to give them a go. I like that doing your initial check your charge is not reach on by them, so it doesn't affect your credit score. I enjoy the advantage in tough or embarrassing questions or no complicated forms. No wait very interval to findout if U refused or have been accepted & simple payment arrangement. I will likely use them have become my lending company of choice! When all the others fail U with broken promises & immpossible credit profiles to attain, try Lending Club, U'll be pleasantly amazed.

Jan 10, 2004
Mike

Lending Club review

After applying for a loan and becoming approved with lending club. Before I had the money in my account, it just took them a couple of days. They took care of business straight away. I didn't believe it was likely to be quick. Since I had a few questions before accepting the loan I needed, I called customer service. Customer service picked up right away and answered all my questions and were knowledgeable about their services they provided. The interest was somewhat high but they go off your credit rating just as with any other loan or credit card business. I urge them and was pleased.

Nov 11, 2019
Kathy Rheams

Lending Club review

LendingClub is a wonderful resource to use for financial assistance if you want a little additional cash to pay off debt, repair your home, or simply enjoy life a little. We did not expect the dependable and prompt service we received, as a result of process. The service was EXCELLENT, they gave us a response within 48 hours and our loan was approved and we had our money together with in 72 business hours! We look forward to working with LendingClub for a long time as they want us! Thank you LendingClub, you truly are the BEST! Two Extremely Satisfied Clients! James and Kathy Rheams

Jul 11, 2019
Kinya Torres

Lending Club review

So far So good. I knew I wasnt going to receive it when I applied for the loan. I'd read all of the reviews and people said that they just approve 10%. So I new I wasnt going to receive it. My credit rating was 658 and husband was 602. We have 1 in collection, and I have utilization, and also we make combined roughly 70k a year. That means you can see I was. Following our documents got accepted it took and we have accepted. I was shocked for real. After we have approved it took to obtain the funds. That really goes to show you that you never know.

Sep 11, 2019
Cj Miller

Lending Club review

Once I compare this to advance 11, what sticks with me I have made I the past is how easy it had been. I knew I had done the speed test. Different lenders and I'd compared the offer, and Lending Club was the best by far. It really took hardly any time when I implemented. Another thing was that I didn't have to take time to go in and execute this application. Approximately half an hour at the dinner table and that I was done. Waiting for approval took under a week, and the cash was in my account in less than 4 days!

Jan 10, 2004
Debbie Gatson

Lending Club review

I adore the loan steps. Everything was easy and your representatives were professional. I'm originally picked you from 5 others because of the United Airlubes points promotion but once I called in to make sure all was ok they said the initials of a different firm was there so I would not receive my 4900 points added to my United frequent flyer points. Did not make me happy but I didn't argue the point and I do not think it's fair another firm when UNITED AIRLINES directed me towards lendingclub.com. Ces't la Vie

Jan 11, 2004
KC Das

Lending Club review

Borrowing from LendingClub was pristine, speedy, and beautiful. After having obtained a super equitable rate of interest, expeditious cash dispersal, and clear instructions concerning the use of available resources for handling my account online, I stay quite happy to have captured the chance to to work with a company of such commendable integrity, splendid customer service,and efficacy. Needles to say, I would strongly recommend LendingClub to anybody seeking to deal with a creditable lending firm.

Jan 10, 2006
Sandy

Lending Club review

It was a procedure that is speedy and very easy. I'm that part a 5. I got a card in the mail from them about financing at a very low rate of interest. It asked for a code As soon as I went o the site but there was no code in my card. After I got the loan and applied the interest rate was much much higher then what the card stated. I took the loan and will update after I see what they are like to work with. Thus far so good. Just wish the attention was somewhat nearer to what the deal was.

Jan 10, 2004
Thomas O'Rourke

Lending Club review

While I'm happy with the overall service and design of the internet portal into which information was transmitted by me, I do see the need for advancement. I sometimes felt that the follow-up requests were either redundant or too obscure and would have enjoyed more specificity as to what lacked to advance the loan application. I hope that after I establish a long-term track record of timely payments, a more streamlined approval process can be implemented.

Sep 10, 2019
Joanne Biggs

Lending Club review

I am grateful to Lending Club for taking a chance on me! I desperately needed a new mattress compatible with a flexible base. Anyone who has shopped for these items knows that is an expensive purchase. Due to a current financial issues that were resolved but still new, I couldn't qualify for credit plans. Lending Club got me the money I needed at a payment I could afford and I'm now sleeping much better than I have in years! Thank you!

Jan 10, 2008
Terri B.

Lending Club review

This experience Was so Simple with Nominal"paperwork"

I managed to get my loan very quickly. The only negative was that I added the sum up I would need to completely pay my bills off but the fee that is $500 was shot out of the sum deposited into my checking account so that I had been. I believe that the fee could have been managed differently. Then I would have 1 bill. I still have that bill and the Lending Club loan.

Dec 11, 2019
Ronald Madison

Lending Club review

The LendingClub turned out to be my own Life Raft! I had been drowning in charge card debts and payments with Interest,pulled me deeper and deeper, finally an offer from a trusted source made me an offer and I couldn't feel to be true, the process from program to actually having the Cash in my Bank account, was settled in a couple of days! I can finally breath again! Thank you, Lending Club! Really, Ronald Madison

Jan 10, 2002
Kathleen

Lending Club review

This was my first time taking out a loan. I thought the procedure would be tough, however I was pleasantly surprised. IT WAS VERY EASY. I managed to apply and receive an answer straight away. All of the fine print was clearly written. The money went straight to my bank account and credit card company in the time. I would advise the lending club. Their prices are comparable to credit unions and banks.

Jan 10, 2005
Richard

Lending Club review

I generally don't respond to those"Pre-qualified Loan" offers through the email, however, I'd utilized LendingClub for dental previously so I thought'why not?' Was I surprised! I went online, followed the drives went to movement. I applied on the 17th, approved on the 18th and financed to my accounts on the 19th (a Saturday). What a great experience! I would recommend LendingClub and have actually.

Jan 10, 2001
Dennis

Lending Club review

All questions answered by our Elijah. He actually seemed like he enjoyed his job, was extremely patient, had a good attitude and was cheerful. Everything he explained was correct. There were not any hassles that are big. No waiting periods to get the money. No surprises at the lendingclub.com they tell you what it is and that's what you get. Very pleasant experience for a very tough choice.

Jan 10, 2009
Justin Gonzales

Lending Club review

This process was quite simple and pretty much free. Need to see a few of this fine print as far as when the offer states results in minutes took approximately 4 days. Additionally, it states you can pick your loan payback duration ( 3yr or 5yr) I was not granted an option. I'm satisfied with the service thus far. It's a brand-new account maybe not even a month old. We'll see how it goes.

Jan 11, 2005
Steve Shaffer

Lending Club review

The application method isn't bogged down with all the pointless paperwork shuffle that many lenders require. It was simple and quick to finish. My loan has been financed within two days of the program. I like that as your credit rating goes up, you could refinance at a rate that is greater. It all makes sense. They are a terrific group! As a company owner, I find them very preferable!

Jan 10, 2005
Tyrone Evans

Lending Club review

Lendingclub is absolutely amazing! I dont know what I would have done with them. My life have changed tremendously for the better. I will tell the world about them. And this is not a joke. My life hasnt gotten nothing but better because I gotten a loan , and the pay back loan rate was unquestionably fair as could get and unworthy. Look forward to doing more. Thank you Lendingclub!

Jun 11, 2019
La

Lending Club review

Wow!

Nothing but great things to say up to now. In the customer support staff when answering my phone calls, to advance approval the next day. I looked to combine a few credit cards and not only did I get a fixed rate, but lenders have been paid off in less than a week. I shopped around, and also I couldn't be offered a better speed by my credit union! So far, I'm very happy!

Jan 10, 2005
Diana Barrientos

Lending Club review

That is my second time applying and getting financing through LendingClub! My experience has been great thus far. The loan process is fast and the obligations are reasonable. I appreciate the fact that this creditor allows to make pay off loan that is whole much without any extra penalties before the maturity date. HIGHLY recommend applying financing through LendingClub for.

May 11, 2019
Rod

Lending Club review

The entire application to Lending Club was simple and quick. Begin putting things in order and I wanted to clean up some terrible debt. The entire procedure was fast and easy. LC kept me updated about the status of its application along with my loan. Do yourself a favor and find a new beginning. Do not put , start building that brand new horizon and you will thank yourself!

Jan 10, 2005
Melynda Mall

Lending Club review

Love LendingClub into the moon and back.

Easy, painless and quick. I have done business with Lending Club for several years and have never had an issue with implementing, communicating, paying and receiving. Love it, love it, love it! I wish every company could follow in the very same footsteps LendingClub takes to do business. Thank you LendingClub, you're the best!

Jul 11, 2019
Ronald Fleek

Lending Club review

Easy process and turnaround. Money was deposited into my acct in two weeks and a day after managed to pay off all my credit card debt along with additional debts. Now I have 1 easy payment a month and no worries about forgetting to pay an invoice. Every month also making a month payment at less than paying towards my credit cards. Saving on interest as well. Good company.

May 11, 2019
John Swanson

Lending Club review

Had been concerned about only having an ordinary credit rating although Was considering a loan to payoff Charge Cards. I read many reviews from many sites that prompted to perform it. After entry acceptance process was very quick Figuring out the forms was easy on line, and the financing was extremely fast. Started Saturday morning and everything was funded by Wednesday.

May 11, 2019
Gg

Lending Club review

Although I am a newbie with the Lending Club, I am pleased with the easy process. I applied I was approved on Monday and to a Friday I feel it was and the funds were within my own account on Tuesday. My goal was to repay debt. My target was achieved. I'm retired and the payment is low enough for me to double each month and pay off at half the time. I'm a happy camper!

Apr 10, 2019
Jeanette SWANSON

Lending Club review

It took me a while to opt to take a loan like this out but I am glad I did. I paid off my credit cards., increase my credit rating. Consolidated my payment it has been wonderful. It was fairly straightforward, in the smartest thing I've done. Not only do I not have distinct payments to make each month but I've saved myself hundreds of dollars in interest. It's great

Jan 10, 2001
Skip Douglas

Lending Club review

I received offers to reduce my credit card debt, by far lendingclub.com was user friendly, efficient process, extremely concise. Prompt delivery of capital, origination fee. Cutting edge ability to link to acquire applicable information, thus ending the requirement for multiple docs as is the procedure for most companies, perfectly well done, Thank you Skip uploaded

Jan 10, 2003
Winnie

Lending Club review

I wanted to combine my credit card debt, and so I reached out to lendingclub.com. com. My opinion of Lending Club is EXCELLENT! The loan process was quite simple and fast. I would recommend lendingclub.com highly to anyone with consolidating credit card debt that needs help. My charge fits into my budget quite nicely. I will be forever grateful to Lending Club.

Jan 11, 2019
Lisa Dawson

Lending Club review

I am impressed with LendingClub's ease of use when filling out the program and expedient approval procedure! There were no surprise added charges. All interest and fees rate were up front and also well defined in the program together with the payment amount. The total loan amount has been transferred into my account in a couple of days. Thank you LendingClub!

Jan 11, 2004
Joe

Lending Club review

So fast and so simple. You certainly reward loyalty and on time payments. I have had 3 loans with you and never missed a payment. Every loan was flawless and simple. I really do wish you would look at basing your interest rates on loyalty as well as credit. Credit scores require a hit for reasons but loyalty stays true. Thank you for your professionalism

Jan 11, 2019
Terry S.

Lending Club review

I am pleased with my experience with LendingClub, from the ease of applying online, the minimum paperwork required to the courteous and pleasant representatives I spoke with. So far as I'm concerned, I could not have asked for a better loan procedure than what I experienced using LendingClub. And my credit rating was fair at best. Thank you, LendingClub!

Jan 11, 2004
Karyn Oldewurtel

Lending Club review

Simple to get a loan from LendingClub. They gave me the speed and now I can begin to eliminate my debt! I received my cash. Super painless and that I could not be happier. The only negative I would say is that there is an origination fee, but even with that, they offered the loan rate that is best by far compared to the other lenders all that I tried!

Jan 11, 2005
Michael Kaesberg

Lending Club review

Lending Club offered a loan just at the right time via the internet. I was paying an extremely high interest rate because of a situation I was in and was able to pay that loan off and got a personal loan through LendingClub with much lower interest and my monthly payment didn't increase at all. Thank you LendingClub for giving me the chance to do this.

Sep 10, 2019
Financial Freedom

Lending Club review

"I am the biggest Skeptic in applying for loans."

I have been Truly Satisfied with lendingclub.com meeting my objectives. The very best part, it's performed all online! No hassle application process, timely approval and financing of loans. That is my third time and the process is becoming easier and faster. LendingClub is your move to source.

Jan 10, 2005
Barbara Jones

Lending Club review

Applying for my loan was easy I am happy that I managed to fix my fund. The interest may be somewhat high but due I could understand but today is able to pay back the loan without feeling any difference. And I did not need to file bankruptcy. Now I can sleep easy knowing my fund have been cared of and have only 1 payment. So thank you LendingClub.

Nov 10, 2019
Jamie Suerth

Lending Club review

I just got my third loan through Lending Club. Absolutely the fastest reply, process that is simplest, cash that is fastest transferring. Everything is done electronically (automatic deposit and monthly payments). Everything spelled out or suspect work, no hassles. Have recommended to many and will continue, they have insensitive for referrals.

Jul 10, 2019
Bob Hittelman

Lending Club review

My experience with getting a Lending Club loan was the quickest and most efficient yet! That's the reason why I picked this service for all debt consolidation needs. They're beneficial and fast, it is refreshing to do business with Lending Club. I urge them to anyone who asks me how I want to combine and maintain a credit rating that is great!

Apr 11, 2019
Zelda Haro

Lending Club review

I had been reluctant to borrow in order to pay off high APR lenders, nevertheless, LendingClub made the process so simple and so painless that I wondered I had not done! I received a very low APR and the client service is friendly and professional. I would not hesitate to apply for financing through LendingClub, I highly suggest them.

Jun 11, 2019
Luis Baro

Lending Club review

I like your business, it was a easy, fast, transaction, I got an answer and acceptance quickly and the cash has been deposited in a few days. Just one thing I had been a client who paid off a loan I just hoped I would have gotten a much better rate on my loan as a retuning customer, but everything else was fantastic, Thank you so much.

Jan 10, 2004
Scott

Lending Club review

This was the easiest loan I've ever taken. From the day I applied until I had the money was less than 48 hours. I supplied paperwork on the site and answered questions. It was really convenient since I could do this in my own pace. It could not have been any greater. I highly recommend LendingClub and express my admiration to them.

Jan 10, 2005
Marsha Banville

Lending Club review

This is my loan via lending club and I must say they've been just fantastic, especially for those of us. The approach is easy and can be performed from the comfort of your home. You don't need to worry about late fees and all of the while improving your credit rating. Don't be afraid to use this company. They are really wonderful!

Jan 10, 2008
Helen Sanders

Lending Club review

You are fantastic. This was. I was able to pay off my American Express and my Paypal account. I won't ever go to anybody else if and when I need financing. Now I can find some fuel oil to heat my house and a generator as a back up incase the electric goes off. I would like to thank all you to get a loan company that is superb.

May 11, 2019
Marga Dolorfino

Lending Club review

It's wonderful how simple on applying for your loan. Went through couple verification measures which was a measure that was easy. I had been approved and on getting the funds the turnaround was quickly. So grateful for your help. Now I have peace of mind and have instant opportunity to repair my matters. Thank you, Thank you!

Lending Club Business Loans