Fundbox reviews

Fundbox

Fundbox loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 1, 2005
Louie M Fernandez

Fundbox review

My printing firm (Totally Awesome Printing) was one of the very first businesses to utilize Fundbox when it was brand new back in 2013/2014. In the beginning things were great and we were called upon often by Fundbox to be that the company would be launching. We did help them out. In 2018 our firm was the victim of a retailer account/credit card fraud. Our business bank account was sabotaged and the fundbox resolution group has been given a brand new account to deduct from. Over 6 months from Jul8 2018 before December 2018 was I able to receive any sort of unacceptable resolution from among what is assumed to be Fundbox's"Senior" executives. After really bad customer support for 6 months, we requested for 4 months to receive our account paid away, so we could separate our business relationship, instead Fundbox turned our account over to their law business Tenaglia & Hunt, even though we tried to make them upgrade their system with our new business checking account info, so they can begin receiving their obligations again. ALL we obtained from the executive was"I'm Sorry". There was no explanation. We had to deal with very rude and threatening workers in their settlement group, a Marisol that was unwilling to address the reason they hadn't updated their system using our checking account information that is new, they had acknowledged months they had received. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE experience and it got worse although they acknowledged their screw ups but turn our accounts over even though they confessed their computer system messed up along with their resolution team awakened by not escalating the problem to management. Find another company, initially Fundbox was great. They are becoming too big and unsympathetic to the total reason the CEO claims to have started Fundbox. Louie M Fernandez CFO/Managing Parter

May 6, 2019
Justin

Fundbox review

I missed a few repayments causing it. When Fundbox emailed me to notify me I reached out to learn what was going on. I was informed in to my account that I didn't owe a balance which I paid in full. The woman I spoke with assured me she was an employee of fundbox.com however a charge on my bank statement for the amount owed to Fundbox showed up from a law office - Hunt & Tenaglia. I again reached out to Fundbox to see what was going on, at this time I was informed that my account had been transferred to Tenaglia & Hunt for collections and they had the money not fundbox.com. I was informed that fundbox.com would consider my account current contingent on Tenaglia & Hunt remitting my payment back to Fundbox though was given no timeline as to when that would happen. In the meantime, I continue to get calls from Hunt & Tenaglia as well as a second collections agency - RevX - both attempting to collect on no longer existing debt. Be very careful dealing with this particular company, they are slimy, to say the least. Document & record .

Jan 7, 2004
Jerm Plue

Fundbox review

I did enjoy working with fundbox.com until I fell on hard times with my enterprise. We're slowing working back to normal but did not get any help from fundbox.com. They continue to pile fee on top of my account after fee, though I am making an effort to find payments back on track. Not to mention, Marisol, essentially belittled me to the point I couldn't even imagine working with fundbox.com ever again. What was assistance and a great experience that no business should strive to be. Lets hope someone apart from Marisol will help me get back on track.

Jan 8, 2005
Garden Up

Fundbox review

I love how this type of credit is to use! It's cheap and can be there in a pinch. I don't even need to remember to make the payment as they're automatic, so credit or no fees dings! I can pay off it at any given moment and have absolute control. About the only drawback is you'll need to know that money is needed by you since it takes a little while to arrive process & in your account about two days before you actually need it. But it is a lot faster than applying for a new company LOC & it is a heck of a lot less costly than overdraft fees!

Jan 3, 2009
C.Matti Consulting

Fundbox review

As a small organization, fundbox is exactly what I needed. Occasionally contractors cover. Sometimes cashflow runs a bit short for the month. Fundbox gives me the one or two week cushion I need to pay all my bills on time while I'm waiting to arrive. I get an advance with a single click and then cover the entire thing back at whenever the earnings comes in. The process is simple and intuitive. The fees are the security and reduced levels of stress of attempting to run a small company!

Jan 9, 2009
CenCal Machine Co.

Fundbox review

This is such an excellent find for us. We are a small machine shop and using Fundbox is a massive help. Having, essentially access to these funds allows us to conduct business without worry when clients sometimes take 60 days to pay. Being able to pay off the advance without continued to rack up interest when the cash comes in is beneficial to any business enterprise. We have recommended fundbox.com and will continue as new business connections come.

Jan 9, 2003
Queen Joseph

Fundbox review

I utilized Fundbox for over a year and changed accounting program. The new software was not a partner of Fundbox, so because my small business bank account was new, I had to reapply and has been denied. Customer support could use some improvement. Templates are used by them and do not answer inquiries. Phone merely to get a simple and clear response or I have to submit requests. I signed up and was accepted by Kabbage.

Jun 3, 2019
Anonymous

Fundbox review

FundBox is fantastic! It is far less expensive than credit cards for buys that are big a company may have to make. My favorite part is that it is always there whenever I need it even though I use it maybe once or twice a year when the business is tight on money during our slow months, and I need to meet with expenses. It is a breeze to pull on the capital, and a cinch to cover back - service that is hassle-free.

Jan 9, 2006
Mr Saunders

Fundbox review

Very easy to use and helpful when clients start getting due. I am not a bank. To sell to clients that are bigger, I must expand credit. This support helps me when I get quite large orders, have to give terms, and the customer goes beyond due. This allows me to have breathing room. When he would like to order a big ticket items It's also beneficial for obtaining a client credit.

Apr 9, 2019
Tim

Fundbox review

Please note when using this website! They requested for every bit of info that you could possibly think of and invite you join. Fico score is nice over 100k business earnings for the previous 3 years and everything paid and ontime and over 600 + absolutely fine although maybe not great! Im worried they push online ads for funds with approval and then gather and promote info.

Jan 9, 2000
Strength and Healing LLC

Fundbox review

With particular account manager time on the phone with me, assistance. When wanted to make sure I'm understanding and thinking about every time I use this line of 23, she is available. My experience, clear, direct, and no nonsense is precisely as I had been told before agreeing to these terms, it would be. I will continue to utilize Fundbox for my business credit needs.

Jan 5, 2004
Kyu Hwang Cho

Fundbox review

Applied for business credit but fundbox.com seemed to be focused on personal credit in lieu of business entity's growth possible. If cash flow is in good shape, who's going to find credit line. Instead of borrowing money from private lenders like FUNDBOX, opting through portals such as GOFUNDME for equity financing may be a more healthy alternative.

Jan 10, 2006
Packafoma LLC

Fundbox review

It took a long time for my credit limitation to go up enough to be especially useful (even though I never issued an invoice that didn't get paid fairly immediately ), but my general experience with Fundbox has been great. The other matter I would like to see would be a business day transfer alternative or even an transfer choice, perhaps for a fee.

Jan 8, 2006
Drawn Well LLC

Fundbox review

I work with lots of Fortune 50 and Fortune 500 companies, and guess what? They get to call. One imposed a 120 window! Fundbox mitigates cash flow challenges and for that, I am grateful. The best part is no penalty for early repayment. However, it doesn't hurt to have a dedicated account manager who can answer all of my questions and guide me.

Jan 9, 2007
Brittany C

Fundbox review

I've applied, connected bank account and my SquareUp/QuickBooks . I have a business revenue of $103000 and now a credit score thats just shy of 600. I've been in business for two. 5 decades and have had my current business account for 6 months. I met every qualification and they still deny me each time. Funding can't be found by me anywhere.

Jan 12, 2008
Tin Top Decking LLC

Fundbox review

Fundbox has stepped in with available resources when my company needed help . The instantaneous credit deposits and repayment strategies meet with our obligations in a timely fashion. The account and website representatives have been direct with customer service. Overall my experience with Fundbox has been timely useful and direct.

Jan 7, 2002
JRgorilla

Fundbox review

Their system could not process our petition. We were moved to 4 different people and after over 30 minutes were eventually told that tech would need to call back. Never heard from them. Then we told him that nothing has been heard by us and emailed the sales man back - still have heard nothing. What TERRIBLE customer service.

Jun 6, 2019
Skogman Flooring

Fundbox review

This service has really shifted our business with the ability to use our money towards needs for our business. Really pleased with speed and the ease of access to capital. My only desire is that we can find a larger amount, which they raised our limit after 3 weeks. I will continue to use them and would recommend this support.

Oct 12, 2018
EMG Media

Fundbox review

FundBox provides an exceptionally easy and intuitive interface for executing Credit purposes. As an agency, sometimes we will need to quickly float payments for media buying or other and encounter delays with client payments; FundBox enables us to do this quite easily and provides excellent rates on top of this!

Sep 3, 2019
Abdiel

Fundbox review

Was reffered by another creditor with a"GOOD MATCH" only to waste my time. Appears elsewhere dont waste your time. I revealed approx 80k in 4 months in bank statements and has been declined so I dont advise you employ as your standard small company wouldn't have 80k in statements and that I was declined! LOL

Jul 1, 2019
MF Products & Services

Fundbox review

Fundbox.com has given me the ability to acquire funds that I can look after business while I'm waiting on funds in my clients that were invoiced. It has proven to be a handy tool in my arsenal that was fiscal. I also enjoy the fact that they give you two different obligations to select from that you take out.

Feb 7, 2019
Native Sun Materials Inc.

Fundbox review

Fundbox.com has been a life saver for the business. Everything has been great thus far. Once you are able to call, it is awesome and the telephone is answered with a English speaking individual and not a call office. It provides you that sense of security knowing that I have customer care that is awesome.

Jan 12, 2007
Multifamilytraffic.com

Fundbox review

This service is AMAZING! So glad we found you. It's ideal for our boutique service which has some clients that constantly say"the check is in the mail!" Also it reveals 45 times . Our bills can't wait that long so fundbox.com has helped us fill in the cash flow gap at a very affordable price.

Aug 7, 2019
Conquistador Internacional Servicios

Fundbox review

I really believe Fundbox was an ideal business partner for my enterprise, small businesses like mine, the majority of the instances are struggling with cash flow problems, Fundbox have aided to be successful with my financial goals, Thank you to give me the hand when other people said No.

Jan 11, 2007
Shared Expectations PLLC

Fundbox review

I had a good deal of companies who claimed to support businesses that are new with loans. Fundbox was the only one to come through as promised. Their rates are reasonable in comparison with their own risk. The process is simple and straightforward. At the day's end, fundbox delivered.

Jan 8, 2003
Kevin Keller

Fundbox review

Fundbox.com is wonderful! They offered me a 5K line of credit after which additional $3,600 more to it without me even asking for more! Fantastic! I'm using the funds to begin a home based company and am enthusiastic about it! Thank you Fundbox for helping me get started on the path!

Jul 11, 2019
Heritage Habilitation Incorporated

Fundbox review

The procedure was simple and quick. The draw would be in my account within two days. An extremely easy procedure with a number of the best terms for my situation. A life saver. I managed to secure a line of charge in no time, which enabled me expand my company and to buy a property.

Nov 3, 2019
Alexis Holdings

Fundbox review

This is a great alternative for a small business and it is quick. It resembles the process just keeps getting better. Plus customer support is understood by them as well - very easy to talk to and and get information. I hope they continue to grow and offer more options.

Jan 4, 2005
Tampa Pet Sitters

Fundbox review

Fantastic field of credit for the business. I draw as wanted and can repay early with commission if I want. Fees are reasonable and every thing is fast, honest, and simple! Just click click and the following day I have funds in the bank for all of my business needs.

Dec 9, 2019
The Performance Factory LLC

Fundbox review

This is my loan so I really don't understand if fundbox has reasonable rates or not. Nevertheless, they were up front and clear about exactly what I would be paying back and how the process works. Very pleased with their service thus far.

Jan 12, 2004
Tipsy Nip

Fundbox review

FUNDBOX is a resource for quick working capital that is fast and offers incredibly reasonable revival plans. Thank you so much for this much needed resource. I have and will continue to recommend FUNDBOX to fellow small business owners.

Nov 3, 2019
Beehive Floral Co

Fundbox review

Fundbox keeps my business running. The terms are fair. I like it SO much more than paying down it quickly and having a credit card since it keeps me disciplined. The platform is simple to use. Can not say enough great things.

Jan 3, 2008
Alisha Douse

Fundbox review

This is a excellent chance given to businesses who may not require a huge sum and also allows for payments to be drafted on such a way as to allow it to be comfy without even feeling that the impact of a payment, to pay it back.

Jan 2, 2005
Valiant Air Conditioning

Fundbox review

Very simple conditions that are clear and simple process. I was worried it would be like a payday loan for companies but its definitely not! I'll be using fundbox for a long time for many of my short-term funding requirements.

Dec 6, 2019
MacKensie

Fundbox review

This was a effortless and very fast method to acquire the money when my client evaluations were not coming in quickly 30, that I had to cover a few travel. I appreciate that this may use it again if I want to and was available.

Jan 2, 2003
Guy

Fundbox review

Good Company to utilize! Credit limit at 18, As soon as your credit limit is established it is possible to draw any amount up. We've renewed several times and as always it's a process. I would certainly recommend these guys.

Jan 12, 2007
Jacqueline Evans

Fundbox review

Fundbox.com greatly impacts my small business in the most favorable way! Often we wait patiently for paid invoices beyond their due dates, which sometimes produces a hardship. Loving fundbox.com! Our company's changed .

Jan 10, 2003
Steve K

Fundbox review

Sick platform for company owners on net 30 payment terms that require capital to hold them over. Fees are low if you pay. This is a great resource when you utilize freshbooks as it pulls eligible invoices and links.

Jan 7, 2003
David Allburn

Fundbox review

These men are business consultants, not salesreps. My account rep that was new gave me an idea I'm acting on right now: How to make Fundbox my marketing department. Would not have thought about THAT one by myself.

Jul 2, 2019
Dreamscape Painting LLC

Fundbox review

Fundbox is great because it was quite simple to register and very straightforward to understand. It is quite convenient for business to function if bills take a while to get compensated thank box is funded by you.

Jan 6, 2003
David Steigerwalt

Fundbox review

FundBox keeps cash. With the monthly payments that are low it's a no brainer to benefit from bill control. I have a 30 day payment requirement, FundBox covers the delay till I get payments. Thanks FundBox Team.

Jan 12, 2007
Alttrix Llc

Fundbox review

Fundbox is efficient and quick. It analyzes your statements and your cashflow . The process is trustworthy and fast. When requesting funds, it is instant. The next moment, you receive the funds. - Joe Caputo

May 9, 2019
Psr

Fundbox review

When it comes to borrow cash toward our 13, it's pure simple. Receivables and repayment to Fundbox is just as easy with nice friendly reminders of auto withdraw for the repayment. Fantastic company to manage!

Jan 12, 2009
Pool Scouts

Fundbox review

Fundbox has been amazing for our business. When banks would not come through for us and didn't, fundbox was there. We're very grateful for the support they provide for our business' success! Tiffiny

Nov 1, 2019
Johanna

Fundbox review

So simple! Fantastic support. I had many offers from other loans and I went with Fundbox just because it was so seemless. I withdrew the funds I needed and FundBox notify me. That is it. Awesome.

Jan 6, 2007
Tm trucking llc

Fundbox review

Really like the fact that you just get Approve for a loan. Its there for you to borrow whenever you desire. If you require it, it is there for you, you don't owe it, if you do not use it. Enjoy it!

Jan 11, 2008
13 Powers Trucking

Fundbox review

I love Fundbox the guys are amazing, very easy to apply and fast decision, I didn't think these guys approved me for 9k wow along with I would get approved for the line of credit. Thank you Fundbox.

Jul 2, 2019
Ultimate Genesis Productions

Fundbox review

Fundbox gave me the funds I needed when I was expanding my company. Most people will not give to someone making less than 100K so when I wanted them they had been there for me. Highly recommended!

Jan 2, 2008
[email protected]

Fundbox review

Fundbox came through for me when nobody else would they make a profit for a holiday sale and allow me to take a Loan out and I can Repay that loan and Improved Chances to get more loans

Jan 1, 2009
Denis

Fundbox review

My transfer of capital went smoothly and on time. Repayment of the loan was a sensible amount. I am now making a transfer and I'll see how it goes. So far, so great. Thank you fundbox.com

Fundbox Business Loans

Fundbox is a leading technology platform focused on disrupting the $21 trillion B2B commerce market by building the world’s first B2B credit and payment network. With Fundbox, sellers (of all sizes) can quickly increase average order volumes (AOV) and improve close rates by offering more competitive net terms and payment plans to their SMB buyers. With heavy investments in machine learning and the ability to accurately assess credit risk in a matter of minutes, Fundbox is reimaging B2B credit and payments products in new category-defining ways. Since the company’s founding in 2013, Fundbox has raised $140 million from a blue-chip group of investors led by Khosla Ventures, General Catalyst, Spark Growth Capital and Jeff Bezos, and is currently experiencing incredible growth momentum.


Website:
fundbox.com


Contact:

300 Montgomery St
San Francisco
CA 94104
United States
(855) 572-7707
[email protected]