Visio Lending reviews

Visio Lending

Visio Lending loans review

Reviews: 135 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 3, 2006
Awwad Nassif

Visio Lending review

The mortgage originator I dealt with was nice and actually tried to assist me. Rodney was really polite fantastic to use and attempted to assist and very responsive. I initially implemented and obtained certain details on the loan which, then after a couple of weeks he contacted me to inform me while he was on vacation their loan rules had changed, and he wasn't aware of the shift. So it led being favorable for me. The standards for the loan requirements altered. Houses over a specific value would find the rate I was awarded and that was promoted. Houses I feel it was less than $250K or $275K, obtained a rate of interest that was worse. That was not on their site and wasn't told in the beginning to me. That came about after a few weeks to the process. By that point I paid title company fees, paid money, had already paid for inspections and bothered my realtor, their real estate and that the previous owners to get long. So I continued moving ahead with it. Also, I needed to send and resend the files over and over again, since whomever they had reviewing the attachments I would send could only look at the first attachment and not one of the others. On many occasions I pointed that out. Fast forward a few weeks and the loan originator contacted me I worked with and he explained that criteria had changed too he was not initially aware of. I needed more of a down-payment, higher reserves in my personal bank account, greater initial payments to the escrow account (I had been told a full 12 months). I was upset, but I went too far to back out. The loan information was received by me before the final date with all of the new demands. The day of closure, as I had been on the road to the title company's office, I receive yet another email with a new final cost that was about $10,000 lower. Apparently I didn't require the 12 month in escrow. It was a nice surprise, but I needed to undergo a new cashier's check.

Oct 5, 2019
Adam

Visio Lending review

Visio's insistence on using certain title companies is murdering our business. It requires an extra three weeks to get loans closed because of their incompetence and no-rush mindset for getting mandatory tax certs. Visio management had also suspended all loans from one of our very best borrowers because of an impending tax lien (insinuating that the debtor was a deadbeat) as it turned out that the title company simply failed to make the payment to the tax collector that was shown on the HUD-1 and accumulated from the borrower at closing. Visio's sales manager (Jeremy) also threatened to cut our company off due to our strict complaints about Adam Epperson who's proven himself to be incompetent. This choice has caused the reduction of a client who shut over a dozen loans Visio and another agent who sent us two loans which closed. Your earnings manager is supposed to help bring business in, not push it off. Do you need to hear about BSI? On a condominium loan they just decided to stop paying the HOA charges that they had been collecting to the management company because, in their words,"it was too much trouble". They also dragged their toes providing payoff bills on intra-Visio refis ( loans that Visio refused to lower their origination prices on although the debtor paid the prepay charges on the original loans). With all this being said, Visio includes some very good employees (Brandon, Emily, Crystal, Anna, Kylan, along with a hand full of other people ) but the bad ones (Jeremy, Adam E. plus a couple of others) together with Visio's management policies make it harder and harder to keep on doing business with you.

Jan 6, 2007
Pedro Plaza

Visio Lending review

Thank you very much for this opportunity. It's my pleasure to write at Visio, Freddy Colon. Mr. Colon is an organized, comprehensive and professional. One virtual Mr. Colon presents is that he treats our customers as individuals, as opposed to only a loan that can pay us a commission. Freddy Colon has helped us and we now at Corporate Funding Group have been really happy. Freddy Colon doesn't mind quitting what he's doing to begin a conference call with a customer that needs more explanation on Visio's procedure and process. Oftentimes, this activity has saved many loans from going to financial institution or another Broker. The staff of corporate Funding Group puts its trust in Freddy Colon and Freddy Colon. I truly appreciate his knowledge as well as his patience. We look for Freddy Colon to provide us with information that is dependable and fair and have never been disappointed. Due to Mr. Colon, Visio is always our first choice when our clients desire a residential investment mortgage. Freddy Colon: Professional Responsive. If you want me to write regarding my detrimental experience together with the processing team at Visio. I am available to provide my thought.

Mar 4, 2019
Todd

Visio Lending review

Taylor was loan officer. Therefore not having W-2's we have to use long term loans to fund the rental properties we 27, my Wife and I are full-time investors. When searching at Visio we thought it would be a fantastic match for what we're trying to perform. It turned out to be just like one of those dreams you can't wake up from. Taylor took so long to shut on our loans that he had to re-run my charge, so I now have to pulls on my credit report. We asked us for our log-in ID's for all our bank accounts so they could verify funds that we did not give, we filed paper copies. The loan processor was impossible to reach. We began the loan process and did not close until the end of February. During the process, the interest rates went down and our loans would not be adjusted by Taylor . We weren't given a choice of what Title Company we desired to use, we needed to use their Title Company that is favored. Ask some questions and we weren't allowed to contact the Title Company. We did shut but what a nightmare.

Jan 8, 2002
User Advice

Visio Lending review

The record review process with Insurance companies is vague. I'd advocate physically writing the changes that need to be made, onto debtor's coverage. So, once the docs are sent time by the borrower, Visio shouldn't cut and paste a response. Rather they write directly on the documents the changes which need to be created, then return to the insurer, and should choose the borrower's files. I've gone through this process three times and it is brutal and requires weeks, as it might be streamlined by Visio being specific and writing on the record the insurer sees the changes. By way of example, I might tell someone"the ice cream shop is round the corner" but they would need to follow up with multiple question, or I could circle the corner onto a map and do it immediately without hundreds of emails back and forth.

Jan 4, 2000
Taylor

Visio Lending review

To start with, my credit score was lowered by you so that you might charge me more. I don't have a score that low. Only got a lame excuse when I mentioned something about it. Secondly, closing prices are WAY too high! It makes no sense to bill for first payment at prices, simply to refund it after first payment is made. Also, there is absolutely no reason to require HOA prices be prepaid for an entire calendar year. These things that are ridiculous aren't required by lenders. I couldn't get all the money out I needed because of these unnecessary padded expenses. I wasn't warned about how high the interest rate will be after the 5 year old lock expires. I will need to refinance in only five decades, but once I will find another lender.

Jan 3, 2006
Tom Rogers

Visio Lending review

Allow me to set the stage by saying that this is my first (and likely my last) use of a"hard-money" lender. As a veteran of 15 mortgages in my life, I have been through a range not-so-good as well as good. The experience I had with Visio continues to be problematic. BSI Financial is your company who is"handling" the loan. I sent them a bill for about $30 to catch up on a quarterly HOA fee and they paid with a check for over $2,000. The fact that they are escrowing the HOA in the first place is unheard of but, then things like this occur. I will waive other chances like this to prevent another round.

May 4, 2019
Tamairo Moutry

Visio Lending review

Great innovative company to utilize. I really could do way more deals if they'd smaller balance loans. The cash is somewhat slow to attain agents and the client who bring the bargains for paid. Overall experience that is adequate. I could not provide a better rating because of this very important point. If they are able to get better with the communication once the loan programs change, an alteration in the daily way of doing things with our customers, better title companies and notaries to use, and cash disbursements, they'd be fantastic, since everything else is fantastic.

Feb 4, 2019
Cox Linda

Visio Lending review

We started the loan October the 1st and were advised it would take 6 months. We closed January 4th. 13 weeks! I sent them what they ask for instantly. Because they weren't following thru with their part, I needed to resend things. I simply obtained a summary and kept asking for details about the loan! Unless I don't have another opposition I will not use them . I had to call and inquire about the improvement. Then they would do things and then say I had to upgrade bank account documents etc..

Feb 4, 2019
Germosen Juan

Visio Lending review

Visiolending.com is advertised. They're easy and fast to deal with. Documents are easy to submit and they are assessed quickly. They do not ask you for tons worthless paperwork. I secured two loans, 21 days apart with no issues. 1 property has been two. The other and 15 million dollars was 1. 3 million bucks. I would recomend Visio Lending to anyone interested in securing a loan. Was good, his name is Stan Gottfried, ask for Stan the man and he will look after you.

Jan 11, 2004
Laura Strong

Visio Lending review

I have dealt with lenders and banks, all who tell you one thing up front and then the bargain changes a upon closure. This is NOT the case with Visio! I worked together with Trey H. who was simple to use! He was rather fast to email me and answer my own 100s of questions! He was methodical and patient. I never felt out of the loop. I have made Visio my move to creditor for all of my future purchases and transactions. I would recommend them!

Jan 5, 2004
Claudio pandolfi

Visio Lending review

Poor communication with the person that handled my account. Unless she wanted something she never returned my calls or email. They also change the pace at the end stating they"forgot" to inform me. A few days when it was too late to change things, prior to closing. Also the scheduling changed 3 times and has been scheduled. They did not seems very professional. Also the evaluation was told one price and was told I needed to pay more.

Dec 11, 2019
Jonathan L Onny

Visio Lending review

In the day's conclusion Visio did help me get a loan, they did stay in communicating with me all the way in CT. They would be actually used by me even though a few of my investors buddies may of done a deal differently. I realize every deal is unique, and Visio did get me a loan on a rental property that is making a positive money flow! I couldn't be more happy. I'd use them again. Thank you Robert for your hard work. Jon

Mar 10, 2019
Shalane L.

Visio Lending review

The group in Visio was terrific to use! My account executive Frank Mendoza has been a pleasure to work with during the process. He did his best to make sure deadlines were met, and despite the issues that arose outside the control of Frank or VisioLending, '' he helped me navigate through from begin to finish. I am excited about working on future bargains again together, and I would definitely recommend Visio Lending!

Jan 3, 2006
Jw

Visio Lending review

Refinancing with Visio Several errors throughout the procedure with Visio which were totally on their own end. They are extremely responsive that will be a plus. Their underwriting took whereas creditors are faster and more efficient that they cost me an extra loan payment. They are not as aggressive as other lenders and they supplied me information that is erroneous during the procedure with regards.

Sep 10, 2019
Ana Owen

Visio Lending review

I liked working with James. He's a prompt and charismatic agent. One thing he can do is to break down the additional fees and files list early in the procedure. We discovered that other lenders brokers do that and also we find it helpful. Aside from that, he did a great job navigating us through the process until the end. Because of the experience we had with ourselves, we'd do business with Visio.

Feb 4, 2019
Christy

Visio Lending review

Alot of miscommunication.

Often enforcing forced placed insurance on the loans if not applicable. Mortgage payment increases do to mistakes. When eventually reaching them to resolve problems, Difficult to reach or ineffective. Almost impossible to attain claims department when assert issues arise. Errors with Closing agents prolonging funding. Not to mention the loans are very costly.

Jan 3, 2006
Massingill Tina

Visio Lending review

Terrible experience! They shifted the provisions 3 days before closing and from then its lenders. Don't trust them. I have multiple properties and I will never do business together again. I do have one loan together. I am part of a huge organization in Atlanta that specializes in short-term rentals and long term rental properties. Visio has been eliminated as one of our recommended lenders.

Jan 8, 2003
Jamie Connors

Visio Lending review

I needed to do a cash out refi with a blanket mortgage for 6 townhouses in SC. Visio was able to provide that loan. The process was easy from begin to finish with Visio. Nick Marrone and Victoria Robinson were fantastic, knowledgeable and carried with me and responded to questions right away. My experience using Visio was great and I will be using them.

Jan 8, 2002
Janet Clement

Visio Lending review

Tracy at visiolending.com had to take over 19 properties for a client of mine after we were into escrow. He jumped on it and got approval, title and appraisals organized. We'd not be in a position to have done this without him. He communicated the way through and was so effective! I cannot give him enough praise. Job Tracy and Visio Lending!

Jan 8, 2000
Corey Phillips

Visio Lending review

I have to state that I have never met anybody that works more difficult to get loans and tracey Gordon is my account executive closed him. He's creative, thoughtful and willing to take my calls. He is very knowledgeable about Visio products and processes which helps me and my staff navigate our company more effective and simpler.

Jan 8, 2003
James Lee

Visio Lending review

"Great Service", professional staff and a fast response time for approvals. As a Broker it enriches the quality of service we offer our clients I look forward to working with them speaking our customers. Nick Marrone and Visio Lending are the best in the Midwestern Region in regards to short-term and leasing portfolio lending!"

Jan 8, 2001
Valerie Mossman

Visio Lending review

Dan Adams went beyond and over and was an advocate. Visio Lending provides a product that fills a gap in other lending products and made it possible for us to obtain a property. There are some differences with Visio which could have been helpful to know in advance like the gap in CA closing legislation vs MI. ('wet' vs 'dry')

Jan 8, 2003
Sandra R

Visio Lending review

The most stream-lined refinance I have done. Nick was very responsive when I asked rates (very aggressive ), money back scenarios, etc.. We had a hiccup on the conclusion but Visio worked to resolve and still close our loan timely. Highly recommend Visio Lending, we will surely use them again, we are so thankful!

Jan 3, 2006
Kris

Visio Lending review

The loan process was debilitating. Too many people not enough that were actually knowledgeable and involved. Weeks missed closing date. I was at final getting ready to sign if your office called to say"wait" we will need to modify something. I felt there were too many young/unexperienced individuals involved.

Jan 8, 2006
William Sanchez

Visio Lending review

What can I say John Sperling is the very best. He is quite clear regarding the topic and always answer my questions. When ever I've had a problem he has always found a remedy. I do enjoy working with your own bank. Your easy to work with. When ever I own a property type loan John is always my first call.

Jan 3, 2006
Baylor Jeremiah

Visio Lending review

VisioLending is a wonderful company to take care of the employees are respectable dependable resourceful and honest I love one person in particular John Sperling for helping me every step of the way communication with me every step of the way thank you John Sperling and VisioLending for each thing. 2019

Jan 8, 2001
Carl Green

Visio Lending review

Working with Chase Norcross within the previous few years, has been a joy. He has proven himself to be prompt, diligent & in his working together with me to conclude my transaction in a timely fashion & would recommend his services to any and all of my partners in the mortgage industries. Good Guy.

Jan 3, 2006
Morgan

Visio Lending review

I don't really have anything positive to say about my expertise. It was extremely slow, I had been misled a few times, my name company was blamed for the delays when it was not their fault and they had evidence. It was a waste of money and time and just unprofessional.

Jan 8, 2000
Pedro Guzman

Visio Lending review

Visio lending was a joy. I'm on my second deal together. Looking forward to a lot more deals. They're keeping you posted through out the procedure and very good with communicating. Highly recommended to any property investor. Nick has been great to work with!

Jan 8, 2001
Reed

Visio Lending review

Knowledgeable and very professional, Nick Marrone is a man of principle. He is very up front, honest, and will take the time to answer all of your questions. He also stays on on top of things to make certain a loan closes in a timely way. Highly recommend.

Jan 8, 2003
D. Martin

Visio Lending review

Support is provided by frank Mendoza. He works hard for you the answers you need to make an educated decision, has great follow up and even works hard on the weekends. Visio Lending should be proud to have an exemplary worker such as Frank.

Jan 8, 2001
Fernando Hernandez

Visio Lending review

Visio Lending and Tracy Gordon have been partners and a significant element for my rental portfolio. They've a straight forward process with no hidden surprises. I highly recommend them if you want to grown your residential portfolio.

Jan 4, 2009
Claudette Serugendo

Visio Lending review

I had a great experience and process of refinancing with Visio Lending. I was quite satisfied the way the procedure went so fast and hassle free. I received a fantastic deal. I would recommend anybody to visiolending.com

Jul 9, 2019
Melissa Shea

Visio Lending review

Customer support is key in this industry. Visio goes above create products which assist both parties and shields their agents and to understand their clients. It makes business more easy having a dependable lender.

Jan 8, 2000
Nicky Ranganathan

Visio Lending review

Nick and the rest of the team at Visio were great. Simple documentation and a clear well defined procedure. Worked to my timelines well and closing took place as scheduled. Excellent from begin to finish.

Mar 4, 2019
Pedro

Visio Lending review

Processing lacks communication with the Broker and takes to long. The Sales Team is great. Freddy Colon is informative and quite valuable. When the loan leaves Mr. Colon's desk. As a Broker, I move dark.

Jan 8, 2003
Kyle McCaw

Visio Lending review

James with visiolending.com has been great to use. He walked me through the process the whole way and made the loan process easy. I have referred him other investors that all have had similar experiences.

Jan 8, 2003
Joseph Viganola

Visio Lending review

We utilize Visio frequently to assist out our investors cahs refinance to perm financing. Visio processes everything and just has coloring. Our rep john Sperling is extremely responsive and very helpful!

Jan 8, 2000
Tom Lowry

Visio Lending review

I've had some excellent experiences and some which were somewhat slow, which is true of most firms. Tracy Gordon is a pleasure and a problem solver and always returned my communicating to work with!

Jan 8, 2000
Travis Williams

Visio Lending review

We have had the pleasure of working at Visio on transactions and have been quite delighted with his responsiveness and attention to detail in making sure that we have closings for our borrowers.

Jan 3, 2006
Guillett Troy

Visio Lending review

I have used Visio a number of occasions and they have gotten the job done. We were still able to finish although this transaction that was last got a bit squirrely and all works well.

Aug 10, 2019
Lucy Tran

Visio Lending review

Brandon is amazing to use! He gets the loan quick, and answers each question! I definitely will refer him and look forward to utilizing his services again in the future. Thank you!

Jan 8, 2004
John Lee

Visio Lending review

James Should get promoted! I've just seen and he has been serving me about the bargains that are past above and beyond work. If you see him, please thank him. Regards, John Lee

Jan 8, 2002
Richard

Visio Lending review

Your Staff is always on top of the files from Elk Funding Inc..

Special thanks to the back, Adrian Soto, Russ Irwin and John Sperling up Staff. Thank you Richard.

Jul 5, 2019
Hector Alvarez

Visio Lending review

I give Visio 5 Stars because I have been able to close my creditors loans. Chase Norcross offers excellent service to my staff and business and has been very useful.

Jan 8, 2002
Lawrence Smith

Visio Lending review

Cody Smart went and was exceptional over and beyond the call of duty. He also Visio lending made the process easy and streamlined. I'll definitely use them again.

Jun 9, 2019
Anthony Vann

Visio Lending review

James Webb with Visio Lending handled every thing that came in up in a timely and professional way. He cared for it if I had a problem. I can't wait to use him .

Jan 10, 2005
Brent Howells

Visio Lending review

Excellent to work with. Brandon especially. Procedure is smooth and you understand what to expect. Really impressed with the organization and what they can do.

Jan 8, 2004
Daniel Gutierrez

Visio Lending review

It was an easy procedure versus traditional bank loan. Lots of Dan Adams and alternatives took the opportunity. Will definitely do business with them again!

Visio Lending Business Loans

Visio Lending is the nation's premier lender for buy and hold investors, offering flexible, long-term commercial loans for single family residential rental and vacation rental properties.


Website:
visiolending.com


Contact:

1905 Kramer Lane, Suite B-700
Austin
78758
United States
888.521.0353
[email protected]