Upstart reviews

Upstart

Upstart loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 5/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Meghan

Upstart review

Yes, the application process is enticing and easy. But after having this loan for 6 weeks, I will tell you it is not all it's cracked up to be. First off, if you do not mind paying twice your debt (mine was 16k and my payoff could have been 36k with an interest of 26%) but lowering monthly payments for a few decades then yeahthis is your location. They do not tell you that the interest is front loaded- meaning even when you make more than double your repayment amount or payments, that not even half goes on your principle. My minimal was. I paid 1000 a. I had 200 in outstanding interest at that time. Only 400 went in the direction of the principle. I knew I needed a means from the loan or it would eat me alive . This sort of scenario repeated. I reached out to me and nobody expressed my concern. I even asked the woman on the telephone when I was applying for this particular loan if I could pay extra to pay off this loan and she explained. This program is supposed to a resolution to your credit card but how is it as it takes so much benefit of it's consumers? Word of advice: try doing the snowball debt payoff build your credit and then apply with a bank like Discover. This lender won't assist you. Its consolidation will rob you blind as well.

Jan 9, 2006
Jason

Upstart review

For the last few months I've been attempting to get a small loan to assist me in my objective of becoming debt free. My previous two attempts were unsuccessful and I had been coming to the conclusion that going the path of a loan was not likely to work for me. Then I came across an ad for Upstart. I ignored them thinking it would be the usual thing of getting your hopes up then getting denied. But after hearing their mission a few more times and their name I decided to give them a chance. If this didn't work about attaining my goal on my 24, I was done with attempting to get a loan and could go. Upstart did not disappoint. The loan application process was simple and easy and my approval came in under 24 hrs. It is so refreshing to know that there's a company which will assess your situation using more than an arbitrary credit score. Our fiscal situations are over a number on a screen. This loan will be towards meeting my targets, a massive help and I couldn't be happier. If you're looking for help like I had been I recommend Upstart. 5 stars.

Apr 9, 2019
Tiffany Allen

Upstart review

I'm torn between what I need to give. I should have planned to request a loan. I thought I would get an answer before the business day. It stinks that I could not choose the choice for next weekday. Conveniently there was an error logging in to my bank. The best choice was chosen by me. I've emailed them twice. When I log into my acct states they will send me some thing round the 7th. I applied the 30th. If I'd have known it was going to take 4 or 5 days, I would have gone with a place. I wasted my anniversary hanging around waiting for that"speedy answer" bc I had to cover which I borrowed the money to cover & unify. I didn't want any penalties or marks. So here I am waiting. Didn't have any back due to also my step and unexpected things daughter getting married. Since I give it two stars they probably will deny me. It is not like they are currently waiting on any additional info from me. So I am disappointed at the time period to get the program to signal and get the money.

Jan 9, 2001
Angie B.

Upstart review

This was quickest and the easiest trade I've ever experienced. Took me a year to build my credit, but after I realized roughly 708, I gave it a try. I qualified in under a moment. And my acceptance took a minute longer. I got my loan transferred in my bank accounts 2 days. I had been so excited! Obviously everyone's situation differs and there is no guarantee of anything. But I was very pleased how easy and fast it was. You can log in and adjust your settings by month, and check on your standing. There is always all the information and help hyperlinks you need to understand your terms. And you do not need to be a lawyer or an accountant to find out them. Even the print is easy and simple to read and comprehend. Thank you upstart.com. I can buy a used car.

Feb 9, 2019
Anonymous

Upstart review

Fast. I was in the business of finding a right loaner to better my own credit report (and purchase a car) but couldn't locate any chance with current banks. I was quite skeptical of upstart until I saw a trusted YouTube partner briefly mention upstart.com as a sponsor. I checked them out on the Better Business Bureau and did my due diligence. There was some complaints, all which, was resolved in a timely manner. I was given my loan approval. NOTE: your mileage may vary; I had a A credit rating for all bureaus, full time working, registered in my Master's level, and enough funds to pay off the loan at any given time. If all goes well with my brand new loan this service may be used by me again.

Jan 11, 2009
Christine

Upstart review

I heard about Upstart while listening to the Keepit. I trust Crooked Media and centered on that has been prepared to give upstart.com an attempt. I had applied with the other internet loan company (that I had heard about on another pod) and had been denied. I appreciated that with Upstart, my schooling was taken under account. Sometimes life doesn't go as intended, but I knew I needed to eliminate the credit card debt that I had been under. Upstart.com offered me an interest rate that will save me thousands of dollars, and I will be paid off in a fraction of the time it would have taken me to pay off. I'm very grateful that I know the exact date I'll be debt-free.

Oct 11, 2019
Odell Green

Upstart review

I've had a few credit cards that I paid the bill, and just utilized. I had no idea that their interest levels were 29, and Synchrony Bank had obtained them. 99%. That is correct: 29. 99%! In today's climate. Out of the blue, I received an email saying that I would get a $100. If they couldn't conquer on my loans 00 gift certificate. I took the challenge, and they did. I received a loan form First Federal Bank of Kansas City. Interest surpasses 29. 99 percent no matter how you crunch the numbers. Synchrony Bank didn't even want to renegotiate the conditions! I'm one happy camper looking to be debt free! Thank you First Federal Bank of Kansas City.

Apr 9, 2019
Michael Jones

Upstart review

I had an fantastic experience seeking a loan to consolidate my credit card debts. Responding to a solicitation obtained by email, I went onto the Upstart website. Instructions that there were apparent; I had no trouble understanding the steps I had to take since the site led me through them. When I had some trouble uploading support records linked to my income the bank needed to accept the loan, I was able to call the bank to explain the situation; the lender has been friendly and helpful about explaining what I needed to do to some document omission. Overall, the loan process was easy and fast. I had my loan approved within a day of applying.

Jun 11, 2019
Marley

Upstart review

After she wanted to consolidate a few debts, A friend recommended this. She told me it was rather straight-forward and accepted. So I decided to perform it and believed it for a few months. My credit is great but it began to change since this season, I tried paying my debts but"life kept happening." My balances have increased and sadly been high for longer than 6 months. I just cannot shift cash towards my cards. I figured, I will try this and keep my money in my accounts, save while lowering my debts that are rotating and ideally have my credit score increase by paying this accounts timely.

Jan 9, 2000
Toni

Upstart review

I applied for a loan to consolidate credit card debt so that I can pay it off. I was not behind on anything, but it's piled up and that I was afraid I'd be paying for the remainder of my life on it. I applied for Upstart loan. I then read. This is. I did it and has been finished and approved in about 6 hours total. They did a soft credit check . I understood my credit ought to be the same with a tough pull. My advice is just to understand what's on your credit report and it should be a cinch. I even got a lower APR after the credit check that was tricky.

Jan 11, 2004
Nicole

Upstart review

My experience with Upstart was amazing! I wanted to combine my credit card debit card and pay it off but as my credit rating was not good I wasn't qualifying for a loan or would have had to pay a massive interest rate. I love that upstart.com looks at other factors and recognizes that you are more than your credit score. The process was simple and not stressful in any way. I know exactly when I'm debt free and I feel like a massive weight has been lifted off of me. I would recommend Upstart to everybody I know. Thank you upstart.com!

Oct 11, 2019
Srihari

Upstart review

The client bank loan process is quickest and the very simplest. I was asked to incorporate a document. I had to upload the files thrice because the proof wasn't conclusive. Each time that I uploaded the record I obtained response within a business day that is extraordinary. I needed to call them and there was no waiting. I spoke to a real person within 30 seconds and she (Claire - may be wrong spelling but I am going by the pronunciation) aided with the file upload. My loan was approved the following day. I would recommend them!

Apr 11, 2019
William Chandler

Upstart review

After proving my thought and approaches a business back in July and I started, I had some money to expand. Accion/Upstart was fantastic to work together and very informative and provided me with sufficient capital to get my business running without putting me in over-my-head and out door. They have checks in place to be certain that you are still healthy and don't screw yourself over. I appreciate that. I can't wait to repay this loan via my business enterprise. I look forward to working in the future again with them.

Jan 9, 2009
Kdunson

Upstart review

Received advice while was skeptical at first, also through the email address, was happy to obtain the best rates at the most ideal monthly payments to help with consolidation of credit cards. Will be spending over all and'm thrilled to feel as though I will get on top of my debt and my payments will be towards actual debt and not accumulated interest. Everything was handled online which made signing and sending information seamless and files. Very important once you have a hectic schedule. Thank you!

May 9, 2019
Erica

Upstart review

The way this business bases its approvals they seem at more than just your score, they look at your reliability. We all go through every day life situations that can sometimes leave you feeling set back, or through difficult times and battle being students, parents. I'm thankful for these people and how straight forward and easy they make it to apply, everyone was very friendly and I look forward to using them again later on for financial needs (in case it should ever present itself).

Jan 10, 2005
Dylan

Upstart review

It was my first time taking a private loan, and Upstart discovered me the best interest rate of anywhere else that I looked (for the amount I had been asking ). The process was ridiculously simple and quick. I was surprised by how easy it was. And then logging in to the dashboard, it is intuitive and incredibly straightforward, so designed that did a great job. Not sure where upstart.com would rank if I were to utilize other lenders in the future, but for now they're 5 stars for me.

Jan 9, 2006
Anne Pederson

Upstart review

I am quite pleased with my experience on Upstart! The application procedure was fast and easy and I felt the information that they provided at each stage of this process was comprehensive enough to help me create a reliable decision. I have received a lot of advertisements but Upstart was the one I felt the most comfortable working with because of their history and positive ratings. I'm awaiting getting an end in sight to my credit card debt and happy with my speed! Anne

Aug 10, 2019
Sam

Upstart review

I went into Upstart with a bit of skepticism, it's not the first debt consolidation company I've seen and was surprised! I was able to get exactly what I had to consolidate my credit card debt that I was paying for my own card. Not just that, I am getting paid out precisely the same day! The entire process took less than 15 minutes including being setup that was auto-pay. It is incredible the peace of mind I've after a brief time. I regret not applying sooner.

Aug 10, 2019
Stacey Settles Fletcher

Upstart review

I tried to have a personal loan to consolidate credit cards. I checked with two other lenders who stated"it wouldn't affect my credit scores" to simply check out their rates/options. Well it did! Tough inquiries were got by me and then didn't like any options! I reduced my scores because of nothing. I then found Upstart who made it super easy and gave me an option that worked for me! Save yourself time by simply starting HERE and save your credit rating!

Jan 9, 2005
Zkubiak221

Upstart review

I've taken out two loans together with upstart to attempt to get my credit cards paid and consolidated. The two Times the application process was easy, fast, and helpful. They truly do abide with their slogan"You're more than just a credit rating" because I desperately wanted a loan to get out of my high charge cards. Younger me was somewhat irresponsible with my spending and credit, but I'm finally taking it back thanks to Upstart, twice. You guys rock.

Oct 9, 2019
Laura

Upstart review

About being preapproved for financing got a letter in the email. Been working at paying off my charge card debt for YEARS. Within minutes I got a loan repayment program that was manageable and I will be debt free in 3 years! The process is simple, and they matched me with a lender which I do business with. If you have been considering taking out a loan to pay off your CC debt my suggestion is take the plunge and see what offers you get from upstart.com.

Jan 10, 2009
Ashlinn

Upstart review

It was a massive relief to find upstart.com. A surprise foundation repair in my house and a tax accident meant I didn't have much of a choice other than using ridiculously costly credit, although I've never needed a loan earlier. Upstart helped me secure the lowest rate BY FAR than any other lender I researched, and the user experience was excellent, straightforward, and it was super easy to see answers to my questions that were most significant.

Apr 10, 2019
Iflytoo Iflytoo

Upstart review

Incredible!

Times got tough after going through many reductions. My own Bank of many years turned me down for far sits within my Savings accounts! One eve, from my phone, I went Credit Karma and there was Upstart! Not only did they say yes, the $$ was in my account at the am! Approximately 12 hours later! And Upstart is saving me a boatload! They are blessed by god! Remember, thank you Upstart and CK! Very impressed and thankful!

Sep 10, 2019
Jonathan

Upstart review

My credit rating was reduced due to charge use, I haven't been late. My normal bank turned down my program as a result of monthly expenditures LOWER my expenditures and being overly high although I wanted to combine my credit card down. I got approved instantly with upstart and the interest rate was 60% less than my credit cards and that I got a gift card that was amazon that was $100. Process was simple and got approved in 10 minutes.

Mar 10, 2019
Jamie

Upstart review

I had a great experience with Upstart throughout the loan process. Checking my pace was simple as was the loan application - just be certain you have official transcripts/diplomas and pay stubs to demonstrate your background. There really are a few instances where I needed to chat with their customer service through email regarding characteristics of documentation and their loan, and whenever they were fantastic. Recommended for sure!

Sep 11, 2019
Jose

Upstart review

Hello.

Combine your payments on a single manner that is easy and this is really beneficial to get back on your feet. I received several loans offers were I had been already pre-approved, but I was declined or I must have a co-signed, but with Upstart I was approved in a few minutes, their offer was true and easy to follow. I suggest it 100% my name is Jose Castrillo, from Miami, Florida. Thanks to this opportunity.

Jan 8, 2009
Evan

Upstart review

My honest experience with TCF Bank was amazing. I am going to cry right now because they have no clue just how much they just saved my life together with there fast reaction within my time of need I would definitely be recommending them to my family and friends and even strangers they're number one in my book and wife and kids existence. TCF Bank you GO if I say GET EM Girl or Boy! APPRECIATION x3. Happy and smiles Tears

Jul 10, 2019
Justin Hutch

Upstart review

What a fantastic experience. This badly couldn't have been easier. I've been drowning in my charge card debt (2 distinct cards) for 6years now and Upstart is my savior! Got the private loan I needed to pay the 2 cards and my APR off ranged to 6 from an avg of 22%. 85%. Insane. And the best part is so I'm likely to prepay and get this thing done 26, that I can afford more than the monthly payments! THANK YOU UPSTART!

Dec 11, 2019
Andria

Upstart review

This loan might have just changed my entire life. Due to a divorce, some issues, and the myriad of challenging life lessons that have come my way, I gathered some credit card debt with a high rate of interest. I will be using the loan from Upstart to pay a charge card off. I'm ecstatic. I am tearfully grateful and I really don't know who made this moment possible although the process was smooth and easy.

Aug 11, 2019
FuzzyMitton

Upstart review

This loan application process was comprehensive and simple with type, patient and efficient customer service representatives available to answer questions where required, and make clarifications. Reaching a rep was a snap and everyone we dealt with was helpful, friendly and concentrated on our pride. We highly recommend upstart.com and we look forward to a long and happy relationship with this company!

Jan 9, 2004
Dr. Saunders

Upstart review

Referred to UpStart by a friend who had a experience. My experience using for a loan in the past was very disappointing, so I lacked confidence that Upstart would be any different. I WAS WRONG with this Idea. After locating the letter received from UpStart with a source code I applied and was APPROVED for the amount. I was amazed at the non cumbersome process. They have really made a breakthrough.

Jan 9, 2008
Grace

Upstart review

I heard about Upstart on Facebook.

Someone needed 17 ways to eliminate high interest credit card. The Thought and I debated but choose to give it a try because 12. 5% seems better than 29. 75%. I was approved and the money are going to be on my account in 2 days. My obligations will be a lot lower than what I was paying. Thanks Upstart. You can try it, Should you read this review.

Oct 10, 2019
Corinne Boyce

Upstart review

Upstart.com was. Requested a loan that was 10k, and with no trouble at all, got approved within minutes. The cash was placed into my account after a couple days. Cleared up my credit card accounts, as well as the remainder of my student loan. I receive a reminder a couple of days ahead of my payment, as well as the day before and day of. They are loved by me. I am very pleased.

Oct 11, 2019
Glen

Upstart review

I am so glad that I decided to try upstart.com after doing hours of research. Reviews were quite good and I'll add a nice review the results were sent fast, and since the procedure was easy, and favorable which made me more happy. I couldn't have obtained a loan that was much better and I recommend upstart.com to all. The loan has been approved fast! Thank you upstart.com.

Jan 11, 2004
Jo

Upstart review

About applying for a much needed loan to pay off credit card bills for quite sometime I've been on the fence. After shopping around from the sector and reading reviews, I have NO DOUBT that I made the ideal choice with Upstart. The application process was quick and I received a positive response less than 5 minutes. I really appreciate their help and would recommend them.

Mar 9, 2019
Ann Shepherd

Upstart review

I had my doubts about this Upstart site. I had already been turned down because of too much debt, but Upstart used my good credit score as well as my college degree and decided to help me pay some of my debt down. I am able to make the payments fine, I just wanted someone to give the exact time of day to me. Thanks so far. It had been simple. Thank you again.

Jan 10, 2009
Mr. J

Upstart review

They're Awakened dont take loan Kind here I paid last 6 payment on time and Once I see in account statement shows I paid only $200 Just but I paid already $5000 what I see they showing in detail I paid Monthly Repayment in $600- $700 only interest only and principal payment Nonetheless Revealing same last month Just Fell $200 mount down They're thug people

Jan 9, 2005
Angela

Upstart review

Wow upstart is magical. They do not even try to worry you and you get approve real fast. Where have you guys been all of my life lol. I love love upstart and would definitely recommend. It took me significantly less than 24 hours to apply for a loan and I got approved. Just be sure you have the right documents. Thanks upstart for helping me get out of debt

Jan 9, 2003
Ak

Upstart review

I contrasted the loan deal from Upstart against two other companies, among which I've done business with for over 10 years (and has been likely to go with predicated solely on that relationship). However, upstart.com's offer came in with and even lower the origination fee payable, I managed to take out a higher amount to get a monthly fee that is lower.

Jan 11, 2003
Sam

Upstart review

Extremely easy to apply and fast response time if you're approved or not. I used Upstart to pay off CC debt that we racked up remodeling our home and a marriage. I use auto draft for my monthly obligations, never had any issues. Their website is user friendly - I can access my detail and determine my balance and pay off date. Would recommend!

Aug 11, 2019
Rose Gui

Upstart review

I was very impressed by the Upstart Team for exceptionalism, customer support, their liability and consumer friendly approach. I had no worries of applying for a loan and becoming approved. Glad I made the decision to change from the traditional banks with them. Thanks for paving the way to freedom and financial stability for the opportunity.

Dec 11, 2019
Jc

Upstart review

I was somewhat hesitant to use initially before conducting my credit is what sold me, but because I had been given a pre-approval. I am glad I applied because it worked out really well. I have approved to pay off my credits cards. This will save hundreds in interest over the next few years. Yes, I would recommend upstart.com to anybody.

Oct 10, 2019
J.j.

Upstart review

Honestly, this was the best experience I have had with a bank. The process was short and to the point. No worries about obstacles getting in the way. Wanted a breathing room and funds to receive my life a little comfortable. Credit was not the best, but this bank sure did give me a shot-and I'm so thankful for that! Thanks so much!

Jan 10, 2002
Frederick

Upstart review

This was simple and so fast for me. I've been making payments on precisely the charge cards for three decades and have not made a dent in the entire amount due. I can say I'll be free of credit card debt in three decades and will save a few thousand dollars at that moment. Thank you Upstart! I wish I had known about you sooner.

Jan 10, 2019
Cynthia A.

Upstart review

The fact that it didn't impact my credit score was. The fact that it took literally moments to find out results was amazing. I love getting off from the interest rates that are high along with credit card payments. For folks like me that expect to escape from"bad habits", I am hoping to get myself out of debt and stay that way.

Jan 10, 2007
ET Graham

Upstart review

Upstart is the absolute best financial company! My loan has been approved on the place and that I didn't need to bother with waiting for months to obtain an answer, which makes multiple calls or submitting files. I'll definitely be telling my family and friends about Upstart and will be using them from now on! Thanks Update!

Jan 9, 2019
Robert Del Quadro

Upstart review

Doesn't go by your credit score, Lies! Decision relies more lies, of work history and education! As soon as they deny you that a new tab will pop up to get a"better" option, which after you enter your data you receive junk phone calls. This is actually the second time I tried this company and I will never try again.

Nov 9, 2019
Zim

Upstart review

I received correspondence from upstart.com on consolidating high-interest bills. I applied to your loan. After submitting out a application I got an offer. I was contacted and provided the information required to ensure the loan. Their terms were received within days (Sept 11) that the loan has been authorized.

Oct 10, 2019
Judd Trevers

Upstart review

Upstart.com makes it rather easy to acquire a loan. What persuaded me to select them is the fact that they take your own education and employment into consideration, not simply a credit rating. The best part is that the funds arrived in my account on the exact same day I applied. I recommend them with no doubt.

Jan 9, 2004
Isis

Upstart review

Thank you Upstart for assisting be able to consolidate my debt and also be able to make one payment rather than multiple payments throughout the month. The speed, though higher than I would've enjoyed, was lower than the rate in my credit cards. It is amazing to think that in 3 short years I'll be debt free!

Upstart Business Loans

Founded by ex-Googlers, Upstart looks beyond the FICO score to assess borrowers based on work and education history. Whether you are looking to pay off credit cards, refinance existing debt or make a large purchase, Upstart personal loans can help you get the rate you deserve. Check your rate in minutes without affecting your credit score.


Website:
upstart.com


Contact:

P.O. Box 1503
San Carlos
CA 94070
United States
(650) 204-1000
[email protected]