South End Capital reviews

South End Capital

South End Capital loans review

Reviews: 35 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jun 9, 2019
Tom

South End Capital review

Slow to React.

Charge fee pass on to another bank. Can not deliver. UPDATE: After some communicating South End Capital (SEC) was ultimately able to facilitate the loan. This was an SBA Loan and SEC passed to NewTek Capital for packing and funding. At no time in the process did SEC or anybody explain to me why it took $25K in fee's and 3 firms to procure the loan. When NewTek Capital failed in their commitments southendcapital.com jumped in took care of me. SEC billed fee. The reason why I was unable to give a 5 star is that SEC took about the loan process from Mid-Atlantic Commercial Capital (MACC) and subsequently handed it to Newtek Capital. There was no clear communication or understanding why SEC took on company from MACC only to maneuver to Newtek. That I simply don't understand why they would work with a company like MACC although as stated they fought to convince me the loan. I'll add that SEC has been the finest of those 3 companies. I'd definitely recommend them and would use them again.

Nov 9, 2019
Donnie Payne

South End Capital review

Amazing team of people to utilize. My AVP from the final division was outstanding. He went way over the call of responsibility. He guided me and stayed with me from start to finish. If obstacles presented themselves, he delivered as promised, guided, and encouraged me throughout the procedure SECC clarified the procedure and pushed. Staff was very knowledgeable and professional. I am looking forward using resources and SECC services. It's assured they will help me reach financial goals and my business. Enormous thanks to my own SECC team like I am currently a very successful company's owner.

Oct 7, 2019
Lplawson

South End Capital review

After appearing far and wide to an SBA product that would help me combine term loans and reduce my debt service, southendcapital.com was finally able to get the job done. It required a lot of paperwork - but I have financing that cut on my monthly payments by 80%. Before the final a few issues arose that threatened the deal. Rich hopped in and worked to get the deal closed. He had outstanding followup and communications skills. If I want business financing later on South End will be stop you (and I've worked with many others formerly ). They were delivered just what they promised and honest.

Jan 4, 2008
Todd Standish

South End Capital review

Mike McGee includes a"Never Give Up" attitude which is exactly what you need if you apply for financing. I've worked with Mike on a few SBA loans and he had been responsive and professional. Time and time would get creative and keep the deal moving, As soon as an obstruction presented itself. He is a great advocate for you and your enterprise and can interpret the most complex business models in regards to the underwriters and credit people may understand.

Aug 5, 2019
Maryellen Graham

South End Capital review

I'm a broker in the commercial industry and I want to thank Myron Alford from South End Capital, for being so helpful and courteous to me, while trying to learn the business. He's gone way out of his way to help me at all that he could for being the patient and kind person he is and he is appreciated by me. When he treats a fellow broker in this kind manner, I can only imagine how great he is with his customers. Thank you Myron!

Oct 6, 2019
D Woody Jenkins

South End Capital review

I did not take a go to guy, As soon as I began doing loans. I was fumbling around with companies and did not feel like I had been included in the combination. He gave my bargains the attention, when David became my accounts . He took some time out of his program to inform me on matters that would make me a much better broker. I love and the timely way he answers my questions and worries. Fantastic guy.

Jan 7, 2008
Hilary Farrell

South End Capital review

What lender goes above and beyond to help you locate a product that will work for your needs? Until today I have not had that expertise. I understand my organization and also southendcapital.com knows theirs, Dealing with SEC was a refreshing new spin on'traditional' lending choices. There has been a void in the lending marketplace, and it has been filled by SEC.

Oct 9, 2019
Clifford kearns

South End Capital review

I had a client that needed financing and he gave as he thought they were the worth of his equipment that were not the values when the application was completed by him. Southendcapital.com Corp had awarded an approval and then had it declined because of the values. South End Capital Corp went to work for my customer and got the deal approved and funded!

Jan 10, 2004
David Sportelli

South End Capital review

I've Worked with Mike McGee in Southend to Get approx. 3 years.

He's undoubtedly the responsive and most knowledgeable person I've every worked with in my 35 years of SBA And Being lender. I would highly recommend all the people who work in Southend. They are the best company I have ever worked with. David Sportelli

Jan 6, 2004
Pete Phillips & John Elek

South End Capital review

His underwriting team and myron were the most comprehensive, prompt and responsive that I have ever dealt with in my 40 years in business lending. I'd recommend them to every company that has any needs regarding loans. I will always work together as my lender and tell all of my friends and partners .

Feb 10, 2019
Res Title

South End Capital review

Dealing Together with Southend Capital is easy!

I work with Southend Capital on the final end of things and their devotion and commitment. From having your own adviser that is with you from beginning to end alleviates the confusion of getting so a lot of people involved in your closing!

Jan 7, 2004
Roderick V Bone

South End Capital review

Matt Naughton, Sr..

VP Business Lending, is very good to work with. He's highly knowledgable about SBA Lending and gives fair advise. When speaking with him, there isn't any hidden agenda. He's a real person! 10 stars for South End Capital, due to Matt!

Jan 4, 2004
Ron R.

South End Capital review

These folks are really good at what they do and their entire process is very buttoned down. I've recommended them to numerous individuals because I understand that if South End will make funding possible, they will. They have products I have never seen.

Jan 4, 2004
Kathy

South End Capital review

I have worked with SECC president Noah Grayson on several jobs through time, and this is a great lender. It's a company with integrity that provides loan products that are great for companies that need assistance. No wonder it wins awards!

Oct 10, 2019
Mike B

South End Capital review

I have worked with South End Capital within the last few decades. They're professional, extremely knowledgeable, quick to reply, and make the practice of acquiring a loan move as easily as possible. Great company to work with.

Dec 6, 2019
George Nelson

South End Capital review

Business that is Fantastic to get a loan with. Rich was excellent to work with. He was on the job 24/7 and I plan on utilizing SouthEndCapital on my prospective bargains.

Jan 4, 2002
Sarah

South End Capital review

I've worked with South End Capital a great deal and can't say enough good things about them. With is fair and easy to use. I believe they are a really well run company.

Jan 4, 2002
Ali

South End Capital review

Slow procedure. They turn down without any motives although make claims regarding loan conclusion. No communication involving underwriter and loan officer.

Jan 4, 2002
Shaun

South End Capital review

Great to work with and Fast.

Did not have the app that I wanted but the deal has been competitive. I'd use them for the multifamily deal

Jan 10, 2003
Edina Rusitovski

South End Capital review

Thorough and diligent.

They researched solutions and were in tune with my needs. They were proactive and responsive during.

Dec 6, 2019
Carol

South End Capital review

Everyone at South End Capital is very easy to work with, very knowledgeable and willing to answer any and all question

Jan 6, 2005
William E. Harrell

South End Capital review

Very straightforward program. So I could make my choice for financing matt had been 5 star with information and advice.

Jan 9, 2006
Rick Cabezas

South End Capital review

Great products to chose from and easy and painless payment procedure. Email notifications are excellent.

Jul 11, 2019
Dan

South End Capital review

Mike was meticulous throughout the loan procedure & very thorough. It was a joy working with him!

Jan 5, 2003
Jerod Heidrick

South End Capital review

Great people to work with! They work. The process is seamless and quick!

Dec 6, 2019
R. Brown

South End Capital review

The Team was easy to work with and invoicing was easier.

Jan 4, 2006
A&w

South End Capital review

Timely,informative, and professional consultants.

Feb 7, 2019
Customer

South End Capital review

Awesome streamline Procedure

Jan 9, 2007
Customer

South End Capital review

The encounter was very good. Thanks

Nov 5, 2019
Vijay Patel

South End Capital review

Communication Prompt response

Oct 5, 2019
Angelea

South End Capital review

Support and the help is bad

Jan 4, 2005
James M Rozell

South End Capital review

Was quick and easy. Well done

Jan 6, 2000
Providence Management Enviornmental LLC

South End Capital review

They had been great to use.

Jan 6, 2003
Donna

South End Capital review

Rich was quite personable.

Jan 6, 2003
Jill

South End Capital review

Awesome!

South End Capital Business Loans

Founded in 2009, South End Capital is a nationwide, non-conforming lender providing small balance real estate and subprime SBA loans. We are committed to offering excellent service and innovative financing. Fit Small Business, Top Ten Reviews and Business.com have recognized us as one of the premier non-conforming lenders in the country.


Website:
southendcapital.com


Contact:

101 Merritt 7 Corporate Park, Suite 300
Norwalk
06851
United States
[email protected]