RISE Credit reviews

RISE Credit

RISE Credit loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 7, 2008
Sean Talbot

RISE Credit review

I had an excellent experience with my very first RISE loan and was able to pay it back , within two months of accepting the loan. The process was effortless. I entered my deal code and info, received an invitation in the mail and had the funds the following morning. Unfortunately, in trying to get another loan, my experience was beyond frustrating. I'm left with the impression that RISE does not really need me as my interest or a client. The first attempt resulted in my application being closed after providing confirmation documents with no real explanation why. The next attempt (began July 9th) resulted in a"48-business-hour" review process that turned into 9 days. I predicted RISE support along with my inquiries were ignored by the rep as to why the procedure was taking . (I felt like I was talking to a recording) Review the result of the Review and finally yesterday I was advised to log in to the system. I was unable to really access the webpage the email directed me to see; I had been sent instead to complete another application. Confused, I called support and has been educated that I wanted to fill out the forms and just was approved. So I really did. Which resulted from July 9th in a duplicate loan in the machine and re-opening the initial loan. Afterward I receive yet another email advising me to provide the same documentation (ID, SS card, proof of income) I had already provided before and wait a second supposed 48 business hours. Don't bother emailing support, either. Email service is as bad as phone service. What does this leave? Not doing business with RISE, I suppose. Lesson learned: Approved does not really mean approved, even if a support rep explicitly uses the phrase"you're approved".

Jan 6, 2009
Erin Hunt

RISE Credit review

For anyone looking to have a short-term loan, NEVER use this company. I took a loan out for 1500, have paid back 2,669. 76 to date and have two obligations. I reached out because of a financial hardship I faced a couple weeks back to the company about a possible settlement and was given zero choices. A inspection was made by me and they requested me to reach out to them they could look to this account. I emailed them my dilemma and also the response I received was that they had been looking into my account and when they needed more information they'd return to me. So I emailed again looking for a follow up I never got response. Have never heard backagain. They're a company that is fine until you search for aid. Please do not get caught in precisely the same mess I have and exhaust all options before you choose this loan. I have two payments and will fight through to create those only to be accomplished with these predatory lenders. And do not feel the answers you see in the company reaching out to resolve reviews, they are attempting to seem responsive.

Jan 8, 2000
Jacob

RISE Credit review

It was too good to be true. Applying was too simple. Finalized application and accepted for $3k in about 10 minutes. Got what I needed and was saved from dropping my apartment after having hit with dental surgery which was not optional. Had enough left over to get my credit cards back below pay AND 30 percent off of. Maxed cards out paying bills beforehand and it wrecked my credit . Credit score will be over 700 soon. Never seen payments. I get paid off, so my paydays are always odd dates. I managed to pick that as a payment alternative. Payments come the day that I receive my check out, so I can't screw this up. Wow! So impressive! Wish I never coped with a different loan company. I need my other loan was with Rise. Will use Rise again and recommend to friends/family. So grateful for this company! Thanks, Rise!

Mar 11, 2019
Erica Jae

RISE Credit review

If accepted then amazing! But once accepted beware! Yes, you receive your money seems appropriate. But interest rates are high. I took the same loan with OppLoans and when compared with Rise Credit. OppLoans had rates that are reduced and also my payments were cheaper. If your circumstances change RISE isn't willing to assist you. You date will be extended by them by one week. That is all. My pay got cut due to hours. I found myself needing to get another job completely out of the right at the vacations. RISE wouldn't work with me. I had 3 weeks and for 3 weeks that they would not work with me. I'll never take a loan out with them. OppLoans have been my best friends through my fiscal change. They were friendly and ready to help any way they can. Pick OppLoans and allow RISE fall.

Jan 7, 2007
Mark Abbruscato

RISE Credit review

My first experience with Rise wasn't bad at all. They were prompt, streamlined the entire process, was able to get everything. They promised to benefit clients, with supplies like tdd prices and terms. NOT ACCURATE AT ALL. Not only wasn't given ANY rate or term, RISE seemingly now has an problem with my lender and after , waited before the end of the company day to reverse that approval. And, as far as I can tell, the statements about reporting to credit agencies is untrue nothing from these. But I bet if I'd defaulted in my loan or been overdue they'd be certain to report this. Don't purchase the line about being different than other companies, they're not.

Jan 8, 2001
Bradley Halford

RISE Credit review

Before implementing I read the reviews and thought this could be a fantastic experience. This is. I turned both times and got declined for a reason my bank can't be confirmed. I sent the bank statement. I was told I had a negative balance. I didn't have a negative balance per my trip to my division and my account was in good standing. So I don't know. I am saddened to experience this hill battle twice. This experience, my opinion tells a lot about a company to me. You won't get it if you need help. I hope no one has to undergo this communication collapse. Respectfully,

Jan 6, 2004
A. M.

RISE Credit review

I frankly thought originally it was a hoax because I have applied for loans online with creditors that were well known and has been refused, leaving me disappointed. After doing my research on RISE and implementing for myself, I was blown away! The professional services are phenomenal and fast! The application procedure was fast, detailed, and valuable! The acceptance process was easy. I provided the information, I kept checking my emails and text messages. RISE made sure that I was informed every step of the way. No penalties for early pay off. Thank You!

Jan 7, 2009
Gregory Wolski

RISE Credit review

Going with Rise was one! Goto another company, because you can't manage differently! This provider is not here to assist you! If you choose one of such loans, expect to be in debt for this company for a long time. They struck me! I have paid on time for over a year and they will not provide a reduced speed! They use words such as"can" and"may" in their polices so they deceive you into believing they may go easy on you later on, but never happens. A huge profit collects as you're stuck paying them! DO NOT GET A LOAN THROUGH RISE, YOU'LL REGRET IT!

Jan 10, 2008
Che’

RISE Credit review

I had a fantastic experience the next day, the first time that it had been quickly financing I got my money. 4 was left by me . Then paid off My balance early 3 weeks early.,believing I was planning to get and increase., but no I got diminished and they can't tell me the reason. I was so sick because I didn't get nothing and used my money believing I was going to get more. I was pleased with them initially but not happy today. They offer for me to refinance I didn't refinance I pay off and they decline when I applied. I'm heated

Mar 10, 2019
CustomerSherrie

RISE Credit review

Had to stop a payment and they took it . Cost me $36. 00 that I got an email saying that they and after I requested them to stop it stopped it. They refuse to look to it and pay for the fee. My contract said what date it was to be drafted on. Sent the email to them that I was shipped by them and Fernando stated he did not know why I got it even though I did ask to get it stopped. He refused to look further into it other than a telephone before I called to stop the payment, I left earlier in the day. Will NOT advocate them.

Jan 7, 2007
Jodie

RISE Credit review

It's a no brainer if you're attempting to re-establish credit immediately following a bankruptcy. Yes, the rate of interest is high, that is to be anticipated. However everything is explained up front long as YOU READ all the prompts and disclaimers, customer support is more than accommodating and friendly to talk with. Money has been available as. Opt for the bi-weekly payments in order to save on interest. Quick, specialist, and simple to use. What else is there to say.

Nov 6, 2019
Joni Gee

RISE Credit review

Out of each the places I have undergone getting loans from, this process was terrible. I had to resubmit 3 times to the documents that are very same, and it took days to get accepted. The documents which I submitted were very legible, and were the same I've filed before for other applications, and worked just fine. After I had been recovering for the loan there was confusion, I was known as asking for documents. Insane process, and wouldn't recommend Rise to anybody.

Dec 9, 2019
Jeff k.

RISE Credit review

They made there procedure very easy and confortable. Ive dealt with others who make thos procedure a nitemare! Rise makes it as convenient and makes you feel as comfortable as they can thru your whole process where people are goin thru pressure to get to this point the last thing a lender must do is make things much tougher! Rise makes it quite comfortable that the confident they really are here to assist you thru a difficult time!

Jan 11, 2005
Tamara Talley

RISE Credit review

My husband is at the union so we ran a little short on cash, and winter arrived early this year. Rise gave me an opportunity to borrow at the short term till he could procure work. The interest is very high, but it's better than not having the ability to pay our invoices. The application process took 10 minutes and the money was in my account within two days. I'll be paying this loan to prevent a massive interest .

Jan 10, 2007
Richard Hess

RISE Credit review

I can't express the happiness you've given us. Your application procedure was easy & fast, the financing was quick and the site is easy and very clear to comprehend. We expect to pay this account back in 30 - 45 days as we'll sell our home and purchasing a new home. Thank you RISE for assisting our loved ones. I'll always utilize your services in the long run when needed!

Dec 7, 2019
Angela D

RISE Credit review

Yes the pay back is a great deal but when you can not get a traditional loan or they want to hold what happened five years back against you say"Thank U" and proceed with it. You know you cant pay back that is incorrect in your part, if you obtain money. It was an easy process it was there and I'm above ground although done over the weekend. Thank U Rise for your Help.

Jan 7, 2000
Mario Garza

RISE Credit review

Rise Credit has been a life saver! From one second to another I needed almost $1,000 and that I did not understand what I was going to perform. I remembered getting cash offers from Rise in the email in the last few months, so I decided to try them out. I went online and I was Approved and the funds were in my own checking account within 24 hours. Thanks.

Jan 11, 2004
Beth

RISE Credit review

The process was easy! It was not complex. I didn't have to wait for any"underwriters" it was fast and easy and I was kept current on the status of all via my online account access. The full procedure from begin to finish of the decision and application process was literally minutes. I had been funded away. I'd give an A + to them

Jan 8, 2005
Mariah Krueger

RISE Credit review

When considering one is taking out a loan, if that is possible it could not have been a pleasant experience. The process was easy and rather straightforward to complete. I'm thankful for RISE assisting our family with this loan and with some faith in us. Extra benefit it assists our credit w every ACH payment. Thank you RISE!

Jan 7, 2005
Keri Keaton

RISE Credit review

I'd give 0 that isnt a choice. They still denied me after dealing with sending in all kinds of materials and validations. They stated my checking account was in poor position or could not be confirmed. My account was in the constructive and continues to be open for many years. It sounds like no one really checked it.

Jan 7, 2003
Stuart Babcock

RISE Credit review

What a fantastic experience,they did everything on line,when know one else could,I mean I did not need to email or move the office to show my pay stubs or bank statements,they checked everything online, I got my money automatic clearing house in about 24 to 30 hours,that is how it ought to be done. thanks rise credit .

Jan 8, 2009
Tae

RISE Credit review

I appreciate the loan that I obtained from RISE and I know my credit score wasn't the very best but having an interest rate of 236% is far to much. My goal is to spend time so that I can get another loan to pay away this one and get a better rate of interest. When I'm done my overall payment is nearly 8500. 00.

Jan 6, 2007
Rebecca Wells

RISE Credit review

The process was easy. It will helps those that have less than perfect credit however, the annual APR is quite high. Rise does acknowledge that this is an expensive form of credit. I needed this due to my husband with a stroke and me losing time from work. This loan let me get over a challenging moment.

Jan 6, 2004
K. Robison

RISE Credit review

The loan process itself was rather simple, customer service was very courteous. The only issues I have is that the payment program are really high, and starts almost immediately. I'd like to see the payment due also a longer period and the following month to repay that would allow for payment amounts.

Jan 7, 2005
Sheila Slaughter

RISE Credit review

Thus far, I've had a pleasant encounter with RISE. From the software that are online, to the immediate reply, and most of all, not having to fax/scan over documents. My loan was obtained by me the next day. It's simply the start of my loan but it is the superb customer service will last. Kudos RISE!

Apr 9, 2019
Brandy

RISE Credit review

Applied for my loan and still have not received funding. Contacted Rise and they said I will need to wait for the bank to go back the loan as it had the account number, then go through the procedure again. Kind of defeats the point of a loan when it is not received in the time you were anticipating.

Jan 7, 2006
Rene T

RISE Credit review

Rise lived up to announcements of advertisement. Reply and application simple was instant with account. As business, Rise is 5 star grade and valued in times that are financial present standing. We need Rise assistance and hope to offer monetary support to those of trust and needs with victory.

Feb 9, 2019
Michael Taylor

RISE Credit review

RISE has risen to the occasion for me. Though I feel like they have given a opportunity to me. Certainly after this test I'll be deemed worthy of more if I chose. Stay tuned! Thanks Rise. Oh yeah, the People need interest levels tho. You kinda gettin' me on that fr fr. Butstill, thanks !

Jan 9, 2004
barbara Carvalho

RISE Credit review

I believe rise is excellent because not only am I feeling confident that someone believes me but there's trust based. There isn't any humiliation of being turned down and the procedure is fast and simple. However the interest rates are a bit to large where to turn there's no Choice

Jan 8, 2019
Teddy Tripp

RISE Credit review

I had been outside and down options when life hit and struck hard. Facing not being able to cover rent and not understanding how I was going to feed my kids, I gave RISE an attempt and what a blessing it was. Thank you doesn't even come close to how thankful I am. Thank you

Dec 8, 2019
Laura

RISE Credit review

I was in a position and obtaining financing through RISE was straightforward and simple. My funds were deposited in a timely manner and I had been accepted and that I was able get myself and to take of my invoices. Thank you for making my life less stressful.

Mar 10, 2019
Destini

RISE Credit review

This was the interaction I've had obtaining a loan. It was quick and very easy! I was surprised once the money was deposited in my account because I didn't need to go through a hassle to get accepted! You saved me by a extreme circumstance, Thank you Rise!

Jan 7, 2001
Auriana

RISE Credit review

The process is fast and very simple. You know what you signed up for and due to the interest rate that is large it creates a motivation. I look forward to being able to pay this back and also to continue when required, to use this support as an option.

Jan 7, 2008
Sarah Gleed

RISE Credit review

I had some complications in my end and made things difficult for myself. They're customer service / customer support were amazing. They were very helpful and understanding. Helped get me a solution. I will continue to refer potential customers there.

Jan 7, 2001
Monty Elistratova

RISE Credit review

Totally simple and the best part is they don't charge like most place over the 100 percent interest, I know here it is high but they still allow you to borrow cash and they do not irritate you like other places, over all I am delighted with my expertise.

Jan 7, 2004
Magnificient One

RISE Credit review

Everything was quick and simple. Obviously you have to pay more back than what you asked. That is the price of getting a loan. It certainly helped me get ahead with my finances, and now I just need to pay one seller back. Thanks Rise Credit!

Jan 6, 2008
Alfreda Hughes

RISE Credit review

I did read the document carefully, I believed my curiosity payment will be 60% not 231 percent but went you old and poor you get taken benefit, I should not have to cover 10,000 buck back for 2,500 dollar which what a buy for being old and bad.

Jan 11, 2009
Deborah Anderson

RISE Credit review

It was simple and they experience was very agreeable. When you are in this position that you have to borrow money other areas make you feel undeserving of help. This place has been very pleasant and helpful through the entire procedure.

Jan 6, 2003
Donavan Scott

RISE Credit review

Good place for a quick loan in challenging times but wants to give more time on due dates some people haft to place food in there mouths and gas in their cars to be able to operate and cover the loans but other than that fast and easy!

May 11, 2019
Yvonne Small

RISE Credit review

I was a bit skeptical about this system. After trying it, I found that the process to be 100% untrue, fast, hassle free, and easy. Everything isn't meant for everyone decide what loan options are ideal for you and read carefully.

Mar 9, 2019
Thomas Genzer

RISE Credit review

Very nice and was honest with me when I needed money. You don't know how I value it . I was so worried over what to do and you came helped and threw to me. Very easy and very patient personnel to help me. Thank you much

Apr 7, 2019
C.g

RISE Credit review

I had some money really fast to fix my car. I was a bit skeptical with of the deceptive lending going on. I was sent a pre-approval from the mail and took a chance. As promised the money came and the paybacks are cheap.

Jan 10, 2003
Satya

RISE Credit review

RISE' help was instant and timely. It was one of a sort of expertise, didn't require time to approve. I felt very comfortable with the procedure, you need to give some basic information out and that's it. Really simple.

Jan 11, 2009
BrightEyes

RISE Credit review

Unbelievably non hassle transactions and deposited within a matter of two days. Very user site. It's costly, so make sure you get exactly what you want and more what you could afford because Rise will give it to you.

Dec 9, 2019
Lakisha Eley

RISE Credit review

The procedure was simply, no hassle. Email were sent during the procedure, next business day, which for me personally was a Monday, since the process was began by me in a Friday, residue which there before lunch time.

Jan 9, 2000
Daniel Scorza

RISE Credit review

Paid on a 3000 dollar loan over 2000 bucks in interest. Nothing was applied to the principal. Needed to pay off it . Client Service staff was unhelpful and rude. So that they get to get away with it I dare it.

Jan 6, 2007
Therese Jones

RISE Credit review

My expertise with RISE was efficient, simple and quick! Everything was explained, upfront and my payment amount that is simple put a smile on my face. I would strongly recommend their services. Thank you, RISE!

Jan 7, 2009
Chasity Cuellar

RISE Credit review

Understanding and never believed I'd find another chance to show that I am attempting to get back on the right track and commit to fostering my credit and getting that trust back! Thank you Rise Credit so much!

Jan 6, 2006
Tashana Hayes

RISE Credit review

To request a payday advance loan was enough, simply to understand you have a few days to create your 1st payment was suprising. That doesn't really help my situation. Still puts me at a shortage. ~My Honesty

Jan 11, 2004
Melissa Petitt

RISE Credit review

The method is quick and easy. It's very convenient and the app is a great resource for when you have an unanticipated expense. Simplicity and the convenience is worth it, although the fee is a bit large.

RISE Credit Business Loans

RISE offers online personal loans, enabling you to get the money you need when you need it most. With features like flexible payment options, free credit monitoring, and a number of financial wellness tools, it's clear that RISE is more than just a loan. RISE is here to help you on your path to a brighter financial future. Visit RISEcredit.com for additional details.


Website:
risecredit.com


Contact:

Customer Support PO Box 101808
Fort Worth TX
76185
United States
(866) 580-1226
[email protected]