RCN Capital reviews

RCN Capital

RCN Capital loans review

Reviews: 152 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 2, 2007
Stephen I.

RCN Capital review

Do not ever, I repeat do not ever do business with them. I think that all of these nice comments here are reviews that are fake because they were dealt with by me and it has become the best mistake I ever made. Where it takes to process a refinance because it will not even take up to half of that to process a purchase using a 34, I have never seen. There is no date in sight and they stopped communicating. Lies upon lies that they keep telling me and at a certain pointthey decided that they had to do another appraisal for which I refused and that they asked me to cover for. I desired a cash out and they told me after over 3 weeks they can not do money out but can finance what is owed. what? Are you short on budget? In case you don't desire headaches and grief don't deal with this company and more to the point, do not deal with my officers Devin Lee and George Ross. It fell on deaf ears although I asked to be assigned officials and these folks will not pick up calls. They pick up calls and start up my documents whenever they feel like it. And why did I wait to get a refinance? I'll close on Friday Since they keep telling me. I was told by them for at least 6 Fridays. Since they promised to close that Friday too and I wrote a review such as this before and took it down. I guess that I was just too trusting while they were just selling false hopes. FYI, My closing date was Nov 30th 2018 and I'm submitting this review Feb 15th 2019 and still haven't closed on a REFINANCE LOAN. Stay away as much as possible if you can. UPDATE found out my account closed. Can't long into know standing. Do not even get a call regarding the loan anymore since this review was given by me. Says a lot about their transparency.

Sep 3, 2015
Bernard Nelson

RCN Capital review

Grew fond of Chris and Isabella, and look forward to working with them on potential deals. The experience was smooth. All parties to the transaction-from vendor, borrower, title agent, 1031 Exchange agent-were bitterly disappointment in the way we managed issues. The timing of the appraisal process-more so than the appraisal itself-delayed matters. There were a couple of occasions as both buyer and seller seriously considered taking the deal. (I was asked on two occasions to do this very thing. ) There came a time when the abuse I took to the trade for what appeared to be delays greatly outweighed the fee I obtained from the transaction. Fortunately, through it all, my relationship with the debtor wasn't damaged irreparably he won't need me to refer future deals to the RCN. In retrospect, the problem was exacerbated by my inexperience and failure to manage expectations conservatively. From that lesson I'm better, and this will enable RCN to perform.

Jan 5, 2002
Sean Kuzma

RCN Capital review

RCNCapital is a MAJOR factor to my businesses achievement. When a deal/transaction must get done due to a deadline RCN Capital pulls it resources and people to make the financing happen which has proven to be instrumental in my companies accomplishment of it's goals. As a side note but as inportant is the folks working for RCNCapital are consummate pros and willing to think outside of the box and accommodate their clients in anyway possible and RCN devotion to their client not only reveals from the funding of their deal but throughout the duration of the bargain always looking and offering new creative ideas to produce the deals come together perfectly and at a moments notice if the situation requires. I could not realize the groth that I have over the past few years without the help and assistance provided by RCN Capital and as a side note what GREAT People is a triumph. I could not do my projects without them and this says it all.

Oct 3, 2019
Agnes Kumi

RCN Capital review

I don't write reviews but I was blown away by the superb service I received from RCN. As a new investor, I actually was not certain what to expect but you guys made it so easy. It all began with Steve Ballard, the moment I spoke at a real estate event I attended, I knew that I needed to work with him because he had been so professional and knowledgeable about process. He referred me, Since the process began. That he always had an answer to every question I had and always returned my calls every time and I talked to Tyler bulk of time that I left a message. He definitely took majority of my anxiety away. Tyler, you are the BEST! . Thomas worked alongside with Tyler to push my loan and I managed to close on time. You guys are amazing and brag about you personally and also I can't wait to do more deals with you guys to others. Thank you RCN for creating my first flip possible.

Jan 9, 2008
Kenneth Moore

RCN Capital review

Okay.

In todays world, it's a rare phenomenon when you find a individual, business, or institution that will maintain it's word if it means that they may eliminate some material gain by keeping it I am a Broker that uses RCN's services. Recently,a potential client which I introduced to RCN tried to bypass me. (That means sneak behind my back and go right to RCN to prevent my fee) The young woman there,Anastasia immediately contacted me , along with Chris Dorin, ceased that person in their tracks and essentially told them that either they work thru me, or no deal at all They could have easily took that men deal, gave them the loan with no understanding. "for a few dollars more" since Clint Eastwood would say Thus, yes,"We adore our Agents" may be their motto But it's also the TRUTH! It's been examined and passed. With colors in my book

Jan 1, 2004
Bryan

RCN Capital review

My experience with rcncapital.com was so poor that it's hard to keep it short. In summary, everything they assert is complete. 1. "We can close loans in 10 times" - after a month of not returning phone calls and emails that I gave up. RCN nearly cost me the buy of my residence. I had to scramble to get funding two days. "We offer competitive rates and charges" - After telling me all along that they typically charge 2-3 points at closing, they tried charging me 5 POINTS! 3. "Our professional team will work with you." - After increasing concerns about their rates/fees and their poor customer service, this is the email reply I got from their loan officer:"When you've had trouble with multiple RCN workers, maybe it's time to look in the mirror" Seriously the worst company I have ever dealt with!

Oct 12, 2018
Levy Alexandre

RCN Capital review

On my 18 years, I have not seen this occur on a loan - A 24 HOUR UNDERWRITING AND CLOSING TURN AROUND! We submitted a finished package with appraisal on Thursday afternoon Nov 29th 2018 and we shut AND funded this loan as 85 percent LTV and 100% rehab the very next day on Friday Nov. 30th 2018 at 1pm. I was told that the final lasted 20 minutes. I have used RCN for 4 years, but this final was a testimony that the company keeps getting better. I had an instant pricing within moments and introduction to help us navigate the procedure that was very useful when I submitted this loan. Eileen was versatile, swift, and proactive the entire time. It goes without saying that they got my following file as Loan # 34430 on shutting it and they are working. Job RCN!

Jul 10, 2016
Darrin & Terry Hopkins

RCN Capital review

This is our first opportunity to work with this company that people rate them one of the best. That was not their center of focus although we had a charge issues. Until we closed on the loan, they walked us and stayed connected with us. Following the final, we still received emails and calls if we wanted them, simply to say thank you and they helped us even more. We'd highly recommend them. Dealing with RCN was the beginning of an awesome journey. We experienced a fantastic relationship from the loan officer Matt into the funding associate. We didn't understand certain things and helped us understand that the requirements. Could not be more fulfilled, we would use them again, thanks RCN!

Jan 11, 2019
Chris Anderson

RCN Capital review

The group of Jon and Eileen did a great job. I liked working with them both to make a wonderful experience for the two borrowers. The loan is 43852, it was critical to offer fast and efficient service so their loan could shut Since among the borrowers was a doctor and another a professor. After borrower expectations were not being met by the bank this loan was referred to me. In the long run, the realtor and the borrowers generated flaws and made mistakes that were contractual and the closing was kept by us together. Thank you to Eileen and Jon for getting this loan to close. Great work. Chris Anderson President Control Funding LLC

Jun 11, 2015
Naveen Sehgal

RCN Capital review

I recently finished my very first loan with RCN for a property in Florida. There were not any surprises and the terms weren't altered during the loan processing. What was informed upfront was exactly what I got. A particular word of thanks for my loan officer (Chris Dorin) who was friendly, cooperative and receptive to my needs. He had a good comprehension of the loan process and managed to describe it. However, the Final process took a little longer than anticipated and the Final department wasn't very cooperative as experienced. But together with the help of his team and Chris, we were able to move forward to Close punctually.

Aug 11, 2016
Jerriel Bazile

RCN Capital review

I am grateful to have a connection with an outstanding company, for example RCN. They are definitely helping me build financial wealth through my property investing. He is ranked as among the very best loan officers I have ever encountered, on top of the list Though my loan officer Chris McAuliffe is about business. Chris is very detailed and he'll ensure that the I's are dotted and the T's are crossed. But in the long run, it gets the whole loan process go a good deal smoother while you accomplish your real estate objectives. I can't wait to send my second property deal to RCN.

Jan 10, 2001
Mark Sardina

RCN Capital review

Aubrey Carrasquillo was great, she help me put the process together. She was always there to assist me in the procedure. Fantastic rep. for RCN and she answer all of my calls when she had been active and told me we would close and we did. Jonathan Barney was awesome, amazing, being there anytime I had a question, even when he was occupied. He answer all my phone calls and helping me throughout the closing and make me feel comfortable. He told me we're a team and we are going to shut this and we closed on time. Fantastic JOB.

Dec 6, 2018
Ondre Henry

RCN Capital review

In a fast and extremely hurried paced world, it's refreshing to discover an organization that appreciates their customers and still remains professional and extremely courteous. Eileen Mazza is only an over all fantastic individual and the embodiment of professionalism and therefore I say thank you. I am grateful to the entire rcncapital.com team for their hard work and dedication and look forward to a long lasting relationship moving forward. Best wishes always, you guy are the best! Ondre

Jan 6, 2006
Justinsullivan

RCN Capital review

RCN obtained my loan approved although there was hiccups! They discovered a way to bypass items and get me accepted because they understand their is value in what I'm doing. In terms of my loan officer Eileen Mazza she was superb! I honestly feel like if I had authorized since they'd have stopped pushing for me early on. Eileen Mazza saw my potential to make money and persuaded her company to give me a opportunity. She was quick and very punctual to reply. This was for loan 28817

Jan 12, 2016
Massimiliano Salidu

RCN Capital review

I have been operating handling financial institutions and top tier banks. I moved and my business is located in Italy and opened a branch in NYC one year ago. I got in touch across the country with distinct money lenders and RCN was undoubtedly the most professional end efficient one. The folks I dealt with were very professional and made the process to the closing straightforward and easy by the program. I believe I shall do projects in the proximate future together.

Apr 9, 2015
Sonia Brown

RCN Capital review

I approached rcncapital.com because I needed a loan for a fix and flip thing. The end result was very successful as I got the deal. 1 thing I liked was that their quick reaction to my situation's urgency. I found the experience with rcncapital.com To be very enlightening as I have learned a good deal from this experience. I would recommend RCN Capital to anyone who needs a loan fortheir business and I would use them again. Thank you Matt Ferrigno! Sonia Brown

Jul 10, 2016
Laurence Ramirez

RCN Capital review

RCN functioned to close the deal. There were some hiccups along the way along with my Name Company and RCN's closing office not communicating well, which put a damper on things, but we worked through it. I would add that a number of the documentation on activities that could take place after closing(e. g. Draw Requests) might have been given up front during the final process so the more precise preparation could be done prior to final submittal of all planning.

Dec 2, 2018
Trevor Howell

RCN Capital review

Eileen Mazza is excellent! I am an agent in Northwest Louisiana that functions using a buyer that does lots of business with RCN. I can call Eileen up on her mobile phone and we are in different time zones and find the required letter because of our REO type offers. Eileen, helps and continues to go above and beyond for my client make the process of him acquiring foreclosure kind properties easy! If your thinking working with RCN certainly work with Eileen!

Jan 4, 2003
Julie Aguayo

RCN Capital review

I had been shopping around for a creditor to acquire the best prices for a while, when RCN came referred. I phoned and spoke with Eileen Mazza, who was extremely helpful! She was on top of matters in day one, and kept me posted about the progress of the loan the whole time (even on the weekend)! Their entire staff is very communicative, and that I would strongly recommend using them. I will certainly be calling them when my next project comes along! Julie

Sep 1, 2016
Harry Law

RCN Capital review

This company was very great to work with. The were able to help keep the process moving forward. They were able to undermine tot keep the project alive. Everyone at this business clearly stated what the could do and they did what they said they would. There was a substantial quantity of documentation that was required. After the docs were provided it was all up into the league teams. I would definitely use this company again and recommend to other people

Jan 8, 2000
Jim Dake

RCN Capital review

For a source when periodic lender financing is unavailable, slow, or onerous, along with financing situations only. They are not cheap (non-prime lending isn't), but they'll underwrite and close quickly on properties/borrowers that require cash for rehabilitation. They look reasonable, although everything is not underwritten by anybody. Best for"reverse" situations. Communication is OK and they will react if called, but could be better/more proactive.

Jan 10, 2004
Agnes Missling

RCN Capital review

I had the joy of working the loan officer and others that I came into contact with at RCN Capital. If they are not the ones working on the document it doesn't matter, they were all great and very valuable. The procedure was quick, no unnecessary delays if they can help it, because we had been on a time crunch we needed to shut quickly and they sent, I was amazed. Thank you rcncapital.com, Chris and everybody, you are really a five star creditor.

Jan 5, 2002
Soh Kuefotsing Cyr Rufin

RCN Capital review

I was disturbed at how this business runs their organization. This business never returns calls or follow through on your loan. You have to call over and above to get answers. I'd tell anyone who needs a loan to shut in an expeditious manner never to use this company or you will be disappointed! If I were you and you use this company I would really advise you to have the loan sits or run away from this company for sure!

Jan 4, 2002
Andre Brown

RCN Capital review

RCN did a great job shutting my loan. I was the process would be less stringent than a regular bank, but maybe not so much. On the other hand esp contemplating renovation costs are built into the loan. Chris was fantastic. Very attentive, thorough, and fairly spot on with information, timeframes, etc.. I repay the loan, and can not speak for the experience that is complete until I ask brings. But so far, so good.

Apr 2, 2017
Devoes On The Roll

RCN Capital review

We have had two trades with RCN. The prices appear fair and we like working with this company we have had some delays in getting projects closed within the timeframes promised. Aside from that the procedure has been smooth and the communication is good during the entire process. Our only hope is they might close transactions than what we've experienced, a little quicker. Hoping to work on future projects together.

Jun 1, 2017
William Grant

RCN Capital review

These men are the finest around and therefore are my go to lenders once I need to close on time. They work hard for their clients and Chris has been an absolute pleasure to work with on each offer. He honest, prompt, and gets the deal to close on time within the conditions. As an investor that this is invaluable. Big shout out to RCN for showing what a HML can and ought to be and to Chris Dorin for being the man!

Jan 6, 2008
Celestin Ngnabueye

RCN Capital review

I am Celestin.

I bought two possessions ( 109 and 111 South Fulton ave ) in Mount Vernon. Nick has helped me. Nick made so simple for me to find these two loans via Rehab Cash Now and worked me. He's a really good men to work you and also available when you need him. I would invite to thank RCN for giving me this opportunity and for them to work a guys like Nick in their team. Thanks. Celestin Ngnabeuye

Oct 11, 2014
Herman Chandiramani

RCN Capital review

The team at RCN is professional. You are able to rely on their performance to follow their word. They are organized, well dressed, and responsive to our orders. Their processes are defined. With is flexible enough to adapt our specific business requirements and is clear on their role that is individual. RCN is not a creditor to us - it is a business partner. We highly recommend working with them.

Jul 11, 2014
Jill Harmer

RCN Capital review

I have worked together with the RCN Team of Mortgage Professionals for about three years and have shut approximately 50 trades. When organizing a REO/Bank Owned closing, communication is key, and RCN stones it out. Their team works together as a staff causing a closing experience. I highly suggest that all investors contact them to discuss the financing needs due to their investment properties.

Jan 8, 2003
Sbloans

RCN Capital review

We use RCN for the vast majority of our HML deals and I must say Chris Dorin isn't only on top of it but in control. When updates are requested by us or have deals that are unique he's always there to assist and we are always surprised by his knowledge of the contest. We look forward to more bargains using a great company like RCN Bravo RCN that is the way the industry should be! Keep it up

Jan 7, 2009
Bob Costabile

RCN Capital review

I'm pleased to say that my loan officer was Nick Ferrigno. He made this tedious process as smooth as possible. This was my very first loan and so I had many moments of doubt and skepticism that the loan really went to close however Nick repeatedly put my mind at ease and made it happen. He answered all my questions and worries. He is an asset to rcncapital.com. Thank you. Bob Costabile.

Oct 1, 2016
Meredith McConnell

RCN Capital review

My Sales Executive Jeff Mallas cares about his customers. He is a pleasure to work with and makes the procedure easy to navigate through. RCN, to the client's requirements, matches their products unlike a lot of creditors instead of match the customer needs in their product. That is the difference between RCN and other financing institutions. I will work for quite a while together!

Jan 4, 2000
Jason Potrezba

RCN Capital review

As my files work their way through the 17, I tend to ask a good deal of questions. Matt Ferrigno, my rep, keeps me makes me feel as though I'm wasting his time and never updated. The support that I get us always been friendly, quick and consistent. RCN is a significant lender for me provide my clients a item and to get access to. Thank you, Jason Potrzeba w/ Acadia Advisory Group.

Jan 6, 2008
Raymond Rodrigueza

RCN Capital review

I am going through another opportunity and RCN is my choice to work with. They supply opportunity where traditional banks would not even give you a chance. Their provisions are fair and their prices are fare. The phrases are straight forward and somebody answers my inquires, when you actually do email or call. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending RCN to anybody in the market.

Jul 11, 2016
Dcs

RCN Capital review

My experience was challenging and their deficiency of who's on first made it hard to navigate. Everything from contracting to insurance coverage coverage to getting numbers to understand what I needed to bring to closure was simple hard. The whole forth and back took more than 2 months for something that should have taken weeks. There procedures need MUCH progress.

Jan 6, 2008
Ivanni Delgado

RCN Capital review

RCN is a lender who can provide loans at a very short time using a very simple process. My experience with them has been just excellent. After applying for a loan I needed, my advice was reviewed by them, then decided I qualified for the loan and gave it to me really fast and with no complication. That is something which anyone could appreciate when having a loan.

Dec 3, 2019
Mike Costanza

RCN Capital review

Eileen Mazza and RCN are the funding partners we've been looking for. The prices are extremely aggressive, no hidden fees or tricks, Very speedy turnaround and easy to deal with. Interest on building does not kick in till you receive the money. They reward for pros like us too. I refer Eileen and RCN. Employed them in Florida and Long Island! Mike Costanza

Jan 12, 2005
Terry Brown

RCN Capital review

When I locate well. Making my life much more easy. Matt Ferrringo is amazing to use. I conduct it by Matt and have suggestions that are creative and we figure a way to get the deal funded out. This year that is forthcoming, I hope to do a lot of deals and RCN will be my go to lender. I'm excited about our Correspondent relationship this year.

Jan 5, 2000
Alberto Marti.

RCN Capital review

RCN is staffed with great turnaround times with an expert team. Their agent application is excellent for anybody looking to finance deals with a source. Their entry method is diligent and they get you accepted as well as the final table immediately. I'd recommend them to anybody looking for funding on 1-4 household loans and business financing.

Jan 6, 2007
Fred Stalls

RCN Capital review

RCN is among the few companies I have come across that do what they say they can perform, and they'll go the extra mile to get it done. I am sure that everyone there's amazing, but I know that Matt Ferrrigno is AWESOME. It's quite rare in this business that you feel as if you may rely on someone, and Matt has surpassed all expectations.

Jun 10, 2019
Stephanie

RCN Capital review

I just closed 2 deals with Eileen and her team at RCN a week - a buy of a flip and a cash out refi. Both procedures were straight forward and painless. Their prices are so aggressive for the flip and I love that they have a 30 year loan. They were responsive and the two loans were accepted so quickly. I will definitely use them again!

Jan 5, 2008
Robert Baxter

RCN Capital review

RCNCapital reacted and closed our loan in record time! After the closing had taken place regarding some post the minor challenge centered around lapses in communicating. Because of this some things took to get answered than necessary. I would recommend this organization and I look forward to doing business in the future with them.

Jun 8, 2015
Bonnie Blangiforti

RCN Capital review

I wanted a loan officer to reply to my mails quickly, allow me to know exactly what was needed so things went easily guide me, and help me overcome challenges. These are the attributes I discovered with Matt from rcncapital.com. Life is all about the details. Your own success will be added to by accomplishing the loan. Thank you!

Nov 7, 2016
Philip Mangey

RCN Capital review

I was amazed at the speed and professionalism that this team stepped on board and send timely. There was excellent synergy and they function to supply great outcome for the customer. I'm thrilled I get to work together and would want this group again. A Fantastic shout from Sara Lewis Matt Ferrigno and Paula Hollister, a team.

Jan 6, 2008
Bob Dell

RCN Capital review

Martha gets things done fast. This closing was a brief sale. The bargain was declared by her same day it had been filed but needed to wait for bank to accept buyers finish. We quickl shut. Buyerf , seller happy that is happy, lender , agent joyful that is happy. That's how deals are supposed to be. Thank you Martha.

Jan 1, 2004
Gregory Miguel Properties

RCN Capital review

Alan Johnson has been the most professional, reliable, amazing service throughout our possessions funding. With different HML we've worked as property investors and nobody has provided us the service we have had with RCN. I'm referring RCN to all my system of investors. Thanks again, Gregory Miguel Properties, Inc..

Dec 9, 2016
Authentic Property Solutions

RCN Capital review

On the way in which the draw of funds will be managed, communication zero. Inspector unreliable. Unable to draw on money appropriately to finish the rehabilitation for a smooth process. Job on temporary hold to finish the rehab as RCN will not release the capital that we've paid out of pocket to the builders.

Jan 6, 2007
Steve Becker

RCN Capital review

Kevin Mahder is a very good representitive. This was a little and drawn out bargain. When it had been dealing with Ocwen and a foreclosure was horrible. The deal closed Thursday June 12th they paying me after that and are recording Wed the 18th. Time will tell how much pursuing I will have to do get my fee.

Mar 9, 2015
Joe Abatemarco

RCN Capital review

Coping with Kim & Chris created the entire process fast and simple. They provided directions and support to bring the deal to closure. They shared in the job involved from program until closure. Unusual in Commercial Loan market. Already sent two new loans ! LLC, joseph Abatemarco Deerfield Consulting

Apr 2, 2016
Paul Moma

RCN Capital review

Thanks to the perseverance of Matt and the group at RCN we got this deal closed. The issue came out of the borrowers title company and we solved the loan went pretty well. It was my very first deal with RCN and that I learned a lot about your process. I look forward to closing more later on.

RCN Capital Business Loans

RCN Capital is a national, direct, private lender. Established in 2010, we provide short-term & long-term commercial loans ranging from $50k to $2.5M+ for the purchase or refinance of non-owner occupied residential and commercial properties, financing of renovation projects and bridge funding. We lend to experienced real estate professionals, investors, and contractors throughout the country. We value referrals; brokers are protected.


Website:
rcncapital.com


Contact:

75 Gerber Road East, Suite 102
South Windsor
CT 06074
United States
(860) 432-5858
[email protected]