Quicken Loans reviews

Quicken Loans

Quicken Loans loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 9, 2007
Julia McLeod

Quicken Loans review

We close on our loan with quickenloans.com back. Like everybody is saying but I would have rather have jump through the 23, we had to jump through a bunch of Hoops that we did to be refused the loan just like different places did. The reason you are jumping through the Hoops is since you aren't great candidate for the loan that's why additional places are possibly denying is alone but quickenloans.com goes out on a limb and permits you to work through individuals who plays just like we had a judgment that has been holding us back but they allowed us to just get approval of gratification instead of really having to wait to go through court and being documented through mates as long as we have the satisfaction note from the lawyer our loan was approved. It was worth it although it was a pain getting it. So here we are 5 decades later and operate a month behind on our payments. And no matter what we do because we could getting, we can not seem to catch up struck with expenses that were different. I just wanted to provide an overview for our account resolution pro Ashley Martin. We did not get a chance to speak the chat is only used by us online, but I was very delighted with punctual she had been with everything and she had been just overall really sweet. It is kind of difficult to feel that. And I only wanted to give a huge thanks for sending the gift card to allow us to grab some quick meals while our kiddos are currently moving that they are. She'd asked me why we were behind on payments, as we are in the center of a loan modification, and I told her both of our kids had gotten ill one has ITP in the other one has Chiari malformation and it's just been a battle with every thing being straight back and forth to work and she kindly sent over a gift card for $100 for us to help us out of meals. So not only were we behind on payments by sending $100 gift card to us, but she helped us out and I am truly grateful. I am happy I went out and took a chance with quickenloans.com because it has been all worth it. Even jumping through the hoops.

Jan 9, 2004
Takesha Clark

Quicken Loans review

I did not have a good experience with quickenloans.com at all. So that I can see which kind of speed they would offer me I applied for a VA loan. It asked what level is the home that I am looking to purchase, when I implemented online. 212k was entered by me. I was asked how much I would be willing to use to buy the house and about assets by the application. I entered in a number. The program kept kicking back stating that should I enter assets to utilize it can get me a loan using the price of the home. It did this 3 times so I kept needing to revise the amount. said I can find a house the maximum of 292k, when I depleted my resources. But that is not the price I entered originally. The application said I applied for credit prior to so they wouldn't have to pull another account. That was months ago. Then the web site wouldn't allow me move forward and I had to talk to somebody. The first thing that should have been a red flag is my fico ratings. They weren't matching what Quicken loans assert they see. Every company I've talked to has consistently matched. But quicken loans had scores that Ive never needed. I track my credit well so I know what is on there. Then the man on the phone says the machine indicates that some things were disputed by me in my credit report so those disputes had to be eliminated?! I contested some things a over a month ago and they have been closed. Who disputes a dispute?! My disputes must have no bearing on a mortgage program. This is. Since it is a government loan they claim. I've spoken with companies that specializes in VA loans and they've never once mentioned my disputes. I just told them to pull on on my program and close it. I am not going to ship in a dare. That's dumb and I am not about to do that for one company that clearly is not looking at my report correctly all.

Mar 9, 2019
Joseph Tousignant

Quicken Loans review

I wanted to thank Brandon Shipman, AND recommend him for anyone considering a new mortgage or refinance through Quicken Loans and their Rocket Mortgage program. Brandon was quick to respond to messages that I left throughout the process, and we discussed what was occurring. He offered several options I could consider on the way, and in my case that the loan only took to shut,. A nice surprise. There was a time that I"thought" I may not be able to continue using the process,. As it seemed like I'd need over $4,000 to close (which I didn't possess ),. But I was assured by Brandon we were early in the loan process and with different people working on your loan, I could get messages which still had to be worked through. In the end my mortgage closed. And at my house. How easy is THAT! Additionally, I cashed a few thousand $ $ $ allowing me to catch up on car repairs along with some other small items. The best part is that I paid off about $45,000 at rather large rate of interest credit card debt (a few over 28 per cent speed!) , with beginning a new company a few years 13, that I collected. (the Patent Lawyer was over $14K in price ) My previous mortgage was retired, which had a monthly payment of $313. My payment increases around $100 a month from my mortgage,. BUT saves me over $1,200. 00 a MONTH in credit card interest, (my total CC minimum obligations of interest and principal were about $1,600 per month!) I must have done this two decades ago! Be wise if you similarly have the requirement to rearrange your finances and get rid of outrageously HIGH credit card debt and don't wait like I did,. And provide Brandon Shipman a call over at quickenloans.com and receive your own"Rocket Mortgage"! . :--RRB- Joseph Tousignant

Aug 10, 2019
Jake Phillip

Quicken Loans review

I applied to some cash out financial in my home and the broker Maria Bohinsky (NMLS# 1262476) told me in order to proceed I need to enhance my score little few points, after she reviewed the program information. I then was delivered to work with their credit fix team with a agent called Gabriel Bucio that instructed me to pay $1,400 to one of my credit cards in order to bring up the score and move. I did contacted the credit business to provide a letter he submitted to the cred agency. By this point my credit was pulled three times by Factual Data (quicken loans). The score pulls. She introduced the situation as I just need it improves by couple of points and we could proceed and get this 30, when she advised me to work with Gabriel. I then realized she indicated she need to run everything and she can not tell me anything once she got the file back following the credit score fix and this is not the case. Surprise! So after few days she gets back to me with the response that she can't move forward. When presented with this question of why did you let me pay off a card using the false belief you will move forward after, she began reading the textbook wording and ceased giving productive replies. The impact in my credit rating, report and paying off a credit card shouldn't have occurred if she would conduct a simulation and see the situation without having me take actions which were not needed unless she's 100% sure she will be able to move forward. That is absurd. If this is the way quicken loans officers work to attempt to close as they could - pity on them. Even with higher since they recommended she hurt my credit score and simply wasted my time.

Feb 9, 2019
Mike H

Quicken Loans review

Really disappointed! Disclaimer: I did NOT choose Quicken Loans for my refinance, all statements are. As interest rates started to drop, I started doing some searches and quicken was at the top of my list. Quicken conducts a massive advertisement campaign and I figured as a volume creditor, they would be cheap. wrong. Here are the problems that I had with quicken and I chose to move elsewhere. 1. Would NOT provide me an interest quote without doing a credit check. Would not even"ball park" it for me. If you are closely viewing your credit score this plays a significant role. I knew what the prices were, but wanted to see just how quicken could compete with other businesses. Revelation. They wanted me to buy down points to be aggressive. 2. Compulsory charges and application fee were over other competitors. As a reference was almost $4000 less than quicken. 3. Tried to"high pressure" me in to locking in a rate. I refinanced in JUL, I knew the Fed was going to drop the prime rate at the conclusion of JUL.. My agent called me and told me they expected the rates to go up (that I knew was not right) and also to lock early. Surprisingly enough, the prime rate was dropped by the Fed plus a quarter point was saved by me on my rate. 4. High pressure incentives. Should I lock in now after I get the text advising me to lock before the rate cut, I receive a text and says he could offer me $500 off closing costs. In general, their sales pitch has been that quicken are the only business. That is it, not rates, not penalties. just that. Forgive me if I am disappointed that they failed to live up to the hype.

Oct 9, 2019
Steve Waldrip

Quicken Loans review

In case you have any complications at all with your financing run away, challenging and fast. I suffered a 4 month mortgage approval procedure with Quicken Loans/Rocket Mortgage. The line individual assigned to me there was little to no consistency to the communication between the underwriters and the front line loan officers and shifted several times. In the end the underwriters rejected a (legal and out of a wholly owned parcel of property ) source of earnings, information they could have told me three months before (as there wasn't any change from that point forward). Instead, they and I wasted three months jumping through innumerable hoops, and I was obligated to purchase a $1000 poll of my newly built home so as to fill out the name process, and immediately following my purchase of the service (they offered it to me for $1400, I found it for $1000)they told me that I was denied because they couldn't document $3600 in acceptable funds for closure (again based on information that they had for the past few weeks ). I had approximately $620,000 in cash in my personal accounts. They've refused to repay some of the 1500 of my out-of-pocket expenses, which would have been mitigated had they simply conveyed with me when they had that information. It was crazy. I suspect that because I had an interest rate closed. Prices, and 25 percent had gone up at the 4 months, they didn't want to do the loan and found an excuse to not. Shame on you QuickenLoans. Your lack of integrity will come back as it does in America. We have seen it over and over.

Jan 9, 2004
Kitty Whalen

Quicken Loans review

I logged in to see if I qualified for a loan, I had implemented and didn't. Wrong item on credit report. It had been eliminated. , well she clicked and boom I capable and in a whirlwind of messages here, sign this, attach that, read, give me a credit cardsign here, read this blabla it happened. Long story short I understand I was told by several reps I would get my 500 appraisal fee back. I am bad, that is a good deal of cash to me. Not to them. anyhoo. The evaluation came back strangly low. I do not even know why she came into my home and did some of her pictures, my quotation was just based on a home sold near me, that was not as nice at all. Now that number stays on my listing and that I clearly could not take that loan. I desired well desperately needed my money back. I was told I'd have to consult with a customer relations person. okay. This rude woman didn't let me talk and called, over spoke and kept repeating that it stated that I wouldn't be returned that cash. They had to cover the evaluation blabla. More rude interrupting and overtalking. Yes, I do see the reason why they place her. So nobody ever gets help with their problem. She'll berate you so you never call again and make you feel awful that you tried to see if you qualified for a home refinance with their company. No, I don't recommend anyone use this company. Especially if they are like me. An disabled old lady vet a shut in, in her home. Looking for some help.

Jan 8, 2008
James Damato

Quicken Loans review

1. Our loan officer did a great job; Knowledgable, courteous and responsive follow up. 2. The final team did a great job; It had been performed at our dining room table. 3. However. THE APPRAISAL PROCESS and discussions regarding the appraised price of our property"sucked"! Sorry. It was awful. Here's why: Our next door neighbor sold their home for $525,000. Six months prior to our re-finance. Our houses Both were built by the builder date; exact floor plan . In 2000, our home was a gut renovation, plus a 900 s. f. Basement plus 2 story rear addition. Living room, bath, basement and complete rear deck & master bedroom bed, and a 3 car garage. Our home assessed at $625,000. This time around, it appraised from the 500,000s. The appraiser was clueless as to the realistic value of our property; he became irate when I talked to him about it via phone. Fortunately (for us), there was still enough margin in our own loan to appreciate gross equity formula to let us obtain the loan package we desired. Finding an appraiser which TRULY UNDERSTANDS block by block property worth in a major city (like Chicago). Plus MAKING SURE that they DO THEIR DUE DILIGENCE AND RESEARCH, (vs. creating a quick, dirty and down, 20 moment guesstimate. On property value; needs help. Significant help.

Jan 11, 2005
Raghul Mukundan

Quicken Loans review

Each email he sends some information is missed by him, super confusing. The first email he sent, the price value was empty, and in the second email he sent the price value was of 6000$. And in the telephone call he mentioned he'll give me a reduction. Turns out the cost was 9000$. Very super perplexing. Not trusted at all. I advise all to stay away from agents. I would have given that if there was a chance of zero stars. Also I confronted situation . Was told 30 years mended with around 3. 7 interest rate is ideal and potential. However, following credit check I was told it is not possible. To provide false hopes? terrible. An upgrade - do not feel the mails quicken loans agents send. That is exactly what happened to me personally. The agent who helped me delivered his information together with a URL to testimonials from people who he'd helped. Its a social. Pr website, and should you notice their profile, it has 5 star reviews. As I was not fulfilled working together with him, I gave a review on his societal. pr profile. And with in 2 days, he deleted my review. This reveals how trustworthy quicken loans brokers are. They are untrustworthy and frauds individuals just people. So Beware of the testimonials ****

Jan 10, 2005
Jonelle Fiorillo

Quicken Loans review

Not sure if what we say can explain our travel with Jonathan. VERY unsatisfied with the deal although we were going to close with another bank. A new home's desire made us just need to get everything over with. Thank GOD we reached out to QUICKEN LOANS to Jonathan. We were intimidated by false statements which were keeping us but he had been able to manage that anxiety with grace and gave us peace of mind along with the truth. I cannot leave out he helped us save SOOOO much cash with his or her negotiation. He was available at all times regardless of what (except on vacation in the desert lol and Boy did we miss him bc no additional replacement was similar ). I feel that Jonathan at such young age has a gift that is true. A Perfect balance between his not persuasiveness that is overpowering and his company knowledge feel confident and secure while breaking any prior self defense hurdles we can have. You became a friend/family. Missing all that delight occasionally. We will be in part of this home and our hearts and BLESS YOU. PLEASE stop by if in Miami. THE SKY IS THE LIMIT AND WE ARE PROUD OF YOU! QUICKEN LOANS HE IS A KEEPER AND THANK YOU FOR HAVING HIM ON TEAM Jonelle Fiorillo and Carlos Lopez

Jan 9, 2008
Reviewer

Quicken Loans review

Im very disappointed in Rocket Mortgage (Quicken). I filled out an application in order to get a house. I have outstanding credit, own 4 houses free and clear using 3 of those being used as leases creating w-2 income in addition to lots of different assets and monthly income. I am Very capable to find this loan. I wanted a loan between $60,000 - $150,000. After completing the application a sales rep from Rocket (Phillip) called me to discuss the loan information, and he said I want to upload my W-2, Pay stubs, 1040 tax records with programs, bank statements, etc.. After I did all that, I phoned back and Phillip was not at work, so I spoke with his helper (Michael) and he advised me that Rocket Mortgage will NOT give loans for lease properties for below $150,000. I have never heard of such a thing, and This is REALLY BAD BUSINESS! AFTER I gave all of my own credit report and my personal and financial information has been pulled - I had been told this? Why didn't the rep tell me of this first? Does it Not State this restriction on RocketMortgage. com? I am thinking of reporting this on the Attorney General and BBB. I had no difficulty obtaining acceptance FAST from Chase Bank and Wells Fargo.

Oct 9, 2019
Austin Burton

Quicken Loans review

A good deal of misinformation. Interest rates, points and time. This took several emails and telephone calls to try and solve, to the point if I had not taken notes I would have been out of luck and that I felt I was being argued with by that the agent. Verification of information became frustrating and I felt as if I needed to do all of the work and follow-up to be certain it had been completed. Overall lack of communication, and left me feeling as the group argued with me rather than helping to resolve the issues. Closing was promised in 20 days, it took almost 40 days. If I was not promised 20, which place an expectation which would have been fine. I wouldn't recommend. I filled out the poll at closing and received a telephone and email call for followup. That gave me some glimmer of hope and religion. But still came out frustrated when told,"we wouldn't offer compensation but we are sorry and will be reviewing this for coaching ." I hope that the training occurs and the processes are made apparent to other consumers but I guarantee when I missed a payment or defaulted on the loan my apology would not be enough to stop foreclosure.

Jul 9, 2019
Will F

Quicken Loans review

STAY AWAY - I would not recommend Quicken to anybody. One of the wort customer support. Do not be fooled by the fancy advertisements. I had a mortgage with them now. 1 of my tax bill from the city wasn't delivered and was sent to them. They immediately established an escrow accounts and increased my monthly payment. I contacted them and attempt to fix and even sent them proof of tax payment but no way. They treat you as a delinquent client. I haven't been late and have my yearly payment setup per month ahead recurring. The response I got from their"executive group resolution" when I stated I'd file a complaint with the Attorney General and I would go to Court, was that they have the legal means to go to any court. This all for a $300 tax invoice they received in error. I provided them proof of payment. They reported me late since the full payment including escrow wasn't obtained, though my payment was on time a month. My credit dropped over 100 pts. By the way I asked for arbitration, they have none. Seems like they are working to push more and more individuals to boost their write offs. That is a shame and probably illegal.

Jun 9, 2019
Team Sullins

Quicken Loans review

I contacted Quicken Loans to compare a loan package I had been offered by a builder on a new purchase. The loan officer asked me a few questions and asked to conduct my credit score. I advised her that I was not ready to get my credit checked. I had been approved by another company and want to know if QuickenLoans was aggressive. She gave me her client beware spill about the deal received. I explained my wife is a permit real estate broker, we did our homework and also the companies offer was reasonable. She told me to call her back once I was serious about using Quicken Loans to purchase a house. I asked her. "Have you been telling me on this particular recorded line which you won't give me the current speed because I won't let you run my credit." She replied with a very authoritative"YES." If the rate of the other company couldn't be beaten by her, that is fine. When you must work with the Bank for 30 decades, there is more to a loan then the speed. The simple fact that she felt bold enough to speak in such a thing to me tells me a whole lot about Quicken loans culture.

Jan 10, 2004
TS Davenport

Quicken Loans review

Front-end Revenue experience Jorge Mendez was great. He answered every question I had and some I did not think to ask. He was receptive any moment made himself available. Over the top in this regard and over what I expected. I advised him to take a rest once in a while! After we were in processing, the responsiveness changed for the worse. I fought to get timely responses, although the"within 24hrs" dedication was formally met our/their committed timeline was too short for it take the whole 24 every single time, which it did. A dept which didn't keep its end of the bargain exacerbated This. With >1/2 that the contract-to-close time available to study the records, the legal team determined our POA was unacceptable 1 day before closure (and I had been in China). I had a gem of a real estate agent who pulled out the stops to solve the issue in time to hit our contractual deadline, but with relatively no help from Quicken Legal. All's well that ends well, although my BP was really high for a few days over it. Thanks Jorge! Thanks Misti Bailey (North GA Berkshire Hathaway)

Jan 10, 2005
Peter Pumpki

Quicken Loans review

They'll tell you to give them your social security number to put a difficult inquiry on your credit straight away. The reason is because they have a method to get you the quote that no other companies can offer. Don't FALL FOR THIS. They'll trick you by saying that their superior estimating system will guarantee the figures in the table. And that they see the figures turn out better at the closing, making the clients very happy. NOT TRUE. By the time you get to final you'll be highly disappointed that the amounts had gotten worse. We thought we're going to be saving 200 dollars each month on our mortgage by refinancing without needing to bring anything to the final table, just to find out that we were just gonna be saving 40 dollars each month with 3000 dollars out of packet repayment with the overall loan amount increased appreciably. They will provide you lot of explanations when you attempt for giving you the quotes from the beginning blame them. The fact is they lied and you thought it. We squandered 500 bucks and we didn't sign the closing.

Jun 9, 2019
L.c.

Quicken Loans review

Quicken (also referred to as rocket mortgage) originated my refinance home loan. I had no problems with quicken till now. They moved serviceing my load to Loancare LLC. Loancare LLC charges fees for all and the fee amounts are greater than double including charging $15 to use their automated phone system here's a sampling of'special request fees': Pay by Phone $15 Automated Phone System $15 Online Payment Fee $10 Payoff Statement Fee $60 I would attach a photo of what we shipped , but I can't embed or attach picture here a payoff statement is liberated to receive your mortgage that I have with third national. Quicken costs $25, Loancare costs $60! So, beware: at some point quicken will transfer your loan servicing to a company whose business plan will be to overcharge for all (only checkout the Loancare LLC evaluations ) You may be happy with quicken/rocket but that won't continue if they move your load to loancare llc

Jan 10, 2007
Yamini Kodali

Quicken Loans review

Horrible Service.

Jim Cipriano seems not educated whatsoever about the loan products he tried to sell. I have requested upfront occasions if they finance multi family homes that were 4-plex. This is what I was told. "You've got my word once we look at the credit report we will know more about what we can do. Is give you the rate I would believe you would qualify for based upon our conversation since the cost of the loan is dictated by the credit report that is true and what's on it. The 3. 5 is an phenomenal rate right now though and it's worth pulling on a copy of a credit report for." After they run credit check and steal (sorry to use the term ) my personal info, I was told they dont finance 4-plex multi family since there was some change in the company policy. This doesn't makes sense! Request to train the bankers to avoid this kind of situation.

Jan 10, 2004
Donald Berchou

Quicken Loans review

I was referred to you people by a friend. In the moment I c I knew I had contacted the right group to manage my requirements. Adam Goetz, the man went over and beyond to make sure he covered all the material I needed to go with my loan procedure and was very knowledgeable. It got a bit bumpy and slow once we moved ahead into the underwriting process. I contacted a couple of times to Adam to check into the status of my loan. He was very diligent and over the considerate while this was in process. The reason for the four star rating was that the bumpy and slow time it required in the underwriting process. It took the Quicken out of Quicken Loans. I am giving the 5 STAR to Adam Goetz! For all his help and for the extra calls he made for me to follow up to find this loan into the table. Greatly Appreciated working with you, Fantastic JOB!

Apr 10, 2019
C Pugh

Quicken Loans review

Be careful with this company! After telling you what your terms and rates are this firm will have you give your entire credit card amount then charge $500 to it. Then they will schedule an assessment with a few of their companies, which will come WAY back LOW and they'll then alter the rate and provisions! If you don't agree with the terms you are out $500. It is known as a"good faith deposit" what that means is that you're telling them you will proceed with the loan, but you find out Quicken doesn't need to have good faith and you take the new terms or lose your $500. They had our land is appraised by an local appraiser and we moved to Ruoff Home Mortgage 1 week later and it had been $30000 higher. Try Ruoff Home Mortgage, we are extremely happy with them. Closed at a fantastic rate, no"good faith deposit" and quick simple closing.

Jan 10, 2009
Latareus T McKnight

Quicken Loans review

We have had nothing but great experience considering becoming a client in 2014, with QL. We had been victims of the subprime mortgage scandal back in 2006. Ultimately this lead to the calamity in the home marketplace. My wife and I struggled for years trying to hold onto a house we couldn't afford. We were stuck in a second mortgage at 13% as well as a 9% variable interest rate. Since we became QL clients. The company has been great about keeping us informed about the reduction in rates of interest. The team is educated, helpful and very comprehensive. We have managed to take advantage of three VA loans. Each time the interest rate has been reduced. This will save time and money overall. We got a fresh start and we are right on schedule to having our house paid off over the next 3-5 years. Keep the fantastic work up!

Jan 10, 2002
MICHELLE Johnson

Quicken Loans review

There are not enough words to describe the encounter I had with Quicken loans. Truth in and of itself is important. My experience I obtained truth I dealt with. I was told as I used rocket mortgage, the full process would take. The process was complete, 4 weeks after. The communication is dreadful in the best. There is such a communication breakdown from one employee to another in Quicken loans. Every time you speak to someone and when department never knows what another is doing it's an excuse of what the person said or the section did. I spoke during every single time and my procedure I heard a story that was different. Every time I heard a reason why there was a delay. I'm a person but I highly suggest the Quicken loans takes the hard look at how people are treated by them.

Sep 10, 2019
Tm

Quicken Loans review

Because there was nothing to pick from, I picked one star. Be ready for expectations and deceitful sales strategies. Very unorganized for a massive business. When the procedure begins good luck reaching somebody. You will wait on hold each time for approximately 15 minutes before you're automatically prompted to leave a message which no one returns. I only went through the process. I can't imagine the nightmare of managing them. My final was pushed back more than seven times over the course of a month and a half because of their negligence. (Update as of 10/9/19) my Solution Consultant Ryan Tapper explained my negative reviews for Quicken don't influence him and to quote him" your negative reviews can not affect me, even Disney World has negative reviews"

Jan 9, 2003
Michael Duceatt

Quicken Loans review

BE WARNED!

This internet site, is TOTAL B. S. and continues to be reported as such. The source of this"new-fangled come-on", abandoning the"Obaha Program shortly to perish" is only hyperbole, for the"Trump, Pelosi New Program" is much more hyperbole. Worse however, as I had been researching and Searching for specific advice, I got a telephone call from an Agent"to help" (separate me from my money)"me" When I challenged the"Agent" saying that I was still working on their site, I was disconnected from your Agent and moved into 9-1-1, the Emergency Response Hot Line. It took a little time to assuage their concern because of my need of crisis services. Somebody is currently utilizing various company or simply their titles to elicit business.

Apr 10, 2019
Adam Ruth

Quicken Loans review

Quicken Loans is easily the most incompetent services firm I have ever worked with. I had two loans through them and then neglected to get a third after they delayed the processing using the incorrect tax ID to ask IRS statements. I had to secure funding so that I didn't lose the home. But that is not the worst part. After paying one of the mortgages down the last payment won't be billed by their automobile payment system and you are not informed by them . I had $1k outstanding on a $250k loan with car pay which I assumed was being cared for while I was out of the town. I got an email letting me know the balance was not paid until I fell my own credit score nearly 200 points and reported me delinquent. Avoid at any cost.

Jan 8, 2007
Egt

Quicken Loans review

The process was excellent until the closing. I had been contacted before the closing to affirm a 10am final the night at 10pm. I texted the closing Agent at 10:20would be to inquire whether she ran or exactly what happened. She called me stating since I had been outside of the Nation, the final was cancelled - Really I waited at home to close - another customer was off. This resulted in strength verification and credit ratings - The tricky inquiry delayed the procedure and dropped my score. I was frustrated that no one from Quicken called to tell me. They ate the extra costs once I fought the fight about why should I be responsible for incurred interest as it was their fault. I would recommend them.

Jan 9, 2003
Michele Hunter

Quicken Loans review

Time with Quicken, previously refers this company . Because Lending Tree included them to get a re-finance after speaking with them last week, I could tell they're up to their tricks. Double talk about closing prices and rates. This Business has the final costs of any mortgage lender I've encountered. I'd avoid them Additionally, Quicken sends a normal fake letter of"of concern" with the specific same language to everyone, expressing their desire to talk with you in regards to your experience and also to contact them @ a few and individual that does not exist. Do not be fooled. Quicken has the final costs of any mortgage and Charles Schwab ought NOT be using them!

Apr 9, 2019
Todd Warner

Quicken Loans review

We had an wonderful experience. Nicholas Cullen - the representative from Quicken Loans - is outstanding and gifted in his occupation. I have a business and understand and appreciate excellence in all its shapes and forms. Nicholas was truly excellent. I was surprised at how fast he reacted when I left him phone messages or emails he answered immediately or within moments. I had never financed and he made me feel at ease and answered all my queries in simple terms. He's a fellow and granted nearly every request I had within his capabilities - attaining for my household fixed-rate mortgage at an excellent speed, a zero points - saving us. Fantastic job Nick!

Jan 8, 2007
William Pesch

Quicken Loans review

The loan process was tedious than need be. I was phoned by them or every time I called to talk to the repetitions, I had to completely clarify everything and had been speaking to someone. There did not appear there was one individual in charge of my loan process. I had been told that my load has a clause that says that when interest rates fall, my loan interest rate dropped and could be corrected. The prices have come down two or three times since I got my loan, but I haven't heard from anybody at Quicken (Rocket) that my loan rate has been adjusted down. I would appreciate a call back if there's anybody reviewing this review.

Jan 10, 2019
Nancy Smith

Quicken Loans review

I financed my home mortgage with QUICKEN the second time since I found that the first experience to be quick professional and valuable to me. I enjoyed not having to come in a workplace. It was great to have the final completed in my house sitting in my kitchen with a educated person that is professional. I like QUICKEN has trained their employees that if you call then they could pull my loan and answer all and any questions I would have. Whatever the cost I had to spend was well worth The loan. I would advise QUICKEN. Thank you for rate that is lower and my brand new loan. Sincerely

Jan 11, 2019
Rachel Newell

Quicken Loans review

I can't say enough bad things. I had a extremely tough time getting and also my buy expert was not able to explain to me what they wanted. Every time I submitted a document, the buy expert said it looked great, but then it had been refused by underwriting. Therefore it was not updating Furthermore, my to-do board broke through the process. Quicken loans was unable to fix this. We nearly didn't shut because of these issues. When we did shut, they were late on transferring funds, which messed up my plans that are moving. I truly regret using QuickenLoans for my mortgage.

Jan 10, 2006
Sarah Holt

Quicken Loans review

The final documents weren't correct (that we did not know till I called a week later closure ) and this delayed our previous second mortgage being paid off when we were told it would be and if we had been to get a large refund check. This caused us a few significant financial and personal stress. Info was received by us about rectifying staff and this did not seem interested or empathetic in spite of the fact that the mistake had been left by them. We felt that since we had closed there was no motive on their part. I wasn't happy and that I never got an apology.

Jan 10, 2002
Withheld

Quicken Loans review

Shane Boon, our guide touch, was great. The speed is superb. Background info was obtained. The paperwork (all digital ) process also started out very well. However, it got bogged down because the team that was associated got distracted, dropped the ballmade some demands that were contradictory and insignificant. By way of instance, they stated they needed signed IRS forms to request tax returns for wife and husband, although it was made apparent immediately that we only file. I presume they have too burdened by too many folks needing to refinance's rush.

Jan 9, 2007
Jesus Escamilla

Quicken Loans review

I was called by Quicken Loans on two prior occasions following my refinance. On both of the previous occasions I did not feel pressure as the terms were not valuable to us, to refinance and they knew. The terms were valuable for us again I did not feel pressure to refinance but I was got by me what I was searching for and at good rates. When rates dropped in the middle of my refinance I obtained a deal. The underwriting process was smooth and signing up to close was a breeze. Quicken Loans goes above and beyond and their customer service is wonderful!

Jan 10, 2001
Gary

Quicken Loans review

Have had mortgage Quicken for years but changed home owners coverage and there was a mix up on the cancel dates and beginning dates of new policy. Although the coverage was in force the date was back obsolete and showed I was not covered due to a mistake by the insurance provider, Quicken loans is going to charge me a massive fee due to the lapse in policy on paper only. I spent hours with repetitions and managers and they don't care, they state that they know it was not my fault but they're charging the fee anyway. SEE YOU IN COURT QUICKEN LOANS!

Jan 9, 2006
David Beasley

Quicken Loans review

I dealt directly with Michael Smith. He is an mortgage banker with Quicken loans. The guy asked me to pay off certain debts said when I paid off those debts in full he could put through the loan. After I'd paid $8000 in debts. The man stated that he couldn't do exactly what he said and re-pulled his bills. Dealing with this company and I had been lied to directly into my face. He tried to back pedal after facing directly with Michael Smith. If I were you I would definitely use another firm this one is full of deceit and lies and deception.

Jan 10, 2019
Robin Landry

Quicken Loans review

Dealing with QL team was a pleasure. They were responsive and knowledgeable and very friendly. My only complaint is with the Notary Public who came to my house to close. She was friendly but she reeked of cigarette smoke and she neglected to include all of the docs from the packet she made me. Also, it was a struggle for her (and me) to have attached to the closing company's website so I could electronically sign documents. Their system wouldn't respond and she couldn't get signed . Please get these issues solved. Otherwise.... GREAT JOB!

Jan 9, 2007
Kathleen Reyes

Quicken Loans review

Do not believe a word that they let you know! Head for the hills if you would like to refinance! Don't do it! Our 1st delay was using all the Condo poll (their dept; not my HOA!) . The 2nd delay-they said they could do split closings, but that turned out to be a fiasco! 3rd delay-we're awaiting our money back from shutting & now they are telling us that it's on hold because the atty (that QL's dispatched from Amrock) didn't turn in the documents! OMG-can't make this stuff up! Thus frustratred-BUYER BEWARE!

Jan 8, 2008
Clifford Dettelbach

Quicken Loans review

Great experience, but for the appraiser!

He was incompetent. Slow, hard to communicate with. And he did a crappy job that is total in every aspect. Can't say how awful it was. Since the group member in this process, his actions resuled in a low evaluation! He asked me to perform his job in gathering information. Quicken loans has been my choice for a house mortgage before and I'd use them . Amrock hired this appraiser. There needs to be a standard for the appraisers. Quite bad. Thanx, Clifford

Jan 9, 2000
Timothy C Catledge

Quicken Loans review

I couldnt beleive it, when I talked to them. They gave a 72 mth duration to me and lowered my payments and took my equaity and bought montley fool. For me they are the best of the best nobody on earth can conquer them when it comes to finanacing your new house for you I just love my new home and the thing is that suprised me the most is my own obligations are being paid by just a little bit of their gains from the inventory will get my wife a brand new chevy blazer thank you quicken loans that your the best

Jun 11, 2019
Thomas Wade

Quicken Loans review

Poor service. No timely followup. Agent failed loan estimated though not licensed in condition. Rate kept shifting. Quotation kept shifting. As requested multiple times never did supply quote on consolidation. Cost me a $500 for $200 and an appraisal for pest inspection. Rocket Mortgage instrument is your worst. Kept getting transferred around and around with no call backs. Worst experience that I had in 40 decades of taking out mortgages. Frustrating and not worth the time and cost,

Jan 8, 2008
T Pugh

Quicken Loans review

They will tell you your points and rate, then request that you pay a $500"good faith deposit", just to prove you want to keep with the loan. They order an appraisal and adjust the conditions and points, saying it is based from this appraisal although we had plenty of equity in line with the appraisal. I got no less than 3 loan estimates, so that I gave up. I did what I was suppose to do with the"good faith deposit" they're the people who changed everything, a lot of times. What a rip off.

Jul 10, 2019
Hank Davis

Quicken Loans review

After having everything set up the way I wanted it your people chose to change everything without my knowledge or consent so I ended up getting cash back instead of paying off the loan I had through you. I would never went through with everything if I'd of known. I signed everything without query thinking I could hope what was done believing it was what we discussed. As far as I am concerned the person should be fired and never allowed to screw someone. I'm working to get this resolved.

Jul 9, 2019
Dorothy

Quicken Loans review

Can someone help me. A loan was made by me at quickenloan at Nigeria. I sent all detailed designed payment for clearance and court order. They send me receipt which its will get following 4 hours when they need to move the money. Sadly present cleared I email them they ask so that'll be cleared me to activate my accounts. I requested them to reverse the money they said it can't. I NEED HELP I DONT HAVE THAT MONEY NOW AS MUCH THAT I DON'T TRUST THEM ANYMORE Pls help

Sep 10, 2019
Sherri

Quicken Loans review

That would be selected by me, if there were 10 stars. Aimee at Quicken and her team (Chris) were amazing. Others said"no more", Aimee in Quicken stated"we could do so". It was a call from me to Quicken in the 11th hour. Each document, every petition was handled with professional attentive service on both our ends. We began the process on September 5 and closed Oct 3. This Is Really a Rocket Mortgage. Thank you Quicken for putting us into our"forever home".

Jun 9, 2019
John Stock

Quicken Loans review

Have excellent credit rating (790) and have never missed a payment in 30 years. Tried to acquire jumbo mortgage. Underwriting made arbitrary requests. Nearing near, did classic bait and switch. Offered $2000 lender credit as initial offer, decreased it to $1400 in the time of closure (figuring I would not walk away). I did walk. I refuse to support a company with integrity. In addition they use their name company and prices. Do not do loans. Remain clear

Aug 11, 2019
Ds

Quicken Loans review

They are horrible! They agent out and the customer service is rotten. They(Stonebridge Mrtg)wasted months of our time without returning calls, emails. Subsequently title uses their Notary's, they screwed up appointment times, 1 cancelled delivered a unprofessional Notary who failed to obtain appropriate signatures on legal documents. They accused me! Thus causing delays for acceptance. 5 months later and still waiting! Proceed you will thank me for it!

Jan 10, 2002
Rosanne

Quicken Loans review

I had a terrific experience with quickenloans.com. This was my first time using Quicken and has been referred to them by a friend. I must say, I had been impressed by Aaron Hardenburg, along with his professionalism. He answered all my questions and the process to refinance my home was really simple. I converted from a FHA loan to a loan, and I'm so happy I did. There wasn't any stress dealing with Quicken. Thank you so much!

Jan 9, 2006
Kenneth Riedl

Quicken Loans review

I only have one negative in the procedure. I was receiving cash to pay off credit card debt. The numbers supplied to the credit card companies was more than was because I'd paid required monthly payments between the onset of the procedure and the payout time. It is hard getting the overpayment back from a number of those firms. Could be more easy for me to pay from a lump sum repayment, however know why it's not done that way.

Jul 9, 2019
John Doe

Quicken Loans review

Avoid these people like the plague! I was super pleased, and used them quite a few years back for a loan. Because of that, I tried them again this past week, and they seem to have adopted the"used car lot" way of doing business. Tried to screw me ALL the loan terms (rate and crap fees), then managed my worries with the slimiest of car salesman double talk. Unhappy that this business has sold its principles and ethics out .

Quicken Loans Business Loans

Detroit-based Quicken Loans Inc. is the nation’s largest home mortgage lender. Quicken Loans ranked highest in the country for customer satisfaction for primary mortgage origination by J.D. Power for the past eight consecutive years, 2010 – 2017, and also ranked highest in the country for customer satisfaction among all mortgage servicers the past four consecutive years, 2014 – 2017.


Website:
quickenloans.com


Contact:

1050 Woodward Ave.
Detroit
48226
United States
(800) 251-9080
[email protected]