Prosper reviews

Prosper

Prosper loans review

Reviews: 57 • Rating: 1/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Oct 3, 2016
Anonymous

Prosper review

Prosper is by far the worst business. I have had to phone them each month for something or other, also am a borrower. Their customer service reps are always considerate but absolutely can't do anything, which is not their fault, they just don't possess the authority. The first month I had to have my bank accounts changed because I switched banks. I called Prosper prior to the due date to make sure the funds would be pulled from the correct account. They weren't, and I ended up with a late fee since they were hoping to auto draft by a closed account. The second and third months Prosper had added my bank accounts and he had been using it to make his obligations. So Prosper withdrew around 1,500 dollars in fraudulent payments. The oversight of the issue is absurd if they had been great before that. The next month I wanted my own monthly statements to view the payout total so I could pay them off and be done with this company, but once I clicked on the"statements" webpage there weren't any there. Obviously customer support weren't able to simply send me my announcement, and didn't understand what to do. And of course the various times that I had to start explaining my situation to the new customer support agent and my phone call was cut out. Many events like this one has made this business among my most frustrating problems. Again, customer service is always respectful, but their hands are tied. They need to send all issues to their supervisors in a different state to be taken care of, so is absurd. I won't ever work with them , nor would I recommend them to anybody. Whatever you do, do not borrow from Prosper.

Jan 11, 2007
Kenneth Garton

Prosper review

My expertise with Prosper was great. I only recently learned about these and decided to give them a try. I had accumulated a significant sum of high interest debt, along with a single account I had begun with zero attention. I found myself nearing the end of the period. That would indicate that interest would accrue from the initiation of that loan, unless it was paid in total. I would have been very difficult without the help I received from prosper.com. Prosper.com has helped me save hundreds of dollars monthly, and thousands in the long term. I enhanced my future and have acquired a peace of mind. I would personally recommend Prosper to anyone. I was concerned about trying to acquire a personal loan would it actually assist me, or how much hard work and time could be involved. I can't believe how simple and fast it really was. I went to their website and what I needed was right there. It took a few days to get accepted. I never spoke to anybody. Communication was very straightforward and that I never felt like my time was being wasted. I still have not spoken with anybody, but I know that I could. It is possible to go to prosper.com online, or just give them a call. Sincerely

Jan 11, 2003
Jim Wallis

Prosper review

I have been on the Prosper site for a number of years both as an investor, and as a debtor. Perhaps it was not as bad as though money had been at precisely the exact same time, although in the first years I invested in some fairly risky loans that didn't pan out too well! In more recent decades, I have been investing with more conservative strategies and having really good results (i. e. very few poor loans) The very first time I took a loan from Prosper (again, a few years back ), it was a bit mad because I had to submit some documents multiple times. However, the few times, it has been a great experience requiring very little time and getting good results. I must add that I have been very impressed with Prosper's integrity. Whenever there has been a mistake on Prosper's side, they own up to it and make it good. I have no hesitation in recommending Prosper to anyone looking for an option to reevaluate their investment portfolio and to those seeking a straightforward and convenient source to borrow funds.

Jan 5, 2006
Mle Nguyen

Prosper review

So I was approved and then approved for 19K because I have great credit and job. I applied for a loan and filed all the documents they asked for on the May 12,2019 I talked to sooo many agents." Daniella, Michelle, Jane, Tom" and much more asking for different documents that an I did what they asked them today the 16 of May the sent me an email stating that my account was terminated. I called and asked they reply when I knew the answer that I could not tell you but of 28, he said couldn't give me? What do you mean reason it is regarding my loan. He then asked me to get [email protected] prosper. It was obtained by com so I did then I was shipped an email by them. I am so angry, I travelled with BEST EGG. I had company with them before no issue. I wouldn't recommend prosper to anyone. Waste my time. They couldn't tell me to supply Only going back and fourth with them about something. Be warned do not asked from here your credit will be hit by it!

Jan 4, 2003
David White

Prosper review

I have a good credit rating, good income and a solid credit history. Prosper made me feel as though some kind of criminal and wasted much of my time. After moving through over 3-weeks of the loan process (and this is after they so pre-approved me); I heard nothing from them. So I call to find out what the loan's condition is. I had been told it is not approved. I asked why and they informed me that they can't inform me. I asked to talk to a supervisor because I felt that after all of this wasted time is inform me. After being transferred about 4 times, I'm connected claiming they could not verify me. Really? Like I had been some kind of con artist his whole mannerism was. I requested additional details on which he was talking about. He said he'll send me it in five days. Their customer service, communication and feedback is HORRIBLE! You'd get better treatment by a loan shark in a back alley.

Jan 11, 2005
Bill Jackson III

Prosper review

The and the first application demands files, was quite simple. St no point was it anything similar to the traditional bank-funded loan procedure, where one has to go to a certain physical location, talk to a person, get paper records, and/or sign things after the fear of waiting through a decision process; or, at best, going home and coming back whilst awaiting the choice. No, the loan funded within each day and was approved, and the cash deposited directly all without needing to talk to a human straight, other than answering the telephone and providing a few verifying some details together with the caller. I cannot highlight that's value to us. My wife is autistic, and neither of us push (we do not even have a vehicle ), so having the whole process online and efficiently automated is invaluable to us!

Jan 11, 2003
Lekba

Prosper review

The main reason a individual asks for financing would be to meet some type of financial responsibility, together with"PROSPER" it is as simple as 1 thru 7 6 or 7 days that is all it takes to receive the money in your bank account so long as you provide the records that they ask from you once you become approved for the loan. Conventional banks make you go through hell to get a loan as little as $5000, with Prosper I was able to get a $20000. 00 loan like that. My sole concern however is the rates they stuck me with that was in my view a small high with my credit rating being at the time of this approval 778 besides that if you have decent credit and in a hurry to get approve for a loan I highly suggest Prosper because you should not need to walk coal merely to get a tiny personal loan. PS was 16%

Dec 11, 2015
Sharon Powell

Prosper review

I have to admit at first I was somewhat apprehensive at applying for a loan at taking a chance. I had looked into one of the offers that I kept receiving from such companies. But I found Prosper to be nothing like the others, who offered me outrageous interest rates. The application process was quite easy and handled with speed and efficiency. I obtained the funds in my account promised within 72 hours. The payment plan is affordable and convenient. I am quite pleased with the opportunity Prosper has given me. I merged my obligations and have paid off my high interest cards saving me money every month. I am 100% satisfied and very thankful for the opportunity by being awarded a much lower rate of interest and repayment plan to save money. Thank you Prosper.

Jan 11, 2003
Marsha

Prosper review

If I could give Prosper 10 stars I would. I have borrowed $ 3K on two different occasions and had the cash into my checking account within 2-3 days deposited. How easy could that be? The first time I borrowed, naturally, I had to produce the necessary documentation but the second time since nothing had changed, the loan went through and had been deposited into my account without me having to jump through some hoops. The truth that they take the payment out of my checking each month by direct withdrawal makes it great for me because my payments are always on time and I do not have to bother using a voucher, mailing a check, etc.. I cannot say enough good things about Prosper.

Jan 11, 2003
Laurie Galvan

Prosper review

I have 2 loans with Prosper. I've used them to pay rate credit cards off. It is so wonderful to create just my loan payment every month rather than having to remember to cover cards, also unlike my credit cards, my loan is guaranteed to be repaid by a particular date. They make it even easier by deducting my payment each month! Deposit and the acceptance process of this cash into my account was fast and painless. They've been a stress reliever for me. Seeking to pay off multiple charge cards never appeared to make a dent in my own accounts although I have good credit. I would recommend Prosper to anyone who honestly wants the help to better their financial future!

Dec 11, 2015
Angie

Prosper review

Prosper gave me the loan I needed, and in a better rate, and without collateral, as compared to another company I have done business with for years. They wanted my car for collateral, and didn't even come close in speed. My one suggestion is the process for supplying documentation to prosper.com wasn't super user friendly, but I did finally get it to function. I needed to send several times to them. Fix that and the process would be seamless. My loan was financed along with the funds were in the bank in under a week. My initial payment will not post until next week, however, I do not anticipate any issues. Thus far, I would say I'd use them again.

Jan 2, 2005
Bob Reynolds

Prosper review

Consider my options and I had been approved through pre-approval and decided to think over it. They literally called mepersonally, texted me or e-mailed me 3 times a day. After two weeks I decided to find the loan through them. I sent each of the documentation as I make a commission and they now will not accept my 1099 and can confirm my 100K salary or 56K. I explained everything to this woman and she explained that my loan has been cancelled and I could using income Amounts. So they want me to place a number that is lesser down that isn't true. I had a loan via Best Egg in 5 minutes and told all to be canceled by them.

Jan 11, 2006
KLBerg

Prosper review

I was hesitant to apply for this loan, so that I did my online study which allayed my fears. The application procedure itself was slightly confusing-I thought that I had done everything necessary, and was awaiting some type of reply. After a couple of weeks I telephoned to find the status of my program, and was told that I had not submitted all the necessary information. Where about the website I must submit this details I wasn't told, however. Once I figure this out, my loan came through without a hitch and fast. I am extremely glad that I have a financial relationship with Prosper.

Sep 1, 2019
Jessica Watson

Prosper review

I was actually very satisfied with this personal loan support up until the past couple of payments. In a nutshell, there was a system error from going through, resulting in 2 late payment fees that were added to the final payment on my loan on that blocked my final payment. While trying to get the issue solved, these overdue fees were added. Took several service tickets, a phone call, delayed ticket answers (if any response at all) from customer support to address this matter, and ultimately their choice was not in my favor. This soured my experience . I would not use them .

Dec 11, 2015
Christy

Prosper review

It took a couple of days to get everything set up for my consolidation loan to pay off credit cards faster. After everything was set up and I received information about my automatic loan payments, I called Prosper to see whether they could move my repayment date forward, since I only get paid once a month. Having my bill come out in the first of each month, instead of the 20th, would be easier. When I called, I was advised that I would need to call each month to make this occur, which seems silly. Aside from that, the process was easy and that I had the funds in about a week.

Jan 8, 2005
Arock

Prosper review

Prosper is a wonderful way. I see reviews by people who could not make the cut. This makes me happy from an investor's perspective. Prosper.com wants people who act professionally, pay back their loans, and will stay employed. This asset class of consumer credit keeps growing and I suggest this powerful platform of lending for anybody seeking to market their portfolio. I continue to create gain from investing in heaps of upstanding citizens who pass through my filters to get a loan at prosper.com.

Aug 3, 2019
Dan

Prosper review

I would recommend not investing with Prosper. At some point you will want to take your money out Should you invest. The business doesn't have any way to market your positions or perhaps donate your account and it may take years to wind down even a small consideration. Its a very painful process and Prosper is not at all easy to work with. I don't believe they know the first thing about customer service or customers.

Dec 11, 2015
Eleanor Matthews

Prosper review

I was somewhat surprised of this a high monthly payment. I really needed to help me repay the credit card debt I'd but since I was not able to get the sum I needed, I was able to pay on others of a few and two loans. My goal was nearly defeated by me because I now still have payment on two credit cards and have this high monthly payment back to Prosper. I'm thankful for your loan however this really is my case.

Jan 11, 2003
Michelle

Prosper review

I had been reluctant to use; however, in need of not wanting to reach out to family members and some help, decided to give Prosper a try. My loan was financed within the week and I am anticipating my first payment draft to make sure all goes off without any surprises. I am hopeful that the interest rate improves over time; if so, I'll be a long term Prosper borrower. Thank you!

Jan 11, 2003
Shelley

Prosper review

I retired earlier than planned, a few years ago, when I was 59. Prior to receiving social security. I had to use my credit cards to help with expenses so that my debt ratio is planned. Prosper.com offered an easy and fast method to consolidate debt that helps me out right now. I endorse using prosper.com without reservation!

Mar 10, 2018
James Richard Smetana

Prosper review

Avoid Prosper at all costs deceitful firm. The month before my payment I had a balance of $665. It had been set on the due date to auto pay. I happened to log on to website and low and receive an email from them and behold they increased my equilibrium to $909. I get around a run and called them for an explanation.

Jan 11, 2004
Lana Ball

Prosper review

I've been able to pay off charge cards and taxation. I'm pleased to been able to get a loan. I'd like however to get my payment date when at all possible. I get a retirement check on this date and it would be easier for me to manage the payment. I've suggested your services to friends . Lana Ball

Jul 11, 2015
Katherine McDaniel

Prosper review

I have been a customer for a couple of months. As of this moment, they have completed everything they promised and with their support they've made my life more easy. Customer service representatives are very helpful and make the application process simple. Thank you for your support.

Mar 12, 2016
Jeff

Prosper review

High rates of interest, harass you when you never missed a payment. I paid off my loan off using a credit card from Wells Fargo that had zero percent interest for 15 months. It has been paid and now I enjoy the benefits using a bonus card. I won't ever do business with them again.

Jul 9, 2019
Karan Kaplan

Prosper review

Wiuld if I could be zero. My account has been closed in 2016 nevertheless they kept reporting it every month for 3 years before I found out about it. Tried with the matter is resolved by them but they would not. Inform them to the BBB and also an Lawyer to resolve the isdue.

Dec 11, 2015
Wade Lanford

Prosper review

As a client it was even better than the first time because they did not have to request all of the initial information that had not changed and updated their information. Makes you really feel as though they care about business relationships.

Dec 11, 2015
Joe

Prosper review

This is my second ( and hopefully not my last) loan through Prosper. The process was not complex and the help was professional. Questions that arose were answered fast and respectfully and the experience so far has been very great.

Jan 11, 2005
Ruth Selby

Prosper review

The procedure was easy and quick to comprehend and I got the money very fast. BTW, Is there anyway I can increase the current amount of the loan? Ive had a death of a close friend and need money to fly to the funeral.

Jan 11, 2004
Matthew Bromberg

Prosper review

Difficult non-transparent inspection / underwriting process together with an origination fee that is outrageous had me payoff my loan with borrowings from another more customer friendly creditor within a few weeks.

Jan 11, 2000
John Herold

Prosper review

Refused to correct due date to help me organize my repayment schedule. I agreed to pay days attention up front to accomodate this adjustment. Was not very friendly in such a issue. Everything was very good.

Dec 11, 2015
Niraj

Prosper review

If you need money without hassel. Prosper is the best. Though the rate of interest is high but should are in need of money because of emergency. Prosper will help you out for certain. Thank you prosper.

Jan 11, 2003
Jesse A.

Prosper review

The sign up process was painless. Our loan was funded very fast. We barely had to supply any info. Thus far I am very pleased. It is my hope that this remains consistent and there are no surprises.

Jun 11, 2015
Linda Bilicki

Prosper review

They not let their date of their loan changes. Mine falls before I get paid from SSI so I have to send it in later when the money is in there. I wish they would bend a little with this dilemma.

Jan 11, 2008
J Biondi

Prosper review

I have had a wonderful encounter with Prosper and recommend it highly. The practice is fast and clear, and the interface is well thought out. Give it a try if you're looking for a loan!

Jan 11, 2003
Ronald Lawhorn

Prosper review

Prosper has helped me consolidate my high interest credit cards and also to make my payments for me personally. It will save hundreds of dollars and be repaid in shorter amount of time.

Jan 11, 2003
Sheeba

Prosper review

It was a nice experience to speak to the agent. She actually helped me to go the loan process very smooth. I'm happy that I had been one among the prosper household.

Jan 11, 2004
Ely Sawyer

Prosper review

If you need assistance employ at PROSPER, just complete the requirements PROSPER requested, and your cash is deposited in your bank account, it is simple, NO HASSLE.

Apr 8, 2019
Ahmed

Prosper review

Stay away Misleading if you do debt consolidation you will find out that you end paying interest Stay off and They charge a Lot of Money on origination fees

Jan 11, 2005
Loretta Wilson

Prosper review

I state because when you want help that is the way to go creative. If you need to get over one barrier be imaginative in getting there with the support of prosper.

Jan 11, 2004
Virgil Thorne

Prosper review

To me the support charge fee was too large, although it had been the loan process. Because I have to pay a APR on this loan. I would suggest this service anytime.

Aug 11, 2015
Reliford Ross

Prosper review

With prosper.com you know upfront what you will be paying that's something the terms are Fair and I appreciate and for a loan won't be in the dark

Jan 11, 2003
Victoria McCollum

Prosper review

I would recommend this to get financing option. Within a few days and only sending a paystub, bank statement and tax return, had my funds 4 days.

Jan 11, 2004
Kettie Adams

Prosper review

The loan application process was easy and fast and my load was received by me within a week. Better interest rate I looked into. Thanks Prosper!

Dec 11, 2015
Edie Danze

Prosper review

The process for the loan has been simple, but getting answers to questions is not. There needs to be a way to acquire some questions answered.

Dec 11, 2015
Steve

Prosper review

They let you select your own loan amount I would strongly recommend prosper to anyone looking for a loan. Steve from New Jersey

Dec 11, 2015
Hanneke W.

Prosper review

I didn't get the amount needed to pay of CC debt but took what they allowed me. Interest still high but less than CC prices.

May 11, 2016
Ronald Zessin

Prosper review

This firm does not have a low interest rate as promoted. I was given 3 by my back. 5% fixed interest rate for five decades.

Jan 11, 2002
Melody Tharpe

Prosper review

The online application process was straightforward. The followup item evenly simple to forward. Front of procedure went.

Jan 11, 2003
Mike Donner

Prosper review

Was in getting financing the experience I had, prosper.com is awesome and would recommend them to anyone that asked!

Nov 4, 2019
Diana K

Prosper review

First they make you to Perform work,to Ship all documents no make any sense Regarding the loan,never apply

Prosper Business Loans

Prosper is America's first peer-to-peer lending marketplace, with more than 2 million members and over $5 billion in funded loans. On Prosper, borrowers list loan requests between $2,000 and $35,000 and individual lenders invest as little as $25 in each loan listing they select. Prosper handles the servicing of the loan on behalf of the matched borrowers and investors.


Website:
prosper.com


Contact:

221 Main Street
San Francisco
94105
United States
(866) 615-6319
[email protected]