Point reviews

Point

Point loans review

Reviews: 73 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 10, 2000
Tom Bizzarro

Point review

I recently completed the process of equity sharing with Point, and I suggest a process that was comprehensive when I say process! But if you are thinking of sharing equity on your investment/home, you wish to know what is happening and honestly it took about two months to seal the deal. I had the pleasure of working with Nooh and Andrew, the were patient and explained everything every step of the way. For all of us, make some home improvements to help us get a much better return on our investment, and we needed to repay some debt. The idea here is to pay back Point within a couple years by way of a refinance, selling the house, or if you chance to whack the lottery. I obtained the funds from point about a couple of weeks back and have already paid several creditors, let me tell you, what stress reliever, I feel like a thousand pounds were lifted off my shoulders and I would like you to sense this also. I have also contracted (should you care) with obtaining new floors and a bathroom update. This is a lot different from a equity line of credit since you don't need to worry about another monthly payment in addition. In case you've read this review to this point, you've probably already considered this organization and are doing your study, and furthermore, I don't normally write reviews but I am typically an overview junkie. I hope this review was helpful and make sure you choose Point, I checked out some of the other equity share companies while working with Point, but businesses will need to shine up their customer service abilities. Thank you Point for assisting my loved ones and being patient with me, it was a good choice for us!

Jan 9, 2004
E.l.

Point review

Communication could have been better. I was passed through the process, which was slightly irritating through distinct departments/contact people. When the individual did not react to emails/voicemails, I had to call a lot of times to get upgrades. As it came time I was given information and ended up calling the Title company. I think the procedure took more than it should have given my situation to 45 times than to 30. The mobile I met with seemed unfamiliar with exactly what POINT even does (he called it a HELOC, which it is not), and was confused about they types of ID I had to deliver to my own signing. Last thought is that POINT should be more upfront about the fact that the funds you receive from the sale of this"alternative" to POINT will be considered income on your taxes. Overall the experience was nice. It is a transaction. For some reason I got the impression that POINT thinks they are benefiting me more than I am benefiting them, which I really don't think is the case.

Jan 2, 2003
Uyen

Point review

We were seeking to eliminate some pricey credit card debt. Bank and credit union turned us down because our"debt to income" was high. Point.com suited our needs and arrived through. Word of caution. It is not a loan if you require it, but you get cash. Pros: No monthly payment They paid off commissions directly Very cheap if residence cost goes down Everything online Knowledgeable reps Quick process Cons: Have to settle within 10 years - guess you need to repay sometime;-RRB- Could be costly if home appreciates a lot (still less expensive than a private loan for us along with the worst case cost is capped at a reasonable speed ) Requires some time to comprehend - it's not straight forward just like a normal loan New company (but that could be an expert too) Overall, we are very happy we employed Point. A fantastic alternative for folks like.

Jan 10, 2019
Deanna Knickerbocker

Point review

We obtained a mailer that advised us about Point. We decided to work with, and did a little study. The application was rather detailed and comprehensive, but we completed it. Was respectful and hospitable. We expected it to be approximately ten days, and we would have our cash. It took approximately three weeks, necessitating a transfer of money. We received requests from Point for more information, and we ended up actually providing information for this transaction than we had for your mortgage. So be prepared to spend some time finding your information, and be aware that this will be an transaction that was comprehensive. We did receive the money, paid off our credit cards, etc., and place the surplus in our LPL account. So we are happy. This can be an company that is thorough.

Nov 9, 2019
Susan Brower

Point review

I only have one complaint preventing me from giving Point a rating. As part of our agreement, Point sent so they might apply them to my charge accounts me cheques to forwards onto my lenders. Five of the Six cheques I plotted were managed by my creditors precisely the way I wanted, however JP Morgan (aka Chase) would not honor the cheque or my request stating that the title on the test doesn't match some of the accounts. I know, this sounds like a JP Morgan problem, but I contacted one of the Point people that I worked with, Marissa Allen, and she told me she advised the title company about it. This was over a month ago and now I have not heard from anybody. JP Morgan kept the cheque and I do not understand what has happenedwith it.

Jan 9, 2004
Susan Smitman

Point review

Impressed by the transparency of Their POINT presentations, and the speed of Closing and Vesting time.

Mostly a good experience, flawed by a seeming non-syncing between advisors and automatic mail notices--after sharing information which had been asked by my contact person, I would get multiple Robot mails asking for the exact same information --happened constantly through the process--very annoying and confusing. Being handed off from 1 person to another as the process proceeded was also disconcerting--I really only discovered one or two appeared to genuinely understand the entire system, and also what POINT's"investment" means compared to additional Home Finance Programs.

Jan 9, 2004
Catherine Larkin

Point review

Nobody would give me a loan. It had nothing to do with me I had too much liability against what I left. I denied and still had a large amount of equity in my house. I had been disabled and I needed to take out many credit cards to survive. I paid off all my credit cards. My score went up 61 points within the first month. My charge is back to normal it's in a range. Now I can use for my home equity loan because my credit is good and cover point off within the first year. Thank you point with no I do not know what I would've done. I felt hopeless now I do not. It is a bright future ahead.

Jan 9, 2008
Penny N Eric Halverson

Point review

The people at Point have been very helpful, understanding our situation and friendly. It is a step by step procedure and the process was smooth and simple. Thanks to Meghan and her whole wonderful teams for providing us a loan needed for the plumbing work at our home since we had a leak. We have the new water line from the meter into our residence. Also it helped us paid massive debts off and our credit ratings have improved radically. Again thank you for the Staffs at Point for helping us. We highly recommend that company.

Feb 10, 2019
Darlene Eliason

Point review

When I didn't get a reply by telephone 15, it was a bit frustrating. Doing the communication Via Internet was really impersonal but finally I got a voice and had a conversation. Felt Great but not frequently enough. It was obtained by them and it went really smooth after everything was submitted and let me know. It was the answer we had to Solve our Pressures to live the remainder of our lives STRESS FREE. Point will soon be compensating themselves upon our sale later on so I guess it's a"WIN,WIN" situation.

Jan 10, 2019
Lawrence Yearling

Point review

Poor customer service. My bargain took to get completed. Really not happy about that. Dealt with a man or woman who gave me a hard time about what I had. I believe she was going wellness issues but it was unnecessarily difficult. Finally got done but was torture. A whole lot of paper work and files to fax back and forth. Additionally there in New York I'm in California together returning my calls, as time difference didn't help.

Oct 11, 2019
N. Bradley

Point review

For a while her family and that my daughter were planning to go in with me. I have lots of space and had developed some health issues which made us need to make the move sooner rather than later. Although I have plenty of equity in my property. I was unable to acquire a mortgage that is 2nd. Point.com made the funds available and we are in the process of remodeling to make us comfortable. I would recommend Point in a minute.

Jan 10, 2002
Patrick Macdonald

Point review

Point.com has helped my family get our budget back on track. We could get out from. We mean to refinance our home once our credit score enhances the point where we can get qualified for a brand new loan so we can pay off Point. The process was not difficult. We were able to upload documents and everyone we dealt with was really helpful, professional, and favorable. Definitely recommend!

Dec 9, 2019
Anna Todd

Point review

I provide Point a 5-star inspection because of the dealings I had with all the people involved - unlike most associations, their folks followed through on all the responsibilities to me - performed in a professional manner and personalized on my behalf. Kudos to a great program. This procedure allowed me to be in a better situation and keep my home. Again, Point is the"best".

Nov 9, 2019
Joe B.

Point review

All the people we dealt with at Point were responsive and very considerate. The process was straightforward and simple. The company model is excellent if you want to tap into your house equity without incurring an increase. We are totally satisfied with our experience and highly recommend Point to additional homeowners who want to tap into their own home equity!

Jan 9, 2004
Laurance Sorrentino

Point review

Through the selection process, point.com assures itself of making a sizable profit when they calculate your home's appreciation. They establish a value that is noticeable below the value and ensure that they make a profit at your cost. I can only assume that they will use a value greater than the buy since they use a figure in the time of loan.

Jan 11, 2009
Marshell Lowman

Point review

We're somewhat skeptical with this type of loan that requires you don't make payments as usual loans require on once the loan is accepted. However, equally Kenneth and Amanda were type professionals and affectionate that reassured us that we had nothing to worry about which actually helped in making the process go through easily!

Jan 9, 2004
Sharron Alexander

Point review

Point.com was helpful. They made the process fast and easy. This helped us with home renovations that were completing and debt payoff. We'll be able to receive a mortgage in a couple of years and refund point. Not having the payments now is currently helping us produce a savings and continue to improve our credit score.

Jan 9, 2004
Kenneth Pennell

Point review

My wife and I looked to consolidate debt and free up any cash flow. All of our options with traditional lines of creditn't went to work for us as they'd conserve interest but our monthly payments could have increased. Point allowed us to cover off our credit card debt all and put those obligations in our pocket.

Jan 9, 2004
Shekhar Satyal

Point review

I found the financial option from Point was very much helpful for people like us having problem to get traditional home equity loan provided by banks. Please keep it up and I am very happy with the team from Point handling my file, they were very professional and their help is really appreciated by helpful

Jan 11, 2006
Samuel McMechan

Point review

Wasted my time. Denied since my debts were too large, though that has no bearing on repayment. Is payment history, both of which are good in my part, and chances that equity will increase. My student loan debt has nothing to do with equity. Ridiculous waste my own time off, I don't urge point at all.

Nov 9, 2019
S Adkins

Point review

The application process was easy. The repetitions were transparent and the disclosures were straightforward. This enabled us to make an educated decision. I think that this is a good choice when you have plenty of definite and equity strategies for using the funds to boost your financial health.

Jan 8, 2005
Shannon Collins

Point review

I had a terrific experience with point.com. com. The procedure was the whole process was fast and easy and everything has been explained in easy terms. This is better than a heloc. There's no payment, which means you get it together and have enough time to breath. This is a way to go.

Jan 9, 2008
Kristin Raburn

Point review

There was waiting time to process the loan due to the absence of communication and miscommunication among the individuals within point.com and their counterparts. I believe their package is quite good, and I love that I have 10 years to repay; nevertheless it was stressful.

Jan 9, 2008
Vernon

Point review

Point has allowed us to complete a purchase and repair of an investment property without using bank loans or cash, credit cards which would have cost us obligations. I suggest point if you have equity in your dwelling. The procedure was easy and the brokers were assuring

Jan 9, 2004
Terry Olson

Point review

A bit of work into a transaction that was completed. A bit unhappy with the very low value estimate, which increases their profit potential. The sale was not used by them next door in their own comparisons. The end result (loan number ) met my expectations. So 4 stars.

Jan 9, 2008
Nicole Kreb

Point review

Could not have asked for a better adventure Everything went smooth and I could not be happier. Customer service was occasionally a bit hard to get a grip off but once I left a message that I was called back pretty much right away.

Jan 8, 2008
Patricia Benna

Point review

The service was quick and mostly done online. I'm delighted with the procedure and results. I recommed to others who need to tap into their equity, but have experienced problems securing financing with lending institutions.

Nov 10, 2019
Rich

Point review

Point Gave Us A Great Opportunity but Point was able to cut through traditional numbers and look at the facts where conventional lenders would not. The procedure was quick but thorough and honest. We would recommend Point!

Jan 9, 2004
Lydia Morales

Point review

Was the best thing that could have happen to me, Point is very professional and very helpful . They stored in every bit of their way and walked me through the procedure. I would recommend this this company to anybody.

Nov 9, 2019
Mohamed Shohatee

Point review

Better than a bank I'm Very satisfied and Trusting Our relation will continue in good stander for the Remainder of the loan That I Shall Urge Company with point for Anyone needs a loans with out to much Headache

Jan 9, 2004
Susan

Point review

This is the simplest procedure. All the employees were professional and educated. I haven't one complaint. What a notion being in a position to get equity out of my home without payments.

Jan 9, 2005
Ken

Point review

I had to turn to in my home Issue and finance needs they were very helpful and Allow Me to save my House I can not say enough and the fast reponse in my time of need thank you

Jan 9, 2008
Allen

Point review

Waited several months for Point to get an IRS payoff. I needed to reach out to IRS to get a payoff. It appears Point was calling the wrong IRS department to get a payoff.

Nov 9, 2019
Mm

Point review

Point was superb. They actually helped me along with my family and are a great service. They maintenance. Applying very user friendly and explained everything.

Jan 9, 2004
Lester Mohammed

Point review

Honesty and professionalism.

My spouse and I were astonished at how eloquent Our loan was approved and implemented. Thank you for coming to our rescue.

Jan 8, 2008
Marc C.

Point review

The procedure was made by them from beggining to end effortless. What a great way to free up some equity and put it to good use without selling our house.

Nov 9, 2019
Tom

Point review

They were very detailed and professional during the procedure. They moved over everything several times to make sure I was clear and understood.

Jan 8, 2008
Rosemary Marsden

Point review

Quite pleased with my choice. Point is a superb product that helps realign finances. Transition and caliber men and women that are educated.

Jan 9, 2004
John Meisenhelder

Point review

Andrew was unique to take care of! Professional, kept lines of communication open and let's know what the next step would entail.

Jan 9, 2009
Marilea Lourdes Anisco

Point review

Everyone was very helpful before I was able to get the needed funds. Would highly recommend to somebody who needed funds.

Jan 10, 2019
Kevin Grasso

Point review

Point came through when nobody else would really appreciate That the team thank you and was excellent to deal with

Jan 9, 2008
Samantha

Point review

Everyone I spoke with about Point were extremely helpful, professional, and upfront. I had a wonderful experience.

Jun 10, 2019
Lorraine Roettger

Point review

The agent was very helpful in walking through the process. He was very professional and considerate.

Jan 9, 2019
Thomas Hallenius

Point review

They made the encounter harder than it ought to have been, it was more difficult than buying a home.

Jan 9, 2005
Lisa Lotspeich

Point review

They were fast and concerted in getting this process finished and done. Will suggest to anyone.

Jan 9, 2008
Harry Jean

Point review

Sometimes it was really hard to get in contact with anybody. I had an excellent experience.

Jan 9, 2004
Cd

Point review

Professional and fair and instantaneous. That's my view based on my experience with Point.

Nov 9, 2019
Laurence Gamet

Point review

Everything went just exactly like they said everything was correct and it would

Nov 9, 2019
Joni Green

Point review

Business was quite responsive to questions. The application process was streamlined.

Jan 10, 2019
Ace

Point review

Folks that are great to work with. Process was fast and quick compared to the bank.

Point Business Loans

Point Digital Finance helps homeowners access the wealth locked up in their home equity with a new type of financial product called a home equity investment.


Website:
point.com


Contact:

P.O. Box 192
Palo Alto
94302
United States
(888) 764-6823
[email protected]