Plain Green Loans reviews

Plain Green Loans

Plain Green Loans loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Apr 11, 2019
Douglas

Plain Green Loans review

Listen people, the attention is high, they tell you that from the get go. This isnt really a"loan" like you're use to. Should $1000 is taken out by you, your principle is going to return about $ 1 per every payment you make, therefore every payment you make is all about 99. 9% interest. So as you're making your payments, you avoid paying off the 5x value on the loan and be saving $1000 on the side so you can pay your stuff. This is advice from somebody who's screwed up more times than somebody should be allowed to due to a mental breakdown and was given a chance with hardly any fight. So the $ 1xx payment until I can save up that $1000 to pay it off 33, I am making every two weeks is the price of karma for me, I am able to pay $1000 back relatively quickly. Dont take a loan out for greater than you can afford to conserve while making payments. If you cant while paying $ 100 DO N'T take out the loan or dont save up $600 complain of paying the loan amount in the end of the term to 5x times. They want their money back quickly so it is less risky for them if no one else would, after they bent over backward to you.

Jan 8, 2000
Steven Vanostran

Plain Green Loans review

I have lived paycheck to paycheck most of my life. I am self employed and still live job to work but that only leaves me juggling a little on a regular basis. I've not ever completed a payday advance before and I was in a significant bind I had to work out in under 12 hours and it was all about a lot of driving to pick up my children over 600 miles out and being able to have an enjoyable weekend bon our last chance before we got home and school started again. I didnt fill out it to become money from my account and approved but said heck with it. I had all but 500 that I need for bare minimum and walked right into a cash advance at 5:30. Was there about 5 minutes filling had to login in my bank so I could give them my existing balance and put paperwork. Up it and my equilibrium was 1200. Smiling from ear to ear, I I no longer need your services and thanked them. You guys rocked it.

Jan 9, 2008
[email protected]

Plain Green Loans review

If I could give negative stars I would! First off I barrowed $1,200. 00 and I am paying an sum of $ 5,500 back. 78! Thats $4,300. 78 in interest. Once the arrangement was signed by me, this wasn't clearly laid out. I was told I would be making two payments a month on 28th and the 8th and all of my payments have been debited on dates. I called to ask and was told"sorry that we advised your incorrectly, but you signed a contract so it is what it is." This provider isn't here to assist you in a pinch, so they are here in order to bleed you dry! DO NOT BARROW FROM THEM! Don't be tricked by their response. Their Customer support rep could not explain to me where to see my forthcoming payments like I was told until I loaned they would be why the dates are not consistent and arbitrary. A reminder. 4,300 in interest to barrow 1,200. Does this

Jun 9, 2019
Sarah

Plain Green Loans review

I BEG OF YOU, PLEASE DO NOT GET THIS LOAN!

I got a letter in the mail. I borrowed $1,000. The terms were quite misleading. I needed to pay them back $148, after obtaining the loan. 00 each TWO WEEKS. Yes (EVERY 2 WEEKS. ) I ended up paying $900 to them. 00. I STOPPED paying them, after noticing that my balance was not heading down. I went and got another loan to cover Plain Green off, and that I pay $85 per month! After getting my loan I hurried and compensated Plain Green off. I wound up paying Plain Green a total of 2,191, when all I borrowed was $1,000. So with this being said I DON'T CARE HOW DESPERATE YOU ARE, PLEASE DON'T HURT YOURSELF IN the Long Term. That place is AWFUL! Oh and their curiosity was over 350 percent (LITERALLY. )

Jan 9, 2003
Liz AlfordRao

Plain Green Loans review

I applied for my loan two days ago got approved and have not received my funds? I've called yesterday and today and they inform me that it ought to be within my account today or yesterday? It is still not there? Now I have 10. 00 in interest started and I have not even received anything? 975223 is my acceptance number please help? Ok so I've contacted my bank and they informed me there is no transactions nor anything showing from Plain Green Loans? Of my payment was shipped ACH on September 11 2019 I feel there should be some type of transaction? My bank informed me that they don't have some rules for ACH payments and that it must have been in my accounts by now?

Jan 7, 2008
Christine T Dix

Plain Green Loans review

As soon as I implemented online the site kept freezing. I called the next day, a Saturday, and the rep was able to"force" my application through. I had been told I'd hear something on Monday by 5:45 ET. When I didn't receive an email as of the morning I called in. Still another rep said that I would receive an answer yet again by 5:45 ET. My patience is growing thin for this company. Not once has anyone provided some answers as to why my application is still in"pending" status after 4 days. Update: Still awaiting a response from Plain Green after 6 total days! Have known several times and not 1 rep can give a straight answer to me.

Jan 6, 2007
Joshua

Plain Green Loans review

Edit: (06/17) Plain Greens answer below indicates they assert they have provided me with information that I asked. As you can observe in many other reviews on this site they provide exactly the generic reply and wouldn't answer my questions. As possible by other reviews as 13, when you get them you are lied to and mislead. Again my critique stands that this is a organization to conduct business with proceed with extreme care. Rough business to deal with and will lie to you to refrain from helping you. 0/5 wouldn't recommend to others

Oct 9, 2019
Ram Rodr

Plain Green Loans review

For $500 for the reason off gas money because of I moved to montana, I received a loan back in 09. They're claiming my loan was for $ 1,100 and are currently threatening me to take me to court. That the owed is around $1,800 almost 5 times more than I borrowed. They screwed me w/my back due to the fact they kept trying to amass thier $200 every week. I accumulated almost another $500 in fees through wells fargo. My credit is crap because of this company. loan sharks! Curiosity are 500% that amazing that they could do that!

Jan 8, 2003
Brent

Plain Green Loans review

I got a letter in that mail and it said you have been approved for $1,600 not lie all the other lenders that say"You've been PRE qualified for UP TO" after I got the letter I moved on late at night and completed their really simple easy step by step instructions and this was around 10:30 -11 p. m. along with the entire amout I asked for was waiting on my bake to start. Very fast effective and true to their professionalism. Plain Green Loans gets 5 stars out of this happy client! Thanks plaingreenloans.com

Jan 10, 2005
Quila Johnson

Plain Green Loans review

First of all this company isn't bad! It clearly states on their site this is going to be a HIGH INTEREST LOAN PEOPLE. Throughout prior to signing any forms, you guys should read matters. I have took out 4 loans with them and the key is to cover them of early to avoid of the INTEREST. I take the loan out and cover the thing on the second or first payment. If you do that you won't end up paying those mad quantities. I never borrow more than 500 to 600 so that I can make sure I could pay it backagain.

Jan 8, 2006
Annette

Plain Green Loans review

RIDICULOUS INTEREST!

I paid my final loan off first. I must have been extended a whole lot lower interest rate. I mis-calculated the percent & thought interest has been 5. 00 per DAY when its 15. 00 a DAY. I am on disability & will have difficulties paying off this massive amt, & my pymts every mo are 451 bucks! So I get Each time I make a pymt, interest accumulated equals amt of all mo pymt! (Worth your return customer). Now I'm STUCK & that is incorrect. I took it out

Jul 8, 2019
Linda Jordan

Plain Green Loans review

I got a loan. I paid it. I never missed a payment. I was denied although my employment, financial, or personal information did not change when I attempted to have a second loan. I'm extremely disappointed that my paycheck, my loyalty and my business were disregarded. I really don't know whether my credit history was checked for the loan request; but if it had been, I do not think that was on account of how my background using Plain Green was excellent.

Jan 6, 2006
Cynthia

Plain Green Loans review

I am a little angry, you place an email saying I was approved the next morning and the funds would be deposited. That was the 15th. Nothing was deposited because it was approved beyond the time you finance Friday, therefore I needed to call and was told, oh no it will not be there until Monday the 17th. Hence the money won't be there until tomorrow. However you are funding on the 17th, however my date will be. Do to no fault of my own. Cynthia Smith

Dec 7, 2019
Bill

Plain Green Loans review

BEWARE!

Borrow 1 million - Purchase back FIVE THOUSAND. As soon as you have enough money in your bank account payment amount changes. Starts out'somewhat' reasonable - Login online, and the amount is FOUR-TIMES what you're told it'd be. Yes, it's easy to have a loan but once they have your bank information, YOU'RE SCREWED! IF this is your ONLY recourse, and you require money - be AWARE that you will pay back FIVE-TIMES the amount you borrowed.

Jan 8, 2009
Preston

Plain Green Loans review

They are there for you once you need them even with bad credit, although they may control a more than the wall interest rate which can be minimized by paying faster off! Pay total sum or if you have to use loan period there amazing off sooner and you'll save on the interest! Highly recommend for those who need fast cash and can pay off quick or those with bad credit needing assistance but also that can manage the monthly payments that are total

Aug 8, 2019
Kim Bisnaire St Louis

Plain Green Loans review

I had no problem with Plain Green EXCEPT for the fact that I cannot access my account online. I've called three or more times and have been told to'wait 24 hours' then' oh some people must wait a week'. This happened after I changed my password obtained the approved email about the change etc. cannot get into my account in any way. Being told by customer service there is nothing they can do would be unacceptable at this point.

Dec 10, 2019
Matthew Anderson

Plain Green Loans review

I keep recieving letters from this company even tho I've called the amount to be set on the. They say something is going to be sent to me. I've called the number 4 times. Have not recieved stated kind. They practically make you give your social. I still need a few I can talk to an actual individual although I am searching for a loan. This company is used by wouldnt if I had zero interest for ten years. Not trustworthy.

Jan 8, 2005
Luis

Plain Green Loans review

Honest, ready and reasonable to utilize. Reliable. Years back I had a problem with a garnishment and my bank account was frozen. I contacted Plain Green about the situation and they worked with me. They are always there when I want help with money. Always have a plan to repay your loan sooner than anticipated as the rate of interest isn't suitable for a long term loan. I would definitely recommend PlainGreenLoans.

Sep 8, 2019
Todd

Plain Green Loans review

It was bumped by their computer system around 1200 although I wished to receive a 1000 dollar loan. With their HIGH interest levels it induced my payments to go up a whole lot. I attempt to get them to fix it and called and they needed me to do the loan tens days after waiting. That I could not do. They would never be recommended by me and once I repay this loan will NEVER do business with these crooks again

Jan 7, 2006
Kenneth

Plain Green Loans review

No runaround. Everyone that I talked to was friendly and helpful. Everything was explained to me. I like the choice of saving a whole lot of interest and paying the loan. Thanks for helping me out when I needed it , when other loan companies waisted my time and made my credit rating. I am extremely satisfied and I would suggest Plain Green to get a short-term loan. Thanks again, truly, Kenneth Sloan.

Jan 6, 2005
Lisa

Plain Green Loans review

I was so glad that Plain Green gave me, a sister of the Cherokee tribe, a chance during a time of expenses. I enjoy the fact that once I ended my online program, they did not call I am bothered by &. Plain Green had respect & trust to take my word independently. I believe that u & reverify info. & create u repeat, is unnecessary and a waste of time! Thank you Plain Green for not doing this! Sincerely

Jan 7, 2001
Ky

Plain Green Loans review

So far it's excellent for short term in the event that you wanna receive a loan which you need to repay over time that the interest will be 3x the amount of the loan. This is my loan with them they do since if so I am screwed have a more affordable early payoff alternative that works for me that's why I went back but I Won't Ever take longer than a month to pay my loan back

Jan 6, 2009
Maria J Sanchez

Plain Green Loans review

I'm grateful to know,that out you will find amazing and accurate sources for customers needing a helping hand for a remarkably situation or occasion that experiences our lives with certain facets,that alter our plans and financial standing in ways,that exceeds our expectations entirely within a social circle of curiosity to satisfy our needs,either professional or personal.

Jan 6, 2007
Robin

Plain Green Loans review

I had a good experience with Plain Green. The application was fast and easy and I did have to customer service one time because I had been doing something incorrectly(didnt include my middle initial on signing doc) but also the customer service rep that I talked with was very nice and helpful. The cash was financed fast and I would definitely refer others to Plain Green!

Apr 7, 2019
Stephen

Plain Green Loans review

I, like using Plain Green Loans versus banks. There fast to secure you money quickly! I, have good credit but the banks our funds fast and if you repay the loan quick plain green is similar to the huge banks for signatures loans. Think at this stage must of had 20 short term loans out of them today and as you build history they lower interest rates on loans.

Nov 7, 2019
Timski

Plain Green Loans review

Answer is why most individuals are currently looking to make money. The response time is amazing and they processed my loan. A full 2 week timeline to start to settle my loan I would have liked to have, I feel the prices for the interest should be a 2 weeks to be competitive with loans which are available. Some provide 30 days and that's appealing for me.

Jan 6, 2008
Jessica Rexford

Plain Green Loans review

Not pleased. I file for the loan get approved and my repayment is expected in 5 days of receiving it. In addition to where in my agreement did it say anything about that, payments are supposed to created! So I call today to make a payment and the lady was rude. And I'm even more mad that the single person I could speak to is. !

Jan 7, 2004
Gina

Plain Green Loans review

Unless you'll have the chunk of money to pay in under a week * Warning * Do not use to the loan. The interest is absurd. In my 41 years have seen anything I have never. The interedt is currently at 299 percent not 29. 9%. You will never finish paying at that rate if you are someone that doesn't have a fantastic income.

Jun 9, 2019
Maria

Plain Green Loans review

Excellent support! Whenever you have a question the calling center staff are so polite and well informed and that they DO have a response, not only you get the approval notification right away. It´s just an excellent experience and accepted they make the deposit. A most reliable and perfect option for a crisis.

Jan 6, 2007
Katherine

Plain Green Loans review

I did not think I will never secure financing. But with plain green they sent me cash immediately without a hassle I am very greatful. I will certainly be referring my entire loved ones and friends to plain green thank you so much if I paid it OFF I'll be borrowing more to do other things thanks plain green

Jan 11, 2003
Chanelle

Plain Green Loans review

Whatever you get out of them you will pay back twice and more it is not worth it I've repay 1,720. 04 in 5 months for a 1,400 loan and I still owe 1,412. 02 and they don't tell nothing about the interest or payments to you until your payment is due I wish I'd of never got this loan again I hate this company

Sep 8, 2019
Shanna

Plain Green Loans review

This company is very costly in interest rates but they make it quite clear before u sign. I've always recieved my money and they are quick and never had any issues. I always pay off early to avoid interest. They're a great option for short-term loans. They've always been around for me when I wanted them.

Jan 6, 2001
Marissa

Plain Green Loans review

Amazing.

Frankly, the loan process was literally easy and moved so seamlessly that I did not think it was true. But it was! Arrived in my account each day early! I love plaingreenloans.com and hope to continue to do business with them. Thank you for helping me in a time when I really needed it!

Jan 6, 2001
Susan

Plain Green Loans review

For those of us and need a little help, these folks are awesome! You took an opportunity giving this loan to me and it could not have happened at a better time. The interest rate is high. But now I don't care. I had the cash and you guys came through for me! Plus it was so easy! Thank you

Jan 6, 2003
Linda A.

Plain Green Loans review

I was surprised at how simple it was to use and much more surprised how quickly the funds have been deposited to my account. I would recommend this company to anybody. The customer support was really informative and answered all of my questions that I asked prior to applying. Thanks again!

Jan 7, 2008
Melissa Duff

Plain Green Loans review

My husband applied for a loan more than 4 days past. He has submitted everything and it still says pending. He has called several times and nobody can help him. They say it only takes time. Everything online makes you think it takes minutes to find a response. Not happy with the process.

Feb 7, 2019
Angela

Plain Green Loans review

Great I did this application and got my money the next day I was able to pay my bill or without any problem it was direct deposited into my account which was really nice cuz I did not have to wait on a check but the entire process has been simple fast and simple and that I thank you.

Jan 8, 2003
Rhonda Combs

Plain Green Loans review

I called these people or if I say rip-offs about a loan for $2000 plus they had the guts to tell me it would be $476 a month. This comes to over $10,000 dollars! These folks should be shutdown! They're worse than scam artist! Don't get a loan from such people thank god I called!

Jan 6, 2003
Derick

Plain Green Loans review

Quick is. You go for all these forms of loans when you experience an emergency. I got mine in just a few hours, although they said you can get the money in your bank account in a day and the rest was history that I only wish something could be done on the interest rate

Jan 6, 2000
Janet

Plain Green Loans review

You are there when I need you. Although, I believe that the payments are a bit high but I suppose you must pay for advantage. I have use plain green for many years and a bit lower interest for returning customers would be useful. However, I still give them 5 stars.

Dec 6, 2019
Teresa

Plain Green Loans review

It was simple to navigate the site & loan requirement process. The money was promply in the bank the next day as promised. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND PLAIN GREEN LOANS to ANYONE in a crisis situation who needs quick. Thanks for your service that is professional.

Jan 6, 2002
Andrea

Plain Green Loans review

Plain Green was easy to borrow from and when I paid out it wasn't any hassle, a great deal of the interest was removed, and that I managed to save a great deal of money! Being a return client, the procedure to borrow again went quick and that I had my money.

Jan 8, 2005
Sydney

Plain Green Loans review

The loan process was easy and I received my approval within an hour and cash was deposited in my bank account and ready for use the next morning! I borrowed a second time and was accepted for $400. 00 more! The time the acceptance came in within minutes!

Jan 6, 2006
Bryan

Plain Green Loans review

I am well aware of the high interest rate that is ultra. I am also thankful to get this alternative. PGL is up front about the loans also that I was able to pay the balance with no fuss in the past. Not everyone can maintain stellar credit I suppose:(

Jan 7, 2005
Cheryl

Plain Green Loans review

I appreciate that the program process was hassle free. Thanks for being there when I needed you. The only reason is because after I got it, I have to begin making payments on the loan. It'd be nice to have a breathing time but thanks for approving me.

May 9, 2019
Cody

Plain Green Loans review

When I needed it 6, help. Plain green has been there if no one could lend to me. I managed to borrow 1,200, and paid that. I've since taken another loan out together and paid off that as well. Could not be more happy with the credit score increase.

Feb 9, 2019
Vicente

Plain Green Loans review

PlainGreenLoans, makes it simple to get a loan, stress free! The set up they have a amazing and it is made by them to wherever the cover. Ents are affordable! If you are currently looking for a loan I would definitely recommend Plain Green Loans

Jan 6, 2001
Contisha

Plain Green Loans review

I feel like Plain Green Loans take advantage of desperate people. I have almost paid the quantity of my loan. Unless you are late, no reporting to credit agencies. If I knew then what I know now, this definitely would have not been a choice.

Jan 8, 2008
Yes

Plain Green Loans review

Easy to apply and financing. No penalty for paying the loan off early. Interest is high, but just pay it off whenever possible. (They invite one to pay it back in full as soon as you can. ) This is. Took two loans with them . Very happy.

Jan 9, 2008
Jinny Menees

Plain Green Loans review

Plain green is a company to have financing from. If you're late in your payment you can forget about paying off this loan. I would suggest locating other loan business to get financing from. 2 decades later and 17 days overdue I still owe.

Plain Green Loans Business Loans

Plain Green loans are designed to help you meet your personal borrowing needs. When you need emergency cash, a Plain Green loan can help you stay ahead and get on with your life. This service is not intended to provide a solution for longer-term credit or other financial needs. Alternative forms of credit, such as a credit card cash advance, personal loan, home equity line of credit, existing savings or borrowing from a friend or relative, may be less expensive and more suitable for your financial needs.


Website:
plaingreenloans.com


Contact:

93 Mack Road, Suite 600, PO Box 270
Box Elder
59521
United States
(866) 420-7157
[email protected]