OpenRoad Lending reviews

OpenRoad Lending

OpenRoad Lending loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 6, 2008
Sheila

OpenRoad Lending review

The whole procedure has been a nightmare. Lie #1 speed When I originally applied I had been told my rate of interest will be 7. 29% with a 72 month term. I requested the loan care representative if they could do any better than that and she checked and said they could do . 49%. I asked specifically if the interest would be lowered by lowering the payment term and she said no . I've written documentation from this' loan care agent the interest rate has been reduced to 6. 49%. I said okay and she mailed me the loan documents. The documents said 6. 7 percent. I asked about this inaccuracy and was advised I was not told that. She confessed she misspoke but it's actually 6 after referring to the proof. 7 percent. MORAL: READ YOUR LOAN DOCUMENTS CAREFULLY AND BEWARE OF BAIT and SWITCH. Ok fine. On to issue #2 LIE #2 - Identification & Gift Card During our first conversation I was requested to send in a variety of documents, first being my valid drivers permit that I submitted to them 5-18-2018. I was told all documents were accepted on 5-21-2018. About 5-31-2018 all of a sudden my VALID Michigan drivers license was no more acceptable and I had been told I needed for a drivers license from the state of Illinois, where I live part of the year, despite having a valid drivers license from Michigan -- mind I purchased the vehicle in Illinois while using an out of state ID. When I did not, the loan care agent went up to tell me they would raise my interest rate. My rate wasn't even 12%! So I had to take off work. I had been told I'd get a $100. 00 gift card to the inconvenience. I spent from 8 am to 1:30 pm in the Secretary of State and then provided them with all the ID. It would seem as though if this was a necessity It'd have been told to me personally on 5/18/2018 that this was demanded if they saw my drivers permit to begin with -- wait until 5/31/2018. So, when I called to check on my loan status and if present card was likely to be mailed I had been told I was never told I'd get a 100. 00 gift card and I would be sent a $25. Not received. Still another BAIT AND SWITCH strategy. Ultimately, after exhausting back and forth, my loan was complete with Kinecta Federal Credit Union at a 58 month duration at 6. 44%. This leads me to. Lie #3 - Due Date So, I like to cover my car note early and planned on keeping the same cadence as I normally was. So I logged into the open road lending website and saw my"truth in lending" announcement I opened it and it stated my first payment is due on 7/20/2018. This is a lie. I immediately contacted Kinecta Federal Credit Union to make a payment and they told me it's on account of 7/8/2018. Today -- obliviously I paid way premature but the point is they have the incorrect date so based off of the date I would have been 12 days late on my first charge! Overall I refinanced a 11. 5 percent loan to a 6. 44 percent and that I shaved saved thousands of dollars and off time my loan. I would recommend to steer clear of this company. Why? You go through a credit union and are able to do you study. This way you won't have to deal with multiple inquiries and also you won't be paying their middle man mark up on the rate of interest. Additionally, you want to not only research open road lending -- you need to study whatever lender they suit you with to find out what THAT banks testimonials are. Another reason to keep away is all of the lies. The loan care agents will say anything to get you or get one to sign the contract. On the contract you must read each word with whatever. Another issue with their contract was that it stated that I have an insurance provider that does business in the state of California that mine does not. They ended up changing the contract for me personally but if I would not have paid attention to they might have but on forced placed insurance that would have cost me thousands, negating all economies and actually costing me ! I have a YouTube channel with only over 12,000 subscribers but I'll be doing a detailed video in my experience showing evidence of the way this was managed from start to end. If can save a single person from this horrible experience it'll be worth it. If you're going to manage them, do not believe whatever they say and also read over your loan records with a fine tooth combination -- TWICE!

Jul 8, 2017
My Name

OpenRoad Lending review

I'd give 0 stars if I could. As soon as I applied with this company to refinance my car, I had a"great odds" with a specificed lower speed recorded on eh credit karma site. Not only did they not only lower my speed, but come to find out they are not a bank of their own and they do not give the money, they just STOLE my information and used it to use other actual banks because of my benefit. There is not any disclaimer. I have several hits on my credit rating. This should be credit fraud. THEY STOLE MY INFO. I could have applied at these banks myself without them. And in addition to that, they returned with a rate 3 points higher than my current rate. Don't use this company in any way. THE REPLY GIVEN TO ME IS ALSO FALSE: NO, it had NOTHING TO DO WITH THE LTV, and I can't respond to the review section UNDER Reply, SO I AM UPDATING MY REVIEW BASED ON YOUR Reaction. I work in the industry. My loan was 65% LTV due the equity I had from the offer. The book value in my car is $20,400, and that I have a pay off of $15900. It is a 2017 (present year) with only 3000 miles on it. For Christ's sake it isn't the LTV once I owe as little as I do on a current year model vehicle with only 3000 miles. And I understand that credit karma can't be precise. What I'm mad about is that I was shopped by you . Your website makes it seems like OpenRoadLending is your just someone who takes my advice and then send it to other banks, the lender, however your not. I might have applied to Wells Fargo and Flagship myself. And the funny thing is for me to turn down and that I had a loan using Flaghsip for a year with my last car at percent that is 12 as well as for you guys to think of a 13. When I am paying 11, 99% curiosity. 1 percent, that is stupid. As you being the lender when your ding my credit rating with each bank and are likely to shop me to many different 19, do not market you submit an application to. Do not pretend for a bank, and advertise that you will save my credit advice. Because I really could have applied to another banks or Flagship or Wells Fargo, that is basically stealing my credit information you took my charge to, directly in my own.

Jan 3, 2005
Lynne

OpenRoad Lending review

I have been contacted by these 3 times and I ran my credit report 3 times-I was advised I was approved-but-had to cover more to the principal on my auto loan, so I did that. Was told they created a payment of over $100 per month. Turns out, it was only $56. 32 less a month and they added on 8 more payments! I was told that they contacted the company and they said I'd 62 payments left, ORL wanted to add 3 more, but I really only had 57 payments. My enormous savings would be less then $800 a savings of about $12, over 65 weeks. 00 a month. I am sorry I trusted them. No one called me back and it went against my credit report. 173o4o7 dear openroadlending I had been told that my payments were going to be at 65 months not 61 along with my amount of months left is 57 not 61 I've the bills every month. The first time I employed with openroadlending after being sent the letter stating I was approved the agent never return to me so when I phoned him PA went to check my credit rating making two strikes against my credit score. I know the loan amount is estimated when it's nowhere near that very misleading, but please don't tell me I'll save $ 100 a month. I know I was told but it is not even close! Why would I extend my loan because of such a little bit of money saved in the future it does not amount to much at all. Everything you have reacted is different than that which your agent told me she said it'd be at 65 weeks and rather than saving more than a hundred a month it could be $58 a month but then adding on 8 months it actually comes to saving $13 a month. You and her have various answers or a different result from what I am told and needless to say you respond to me from this post and that I respond back to you and of course I never hear anything except today I got another invitation from you together with the wrong amount I'm paying every month right now and saying I could save this money. If you do not have the facts why send me this junk mail. Please leave me lonely

Jan 8, 2005
Joe W

OpenRoad Lending review

This business uses a bait and switch tactic. They will send you an offer in the mail but the cost raise dramatically after applying with them. I would, if I could give less than one star. The testimonials on their website seem fake. Most of the reviews on their website are short random statement that sings the company's praises. Well first of all, I am a born-again Christian with dreams and visions, so to make a long story short, I prayed and asked the Father in Jesus' name about this company and low & behold, I heard the voice of God as I lay in bed, and the Holy Spirit told me verbatim past night, this company was a snare. In the exact same night a sedan was snatched up to a ceiling inside a warehouse. Both the sedan and the ride kept moving around and around while holding onto the automobile. Both the merry-go-round and the vehicle were clasped together by some force. The vehicle kept going around and around on the merry-go-round. So, after getting the vision, and hearing God's voice, I was puzzled, because I thought this company was actual, but to my dismay I really despise how they wasted my time. Following hearing & seeing confirmation, I felt I had to look further into the reviews that were online, so I found this company takes union payments, they're known to miscalculate your obligations, and change your interest prices. A customer said that this company is insured when he tried to leave and proceed with a different bank, no lender would refinance because Open Road isn't properly insured. He had been stuck with them, so because of this, it's a trap. Do not conduct business with this company. My charge was run by them like 3 times so now I have inquiries than I wanted. They're trouble. If it sounds too good to be true, then by all means. run! God has never let me down. I thank God that I can rely on Him for help. He's an on-time God. Thank you Jesus. •Psalm 46:1 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. •

Jan 10, 2006
NCTyre

OpenRoad Lending review

**UPDATE** I enabled the asked re-pull of my charge which reduced my credit rating and resulted in another interest rate increase. I hope I NEVER have contact for this company! My experience has been nothing like all of the favorable reviews I read. First I had been offered a savings of $74 per month in comparison to my creditor. But after I was told that my savings would only be 37. I then was told that I had qualified for an extra 1% lower interest rate, but later that afternoon was told that although I was qualified for the extra 1% it did not get"approved". My documents could have conflicting payment sums on precisely the loan page. The document package was sent having a connected service contract which I had declined several times to me. Every time I talked to my Account Manager she kept asking me I had turned in like she had no recollection of talking with me or she wasn't reading my email responses. And each time I would speak to my Account Manager she'd tell me that they only need one thing to proceed. In what was asked there was something additional to the 17, but every time that I turned. I had been told just minutes prior to the day's end, my income would need further verification. I'd spoken about my earnings to my Account Manager several times and she said nothing about the need of further documentation. Then I was told that if I turned in that income verification we'll be ready to proceed. However, another day after I turned in the income verification, my Account Manager said they will need to pull on my charge again because my loan period died! This is due to the additional income verification they failed to request before my loan period expiring until moments. In short they wanted to re-qualify me! This is merely a short of failures to assess the documentation which was sent and those repeated errors. What a complete let down. I will stay with my lender following my experience with Open Road Lending.

Jan 3, 2008
Jasmin Booker

OpenRoad Lending review

I applied back in October 2017, dependent on approval chances. I was denied. I didn't get upset, I've spent the previous 12 months improving my credit, I have not paid anything. The current rate of interest for my auto loan is 27. 60 percent (I KNOW). My charge is 612, 619, 579. Back when I made this automobile loan I have 450 score. I have been working hard. Needless to say I come home the other day and I have email from this company. Good news, it tells me I'm pre approved for your own loan that is refi. Told me my Interest speed was going to 12. 6% and also my monthly payment will go from $388 a month (which is what I now pay) to $217 per month. So guess who gets excited. Yeah, turns out it wasn't a pre requisite acceptance it was a lie that they ran my credit again plus I was denied by them based on my credit score which they knew. They put another question on my credit and to add insult to injury they sold my information. I now mysteriously have a tough inquiry from Wells Fargo automobile (whom I've never spoken to or touched ) in addition to Lending Club, along with My Auto Loan. And lord knows who else. I know it was this business that gave my advice out since I received an email from one of those who said"Thanks for applying for a refinance auto loanwe received your application from our spouse OpenRoadLending." Yeah, this organization and their practices ought to be ashamed. My car loan is paid by me and I am busting my butt to fix my credit, I do not appreciate my advice being marketed, or fictitious pre blessings. Guess what at the speed I'm going My charge will be by the year's end and that I wont bother giving company when I get there, and now that I shall.

Jan 4, 2006
Rashimoto

OpenRoad Lending review

I wish I'd seen this website as it is not the first time that I've been tricked by companies that flood sites that are popular with reviews that are popular. Since I never had a problem with credit karma which I believed it was secure, Nevertheless I figure. I implemented and had a 740 credit rating. The program with erroneous income filled out so I was denied by them. First time= my fault, I do it. 2 hits in my credit report from challenging pulls afterward, openroad along with a lender. Got a refusal saying my debt to income ratio too large and something about delinquencies. I phoned back and asked that the representative"Hey I filled out this wrong the first time but when I provide the new correct information will you do another tricky pull?" She told me , it would only be updated and sent up for inspection. With whom I'd known I had a opportunity had she said , I would have taken my dent. In hindsight her answer made no sense but I got a"no" on record so I said go ahead. 2 hits on yet another denial and my credit for the same reason. According my automobile payments have just been happening for a year, along with to my credit report I don't have any delinquencies, no write offs and I am currently getting refinancing supplies. I'm guessing my student loans maybe triggered it as other credit I am below their 50% threshold (forgive me for going to college). Four inquiries on my credit without so much as a telephone call and my charge took a 16 point hit. Cross check reviews. It'll save you the headache. Inferior company.

Jan 1, 2007
Jana Chamness

OpenRoad Lending review

The company is quite disorganized and their repetitions are not all that educated. Following 3 weeks old and forth sending paperwork, sometimes 3 times because they lose the papers they already confirmed receipt of that I was told I really don't qualify because I have not filed 2 years tax returns since self employed. I could have told them I was employed by a company for 11 months in 2015 and understood I would not qualify, if they would have said this at the start. Now this company has set 4 hard inquiries on my credit report, has my last 2 years tax returns, a copy of my driver's license, my vehicle registration, my vehicle insurance, and my bank statements along with account numbers, and whatever needed to steal my identity. I wasted 3 months time with a rep who was rude and condescending when I pointed out his mistakes. When I went over his head with a mistake he made about my income and ludacris didn't understand the difference between schedule c earnings and adjusted gross income he stopped returning my calls and sent numerous form emails which were repetitive. Tre Davis needs a new profession. He can't get it. Apparently, this company provides their employees way too many customers that they cannot manage by themselves. UPDATE- needed to sign several papers and asked for a refinance and was accepted in two days and only contacted my lender and got a lower rate of interest than anything offered by openroad lending.

Jan 2, 2002
Bob Korn

OpenRoad Lending review

Recieved preapproved provide from openroad lending to refinance my automobile, It seemed pretty ligit. It had my payment and automobile information in addition to all my personal al info and how much they would save 52. 00 per month reducing my existing interest rate. I Answered on line and filled out the. The rest of the program. A couple of days went by I received a approval. And a telephone call from one of their customer support Reps which was followed up by a second approval requesting me for information regarding vehicle accessories and mileage that is current. To be followed by means of a contract package to be signed and returned to openroad. I guess they think you stupid and wouldn't read it? Went right to the base line They raising my payments by almost 50. 00 per month extending the term of my loan by two years. Not to mention that the interest rate was greater than 2 1/2 times the speed. I immediately contacted open road would any one want to refinance to boost your monthly payment and extend the loan term. They reacted by text message and stated they can reduce my payment To 262. 00, followed up by a 2nd contract bundle which didn't Match The offer or the text deal. This provider is than Dealing Using a rate dealership, Worst! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME oh reply was a general BS disclaimer letter

Aug 5, 2019
Avery Suelzer

OpenRoad Lending review

I don't know where to even start. Perhaps you lord Jesus savior for using an open road lending ad pop up on my cellphone night I scrolled through Facebook. I left a big oops when buying my BMW X5, I signed the dotted line without analyzing my interest rate. I trucked through it because 1 the past 18 months, Just as my payments retreated. I love my vehicle and 2. I made the adult decision to buy an expensive car. I didn't even realize refinancing was an option until I came across road lending. Let me say I was tired at first like a type sense just because of how smooth the process was. From beginning to fishing the process was easy and free. Yes paperwork is required by them but duh it is like buying a car around again except this was easier. In all of the process took about 2 weeks start to finish and get this. I am now saving YES per month, over 300 dollars a month. I am so unbelievably fortunate and thankful for companies like ORL who are trying to help outside people. Also major shout out for being so incredibly sweet and helpful to my fiancé an I, to Nathan Cole! Also every other employee was fast to assist or answer queries. This is definitely one.

Jan 3, 2004
Paul Ladd

OpenRoad Lending review

I received advice regarding refinancing. After looking into OpenRoadLending, I chose to move ahead with a loan application. I received an email stating that my program was under review. I got another email saying that my refinancing was accepted with a lower rate and payment. I was instructed to answer a few questions about my automobile to process. I was excited to refinance and save cash. I received and email instructing me to visit their site, that I did, only to learn my refinancing was diminished This day. All of this after taking a inquiry hit on my credit report. Buyer beware, make a choice that is informative and ensure you're getting what you ask for. Thanks for reading. Reply. I understand. But whenever your company gives me term specifics of this loan (I. e., rate, payment) to me this means that I had been approved. Before the loans are approved to make sure no confusion, so in the future, perhaps your company will not disclose information like this. Thanks!

Sep 8, 2017
Tonya Chen

OpenRoad Lending review

(Open road lending) To start, they approve you based on your credit score. Then, they let you cough up any unwanted equity cash on the car before you can be fully approved by them. That is what happened to me. After accepting their APR and declining that offer of paying off 5,000 to my lien holder they bothered me . I called to clear up this, and was told"oh we're sorry the loan hadn't been changed to declined standing, so the man who emailed you was not aware. We apologize. " That's unprofessional and disorganized, making me believe that is how they handle their business. There's no telling what they could mess up, if they are careless with my program then. I am not going to bow them down , although I am able to afford to cover the equity that is negative. I wouldn't advise using this corporation. Harassing and emailing customers for their company isn't the way to do it.

Jan 4, 2006
LJ Simeon Samson

OpenRoad Lending review

I feel the lending process as it should be, was, simple and plain. I express my need & what I hoped to attain, which is a lower payment together with a percentage rate that is better. Therefore, when those bases are covered not much divides one. But with this particular company, what distinguishes this from any of the creditors I've dealt with previously 27 years, was there client services. Waiting having access to a professional who will help & times made the procedure. I managed to speak with my guide appointed lending agent. When she was inaccessible, there were other people. I could actually state. Communication continues to be there mark and a standard that they've set. In the world of today that is a pretty high bar for any company to maintain. For my expertise A +, and myself In customer service, A + at staying in also A +, along with touch and getting a task done.

Jan 4, 2006
Allyson Niksich

OpenRoad Lending review

I was sent a referral code in the mail for one time in a long time this seemed like a fantastic offer for a car refinance, which was extremely exciting to me. I checked my credit karma account, as well as credit tracking accounts which said OpenRoad was the ideal option for this sort of Auto Refinance, and my option was diminished. I have been working in my credit, I am employed, I have NEVER missed an auto payment or ANY OTHER payment for this thing, and I was given a referral code for this application, to top it off. Currently, not only is the credit I've been working so hard on affected, I am mad, I've misplaced my faith in this business, and I have missed out on the chance to save $100 per month when it could have been very crucial to my livelihood. I am VERY gloomy just how this ended up turning out, and disappointed in this business. A. N.

Apr 12, 2017
Bethany

OpenRoad Lending review

I keep getting offers in the mail from this corporation. They all state the exact same thing, if you browse through the reviews that are negative! They will take at your charge they are unorganized, and there are lots of standards which have to be fulfilled that are in small print on the back of the offer. They aren't a bank. They will be the middleman (unorganized, in that) between you and a reputible bank. Skip the middleman. Without much variance from the speech although they seem to have positive things to say, if you look through the positive reviews. My idea? Seems like they only get poor reviews. However, I'm sure that the repetitions at the firm have pleasure. Simply wait it out if you've got poor credit. Construct your credit, and apply at banks. Do not waste your time with this corporation.

Jul 5, 2017
Justin Rintala

OpenRoad Lending review

Received"pre-approved" provide in email to refinance my 2016 Ford Edge. My credit rating is fair (mid 600s) so that I was thinking about doing it but against my better judgement I did anyway. I handed all of their disqualification criteria mileage, like monthly income type. Within their pre-screened provide they said"based on your credit rating" and their offer schpeel. So that their pre-screen is merely a joke, turns out that I had been rejected for the loan rating. Credit score didn't change between rejection and offer with the exception of the 3 points that the question put in my score. If you don't have 700+ charge, I would not advise that you respond especially if you're like me and attempting to improve your credit score along with the inquiry simply lowers it several points.

Aug 1, 2019
Jeremy Fedder

OpenRoad Lending review

Open street lending. This really is a bad place to take care of. They ran my charge explained I had been approved. Not pre sent me documents to fill out have notorized and shipped back and authorized but accepted. I did everything they asked and payed 50. 00 out of pocket to have papers sent and overnight notorized requested. I'm told their creditors decline me for not making enough money. I make 2650 a month, and another 20,000 a year in premium which may be proved thus far on my year. On their website it even says minimum income of 1500. This place isn't out to help you. They lied about being approved, cost me money, pulled my charge and tells me I am declined. I should've listened to other people reviews. Just a heads up to the next person.

Apr 4, 2017
Bob Valentine

OpenRoad Lending review

How do you be qualified for a refinance of 16k one day, and the day that the acceptance came with stipulations. Complete waste of time. Do yourself a favor don't waste your own time. They'll promise you one thing, and something has come up and we all want that, once it's time to deliver on the promise, sorry. I should have researched this business a little farther before I submitted my application. I had been pre qualified all appropriate, pre-qualified to get absolutely nothing but a bunch of BS. Update to the above. I was contacted by Openroad lending. It appears there was a miscommunication and the process has started. I shall update this review as necessary.

Oct 10, 2019
Logan Laflamme

OpenRoad Lending review

On when they do not want to do it, dreadful, they drag everything. I had everything accepted it was taken and unapproved by them and declined everything due me driving my vehicle to work 1 day per week? All in all a business to manage and highly recommend since I am likely to do whatever it takes to inform everyone how bad it is not using them. My charge manager behaved and knew nothing once I sent them multiple times and she obtained non of my documents, she had been unprofessional not returning phone calls while they'd my information. I do not advise using them, I am spending money on a lawyer to look after my problems with them. AWFUL experience.

May 7, 2019
Eugene Williams

OpenRoad Lending review

When others said , told me! I wasnt expecting to be approved due to the other companies were promising that just to deny me and make my score go down. I actually had my guard up when I must Open Road but im glad I didnt give up like I told me. She got me to go all the way although I was really prepared to tell Tiffany dont bother with attempting to test. She made sure I got everything in order tho I was kinda being difficult (mainly dealing with other things ). Today I may have a little breathing space and she was patient and keep my head above water. Now I can start to appreciate my life. I was paying home notes in my car. So I am very greatful

Jan 5, 2005
George Matson

OpenRoad Lending review

After making some personal decisions and suffering through 3 years of an auto loan using 26. 92 percent interest, I decided to investigate a refi. Tried first with the firm that struck against a brick wall and did the finance. I then discovered Open Road lending and was extremely happy with their professional approach. My interest rate is 12. 74%, $130 / month, saving me. That is with no cash down and being'upside down' by a couple of thousand $$ in advance to value. Couldn't have asked for a better company since they are uncomplicated, friendly and efficient to work with. Can not go wrong with them! They're a 5 star company's definition.

Jan 12, 2000
Becky

OpenRoad Lending review

I was super pleased with OpenRoad Lending! They were quite easy to deal with, I don't have a lot of time to spend on your phone and was able to complete the entire process by email, which is great when you're busy at work! Everyone was very nice and helpful. The only issue I had was in the end of my loan process. Each the paperwork returned and had been completed as it came time to get a final 23, and I experienced radio silence. Once I returned my files, it took over a week for me to receive any kind of information form anybody. As I said, overall it was a really good experience, and I would recommend OpenRoad Lending to friends as well!

Oct 4, 2019
Gabe Mendezona

OpenRoad Lending review

I had a preapproved offer thru the mail, so I moved forward to apply for a refinance on my mileage 2012 Dodge Ram Big Horn 4x4 truck. What a waist of time. At first I got a text the next day that I got approved for a 10. Loan from my older 12. 2%, but when I called to speak with a person, it moved up to 12. 09% and additional 8 weeks to my loan! It reduced the payment by $11 cause the loan went to pay from my 60 months. My fico score range from 615-630. The appraisers performing the mathematics business end of the firm will have no jobs in a year or so, should they are still run it the way that they do!

Jan 7, 2008
Jimie Williams

OpenRoad Lending review

You've got a fantastic individual in Rashika Hayes. She is the most friendly person. She was always quick to respond to telephone messages (when we had been playing phone tag). She made the process go so smoothly. It was impressive. I worked with the people for a long time and believe me a tiny smile and kindness from the voice goes a long way and that's exactly what you've in Rashika. I would advocate Open Road Lending to anyone that was looking for a refinance or a new car loan. It's been a far better experience than I expected. Thank you again for having Rashika be a part of your group. Thank you.

Jan 3, 2007
Dennis Roden Fort Worth Texas

OpenRoad Lending review

I'd received numerous mailers over several months, maybe a year or longer, and I would toss them. Subsequently by Credit Karma upon recommendation, I decided to check them out for my automobile re-finance. I'm happy I did! It was a procedure, and Open Road was able to reduce my interest rate and lower my monthly car payment! I would advocate Open Road Lending for anybody. CeCe Haug was my main point of contact, and she was great! Always kept me in the know throughout the process. The results were as promised, and that I have an extra $150 in my pocket each month! Woot! Woot!

Jan 10, 2008
Jess

OpenRoad Lending review

My loan process was began by me over a month and a half ago and it eventually got completed. My original loan officer was the worst. I needed to resubmit the documents 3-4 times, he'd wait a week before telling me it wasn't good and also to send again. Got P*SSED and asked the job done correctly. With the exact same documents that were precise I had submitted 3 times. However was a lack of communication but she got it all done. Overall was the worst encounter iv ever had getting a loan. I WOULD NOT recommend them to anyone. I would rate 0 stars if that was an option

Jun 7, 2017
William

OpenRoad Lending review

Took forever to Re-fi my auto loan. Countless times the open road team asked for files that I had sent over and over. I downloaded DMV kind they requested and they said it was the wrong one. Guess what,Open Road sends the same one to me. After waiting so long it actually was laugh able. Not to mention the $ on postage priority mail. I called your repetitions and it seemed like one hand did not know what the hand do. I came so close to cancelling the procedure. Finally I received parer work to finalize the deal. This procedure was jumbled from the beginning.

Jan 6, 2000
ayden Blandburg

OpenRoad Lending review

I had been sent an application that stated I was pre-approved. So I submitted because they said I had a delinquent account, when they pull my credit, the application was refused. But the most funny thing the loan is financed by them we have . My complaint for this provider is they use a third party, meaning they send it to their bank and that they will pull at your credit report and your credit is pulled again, so your credit score is falling . I talked she says it was in the disclaimer. Loans beware. Please take the opportunity to read the declaimer.

Jan 6, 2004
Paula Hoftiezer

OpenRoad Lending review

My rep was friendly and knowledgeable and helpful. It did get a little confusing in the end. She said I'd been approved but it had been with the final approval individuals and I would be hearing from them in a few days. I asked how would I know and she said I would be getting a email from OpenRoad letting me know the choice. I didn't hear so I actually thought I didn't make it. Then I missed a call. Didn't understand what that was. I got a letter by Wells Fargo with a payment coupon so I phoned them and found I was approved.

Jan 5, 2006
Neal Heaslet

OpenRoad Lending review

1st they contacted me Using a misleading letter saying I was pre approved to refinance my loan So after I See that it wouldn't hurt my credit score I applied I Dropped me Although my income is 7000 per month and my credit Rating Fell 8 points So I recommend if you get a pre approval letter and you do Not want you credit score hurt You throw it in trash cuz it's bs totally bs They'd all of my current loan Information and new All up front so if your Attempting to Improve Your credit Move elsewhere this isn't for you

Jan 4, 2008
Customer

OpenRoad Lending review

Was nice and helpful. When I had to call a few times the other brokers were very unprofessional and not customer service oriented. Maybe because I wasn't"their" client. Either way, it has an impact on every customers encounter, they are a representation of your business. I was informed this would be a positive effect on my credit score. Days after the refinance went through my Transunion score fell 81 points! Did not know that was likely. Over all not the best experience, but not the worst.

Dec 5, 2019
Tina Everson

OpenRoad Lending review

Only did my alliance together with road that is open lending on 4/19 and I can say it was the most easy experience I have had in a long time. Everything was simple and fast and Melanie Freeman was really professional as to keeping me informed about steps and every step beyond. Financing took about 30 days to finish and mails kept me in on the process. I would recommend this business to any person who is in doubt as I was. Thank you Open road lending for putting some money back into my pocket.

Jan 2, 2003
Baker

OpenRoad Lending review

Bad misrepresentatiion tell me What's a go ahead raise my interest-rate by a Single Stage per Initially what they said and they do Not know how to read Taxation returns set them W-2 Shape and 1099 That was sufficient what they were Searching for and they kept asking for a 1090 9C which doesn't exist on my tax return since there wasn't a right off they have no clue about how to read a tax return tried to raise my rate again and I wouldn't have anything Related to it and company stay Far

Dec 4, 2017
Paul Luminous

OpenRoad Lending review

I obtained a"prequalified" deal in the mail and applied to refinance my car loan. I was advised a short time after that my application was refused due to my"credit not meeting their standards". Here's a thought. DON'T waste people's time and lead to damage to their own credit with hard inquiries by having people employ for"prequalified" charge that they aren't qualified for, as particulars of an individual's credit are some thing this provider undoubtedly knows before making offers.

Jan 3, 2006
Angela Lepage

OpenRoad Lending review

This company had much compact my refinancing procedure. They are quick in processing if you are submitting the required documents and at the top of their emails. What's great about my experience, considering my program that is bust I did everything through emails and didnt need to wait long phone calls or waiting to be called back. I also love the consistant and reliable communication they kept with me. Thank your fellow associates for after though heartedly and you Justin.

Jan 11, 2004
Monica Granata

OpenRoad Lending review

It has been quite the trip hoping to receive my car over the past two years due but it's finally become a reality thanks to Open Road Lending for providing me a opportunity! I have to state Nathalie was amazing and helped me to finish. So my interest cutting I couldn't be more happy with how it turned out far I will then save my APR is going from 28% to 14 along with a $102 per month and alter! Looking forward to saving some money and getting affordable payments

Jan 4, 2009
Jessica

OpenRoad Lending review

My sole complaint is that it seemed like a process - had to inform them even though it was obviously right from the email and still had to provide some advice several times via email and phone. I had emailed it, no response, when I attempted to tell them. Literally had to ship it again and again. My rate doesn't match exactly what I had been"pre accepted for", nor does it match exactly what she told me it would be on the telephone. Still much better so okay.

Sep 5, 2017
Kelly Elie

OpenRoad Lending review

The scenario happened to me that happened with Justin. The business sent letters in the mail to refi to and claimed that I was prequalified. My credit rating is in the mid 600 like 630 to 640 and that I had been declined. A hard inquiry on my credit for two different companies are Wells Fargo and Open Road. I have to state that this scenario was not pleasant for me and that I wish that I would have continued to ignore the many letters I received in the mail.

Jan 8, 2003
Andrew Hernan

OpenRoad Lending review

At first I was little afraid to present my information however after reading the reviews and saw that each and every review was replied and explained was that the loan not approved. I was impressed with that, Not every company takes the time and if they dothey answered the good ones. So I decided to give them a chance. I had a superb experienced. Wendy, explained everything and was good. If you're considering refinance you automobile and you qualify do it.

Jan 7, 2009
Mark Hinson

OpenRoad Lending review

Open street puts you to refi a car loan. Than once I initially purchased the vehicle, I needed to submit more paperwork. If all of your automobile paperwork is present (insurance, plates, etc) then the process is rather easy. We did need to submit some things more than once, but it was an easy call, text or email (yes text) to provide clarification or additional information. They could have have made the process anymore suitable. Thank you.

Jan 5, 2005
Precious Lamb

OpenRoad Lending review

From start to end for this particular company, my experience was nothing but great. I tried them out not expecting because my credit was good, to be accepted and I was upside down into my loan. In me, they were able to still approve me and also my interest was cut in half. The process was fast and simple and my representative was professional and courteous. I would recommend them to anybody that's thinking about refinancing their auto loan.

Jun 4, 2017
Chalondra

OpenRoad Lending review

Andrea is the BEST!

She was understandable and very patient with me! And trust me, that was no small task! However, not once did she loose her trendy or disrespect me in anyway! From where I was positioned, Andrea is a GREAT ASSET for this company and for its customers. especially me! And I've been grateful for her service every day and each since my loan has been finished! God bless you all and her at OpenRoadLending!

Jan 3, 2009
Tim Remi

OpenRoad Lending review

I had been very satisfied and was happy with my payment! I just wish the communication was somewhat better. I was reluctant about refinancing and with that being said I had lots of questions. It seemed like the person managing my refinance would respond with a computer generated response, simply not answering my question in any way, or never answering my question , by not reacting. Not happy with the communicating!

Jan 5, 2003
James Matzen

OpenRoad Lending review

This procedure was effortless and straightforward saving me thousands of dollars on my car loan. With A original loan in 26 percent 31 dollars of my payments went to the principal. The fund company only pocketed the rest. I am rather glad that I opted to use street that is open to find a loan that is 14 percent and easy interest with no penalty for paying the loan off early thank for staying 38, you open street.

Jun 7, 2017
Denise Metzner

OpenRoad Lending review

I would like to thank Jan Popelier. I had a 15. She and finance percent brought it down. 45%. I will save $109. 00 per month. I explained to her, once I applied for refinancing when Jan phoned me back, I am ready for the news that is bad, believing that I wouldn't be approved, when Jan said I was accepted I did the happy dance. Thank you Spacious Road Lending for refinancing my car. I will advise you.

Jan 8, 2007
Brittney Dixon

OpenRoad Lending review

My experience was nothing short of amazing. My APR was super large and this company approved me for a rate that is far lower. Rashika Hayes was soooooo patient and professional with me. I haven't been pleased with customer service in a long time. She knew exactly what I needed without me saying a word and followed up with me. She's so lovely and kind and to this company, I'll refer my friends due to her.

Jan 6, 2008
Terri

OpenRoad Lending review

This is the worst. I applied they told me that I was approved sent all info in and then they let me know. I wasn't because of my job I don't understand who they contacted but they have the incorrect information they are a scam they lie and get peoples hopes up I have mails from them telling me that I had been accepted and I got it then I receive this today. And in Addition to that they've my name to my car

Dec 5, 2017
Ericka Soto

OpenRoad Lending review

Krystal Ramirez is terrific! Give her a bonus for having to work with such co-workers that are hard! Maria Gonzalez, "sales manager" is rude, snide, and unprofessional. Brad Bliss"senior sales manager" is condescending and got caught in at least 2 lies during our phone call. Spoiler alert: I had been approved for the loan but might rather spend my money elsewhere. Anywhere else for that matter!

Jan 5, 2007
Connie Hill

OpenRoad Lending review

This was the easiest method for getting my automobile refinanced ever! There was no sitting and waiting for hours text or fax did online, everything. The ceremony was the best. The most accurate service supplied and at an amount of time. My Credit was just ran after not 6 or 5 days or more as with car dealers, this was amazing. I have recommended this service and will continue to. Cannot say.

Sep 3, 2019
Lamar Miller

OpenRoad Lending review

Open Road is an award winning company. My experience with Kelli assisting me. Other reps was fantastic also, when Kellie was not available. Open Road saved me. 00 a positive rate of interest and per month. Where have you been all my life. The approach is speedy and many the most part everyone is professional. I will recommend anyone. Thank you Open Kelli and Road, You're the best! YAHOO.

OpenRoad Lending Business Loans

Recognized by Inc. Magazine as the 37th fastest growing private company in America, OpenRoad Lending is your auto loan specialist assisting you in finding the best auto loan terms for your new or used car purchase or by helping you save money by refinancing your existing vehicle. Headquartered in the Dallas/Fort Worth area and chosen as one of the Best Places to Work by the Dallas Business Journal, we provide loan products to customers throughout the country and our staff has helped tens of thousands of consumers just like you get into the car or truck of their dreams. With OpenRoad, you are in the driver’s seat when it comes to the full details of your loan. No hidden costs, no application fees – just a great rate, easy process and award-winning customer service experience to help you along the way.


Website:
openroadlending.com


Contact:

5555 N Beach Street - Suite 4100
Fort Worth
76137
United States
888-536-3024
[email protected]