OneMain Financial reviews

OneMain Financial

OneMain Financial loans review

Reviews: 399 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Aug 11, 2019
Unhappy customer

OneMain Financial review

It was hands down the worst experience I have dealt with. Customer service is nonexistent. Process began great with a. Division things went down hill fast once it got moved to the St Louis Park. I had been on my way to come into the branch and signal the acceptance documents. Right as I was pulling into parking lot because of my appointmentI had been told that I should never arrive in and that they had been experiencing computer issues. My frustration was expressed handling my account. This was Tuesday. I contacted the branch on Wednesday and was told I had to upload more files. More problems happened because I was advised to upload two files and their system would allow one document. After multiple calls I was able to upload the two documents on Thursday. Once again, I was told everything was in order and also to wait for a touch from my loan rep. I never heard back from anyone. I wound up leaving a message with their operator on Thursday evening. So that you must call and speak each time oh and also you never get direct numbers you call. Today is Friday. I phoned in to find an upgrade as I never received one from my loan rep. I had been advised that my loan rep is not working today and will get back to me on Monday. This is not acceptable.

Jan 11, 2005
Lisa

OneMain Financial review

I had been doing my program on nellis branch when she asked me to hold and the telephone with a representative in the Charleston. She thought she'd set her phone on mute but she didn't and that I heard her ask someone"what else would you want me to ask her since she's weird and I am only trying to get her off the phone" speaking to me. Then I said hello because I processes exactly what was said and was not acknowledged once I said hello. I said oh I was not supposed to hear huh? She finally said hello ma'am please hold and it seemed that she realized what she had just done. I requested to speak with her manager and was associated with a gentleman called Jonathan. He was polite and very professional because he apologized. I let him know I would allow everybody I know that has used or will use the business how I was treated and would not be doing business. Additionally, I asked to file an official complaint which he said he'd place in. He apologized and we ended the call. I'm extremely disappointed and dissatisfied and wouldn't recommend this firm.

Jan 11, 2003
Shelley B

OneMain Financial review

The process was simple and straightforward which I greatly love. Ms. Shepard seemed to be knowledgeable and confident of her skill set. She was fine to work with throughout the process. I am giving this evaluation poor due to the fact there was a mistake made in finalizing the loan and receipt of capital. My funds were delayed an excess day as a result of error. While I obtained a sincere apology to the error from Ms. Shepard and I greatly value; I feel that there ought to have been some compensation. I asked the 100 referral . This request was made. My request was at the initial phases of the loan paperwork. Per Ms. Shepard, she'd already started the procedure for loan and could not return. My next request was made following the error. Because of absence of willingness to compensate me for mistake, I will not recommend or continue to utilize One Main Financial after the loan is paid to help me with my financial needs in the future. Sincerely,

Jun 11, 2019
Fran

OneMain Financial review

I truly regret using for this loan. This had been the worst mistake I ever made in my life. Prior to getting the loan during my appointment, the worker never said anything about the ridiculous interest prices. The two young ladies were rather rude and unhelpful when I went back to the branch located in Lilburn. They did not seem the least bit concerned. I tried to attempt to pay off the entire loan once and they said"You can simply do it on the Site." Her monitor rudely turned and simply stated here when I asked a straightforward print out showing precisely how much attention is being taken from my invoice. I was unable to receive a printout of my account information. This division is unprofessional. And of course, they are holding my automobile title hostage till the loan is paid off by me. People attempted to warn me about how horrible One Main Financial is, however, I did not hear and discovered the hard way.

May 11, 2019
Timothy S

OneMain Financial review

From the contact all the way towards the end. I cannot say enough about how amazing everybody at One Main Financial in Quakertown truly were. From Devon who went above and beyond to advocate for me together with the underwriters to trying to get me the best loan possible with the options that she found for me including an option I never thought was possible to always being there every step of the way after the loan was secured. Her team members were also good in friendly manner and their assistance. I couldn't have been asked for much more as they made me feel comfortable and at ease during the whole procedure. I am grateful to each one of them particularly Devon. Thank you thank you thank you. For people who are looking for a company that cares for the customer through the entire process where they become an actual client then look no further than One Main Financial in Quakertown!

Dec 11, 2019
Danielle Molinaro

OneMain Financial review

I had an excellent experience with Kalyn. She made everything super simple. She was professional and really nice and explained everything to me. She made me feel at ease with the decision. I would definitely recommend her to other people who want this type of service. The only thing I did not like was the office. I walked into a big open space. It had been awkward and uncomfortable. There is absolutely no privacy. Everything I talked to Kalyn about has been heard by everybody. I didn't feel comfortable asking a lot of questions. This would have been made much better with a dedicated receptionist and small cubicles for its brokers.

Jun 11, 2019
Pradeep A

OneMain Financial review

I have a very good experience with one main. But this time when I had been approved for $15000. 00 plus they were suppose to reevaluate my previous equilibrium and pay me the rest. Since I was busy, but when we were speaking I could not pay attention. I trusted they will do. But when I watched the deposit which was $3000 I called to find out what happen. In my calculation I owe them I expected in the amount of approximately $6000. But when I phone they said I had been accepted for $12000. Why the accepted amount diminished 00 I do not understand. I have to take their word and next time I will be more clear

Oct 11, 2019
Jeff Stevens

OneMain Financial review

Been good to me and my wife had one time that I believe Rose was Rude to us now she watch us out and about she won't talk thats ok now I predict then on monday on the 4th to determine when I gave them my new telephone number but I did they ask me'd like to secure more income nicely with the holiday coming up I mentioned why not she they chose me threw everything again so today she likely call me back to the 7 so she did I gave her more info she said she call me back to the 8 its the 10th and waiting so I really don't no anymore about them. Don't think to much about ROSE.

Dec 11, 2019
Letitia W

OneMain Financial review

My experience with your company was a really positive one. The Mary was very knowledgeable and helpful right from the start. She answered all my questions I had on to coming into the website and a lot more after I arrived. She had been patient and courteous the time - although I requested some questions repeatedly. The process was very accurately performed and very quickly. I felt comfortable doing this transaction and Mary explained everything in a manner. She made me is An asset to your company and feel comfortable with the process.

Jan 11, 2004
Richard Squires

OneMain Financial review

I adore this place, my loan officers. Rhonda and joey are the best! I tell everyone to check them out first before borrowing money anywhere! Their ALWAYS prepared to do their very best to get me approved! When I need it the most! Thank you, for getting my spine, n with making payments on time every time I plan to maintain my end! The Lexington KY staff, on nicholasville Rd. are undoubtedly #1 in the entire world with customer service. Response time, n consistently straight forward! I respect the most! Thanks Ms Rhonda and Joey!

Jan 11, 2007
Leah Y

OneMain Financial review

Everything was quick and simple, I was offered far more than I asked for but didn't accept it all and asked the rep when I wanted later could I return, she said we could redo your contract, so a week later I realized that I wanted more, I phoned and she stated the account is close and cannot offer the remainder of the cash that was initially offered, I feel like I had been misled and should have taken it all. However, I understand if you close it you can open it and I needed for my cruise

Dec 11, 2019
Barb

OneMain Financial review

An extremely self help process. I set an appointment and phoned my regional office. About 2 hours later another woman called me. When I said I set up an appointment she had been upset. She added, so are you coming in? I said yes, I set up this and called. Again annoyed she said, I am just following up on the notes here and it says Susan set up an appointment for you at 3pm, are you coming? I said yes! She harshly hung up. Wow, what client service. Susan was kind when I got there.

Jul 11, 2019
Marisa DeRosa

OneMain Financial review

I'm very satisfied and pleased with one financial. My loan process was easy and fast. Wonder staff with customer support. Easy to realize what it is you're paying for and online paperless payments on the one main app. I will always recommend one main financial for people looking for some kind of loan. So happy the one place was close to my house in my own hometown and likely to be a one main location in the apartment Im going to rent with the help of my loan!

May 11, 2019
Odetta A

OneMain Financial review

Took a loan in October and has been very impressed with all the customer service at the Aiea division where I go to. I discovered the office was redone, the pcs and even ipads. The amount of time spent was cut from preceding years of processing loans. I am very pleased how One Main takes care of their clients and very impressed. Hats off to Gina, Tess and the team . Enjoy everything is streamlined to do things. Good job!

Dec 11, 2019
Albert U

OneMain Financial review

The service and Workers were very nice Quick and Effective it was very easy to close the loan closed it in a matter of hours that Involves getting approved the only thing that stop you from getting five stars is the interest rate was Sort of high Apart from This very fantastic and Fulfilled but I'm barely starting to build my Own Credit when my credit was better what Program I got a Much Better interest rate very Happy

Jul 11, 2019
Frederick V and Donna von der Lage

OneMain Financial review

A professional called our loan application was completed by Jerry Emert in 1 afternoon. He appeared very certain every step along the way and was clear and positive. He tried to be sure we knew what our options were. He left us with the thought he had been there to help if we ran into any snags; and, he tried to ensure we knew exactly what to expect. If anyone wanted a recommendation for a 11, I would recommend.

Dec 11, 2019
Kc

OneMain Financial review

Representative was very friendly to creating my appointment, but in regards that the communication was not very great. He needed to make modifications to my program a week after I submitted it which altered the amount of my loan, but that I did not find out before a day ahead of the meeting about that. He still needed to complete several loose ends he 22, when I got there they weren't done with my program.

Jan 11, 2003
Jeffrey W

OneMain Financial review

I'd love to start with saying One Main that your company is really blessed, to hv Mr. Daryl Sanders and Mrs. Connie used as a part of your staff. That is one reason our relationship has grown over the numerous years Since they always go over and beyond to try to satisfy the customers needs. The considerate and professionalism they continue to demonstrate, is greatly valued. Sincerely the Walker household.

Nov 11, 2019
JB Kilpatrick

OneMain Financial review

One Main will maintain an interest rate of 5. You are in the workplace. With a credit score of nearly 700, my rate was 29. 99%. They are extremely nice until something occurs and you need to renegotiate interest or payments. They are extremely reluctant to work together with you personally and make the process as inconvenient as possible. Unless you have no option, I wouldn't suggest One Main.

Jan 11, 2007
Joshua

OneMain Financial review

1 main is a treasure that is true. When down in your lick or facing hard times staff is here to assist. They were fair and considerate. They made certain I was completely explained of the aspects of my loan and my payments were cheap. My credit isnt the very best but I was assisted by them with poor credit by using something. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone needing assistance

Dec 11, 2019
Archie W

OneMain Financial review

This group has been very favorable, but also knowledgeable in their work. While still there at the office, I felt comfortable and at ease. The young lady whom worked with me, (Mrs. Monita), was joy to talk to. She made it all easy to comprehend and she made sure before she moved to another section, I was comfortable, if explaining to do. ThankYou One Main to your courtesy!

Jan 11, 2003
Marcia W

OneMain Financial review

I got an email stating if I rewrote my own loan, that I had been pre-approved for $ 1,500. I applied for it then I'm told I eligible for $500 oh, also if they rewrote the loan to the $500 my interest rate increased. Can you take advantage, when they need money, folks are caught by you. I cannot wait to get this loan. And I am very disappointed that you would do so to me.

Dec 11, 2019
Veronica D

OneMain Financial review

The staff in the Transmountain/Martin Lurther KIng location are all wonderful. They are personable and extremely respectful. At no time during the procedure for going through all the loan application would you feel guilty for needing a tiny bit of financial assistance. Im very gratful for all the assistance from the staff. Thank you and keep up the fantastic work you do.

Jun 11, 2019
Susan Pound

OneMain Financial review

I am very pleased to say my experience was superb. The face as I entered the door lightened my pressure. My account supervisor explained every step along the way. He never forced any offer to be bought by me. He went by line. He let my pick my payment schedule. He never talked down to me personally. He is very much a people person. He was really appreciated by me.

Dec 11, 2019
Eddie Wiggins

OneMain Financial review

My experience with one main was gratifying, they took the opportunity. There was lines, or no keys or words. They explained everything clearly with options and concerns. Carrie Meininger answer all of my questions with a grin and was quite professional, I would be happy to recommend one main to sisters and all my brothers and friends. Thank You Very Much,

Dec 11, 2019
Diana QUIROGA

OneMain Financial review

I felt I was treated with honesty and respect. I was informed clearly what might be provided including the repayment program that fit my budget. I am extremely satisfied with the whole outcome because of the fact you meet with my requirements. I would highly recommend your services to others. Thank you so much for your assistance. Diana QUIROGA

Jan 11, 2005
Melissa Kitson

OneMain Financial review

After being pre-approved and sending all my documentation and speaking with the loan officer on the telephone, we were denied! Why bother pre-approving and allow me to go through that when you might have denied me from the get go! Plus as soon as they did their tough credit check my credit rating fell 15 points! Thank you for nothing!

Jan 11, 2006
Phillip

OneMain Financial review

1 Primary is nastiest loan company on this World,DONT apply with them,they suck,bad services and hard to get loan I've been try them for 7 Decades and they dont Enjoy loan me,they dont want business,1 girl taked and lecturing me about my pass credit,treatd me Just like a bad Man,I Want one day That They get sue and go bankrupt

Jan 11, 2009
Mark and Jennifer Turner

OneMain Financial review

Whilst Obtaining our loan, we delt with Tracy.

Tracy was absolutely amazing as far as doing anything she could to help us get the extra money in order to acquire a brand new furnace in our property, we needed. During her hard work and also the One Main Financial Company we were extremely thankful. Thank you Main and Tracy!

Jan 11, 2005
Kareen

OneMain Financial review

1 major customer support is quite professional and helped me get the money needed easy and quickly! Hopefully I'll have the ability to refinance later on, although the only issue is that my interest is large. Trying to do business in the future. In general, the experience was simple, fast and I was able to get the cash I needed!

Dec 11, 2019
Valerie

OneMain Financial review

After adventures this one was a surprise. I obtained a followup phone call after I implemented. I was asked a verifying questions. I received a call. I went in the Following Day and walked out with a test. It took just about a half hour. I was pleasantly happy and surprised. Krystal was an absolute dear. Very efficient.

Oct 11, 2019
Rodolfo P

OneMain Financial review

The best and professional assistance I ever experienced and had the honour of being taken care of. Until everything was finalized by me, and they explain everything in person and how the staff was with me the minute I walked to the office up. CynthiaPatron friendly with a grin including the rest of the staff. thank you

Dec 11, 2019
Joanne P

OneMain Financial review

I am a widow and the person who cared for me from my first phone call before the final of the loan was kind and made sure I understood. She was very efficient and it was a nice experience under the conditions. I have used One Main Financial for many years and have consistently been treated with respect and kindness.

Dec 11, 2019
Ralph B

OneMain Financial review

I was impressed at the way in which the staff at the Brooksville branch worked as a team to maintain my wait time to a minimum. They helped each other make copies of my advice, so she already had all of my paperwork in front of her, when it was time to meet up with my loan officer and ready to go. Very impressive.

Jan 11, 2005
Doug Parker

OneMain Financial review

Never had an easier or better experience attempting to get a loan anywhere else. I feel comfortable and staff was not only friendly but left my spouse and we can tell they genuinely wanted to help us get financing for what we needed. If you are needing cash away for some 16, they are highly recommended by us.

Jan 11, 2003
Larry R

OneMain Financial review

! I had the cash in my account in only a couple of days and implemented. Pretty incredible. OneMain has a local office close to my house so I was able to go in and meet a real person once everything was ready to go. I managed to questions and examine everything in detail. Nothing but a great experience!

Dec 11, 2019
Claire M

OneMain Financial review

Outstanding personal relationships with customers. Honest smiles. Genuine conversations . Needing to borrow money could be gut. However, my treatment was understanding and very kind. Although it is a loan and interest will be a given but in case you have to do, do it with a good group of individuals.

May 11, 2019
Kalen P

OneMain Financial review

The Lady I dealt with this time gave me the information that is incorrect and I try telling her she was wrong, but she didn't want to hear me. I called back to speak to somebody that has been over she was wrong and he and her figure out the problem and she did not even apologize to me. sad situation!

Dec 11, 2019
Catherine M

OneMain Financial review

These folks went out of their way to assist me in securing a loan. They worked out an amount and payment that was perfect for my funding. I would advise people to contact them when searching out a loan in assisting you since they provide 100 + %. The customer support is exceptional and professional.

May 11, 2019
Joseph

OneMain Financial review

Because One Main was no hidden strings courteous and right to the point I rated 5 stars. You know what you're currently getting and there are no bait and switch tactics. Have done business together before and it is always the same, always right to the point. A business that is nice to work with.

Jan 11, 2005
Darlene Gintz

OneMain Financial review

The loan process was quite relaxed, staff friendly, and very knowledgeable. The issue is that one main has a promotional offer to not pay til 2020. I left my month and wish I might have been offered this advertising. I have been a loyal customer since 2010. I deserve this promotion. Thank you

Jan 11, 2003
Rodney M

OneMain Financial review

I've had an account for years and wanted some additional funds for other expenses and new tires. An on-line request was responded to by me and has been approved within minutes. Went into the office around 5:00 PM and had the cash by 5:30. People that are good comprehension and to work together.

Dec 11, 2019
Lynn E

OneMain Financial review

The procedure was easy and fast,. They tell you exactly what is required and when you provide all information for inspection, they phone back with results. Sam was very informative and useful with the signing up process and explained everything about the loan. This office would be used by me .

Jan 11, 2004
Robyn W

OneMain Financial review

My contact person was considerate knowledgeable and personable. The experience was exceptional as a result of her! Every measure went as always. This is my loan with OneMain Financial because of these reasons and more. Why would I bother going anywhere else? Thank you again OneMain Financial

Jan 11, 2005
Vanessa Dominguez

OneMain Financial review

1 main financial in Hemet has been terrific. I was not only assisted by a single representative but two. It was explained very well to me about the loan I required, and was given options. We appreciated their judgement free approaches and capacity to get the loan that moment we had to us.

Aug 11, 2019
Charles M

OneMain Financial review

Justin was very helpful. His professionalism was amazing. He was patient with me while each document he needed to finish my loan application was submitted by me. Thank you very much. Please, award Justin Employee of the month. Give him a bonus. Keep him. Do not ever let him go.

Jun 11, 2019
A C

OneMain Financial review

SIMPLE, CONVENIENT AND FAST!

The team in the Lake Wales division were great, really friendly and knowledgeable. They answered all of my questions and had me in and out . The money was deposited with no problems just like they said it'd be and I love that I can cover online.

Dec 11, 2019
Steven G

OneMain Financial review

We chose a private loan out since we consolidated our debt, we then got into a bind because of purchasing our house so here we are credit cards nearly maxed so we took a car loan and they could help us out by getting back on our feet. Really grateful main and they have helped us.

Jun 11, 2019
Dp

OneMain Financial review

Quick and Easy Process.

I received a call back and used online. I had been approved and the cash was available. The rate of interest is greater than I would have liked so I am hoping to be able to refinance and get a lower rate after a while but I'm working on my credit.

Dec 11, 2019
Courtney F

OneMain Financial review

Daivaughn was such a life saver. He was quite polite. Fantastic customer service. Very professional. I was saved by this loan . Being in a position to pay off debts in collection so that I can look after my credit enhance and rating. I full! Thanks One Main Financial!

OneMain Financial Business Loans

The money you need to achieve your goals At OneMain, we understand each customer has a different financial goal. That's why we work with you one-on-one to help you understand your personal loan options and find the right fit. Reasons why people choose OneMain: Personal and auto loans from $1,500 - $20,0001 Fixed interest rate Fixed monthly payments No prepayment fees LEARN MORE Ready to get started? Apply online today, or stop by a branch. We have nearly 1,600 locations nationwide. APPLY NOW 1Not all applicants will qualify for larger loan amounts or most favorable loan terms. Larger loan amounts require a first lien on a motor vehicle no more than eight years old, that meets our value requirements, titled in your name with valid insurance. Loan approval and actual loan terms depend on your ability to meet our credit standards (including a responsible credit history, sufficient income after monthly expenses, and availability of collateral). APR’s are generally higher on loans not secured by a vehicle. Active duty military, their spouse or dependents covered by the Military Lending Act may not pledge any vehicle as collateral. Borrowers in these states are subject to these minimum loan sizes: Alabama: $2,100. California: $3,000. Georgia: Unless you are a present customer, $3,100 minimum loan amount. Ohio: $2,000. Virginia: $2,600. Borrowers (other than present customers) in these states are subject to these maximum unsecured loan sizes: Florida: $8,000. Iowa: $8,500. Maine: $7,000. Mississippi: $7,500. North Carolina: $7,500. New York: $20,000. Texas: $8,000. West Virginia: $14,000. An unsecured loan is a loan which does not require you to provide collateral (such as a motor vehicle) to the lender. CA: OneMain Financial Group, LLC - Loans made or arranged pursuant to Department of Business Oversight California Finance Lenders License. NH: OneMain Financial Group, LLC – NMLS #1339418. PA: OneMain Financial Group, LLC – Licensed by the Pennsylvania Department of Banking and Securities. WA: OneMain Financial Group, LLC – Consumer Loan Company License – NMLS #1339418.


Website:
onemainfinancial.com


Contact:

601 NW 2nd St
Evansville
IN 47708
United States
(800) 742-5465