LPI Loans reviews

LPI Loans

LPI Loans loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Aug 11, 2019
Barbara Stanislav

LPI Loans review

1) I started my Application w/LPI on a FRI-spoke to a couple pple in their MARION office about their procedure. It was becoming too late-to submit on FRI-But I still had time(half an hour) to get it on FRI-So I filled it out-but their system was not accepting it. I called-no one picked up the telephone at 4:45pm-to inform me whether it came . I needed to wait till MON-then when I called THEM @10am (thinking they would process it and I could find the loan the same day-2 hours-as posted in their website)-If the rep answered she explained OH is this:"X" I stated yes-I requested did you receive my appl-b/c I attempted to submit it 3 X on line -then gave up and left them a Voicemail-letting them understand of the probs. She explained NO-but I could take it within the ph now-Then the process went from Monday at 10:30am until 5pm-Not a couple hours-and I STILL did not receive an answer -even THO I asked (in an email) what is occurring? (at 4PM) no response-but in the center of the afternoon that they DID tell me that they were rushing into some probs with my Bankruptcy that was discharged (2 years back )-a woman in their office stated she wouldn't allow my program to move fwd because the elec syst she looked at to review Bankruptcies said it was open. I'm NOT thrilled to post ALL my private info within this review-but I am aware that there are others like me that turning to receive one and are out there hoping to get financing. By Believing they are not likely to be treated like a financial institution, they are treated. Continue reading. I said that's wrong-they said they wouldn't approve it till they showed it had been closed. So I called the BK court-got it closed-then they didn't state anything more to me all day. Left me hanging until the they called to say they analyzed my program and pretty much handled my application like ANY BANK could have to get a private loan. Pulled my I have a hit on my credit score-after that a BK-you dont need to keep doing that. And they were not really NICE to me. Asked me I had a Co-SIGNER-I could have gone to a BANK! And a BANK could have been nicer! And a bank could have KNOWN my BK had been DISCHARGED! (wouldn't have put me that-they certainly did NOT want to give me the loan from the word GO) LPI Requires you to NO FROM GO! Don't BOTHER using them! If you do NOT see other NEGATIVE testimonials in their site-it is because someone like me-does not want to put their personal -info that is private -upward. And they know that. The world know they had also this business since they market they are going to differ from the banks, treated you badly and a Bankruptcy. And help you reach YES-until you find out they WONT-after they created you wait-when their website leads you to believe they will process your loan in a couple hours and have PULLED your CREDIT. And all their other reviews say they are NICE men and women. NOT MY EXPERIENCE. LPI does something known as: BAIT & SWITCH-They tell you something for one to apply-then after they have your information, the requirements change and they have pulled your credit. THEN they decide they'll treat you like a traditional lending institution (a bank) Which isn't how they advertise on their website or when you call to ask them about their lending process. They advised me-we don't look over your credit score-we actually want to make sure that you have paid your debts. A number of their telephone reps told me that-And locations were called several times by me. But it is too late to turn back once they tell you they're treating you like a they tell you they need a co-signer since -they're not- appearing at JUST your history. That's called BAIT and SWITCH. UPDATE TO MY REVIEW-It light of LPI's"RESPONSE" making their screen of my program"sound" like they reviewed my application and denied my program based on criteria they DID NOT ADVERTISE. They note in their reaction that they display an application NOT on credit scores but on job history and other similar factors-they never ASKED me about my"JOB" history. They did ask me about my origin of INCOME-which that they is STEADY INCOME and it's never been a issue. Now if they wish to get into the income's origin and the JOB -I believe THIS is why they DISCRIMINATED against ME AND MY APPLICATION! Again-without me putting ALL OF MY PERSONAL INFORMATION OUT THERE-let's just say the American with Disabilities would be interested. AND allow me to ADD that since I applied THREE creditors that I used to extended me charge based on the SAME information they were given. AND ALL THREE gave me fact all three handed me MORE credit than I requested from LPI! There is NOTHING WRONG with my"JOB" history or my ability to reimburse my sources of revenue. THERE IS -something-WRONG with LPI! Be mindful!

Jan 1, 2004
Korea Medley

LPI Loans review

I Begin by saying I Really like THE LADIES!

They are so friendly, helpful, understanding and comforting. I had two loans together with these men and through the entire process it was fantastic! With respect they've always treated me from the 1st loan into the 2nd. If I wasn't able to make a payment, they understood my situations and worked together with me. They offer reassurance and me solutions! Most of all they didn't disturb me. When I missed a payment and forgot to phone a week, they will send me out one message later just saying that, they did not receive my payment. They would be immediately contacted by me and as usual they operate without a attitude with me or cause me to feel unworthy, Never! This is the place to go if you're in need of additional money; should you desire respectful service that is friendly, no hassle phone calls! Trust me they will become family and not a loan office for you

Jan 7, 2008
Sally Morehouse

LPI Loans review

I wanted a loan to help with car repairs but'd moved with my wellbeing through a rough patch lately. I ended up getting far behind because of being off work with no pay while 18, on bills. I had had previous loans with LPI and called to determine if they could assist me. Initially they said no due to the late payments and my credit rating I had had from being off work. About an hour after, I got a call back from them and they stated they took a closer look in my account and stated that even though I'd gotten up to now behind on my last loan, that I had turned it around and got caught up and paid it off so they were planning to take a chance and give me the loan. I appreciate them so much for giving me an opportunity and helping me out! I would suggest them to anybody searching for a loan. Most areas would have said bothered to check into it.

Jan 10, 2007
Gary Barrows

LPI Loans review

Have had loans via lpi and had this advance as crisis and implemented online for your loan in the morning and didnt get loan in my hands until next aftenoon. I guess my issue is customer loyalty I have been a client like I said and just asked for 500 and needed it that afternoon I implemented online in the morning. Why alllll the paerwork and couldnt u have worked w/ me that day once I told the gal I had the $ now? I obtained the loan and might have gone into a test cahing place. I will b paying current loan off month in full.

Jan 3, 2009
Daniel Youngbear Turner

LPI Loans review

I moved to LPI to find a credit score building loan, not thinking id return after. But life struck me so I went back with needing a new stove and they help me out immediately. Then I wasn't getting paid until the next day and had to travel for work. LPI loans helped me out with all the cash I needed for a hotel room and food. I suggest LPI to everyone, the LPI at muscatine has a staff that makes you feel just like family.

Jan 4, 2000
Kathy Hamm

LPI Loans review

I've needed a loan for a year and a half with LPI. My car broke down this winter and being on a limited income it's impossible to repair it. I phoned LPI and as always they were kind and very ready to assist. They reacted that afternoon to my application to grow my present loan. The afternoon it all wrapped up. So simple! I'll be with them for all of my requirements. Thanks LPI

Aug 1, 2019
Quinn T.

LPI Loans review

LPI is wonderful. They help me out when I really needed it. When others might not, gave me an opportunity. The service is friendly and efficient. The only thing which I would mention for improvement is that I was not notified so I had to reach out to them 30, that I was accepted. However, I was approved, coming straight. I would recommend to anyone who may need aid.

Jan 5, 2000
Fonda Franklin

LPI Loans review

LPI is the BOMB.

They will assist you at the time of need when others use negativity from you. LPI is there to provide help. Give them a go and I PROMISE you will be sooo. I'm a client who has been with this company since they opened their doors to the pubic. TRUST ME. Give them a call and in the event that you would like: ASK FOR ANGIE OR HARMONY. Enjoy.

Jan 7, 2005
Roger Perry Ii

LPI Loans review

I was saved by these guys. The transmission went out in my vehicle. We needed an update. With my credit rating only being 580 my choice were limited. They gave me a loan for $6000 for a 2012 dodge caravan. I needed to cover $900 which I obtained from a 401k loan but it was worth it I recieved. Way better than going to a place like JD Byrider.

Jan 9, 2007
Debra Clark

LPI Loans review

I have done business with LPI, Inc., for several years. Particulary Sherry and Shannon. Outstanding service, very professional, friendly, yet personable and keen to work together with their clients. I highly recommend LPI, Inc.. Not only do they provide the highest level of service, they allow you to feel like family.

Jan 8, 2007
Tracy B.

LPI Loans review

Fantastic Service My spouse and I looked for a private loan to help pay for our family holiday and pay some bills off. We found LPI Loans and they were answered all of my questions, and fast, powerful and were awesome to use. I would go there again in a heartbeat. Thanks for helping us out when we needed you the most.

Jan 10, 2001
Dianna Leib

LPI Loans review

This place is legit! I was cashing my check in their bank and in their workplace less than a hour. You will not find a group of people than those I met at LPI! You're wasting your time going anywhere else when you want money super fast. Had my daughter not referred me today, I wouldn't be driving my new car!

Jan 5, 2000
Mel

LPI Loans review

Friendly employees, Jake helped me and he was actually on top of things. He helped me every step along the way and also emailed me immediately after I applied for a loan on line. He was quite good at explaining everything. When I stopped in the workplace, I felt quite impressed, lpi loans is definitely.

Jan 8, 2007
customer Darlene

LPI Loans review

LPI is superb. Everyone is so nice and work hard with you to satisfy your needs. My credit is far from ideal. These folks helped me and I was able to combine my loan with 2nd you to find a van to take my grandkids to college. Thanks LPI YOU GUYS ARE FANTASTIC. Feeling grateeful and lucky. Darlene

Jan 4, 2000
Justin Jales

LPI Loans review

A great choice option for people that are distressed and or in need. Although the interest rate(s) is high the employees are very responsive and useful. After being only a day late I was put and it had been reported on the credit reporting agencies. In my honest opinion that's unacceptable.

Jan 9, 2007
Nicole Summerson

LPI Loans review

LPILoans helped us out when us turned off. They were caring and quite helpful. We were greeted with smiles and they made us feel wanted for them as people not simply money. We will keep going back to them not only for the assistance but also to help build our credit up. Thank you LPI

Jan 2, 2001
Benjamin G

LPI Loans review

I had a terrific experience with LPI loans. They were always enlightening and very useful when answering. Because of my payment history, they had been understanding in letting me postpone a few payments. I would recommend LPI to anyone that I felt could honor their agreement. Ben G

Nov 3, 2019
Tracy Donaldson

LPI Loans review

Lpi Loans has helped me with loans over the past few years. The ladies are great to use. If I had an issue with a payment I have been worked with by them about getting it payed. If you need financing for anything I suggest contacting LPI loans for your loan requirements. Tracy D.

Apr 1, 2019
Tramaine Coleman

LPI Loans review

They're very professional. Every detail is explained by them. They won't allow you to leave their office feeling clueless. The ideal place to do business. I urge any and everybody to do business. The entire team is fantastic. Make you feel like you're a part of their family.

May 4, 2019
Joshua Kleinhans

LPI Loans review

Good customer service, They work together with you to get you approved! If I were to ever need a loan I would definently go back to LPI loans! I have had a great encounter with Angie she gets it done and jas a great character thank you again for all of your help LPI loans!

Jan 5, 2003
Dawn Allchin

LPI Loans review

Jessica was quite friendly and accommodating . I had to change my appointment several times including the day. I needed to come in before and she had no problem with changing it. My paperwork was prepared and I was able to signal everything and be off on my own way.

Jan 11, 2006
Marco S

LPI Loans review

Very pleasant, hospitality was amazing and producing everything else easy for me I did not understand some things so I value it so much, each employee should get a bonus or raise for your hard work and dedication that they put into their work for LPI Loans.

Dec 6, 2019
Heather Krawczyk

LPI Loans review

Everyone I've encountered at any time there has always been very friendly and they found the person who could when they were not able to answer a question or fix an issue. I would recommend them to anybody as it has also helped my credit rating improve.

Jan 5, 2006
Cody Short Bull

LPI Loans review

I needed a loan. I stopped by LPI loans they asked for my information if I'd qualify to find out. Within an hour that they contacted me saying that I was approved, for precisely what I needed too. Thank you LPI loans for being there when I needed you!

Jan 12, 2008
April Burns

LPI Loans review

I've been with LPI loans for some time. They are prepared to answer questions and don't leave anything out. When it comes with the loan/s to your credit they discuss with you the pros and cons. They keep you informed of changes and help resolve.

Jan 11, 2007
Martha Wheeler

LPI Loans review

I tell folks all the opportunity to go there for any sort of loan, they work with you to get you exactly what you want to help you out. The team is great,when my own bank would not give me a loan, they helped me, thank again martha wheeler

Jan 10, 2008
Matthew Shaw

LPI Loans review

LPI has been quite useful after has some fiscal and wellness problems. They are helping me improve my credit rating and pay down some debt. The workers and manager exemplify customer services. I'll continue to become a client.

Jan 10, 2007
Edna Rivera

LPI Loans review

My experience with LPI was quick and easy. Staff was informative and nice. Provided my information and not an hour later I got a telephone I was accepted for my desire number. I'd definitely be referring my family and friends.

Sep 2, 2019
Bidemi Ola

LPI Loans review

"if I have the ability to force everybody who needs personal loan with just superior occupation history and also a bank accounts and willing to improve their credit scores, I'll make sure they all use LPI loans. Simple as that.

Jan 11, 2007
Maya Williams

LPI Loans review

The workers were very nice. There to answer any queries or concerns I had. They also worked with me in finding day which fitted me & the payment amount. I would recommend Lpi Loans . GREAT team & atmosphere that is friendly!

Jan 10, 2004
Belinda Carter Williams

LPI Loans review

My automobile has been down and its my only transportation around town and operate. I moved to LPI Loan for assistance in getting my vehicle. I qualified the women were fine and constant in helping me. I'm back in the road.

Jan 11, 2006
Robert Thomas

LPI Loans review

I've come to LPI Loans in Des Moines a few times for loans and I've alway received outstanding service there with was friendly and professional. I've told many people about LPI and I'll keep doing so. Keep up the good work!

Jan 8, 2007
Lindsey West

LPI Loans review

Great company to work with and very easy to utilize. Everyone I've talked to is helpful and educated. I'm attempting to rebuild my credit and the loan I got is certainly helping increase my credit rating! Highly recommend!

Jan 5, 2003
John Benson

LPI Loans review

I dont write reviews ahaha but these guys are great. They didnt although I thought they was going to decline my ahh since my charge is poo water. Plus they didnt offer me a high ahh speed on my loan. Theyre good people.

Jan 8, 2008
Happy Customer

LPI Loans review

It had been great to be able to call in to talk with someone, tell them what I needed and set my appointment. Check in hand and all went smoothly next day! I have been doing loans for years and always a great experience!

Jan 11, 2019
Shawn Carr

LPI Loans review

Offering you LPI, the ones that work with individuals with (bad) credit will do nothing to assist folks like me who have (no) charge, LPI is helping me to not only enhance my credit but to also place a roof over my mind.

Jan 12, 2001
Ramesha Goodall

LPI Loans review

LPI Loans in Davenport Iowa, is your best place in Iowa for any kind of loans. They are very professional and nice, and they always go the extra mile for you and your household requirements. They're the MVP for loans.

Jan 1, 2003
Sm

LPI Loans review

I did my program over the telephone and has been accepted within 10 minutes. I managed to enter and sign up my paperwork the same moment and pick up my test. Of the ladies are super nice! I have recommended LPI !

May 4, 2019
I’ve made mistakes

LPI Loans review

High quality, however, easy to use. Great for those with bad credit that are in a bind and cheaper. It would be nice if the procedure could be done on line, to avoid the traveling (over an hour each way for me).

Jan 7, 2000
Mark Bird

LPI Loans review

They helped me tremendously, and with no fuss at all, to supply a little loan for the purchase of a car. It was quick and easy, of sending the information, within a few hours and everyone is helpful and nice!

Jan 10, 2007
Norm

LPI Loans review

I had been introduced to everyone at the workplace, this doesn't occur anywhere else! In the as I arrived, my loan officer, to my good byes. I had been treated fairly and professionally. Thank You LPI

Aug 11, 2019
Joseph Sammon

LPI Loans review

When I Wanted it the most they Had Been there for 16, they help me out and I Am Convinced they will be in the future as well they were very friendly and Professional and Fast with a Reply to help

Jan 4, 2008
Curtis Helms

LPI Loans review

Everybody at the Des Moines office were all amazing! We have been for many years with them and they're great to use! Jake would highly recommend anyone or him at the office and helped us the last time!

Jan 5, 2006
Patricia Adamovicz

LPI Loans review

I labored with Chelsea and she made it so simple! She had everything ready to sign once I got there! This is not my first mortgage out of LPI, and I've had excellent experiences every time! Thanks!

Jan 9, 2000
Malia Williams

LPI Loans review

I was really satisfied with the Connection and the interaction that I had when I applied for a loan it Had Been easy understandable they're very helpful I'm very timely in their Reaction

Apr 5, 2019
Nameless

LPI Loans review

I have worked in the past years multiple times for this company and they stand with their motto. "We enable you to reach yes". I would recommend them to anyone needing a personal loan. Thanks

Aug 11, 2019
Melodie Foster

LPI Loans review

Loan officers were quite friendly and knowledgeable . We walked in and were assisted the support we got was fast and quite respectful. We would urge people highly to utilize their services.

Nov 11, 2019
Alexis Lawrence

LPI Loans review

The Muscatine, Iowa LPI loan is great! They are very helpful and will help you out in the event that you find yourself or if you can not make a payment on time. Their team is wonderful.

Jan 12, 2001
Tela Garrett

LPI Loans review

I enjoy being an LPI customer for the previous 8 decades. Great and friendly customer service. I'd reccomend friends and family into LPI anytime. Thank you for the help once I need it.

Jan 8, 2008
Angel Halverson

LPI Loans review

Absolutely an amazing business and staff. They move out of the way. They go above and beyond for their clients. I tell folks all the time about their service that is superior. Angel

LPI Loans Business Loans

Serving Iowa and Illinois for over 40 years, we help those with imperfect credit rebuild and establish new credit. We handle the loans too small for the banks and credit unions without the difficult repayment of a payday loan.


Website:
lpiloans.com


Contact:

3717 Brady St
Davenport
IA 52806
United States
563-391-3600
[email protected]