LendUp reviews

LendUp

LendUp loans review

Reviews: 398 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jun 5, 2019
Amelia

LendUp review

I had the specific same experience as Josh (see review below). I have been an outstanding customer for years, a"Prime" member with 34,000 Lendup Ladder points along with also a perfect payment history. Last week I paid off my installment loan early so that I could take a loan out and was DENIED? The reason was that my ratio, which not only hasn't decreased but has improved through recent years. I have tried repeatedly to work with members of their customer support section. I had been told that everything is computerized, and NO intervention is possible. Can I revise my payment and continue making payments in line with this contract? NO. So in an unexpected financial predicament, I still find myself because of an error in their computer algorithm. I'd love to add the customer service representatives are friendly, but unfortunately,not just are they granted NO authority to take care of private situations such as mine, but they aren't even permitted to"directly transfer" clients to a manager. Rather, you are put on a call list for a return call. I requested a call on Friday afternoon and received a callback on the subsequent Monday. I missed the call (which isn't from a supervisor at all - but, instead, someone from their retention department, btw) and called back inside a half-hour. I asked for the person by name, but was advised that I could not be"directly moved" and would be place BACK on the telephone list! It has been 3 hoursand still no word in a"supervisor" Unbelievable.

Jan 11, 2005
Angie Hernandez

LendUp review

My social security number was stolen and used to get a LendUp loan. The login information was wrong, although I discovered when I received a message stating I had an account and tried registering with this service. I called customer service, explained what happened, and the rep. asked me to ship my driver's license and social security number; after only a couple of hours they decided that fraud had occurred. Through their system and sign-up process, somebody managed to assign my social security. I have no idea how they confirm that customer information is correct or consistent, but it was clearly faulty and negligent. And what did I get for having my identity stolen through their system and desiring their solutions? They told me I was not eligible because they locked the account associated with my social security number to use their services, and they could not disentangle MY social security number from the accounts. Absolutely nothing they could do, they said, so now my advice is permanently locked inside their databasethey can't eliminate it or allow me to benefit from MY stolen information that they won't eliminate in their database by allowing me use their solutions. An offender was able to utilize their services, but I, the owner of that information that is private, can not.

Mar 7, 2019
Keke Jackson

LendUp review

Lend upward is horrible I started the accounts I am 2016 if I might find a Loan with 24, I decided to see I messaged. I voiced all of my concerns but the rep at that time just altered my phone number I went and attempted to use for a loans and kept getting sorry were experiencing issues error message I afterward again contacted the client service team to try and get the error message repaired. The rep was not able to repair the glitch but advised me I had been denied because 2016 said it still stands or application was never in my dashboard and today this refusal and sent me the denial reasons. Looking at the 2016 denial motive took me for a loop. Now for a denial to stand for a residence I have lived at sense birth isn't sufficient I upgraded the machine with my existing address I have been at for 2 years believing this could remove the refusal I have told the same thing I've never herd of a company not even reviewing your updated info but not even letting me apply or send documentation showing proof of speech. Aleatory this dreadful dashboard with all the 2016 denial which I can not see I am so over this of the site and scammy for me.

Mar 5, 2019
Josh

LendUp review

Something must have lately changed with this company. I've been a happy customer for many years and they'd been great at helping me fulfill my financial goals and needs. After not being overdue at all, I pay a loan, and I am roadside garbage. It's nearly impossible to reach a customer service representative on the telephone and you generally get responses to inquiries that are online. It really doesn't make any sense to me why a company would refuse a customer that has a history of company and punctually payments. If you're looking for a company that cares about your long term success and so is sensible to work with, I'd look elsewhere since the lendup ladder is a scam. Against my better judgment, I called the number as I was requested by them to at the reply. I stayed on hold for six minutes and the system asked me when I wanted a call . I receive a telephone. I told the rep that I was responding to the request to call the number. She said do you need any help. I paused and said no, I guess not. She hung up. Thank you.

Sep 5, 2019
Mandy Horrell

LendUp review

I'm experiencing the very same problems as Josh and Amelia. There has got to be a problem. I've been a customer for many years, have made payments and pay off loans in time. Because I do all of of the additional stuff they ask me I have almost 50k ladder points. When I need them, I am denied. My income has gone up but it is siting insufficient income. I strive for the appealing loan and I am stuck in computer glitch purgatory. No one will help me and they haven't any idea once the problem will be fixed. I'm not sure how a company of this magnitude may have a personal computer glitch for weekly and it not be solved. It's a wonder. This is actually the first time I have had a problem with lendup.com. If they would only communicate better with their consumers, they would have much more respect.

May 9, 2019
Libby Moore

LendUp review

I've been devoting with LendUp for many years and was really pleased until lately. I had an installment loan & a short term loan. They took out both loans full & wld not allow me to reloan. The motive was that my phn # had changed to some Utah #. I had explained that I return to Utah every couple of months to stay with my daughter & than return to Ca. But, my deposits remain with my lender. My daughter needed a cheaper plan, so that's the reason why Im on there support. I'd called to give my new # & spoke to a gentleman. He didn't mention anything to me they were going to take my loan or I cld not reloan. This place me in deep fiscal situation because I'm retired. I've taken out multiple loans with consistently them repaid. It was judt how it was managed & I will never refer anyone to them.

Jan 11, 2019
Jane

LendUp review

I've been using installation and both cash loan that was lend-up and 28,000 that I am eligibility to apply for prime was reached by my stage. But every time I paid the installment loan off, I tried to submit an application for prime it said my income and expenditure is insignificant so it's not approve. I am confused I was able to pay the installation loan which is greater every month compare to payment, I paid $111 per month for installation loan, and striving for prime a month. I guess because they make more money. Once you applied for loan, prime can not be applied for by you. However, I enjoy their pay loan since we could get extension without cover charge.

Mar 4, 2019
C Mik

LendUp review

Hello, I just employed with Lend Up and obtained. I thought the application was fast and painless. I used to have a bank quite a little while ago (15 years ago) that had a similar load for $500 with a charge of about 35$ that had around 3 installments to pay back the loan. Some folks said it was too costly but, I felt and feel the small charge that Lend up and loans are easy and painless to pay off. The alternative may be a very costly loan or credit card such as"Complete","Combination", or"Surge" in my view only. So far very positive and I will keep you posted if anything changes. I also, like their referral program. Excellent idea. Thank you Lend UP :

Jan 9, 2007
Dana Johnson

LendUp review

These Individuals Provided me not one two loans but 3 loans Advised me I was approved Signal and get my Cash First they said had a issue with my bank so I send a Mail no Answer then Two loan did the same Went threw all this for nothing T&on they Inform me Later approved me got My Entire bank information turned down Me Phoned them Wrapped up on me I've sent them email no response I would Not give these People Today n. v my Period I dont Need a company like That I give you 0 Evaluation probably scam artist Keep My Cash Bc you sure dont need to Maintain business Dana JOHNSON

Jan 5, 2000
Saundra

LendUp review

Thank You LendUp!

I have been utilizing LendUp for about 3 decades now. The payday loans are amazing , although I have not used their cards! They provide you with a couple to pay it back. Now I have used them for so long, my points status is Prime and that I will find an actual loan of $1,000 dollars and make payments for the entire amount to be paid back with yearly payments of around $126 if I NEEDED to. The repayment was payable at by A fee of $141. I don't believe I could have made it with no assistance. Thank you LendUp for the aid you've provided! Sandy

Jan 4, 2006
Anthony Morentin

LendUp review

A lot of individuals may give a fantastic review based solely on Lendup not penalizing them or it being easy to use but it is not what it's advertised as"credit help". You will see credit score go up but when the loan is paid back by you and the account is closed your credit score will fall lower than it originally was! BEWARE! The rates are also super high so in your next paycheck you'll have less than what you began with. So if you would like be and your credit score to drop broke that this is the way to go.

Nov 7, 2019
Terrance

LendUp review

The interest rate is not excellent but as good as you can expect with no credit check for money. Received the deposit in 2 days from application once I needed it in time of tragedy, was no and speedy gimmicks. The yield was agreed on beforehand and had no hidden charges or BS, took out of my report on the agreed upon date, then immediately made me qualified for another loan when I want another emergency loan or a big cost or something. Service essentially is could use again as required and as advertised.

Nov 7, 2019
Sebati

LendUp review

I had been recently hospitalized and could not pay back my loan on time; rather than sending me to collections (something I very much risked unfortunately) Lend Up made it quite simple for me to repay my debt, they worked with me patiently with the utmost patience and professionalism in a manner that made me incredibly pleased. I can't wait to tell all of my friends about Lend Up, somewhere to turn to when in a jam. THANK YOU LEND UP! ÷

Apr 3, 2019
Victim

LendUp review

I had been a victim of fraudulent trades, I explain that I do not use to acquire money to take cash back, I was told to ask my bank to return the $250, my bank diminished, I phoned lendup, I had been advised to pay a $50 charge. I believe that lend up place their cash two times on separate occasions and lendup is a nightmare to individuals with checking accounts, I'll spend the rest of my life talking bad about the carelessly Provider,

Jan 11, 2003
Armando

LendUp review

The only problem is it requires way too long for your bank to process the money being deducted and deposited to and from our bank accounts it usually just 1 business day or the maximum 2 business days depending on your bank, no it requires around 3 to 5 times. Other then this issue your company would be fantastic. Since this is a large issue that you guys may want to check into fixing, so I can only give 3 stars.

Jan 4, 2005
Jerry van fleet

LendUp review

I've HD my share of times out knowing the way to have left, where shall I begin. Luckily one day found when hunting on the internet Lend up. I have used there services several times in the past year and a half and won't even consider using another. Every thing that they have to offer blows away the competition. Its not a payday advance, they help you rebuild your credit and it is done so easy. Get on board!

Jan 7, 2007
Ricky Pisano

LendUp review

LendUp was so beneficial to me. My credit score went from the low 400's which was terrible to 750. I repaid my very first loan and only applied and was accepted for my second. My credit rating will continue to improve! I took all the courses lendup.com followed the advice to the letter and offers! It WORKS! Nobody else could step up and assist me along with my credit but lendup.com DID! THANK YOU LENDUP!

Dec 7, 2019
S.l.

LendUp review

LendUp is easy and fast to use. The business is understanding if you're unable to pay the loan in full and is prepared to allow you to set a 2/3 time payment plan following the loan if need be. Their customer support is so-so, I had a fantastic experience one time and a rep which gave me false information another time. I wouldn't hesitate to utilize LendUp again when it came down to that.

Nov 7, 2019
Lynette

LendUp review

I do love Lendup because they have really helped me at a moment, my only problem with them is that the simple fact that I sent in my Drivers License and my SSN card and they still couldn't verify my identity. This was I repaid the loan on time after I applied for and received a loan from them, not only, but I can not receive another loan. I am rather disappointed in that.

Dec 7, 2019
William

LendUp review

I was in a situation that I need a loan and performing it online without the hassle of going to a storefront was fantastic for me. The loan was quickly deposited into my account along with the followup wasn't a headache when they would collect their payment for your loan and because they keep you posted with mails or a text message. If needed I will return.

Mar 9, 2019
Anthony Robles

LendUp review

Another individual was referred by me and has been emailed my pay and it said there was an error once I clicked to accept the payout. PayPal and I spoke and they said this was an issue that I had to resolve through LendUp. I give them a call and they send me into a business name Ambassador who ship me straight back to lendup.com and both refuse to help!

Dec 7, 2019
Laurissa

LendUp review

Let me be honest because I found them on the internet, I was skeptical and had never heard of these. I discovered that the rates of interest are lower than many and they are quite flexible and understanding to ones situation. Even allowed me to make payments when things did not go as intended. Lend upward is my move to in a pinch. The Ideal

Nov 7, 2019
Ralph

LendUp review

Lendup is there to give anyone Another chance my credit was poor Nobody would give me Another chance lend up did they are fast when they State your money will be on your Accounts at a certain time its there thank you lendup you have gone out of your way to make sure I got Everything I ask for thank you Ralph salinas and family

Sep 11, 2019
Johna

LendUp review

I like lendup.com because they took my request to withdraw money in my husband's money back that makes it much easier to budget bills and pay in time. I'm thankful for this chance to get funds available or wants. Possessing my credit rating is helped by this and we want to reach that goal of credit value. Thank you, Johna Sprague

Nov 7, 2019
Jace

LendUp review

LendUp is reliable and fast, and their ladder system is because they say it is. I trust this business and have taken out multiple loans with them. Just be smart and know what you're doing since the attention will hurt when you choose one out. If worst comes to worst, Fortunately, it's rather simple to extend the due date.

Jan 4, 2008
Cliff

LendUp review

I'm so glad a program such as lendup.com exists. It people like me want. There was no hand outs or assistance in my parents growing up - they fought just as much I've got, if not more. I made some mistakes in my younger years, and now thanks to lendup.com, I'm hoping to have my first house purchased in under two years.

May 3, 2019
Rachel

LendUp review

I really like Lend They are upfront with all their trades They tell you it will work step by step. I am currently working on enhancing my credit rating, and Lend Up lets you share your good repayment history with the credit reporting bureaus. Which helps with repairing credit. And has helpful credit repair in tips

Nov 7, 2019
Ms beverly carr

LendUp review

I've never had a problem with lendup.com services from basic usage of my credit account. The loans are simple and convenient to acquire. The loan fee is somewhat more than the normal bank cash advance fee but for convenience it may be well worth it. At any rate,all so far is good. I don't have any complaints.

Jul 11, 2019
Becca

LendUp review

Hell yeah. Great. Excellent. Rates could be a bit lower but who likes paying for money? Absolutely hope so far so good. In the event the subject comes up I will certainly continue doing business and absolutely mention to friends and family. . Do I get a break in interest for referrals? Wink

Nov 7, 2019
Melissa

LendUp review

LendUp is an firm. They will not only lend you the cash you require, Whenever you have issues, they will allow you to get back on track. LendUp feels more like a partner in relation to a loan company. I have recommended it to other people, and have heard nothing but good things from these, too.

Jan 7, 2004
Maria

LendUp review

I was short and had an expense that needed to be compensated, of course I was stressed I give up and looked payday loans up came up I thought this can not be this easy! I had been approved in seconds and all of the info is put in by me and the cash was in my account the following day! Thank you

Apr 11, 2019
Paula

LendUp review

I am really not happy with them at the moment. I paid off my loan, without any problem, but the system is having difficulties. This has been happening since Thursday. The last time there was a mistake ( on their part), it took 2 weeks to repair. Just how long will this continue?

Dec 7, 2019
M.o.

LendUp review

Application method is easy and fast. 48 hour deposit period verses the day that is usual and also the fees are high just as any payday advance service. Aside from that, I'd have given 5 stars. I am interested in seeing how the ladder works and may adjust my rating in the future.

Dec 7, 2019
Marilen

LendUp review

I Am so Glad I signed up to Get a cash advance on Lend Up.

They've been helpful. I am grateful for this website. I get email notifications beforehand to let me know when they could collect their money. I like the communication that they give. Thank you Lend Up and staff.

Nov 7, 2019
Viesha

LendUp review

Next day money was deposited. Simple and convenient. Has really helped me for expenses. Recommended to all of my family and friends who might need money to another pay period. Whether switching jobs. Paying invoices. Or just require cash. The best comoany I have used

Nov 7, 2019
Brian

LendUp review

I've had problems trying to get the money sent to Walmart money gram a few times but it would be always rejected by them for a while. Called add up and so I could choose direct deposit they'd help out to cancel it. I'd give it 5 stars but with those issues it's 4 stars

Nov 7, 2019
Tony

LendUp review

Lendup was so easy to utilize. They made the whole process painless and got me my cash in just two days. Excellent customer service. I'll certainly do business in the future with them. I would suggest them to anyone in need of fast funds to meet with that emergency.

Nov 7, 2019
AmberP

LendUp review

I discovered this website and checked out the reviews. Decided to try the ans obtained approved in a few seconds. That is my second time getting a loan. I highly recommend as a result of the fact that they allow you to pay back the loan when it's convenient for you.

Nov 7, 2019
Morgan

LendUp review

I tried to call customer service That They does Not accept relay Support I Attempted Describe to agent about What's relay service mean since I m deaf/hearing impaired I need It Is Possible to Enhance agent accept service is used by deaf 42, but they Dismiss me

Jan 11, 2005
Emma

LendUp review

I am happy to have found a company to borrow money from that makes it quick and easy to navigate. Lendup is an company. I was able to get the cash I needed quickly. The payments are affordable. Thank you Lendup, I will be your forever customer when I need money.

Nov 7, 2019
Kimberlie

LendUp review

Instead of paying it off simultaneously, I really like the ease of getting financing and also look forward to when I can get on a payment plan. I was not thinking about getting now around to another loan, but with the passing of my mother I did not have a choice.

Jun 5, 2019
George Claiborne

LendUp review

It is hard to talk to a real person. There is no one. I've been around this phone. Trying to have pass whoops your security was used by another user name. And I do not remember, so I am stuck like Chuck. It would be great to have a live person. Thank you

Aug 11, 2019
Theresa

LendUp review

Lend Upward is Wonderful!

TRULY THERES NO WORDS TO EXPLAIN HOW MUCH THEY HELP ME WHEN I NEEDED IT! They're No Hassel, 100% legit ! They took my advice n place confidence in me and. Helped me! Thank you Lend up you gained a Customer that was loyal!

Jan 11, 2003
Sharon

LendUp review

I needed a quick loan this is the place to receive it. The finance charge comes automatic with the system up they supply. They let you pay it out as long as desired. I look forward to using them. The finance is reasonable. NOT like. LendUp. THANK YOU!

Nov 7, 2019
Angela

LendUp review

Because of my credit rating, I had little expectation I would be approve for a loan. I expected and took a chance. I was excited, although shocked, that LendUp approved me. They won't ever understand how much they helped me. Thank you so much.

Dec 7, 2019
Michelle

LendUp review

Helped when it was wanted by me -- my credit is terrible had trouble getting a loan that was nice with charges and as a result of fraud I could live with,. LendUp was quick and the charges weren't outrageous. Saved me when I really was in need

Dec 7, 2019
Jesus and Heidi

LendUp review

We've been getting loans and give up has been a godsend. I have created an account a month and I am beginning my road to my credit repair. I can not wait to have the same results as my husband has had. Thanks for trusting us lend xoxo up

Jan 5, 2007
Jesse Valdez

LendUp review

Your services are dreadful. Lendup.com waited until I climbed to the peak of the ladder to tell me they do not advance in Oregon without no warning. All the interest I paid and the dedication of being a LendUp client out the door!

Jan 7, 2005
Tg

LendUp review

The very low rate of interest, the availability of money , the gracious due date that you give us to refund the capital; these things all are what make this company great. Thank you so much for being there when I needed assistance

Dec 7, 2019
Stephanie

LendUp review

Extremely received decision quickly and easy to apply. Funds can be found as early as the next business day when accepted. Simple to set repayment . Enjoy gaining points. Love the reminders in advance so there's no surprises.

LendUp Business Loans

When you need money fast, LendUp offers an easy, safe, and trusted way to get it. LendUp offers a quick online application and instant decisions, 24/7. Good credit isn’t required. We also offer a series of free online education courses designed to boost your financial savvy fast.


Website:
lendup.com


Contact:

1750 Broadway FL 3
Oakland
CA 94612
United States
[email protected]