LendKey reviews

LendKey

LendKey loans review

Reviews: 156 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Aug 5, 2019
Hugo

LendKey review

LendKey is really awesome! First of all, they provided me with a lender in a day of my application and turned around. They were able to approve me and locate a Federal credit union with a reduce rate of interest than I had been provided by SoFi. I jumped onto it and canceled my program using SoFi right away. I was able to save over $10k and 15 decades of payments . I am not stuck making minimal amounts with rates of interest that were high! LendKey has a Ambassador program that lets me market their services, while rewarding me if anyone applies and/or gets accepted. The website is comprehensive and gives me what I need: Interest, Payment, Pending obligations, and ability without needing to send in a newspaper check to cover! I truly appreciate the company and support I've received thus far. The only criticism I have is that the payments take a very long time to post when I make obligations. That makes no sense if I am sending the payment electronically. It must take shirts. This improves and I'll change to 5 stars!

Jan 5, 2000
Jorie

LendKey review

I would recommend Lendkey . It was a smooth process for me personally and I have yet to whine about their customer services. I graduated from college in 2014, it took me a while before I managed to construct my credit score and refinance the loans I had with Navient. I refinanced my loans in 2018, I did my research from Sofi to the neighborhood bank down the street. What I like about Lendkey is that there's a network of credit unions and banks when you set in your information, you'll have a few options to choose from instead of just one. I was very nervous going into this, but the folks at Lendkey made the process very smooth for me and exercised everything. It's a half and a year later and I'm still no issues at all, sailing. If your credit score isn't where you want it to be, then devote time to bring this up regardless of who you visit, since you'll require a fantastic credit rating. If I needed to do it again, I would choose Lendkey.

Jan 8, 2006
L P

LendKey review

I am an American citizen with US student loans. I have a credit score of 830+, have paid every bill on time, also have paid $250 more than the minimum payment on my student loans for several years. I am employed abroad, and I emailed and called Lend Key before applying to make sure that my application would be considered by them despite being used outside the US. So I continued with my own application, they agreed. It was diminished. They said no when I inquired if they could link me with another credit union. They indicated I re-apply again. I come from a household, so wouldn't be a candidate to get a co-signer and my mother is on disability. Together with my credit history that is great Iam trying desperately to refinance my loans at a lower rate of interest, and'm a candidate for loan refinancing. It's incredible they don't want my money.

Jan 7, 2001
Ren Hartin

LendKey review

I called LendKey and informed them I'm an independent contractor and asked exactly what documents I would have to submit for my own program. The guy on the phone told me I would need to submit something showing the breakdown of just how much I'm paid for specific duties. I received an email saying they needed my W2s and filed that. I responded explaining because I'm an independent contractor, that I don't have W2s and I was told to submit documents. I was told I actually needed to publish my tax documents. I sent my last two bank statements just to be extra secure and did that. I received an email saying my W2s are needed by them. My program has been withdrawn by me. I can not even imagine how they treat their clients when trying to become a client, if it is this dealing with them.

Aug 5, 2019
Grace

LendKey review

Transferring my loan balance to Lendkey was an easy procedure. I got loan provisions. And I liked this loan is supplied via a credit union. Now that I have worked for decades with them, I'm not as impressed. Their monthly statements are exceedingly perplexing. You have about a day window of time in which you can make extra payments without it counting toward your next month's balance. And as your balance drops, they lower your monthly payment without asking (aka they are trying to keep you paying for the Complete lifetime of the loan you requested, rather than make it Simple to pay off the loan early. ) IMOthis makes for the loan service to become confusing, a bit time consuming, and sneaky in their part.

Nov 9, 2019
Nita

LendKey review

I refinanced my loans with Lendkey only because they market reduced prices. Well that is not the situation. I am coming up in my payment because refinancing my loans and I have made 2 withdrawal payments and my payments have gone up per month. My prior lender would make me conscious of recalculated interest well beforehand. Not Lendkey, for some reason, I only learned about the increase that is when I noticed the increased payment and because I decided to check my account. My student loans NEVER jumped up by $30, typically $3-$5 THAT much. Within 3 months of having my loans with Lendkey, I am seriously regretting this decision. Considering going back to my creditor!

Jan 7, 2000
Customer

LendKey review

I've wanted to lower the interest rate but have been hesitant to test into the finance since there are all those untrustworthy schemes available on the market. Because I connected with lendkey.com through my credit union where I have a membership, I've got a higher degree of trust in the provider. The application process was easy and fast. I had been able to refinance my loans in a more reasonable speed. The monthly payments will not be much (if any) higher than what I had been paying before. I will have the ability save $ in the long run by paying less attention, and to pay the amount off earlier.

Sep 8, 2019
Customer

LendKey review

After having a loan through lendkey.com for a few years, I realized I could receive a better interest rate because my credit had risen. I contacted LendKey about refinancing it, but I had to go through the entire process from start to finish as a new customer- than having the ability to bypass steps, even having to get the pay-off amount. While they paid off the loan to 15, Additionally, I had the waiting period. I wish I would have went with a company that had a lesser rate, but I presumed it would be easier and quicker when I remained with the exact same business.

Jan 10, 2003
Customer

LendKey review

It required telephone calls and several attempts with people that were different to get this figured out. I was at the midst of changing my contract because of my new job wasn't accepted nor were my previous pay stubs from my previous job, but when speaking with lendkey members around the phone that they said it was fine and they would exempt it and drive me through to the next section. Every time it happened. I eventually waited 2 months to get 2 paystubs from my job to get the process moving again.

Sep 5, 2019
Isaac

LendKey review

Lendkey was useful for refinancing and consolidating my own student loans. I moved from paying a 10 percent APR on my debt to just 5 through Sallie Mae. 25% because of lendkey.com. Their payment system worked without a hitch for me, when I needed to file my own taxes and they had documentation that was good. BTW, by contrast, SoFi delivered me a letter in the mail telling me that I had been"pre-qualified", then proceeded to deny me when I attempted to refinance on their site.

Jan 5, 2005
Samantha

LendKey review

I never thought I would provide a student loan lending company five stars, but my experience was fantastic. The bonus of $200 bonus if I consolidated my loan and the low price rate were sufficient to convince me to proceed through the procedure. Along the way, Lendkey has made everything super simple to comprehend. They followed up in my loan and the procedure was so smooth. I would recommend, no reservations. I'm very happy with my decision to move to Lendkey!

Jan 5, 2006
Jessica

LendKey review

I checked with lots of online refinancing services. Interest that is 5 percent gov'student loans. I have a superb credit score, yet none of the additional services found anything under interest. Lendkey was the one since they were able to locate me , I tried. 25%. None of the others came close. I suggest Lendkey to my friends who inquire about refinancing. I have had a fantastic experience!

Sep 5, 2019
Jason

LendKey review

They provided the best interest I can find from an internet loan servicer. Website wasn't the most user-friendly, and for a very long time they didn't have functionality for me to place the autopayment level (I might just autopay the minimal ). They later added this operation, which made it a lot easier to pay off my loan early without the headache of making monthly payments that were manual.

Jan 5, 2007
Todd

LendKey review

Easy installation refinanced a student loan 1 year after using Lendkey. All three times we've used (2 student loans that the first time, then the refi), then set up at their affiliates credit unions, has been automatic and easy. Highly recommend. Note: I have never needed customer support. I was quite great and did use it with one of the credit unions, problem fixed quickly.

Jan 6, 2006
Dominique

LendKey review

I can honestly state LendKey has the very best customer service I have experienced. They are educated, patient, understanding, and explain process and the refinancing measures. They lowered my curiosity made my life much easier and reduced my monthly payments! I would highly recommend lendkey.com to anyone looking for help with refinancing or consolidating student loans.

Nov 5, 2019
Jean P

LendKey review

So far I'm consolidating my student loans or really happy with the customer service and simple. I only wish the interest rate has been reduced, even with credit and the cheapest rate it hovers around 3. 5%. I am saving thousands I went out of a 20 year loan down to 6 years and interest rate is significantly less than half that which my fed loans were.

Jan 11, 2006
A.Moore

LendKey review

I was very happy and excited . After years of searching for a solution I found a way to payoff the debt which has burdened me for years. I can see an end in sight and that I will have the ability to save money on my future rather than seeing all of my hard earned cash go to only paying! Thank you LendKey for easy process and your help!

Sep 5, 2019
Connor

LendKey review

Ever since I received my loans through lendkey.com I have not had any issues. With them was simple filling and prices were decent contemplating my credit history. Now that I've built up some credit, I was able to refinance my loans via lendkey.com. Itcould not have asked to finance with and's been a fantastic experience.

Feb 8, 2019
Lisa Lee

LendKey review

My son is army and due his almost $600 monthly Lendkey payment is putting him negative every month. I requested a forbearance and it was denied to him being on a forbearance before requesting a forbearance, and not making 6 monthly obligations due. He is still his income is not sufficient to cover his monthly statements.

Aug 5, 2019
Kelly

LendKey review

I got out of school, and my interest rate was over 10% with Sallie Mae. I refinanced with LendKey, saving thousands of dollars in the long run. After I got a promotion, I refinanced again through LendKey for an even lower rate, took 10 years off my loan and only pay $50 more toward my loan per month. I highly recommend.

Aug 5, 2019
Alexis

LendKey review

Lendkey made refinancing a breeze! I am so grateful for their customer support agents that helped me through this process. They were always there to answer my questions or address any of my concerns. I was shocked at how fast the procedure was with lendkey! Until my second payment was expected, my loans were paid off.

Aug 5, 2019
Jeffrey

LendKey review

I refinanced my student loans . Lendkey connected me with an wonderful credit union. Having coped with mygreatlakes, that was a nightmare that this is much simpler. The site is user friendly as well and that I had no problems setting up my auto pay. Also making additional payments is not catchy like other companies

Jan 5, 2005
David

LendKey review

The registration process was quite straightforward. I felt confident with the LendKey company, react to charge checks than all their opponents I compared them with personally and they were relatively faster to react to me. I obtained a great loan rate and I couldn't be happier with my decision to go with LendKey.

Sep 5, 2019
Elizabeth

LendKey review

I strongly recommend LendKey! They could help me reduce my loans' interest rate by more than 3% which will help me save thousands of dollars of their lifetime of my loans. Their customer support has been outstanding and the approval process was really simple. Do not hesitate to see if LendKey can help you, too!

Oct 5, 2019
Daphne

LendKey review

Happy with my rate, but LendKey could be more accessible by creating a mobile app. Also- I don't like how long it takes to be taken from my personal account and applied to the LendKey account. I have had loans w/ three other lenders, which is undoubtedly the most perplexing (and LONG) payment processing.

Aug 5, 2019
Ian

LendKey review

Great business! Website is simple, not flashy, which helps with access and navigation. They supply a service of with creditors, which has helped me out significantly. They worked with me to figure it all out, although I had some difficulties when first applying because of paperwork miscommunications.

Nov 9, 2019
Customer964375

LendKey review

Really simple application procedure. Everything can be uploaded by you and they are very particular in what they want so there's not any guessing. Loan was approved faster than I anticipated. They even enrolled me in AutoPay to obtain the automatic payment discount. Quite pleased with the refinance!

Jan 10, 2000
Lauren Applewhite

LendKey review

Lendkey is fantastic! Awesome customer service! Every time I've called with a question I had been greeted and cared for quickly. My petition have been updated in a matter of 24 hours. I propose Lendkey for any student loan refinancing. They provided the best speed and saving countless in Interest.

Jan 7, 2007
Customer

LendKey review

Procedure was anticipated and communication was bad. Some brokers are better then others and they all are not as knowledgeable. Would have enjoyed more consistency with communication and reaction. Actually thought about withdrawing my software and using another agency due to this problems.

Sep 5, 2019
Brooke

LendKey review

Customer service is fast and easy which is completely different than what I experienced with my loan company. They are all understanding, helpful, and professional. The procedure to consolidate was not stressful and they have reduced my burden considerably. I am thankful to lendkey.com.

Aug 5, 2019
Macee

LendKey review

Amazing customer support and service. I had a horrible first experience with SoFi (unresponsive and unwilling to work with me). LendKey blows them from the water! I am not on grip and I get connected to a representative who's friendly and seemingly happy in their occupation. Amazing!

Jan 10, 2001
Mercedes R.

LendKey review

I have been unable to pay over $500 into a loan creditor, and I could not take it anymore. My fiance proposed I hunt to find a company who could combine my loans to assist with the financial burden. Thankfully I was accepted by LendKey, and I will be saving half of the sum of money!

Jan 10, 2000
Customer

LendKey review

Quite satisfied with the refinance process that is entire. It was simple to apply and they were very good at stating exactly what was required. Each time I called customer service I was assisted and all my questions have been answered. Happy to be a customer with this corporation.

Jan 5, 2006
Laura

LendKey review

Lendkey made managing my loan so straightforward and straightforward. I really appreciated organization and the user friendly interface of the website. The loan refinancing that Lendkey provided enabled me to pay my loans in and down faster a way that was stressfree!

Dec 6, 2019
Katrina Moody

LendKey review

Lendkey.com was efficient and easy throughout each phase of the procedure I went for refinancing my loans. I was upgraded by them consistently and I understood everything they wanted. It took a lot of stress from me to deal with such an efficient and fast procedure.

Jan 6, 2003
Customer

LendKey review

The customer service line was always helpful when I called with questions. On the other hand, the online document review delayed my loan date and was frustrating. The customer support line could not assist or change what occurred in the record review.

Jan 9, 2004
John Sullivan

LendKey review

Was asked to submit over 20 pieces of documentation . Produced over a dozen telephone calls. Ultimately had my loan reversed after wasting hours of my time. Have dealt with Sofi in the past with a better experience. Would recommend avoiding lendkey.

Jan 5, 2008
Lea Pereira

LendKey review

I called on the phone several times, I was with, as I tried to refinance with the credit union and they removed my previous incomplete application and answered all of my questions. No long hold times, very easy to understand English speaking people.

Aug 5, 2019
Elizabeth

LendKey review

What I need from my student loan firm are simple consistency within my automatic withdrawals statements and also an easy way to create extra payments when I can. I get that using Lendkey. The website is clean and simple to navigate. I love them.

Sep 5, 2019
Kt

LendKey review

Simple to Use.

A one-stop-shop for locating the ideal rate. I wished to refinance however, had been turned down by a different website. LendKey found me a good rate for what my FICO score was at the time (650s). Would highly recommend.

Sep 5, 2019
Steph

LendKey review

I have written many reviews for LendKey, and my opinion is still the same. LendKey is AWESOME! They have good customer service are useful, and seem to be a really cool place to work for. I would recommend them to everybody - and already have

Aug 5, 2019
Zech

LendKey review

LendKey has worked with me every step of the way during times of financial hardship. Their customer service is prompt lay out options to ensure you will not be in punishing student loan debt for the rest of your life and to respond.

Jan 7, 2008
Customer

LendKey review

My experience using lendkey was great. I just got approved for my loan. Communication and customer service has been fantastic. I have not had any issues. My initial payment will be due soon so we shall see how everything goes.

Oct 5, 2019
Gretchen

LendKey review

Decreased the total amount, monthly payment, and also my student loan interest rate I'll pay over the duration of my loan. Haven't had to work with customer service whatsoever but the refinancing process was quite easy.

Mar 9, 2019
Customer

LendKey review

It was overall an easy and transparent application process online. They answered all of my queries if I had any questions, when I called customer service. If the prices were a bit flexible, I would have given 5 stars.

Aug 5, 2019
Lianne

LendKey review

The process from start to finish was very simple and simple to comprehend. Even now it is simple to use the internet portal and keep track of my loans. Lendkey offers rates of interest that cut my previous speed!

Sep 5, 2019
Emily

LendKey review

LendKey gave me a fair fixed rate to consolidate and refinance my present loans that I was very unsatisfied with at the time. The process was seamless and easy, and I have had no problems because! Very happy.

Sep 5, 2019
Megan

LendKey review

I have had a excellent encounter with LendKey. They are very responsive to any concern I've had. Is the payment on the bill's manifestation and a faster turn over between when a person's payment is created.

Aug 5, 2019
Edward

LendKey review

I truly enjoyed how simple and simple Lendkey was through each step of this procedure. Their support team were helpful and through email. I have recommended them multiple times to friends and family.

Aug 5, 2019
Ryan

LendKey review

Lendkey made the practice of assessing my student loans clear, simple, and fast. Became the most effective and simplest way of handling my debt up to now. I've had only positive opinions of Lendkey.

LendKey Business Loans

Get student loans and student loan refinancing through LendKey, the platform that connects you with low-interest loans from a network of lenders including banks and credit unions. Apply and Save.


Website:
lendkey.com


Contact:

104 W 27th St 4th Floor
New York
10001
United States