Lendinvest reviews

Lendinvest

Lendinvest loans review

Reviews: 231 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 10, 2003
Michael Carey

Lendinvest review

Because I had such a high regard for lendinvest.com I have decided to write this review as I am disappointed. My investment - North Street Stoke-on-Trent, ST4 is 10months 2 days in arrears. The status notes in chronological order read:- Oct 2-2017"The debtor on this loan is currently two months in arrears, May 24-2018"The Servicing Team have asked an upgrade on the borrowers exit strategy, July 18-2018"The borrower has advised they have received an offer to sell the home",Aug 24-2018"The borrower has advised the sale is progressing exchange is expected to take place shortly, Ms 23-2018"The borrower has experienced delays with the sale, and it has requested an expansion",Dec 21=2018"The evaluation report has valued the website therefore the LTV is now closer to 75% However the borrow has received a fresh offer above the asking price",Jan 17-2019"The borrower has indicated that an extension will still be asked to complete the sale, we're extensively reviewing", Feb 18-2019" The borrower has indicated they plan to generate a substantial repayment in the near future", April 9-2019" The debtor is still intending to earn a considerable repayment of the loan balance,we're awaiting further clarity to the extent of the",May 22-2019" The borrower has informed us that the sale of the property is still progressing",and finally July 15-2018"The debtor failed to make a payment from the loan however has proposed that the sale is still progressing. On account of the down valuation and the considerable time ago expiry we intend to reset the loan by taking extra security in the borrower". Let me first say that the note appeared after I wrote about July 15,2019 to the CEO & Founder stating each of the above along with my misgivings about the quality and inconsistency of the status notes. I received an acknowledgement from lendinvest.com with a member of the group will be in touch. No response was received by me. Additionally on the link simply I've voiced concern for some time to be padded away with this part of this industry is not liquid and you're currently getting your interest. My question is is it possible follow up and to locate a lack of due diligence and a case of a loan direction. What happened to the extension request? What happened to the double promise of payment? What sales? And just now a guarantee of a reset to scrub the failed promises off? Honestly and way to a lot of concerns for me my confidence was shaken. The pause button and a review as regards the future.

Jan 3, 2003
Jason

Lendinvest review

CONFUSED POOR PROCESS AND BACK TO FRONT DUE DILIGENCE PROCESS.

Experience from the point of view of a borrower compared to mainstream lenders is unreliable and very poor in process. Lendinvest issue terms on products in our experience without confirming either the borrowing company backdrop or the officer. Then they extract Legal undertakings and both valuation fees costing In some cases many thousand of pounds on the foundations that this will p a completed deal, ie approved. They then procedure legals to the point of completion in our situation 1 hr earlier drawdown simply decided they did not want to loan out. This was after their solicitor confirmed that capital were in transit (clearly Not correct ). He then back peddled to affirm we they weren't and they weren't proceeding. As it puts the debtor in a position the above is practice that is very bad we're they spend thousand of pounds for nothing. At this point we had a number of other offers of finance from Lendinvest 3 to be precise. This practice cost us in excess of 15k at fees and overrun price. Lenders take time to revue who there client are before they supply loans. Lendinvest appear to offer the loan take the money for process fees then do due diligence on the prospective client. This process is back to front and in my view bad practice. It's our view that such practice are likely to result in underwriting and reputation harm the development community is quite small in term and reality gets arounds about these practices. It's our belief that process like this will result in significant damage. Since we will do, this will lead to complaints to regulatory bodies. There strategy is great the end result poor, looking at comment appear to be quite a simpliar position. We are aware.

Jan 6, 2003
Mark

Lendinvest review

I would say my experience was positive. The yield on the loans look good value for the degree of risk, the site works well when I have raised a question, and the staff communication has been excellent. But I was initially surprised when lendinvest.com unilaterally decided to extend a loan I had invested in and communicated this to me late in the afternoon it had been due to be paid back. When I raised this with all the support I was pointed to the appropriate clause in the contract but this is an unattractive feature and I do not see why they give a little notice whenever they must have been aware of this expansion more than an hour before the close of the day. By comparison if a borrower makes a tiny partial repayment lendinvest.com repay all the investors and re-offer the loan on their website. Initial subscribers are notified 45 mins before the re-offering and thus it's fairly easy to miss out if the speed is attractive. Lendinvest.com seem to assume that investors are reviewing their emails at 4. 45 each day and in a place to invest at 5. 30. Surely it would not be that hard and much fairer to allocate the loan in proportion to present investors. Lendinvest have said that they don't want to assume an investor would want to invest in the loan but from the investor's viewpoint the provisions haven't changed in the loan they decided to invest in other than the sum has gone down. This is in contrast to assuming that the investor is with expanding their loan past the agreed repayment 20, okay. The website could be improved by creating the function that was auto-invest more tailored to investors needs as currently the choices are too generic.

Nov 6, 2015
Trevor

Lendinvest review

I am a newcomer on a toe dipping exercise, so can only comment throughout the past couple of weeks on my limited experience. The site is easy to navigate, with lots of advice, and an invitation to contact LendInvest with any queries. Enrolling was relatively simple, although I was asked for evidence of identity, possibly because I would rather maintain my Electoral Register info out of the spammers' reach. I have loaded my account on three separate occasions, and each time the credits from the bank were picked up within moments of the stated check times. There's been a choice of investment opportunities, for each one with a description. Once selected, the online purchase contract has been displayed, and together with the"click to agree" button activated, funds were moved from their checking accounts and to the portfolio instantly. I have had two interest payments so much - both imputed to my account on the first of this month. I have opted for the automatic payment method, and one was transferred out from the"Faster Payments" procedure, although the other took a couple of days to locate its way to my bank, but not a really great hardship to have to bear. All in all, a pleasant experience up to now, and confidence follows if the regular stuff is functioning well. I would have given five stars, however I reserve that in case or before the non stuff some cleaning up goes well and reaches the air conditioning.

Jan 11, 2007
Michael

Lendinvest review

It's easy to invest with LendInvest.

Terms and conditions are explained clearly and their website is user friendly and uncluttered. You do not invest in a long-term bond - investments that are typical are up to 12 months just meaning you'll have access to your cash sooner and reinvest or you can choose to draw. All money is invested in property not companies which for me means a safer investment and the land that you invest in is clarified with statistics such as loan to value speed, etc.. All risk is obviously explained. I've not had any issues at all. Interest is immediately added at the start of every month to your account and you can then draw it or abandon interest to increase. The web site includes a popup and so far my contacts with client services were quickly responded to. I have managed to have an interest rate on my mix of investments just under 7% and that is paid gross monthly leaving one to declare earnings and tax yourself. You can get up to interest but these offers proceed quickly. There are two degrees of investment and this can be clearly explained before you invest. I'd recommend this business for this type of investment. It's the best I've found after doing some study

Jan 5, 2008
Ken.Whittaker

Lendinvest review

Further to a previous review of mine, I was just a little surprised last week when Lendinvest decided to limit. Not surprised, as one of'my' P2Ps has done the same. To give us just a few days' notice of this shift, I felt wasn't very customer friendly, and I am not certain the rationale given is accurate? What I'went ' would not help tax evasion a single iota! I would guess that many investors that are previous would fail the exam, and be prohibited from coping, rather than what lendinvest.com have suggested in a recent reply. I might be incorrect. Not convinced that I know what there was a reviewer saying about tax details, as I was not asked anything. Whatever the case, tax specifics wouldn't necessarily reveal anyone's value! Anyway, other than this recent upheaval, I am very pleased with the lendinvest.com system, for investing relatively small amounts over a wide portfolio, over time. I think the funding ought to be 50 later and # 500, rather than twice those figures as I said before. However, in who can invest with the recent changes, I suppose that the amounts are peanuts, even though I'm one of those people. I just feel it would give greater freedom to investments that are diversifying.

Nov 5, 2017
Keith

Lendinvest review

I've been investing with lendinvest for well over a year and also have thousands of pounds with them. I'd intended to invest more but am no longer allowed to do so. Until I would have given 4 or 5 stars to them but they have now effectively shut me out because'high worth' individuals or'investors' are allowed to make investments. Worth that is high having'd # 250K cash equal throughout the last twelve months or means an income of # 100K plus. Complex way a purchaser of shares in unlisted companies or even a part of an investment club. This is a definition of sophisticated. I've been managing my own share portfolios - ISA and SIPP - of over #200K for several years but I am not contemplated sophisticated because I am not a member of a club and choose not to buy unlisted shares. Furthermore, despite Lendinvest's claims to have informed all investors on'Tuesday' no notification email was received, and I was unaware of these changes I signed intending to make another investment and had been denied before I affirm my status before. That is terrible customer relations. Could an organisation be reliable when it treats its investors with arrogance and contempt? Goodbye lendinvest.com

May 8, 2016
Andy Carr

Lendinvest review

I've only been using Lendinvest for a couple of months, therefore early days in terms of how the financial returns turn out, specifically what defaults occur if we do see a recession in the residential or commercial property markets in the forthcoming months and years. In terms of the website and the service, both are extremely good. The site the customer support very helpful in sorting out a little problem for me along with is easy to use. Returns are attractive with most loans now. 5% pa scope, but then higher risk than getting the comfort of this FSCS protection and putting the cash on deposit. A few glitches when triggered, will invest in loans you might have chosen yourself. Another is in showing the amount invested if not using the type / version of internet browser. My gripe, if I have one, is that the loans are nearly all in London and the South East therefore building-up a diversified portfolio of loans is nearly impossible. This probably reflects where the housing and commercial property activity is highest, but maybe Lendinvest aren't competitive enough in other areas and consequently have little to pass on to their customers.

Jan 2, 2007
Ekaterina

Lendinvest review

As it gives investors exposure to commercial property lending that is secured, I enjoy the merchandise. I believe they know what they are currently doing concerning origination of loans. Time will tell about credit quality of this book. But they could do a couple of enhancements to the platform which would make it more appealing to investors: 1) introduce ISA in a similar manner other financing platforms have done; two ) build easy to use secondary purchase capabilities (sale at par) which would supply liquidity to the investors wishing to exit and immediate product supply to staying investors. At the moment, while must carry to maturity, investors who wish to invest need to wait for new loans to come on the stage. Funding Circle has a fantastic method of secondary selling. 3) include more analytics - I want to see basic data in my portfolio such as weighted average maturity, LTV, maturity, geography and borrower concentration. I would be informed by this better about my vulnerability and help decide on the next investment.

Nov 6, 2015
Elaine

Lendinvest review

I joined Lendinvest about a year ago and I have seen significant improvements . It has great graphics and is easy to use. Interest rates went fairly low and then (I suspect because of competition) have started to increase - 8. 5/9. 0% should be the average, not maximum available. I also see little apparent logic or correlation between interest rates and LTV/Term? I've seen 75% LTV with really low interest rates (6. 0/6. 5%) yet 40/50percent LTV using 8. 0/9. 0 percent (with similar duration)? My only important and enduring complaint is the continuing inability to pay in the platform through Debit Card (that has been guaranteed for months but has stilln't arrived). I am able to pay to other platforms this way (FC like ) and one (Saving Stream) also allows me to make an immediate payment anytime - and follow up with the tough money within one day. This isn't'rocket science' - but Lendinvest are seriously behind the curve here. Overall, much improved - but note comments above.

Jan 6, 2008
Kieran

Lendinvest review

Lendinvest.com has since withdrawn their platform to general every day clients. Those being individuals that don't work in the sector or have six figure resources. While a platform user, I had been given no communication as to the progress of my loans, and frequently loans could be emailed out as available when in actual fact they have been filled. The return rates are lower than that of many platforms, and with no secondary market, it's a case of setting up and shutting up until the loan matures. Interest was paid yearly and always on time, but the process of having to go in and manually withdraw each time was tedious. Reinvestment was just accessible at #100 periods, so prevents individuals with less than 20k on a decent return from investing their income off; leaving the only alternative of withdrawing and putting it on another platform. In summary, while no money was missing, I perhaps would've been better off not using the stage, and focussing on my other platforms.

Sep 11, 2018
Mike T

Lendinvest review

I'm a return debtor with LendInvest - the very first time in 2015 on a #315,000 loan and in 2018 on a 245,000 loan. Interest payments and fees to LendInvest total roughly #50,000 in revenue for their enterprise. Excellent so I returned for the job, loan. Some delays on purchase which LendInvest were quite understanding about, upcoming repayment I wished to add a new individual to the title actions - told this could be straight ahead but 9 months of emails and calls later and turns out nobody knew what the procedure was. I posted a tweet about FinTech that was great being let down by poor customer service which got me blocked from the CEO Christian Faes and wasn't impressed with the customer support. All that Christian's actions do is exacerbate also my opinion and the problem their customer support doesn't match up to their merchandise. Now as a consequence of LendInvest delays, from which they have profited over #1500 I will be homeless. Thanks Christian and staff.

Jul 10, 2017
DavidF

Lendinvest review

I've invested together for 18m or so, and quite good. Their internet platform is excellent - very easy to use, simple to invest, and the automobile invest is an excellent feature. From what I could see their DD is specialist and robust. I have not had a investment default option, however I have confidence they'll resolve it if it happens (I take that this may push repayment afterwards, but that is not an issue for me). 4 Stars because their prices (4-6%) are lower than I get with another property crowd funding, in addition to a little gap that loans billed say 12 months, can redeem within a month or two, due to a change in circumstance. I suspect lendinvest.com pick up a bit of'early salvation' fees in such scenarios, but the end-investor has to find another loan. Since they meet 21, Additionally, lately you've had to be fast off the mark - . Obviously recall these investments have danger -they aren't guaranteed. But overall, I recommend.

Nov 5, 2016
Pitta Sita

Lendinvest review

I have been investing in P2Ps for at least 18 months. LendInvest has an easy to use website and has decent interest rates (though this is dropping day by day) and have some loans that are repaid before due date. But compared to every other company on the market, Lendinvest has a poor attitude towards customers. They don't respond to mails, and alter messages every time you talk about an issue. The thing is their contract - they could infinitely expand any loan - you as an investor can do nothing about it. I am not sure if investors love this clause that's presented along with some 25 page note that on Terms and Conditions. I am slowly winding off my loans . There are several better options on the market, who value their'small' customers, respond to emails, don't have complex legal contracts, have an easy payment method that doesn't charge for card payments and pay much greater rates of interest. Take my advice and stay away.

Jan 10, 2000
Andrew

Lendinvest review

In comparison with other peer to peer lenders, Lendinvest has a regular flow of deals which, albeit at lower rates than typical bridge loan P2P, at least have the benefit of coming pre-funded so your there is no before you begin earning hanging around. Is that the level of information that is presented to funders concerning the basis on which security is appreciated and the borrower where it is poor. In reality it is bottom of the class in this respect - no evaluation report / no question and answers forum / no indication of exit routes in the event the primary one fails - all of which are available on its competitors. Because you are able to request it the information exists, but by then the deal is sold through. Additional difficulties with the site are a lack of market and no automated announcement of deals, which means - unless you're prepared to log on - deals are missed by you.

Apr 4, 2016
Suzanne

Lendinvest review

I joined LendInvest and what seemed great, until I checked my Profile page and saw everything exhibited publicly my address and phone number, but my bank information, passport number and National Insurance number! With one password since the only protection. ! I'm still shocked at such practice from an organisation that is apparently professional. When I wrote to LendInvest they said they had been working to change this, but in the meantime I closed my accounts as the sole way to be safe. They have been very helpful and courteous throughout, and should they get this sorted out I expect to reopen an account, but everyone doing business with them ought to check their Profile pages and be certain they're safe. This motivated me to look at my observable data on all the other platforms that I give with. They correct this, as they look good otherwise.

Feb 9, 2014
Clinton

Lendinvest review

Lendinvest has a really easy to use website that sets out readily available loans in a manner showing all the information LTV, maturity date. It is then easy to invest in almost any loan. A interest statement is then sent out by them on the 1st of this month showing interest you've earned on each individual loan making it very simple and straightforward to comprehend. Whenever I have had to contact them I have always spoken to real men and women that are relaxed, easy going and genuine, no scripts, no glib answers and no waffle. Any problems are resolved quickly and efficiently. And lastly they offer interest rates way above what you'd get from a bank or building society. The premise is easy, they facilitate an arrangement between lenders and borrowers with no army of hangers on looking for their cut. It works and I adore them.

Jan 10, 2000
Peter Holland

Lendinvest review

I'm new to Lendinvest but have experience of other P2P services. The interface is simple and I became comfortable. Good points include: One's cash is invested instantly, risk or no waiting of this deal being postponed. The loans are just one year loans - this is fantastic for me but may not suit everybody. There's not any competitive bidding - you either buys or does not and loan tranches are made available. Albeit not a significant one, the loans are well secured property deals so one needs to understand that a property market risk is and a 1 year loan is far better than one, when one is concerned. Less good is the fact that one does not obtain a fantastic deal of advice on the land itself or the financial standing of the borrower. All in all though I'm pleased with my new investment in Lendinvest and will increase it. Peter

Jan 9, 2004
Alexander Ioannou

Lendinvest review

I'm young with not a large income, supporting myself financially on a monthly basis and planning ahead. In the eight weeks I have been interested in investment options for individuals with funds, stocks looked interesting but I did my own research and calculations, it works out good with a big lump sum. With LendInvest I have been able to put modest amounts of money away that provide yields than my ISA to me. There are some disadvantages to this in regard to taxation and risk but I believe the advantages outweigh the dangers. I feel if I have a problem it'll be solved with minimal annoyance and the service is easy to use, this is definitely the future of investing. I will say that I have been with LendInvest for a couple of months, so to this reader I suggest that you read someone's more seasoned review .

Jan 8, 2002
Skii06

Lendinvest review

Experience accommodated. Am a portfolio landlord having an adequate expertise in BTL. Took a BTL mortgage with Lendinvest in April2019. It was by far the best experience with any lender I had over many years. In June 2019 employed for one more BTL mortgage. Paid my "Valuation Fee" (#150). Got a call from my broker another day that Lendinvest wont be going ahead for legitimate reasons (propt alongside Commercial). I called and had a word with the underwriter and requested for a refund of the valuation fee. After a few hiccups Katharine Ross stepped in. Took actions. She was someone who had more solutions than queries. Many thanks to Katherine. Everything was dealt with a level of promptness and urgency. Underwriters may have a bad day at work. Lendinvest.com are industry leaders in the making.

Nov 6, 2015
Richard

Lendinvest review

As a retired guy in my late fifties I have been investing in many platforms for more than a year and receiving a very attractive income out of my capital. When I did my evaluAtion I was impressed by RateSetter, Wellesley and lendinvest and decided to use them to balance spans of investment and risk benefit ratios. I remain very happy with my decisions and impressed that I recieve especially from lendinvest who give a return. From 10k into 1k the investment has been considerably reduced since my very first investment making the business much more appealing to the average investor and I look forward to tax free developments . Highly recommmed for yield moderate term investments as part of a varied portfolio and considerably more appealing than shares, stocks, annuities and bonds.

Jan 7, 2005
Juliana

Lendinvest review

Unfortunately lendinvest.com has changed its platform recently not allowing ordinary people to invest anymore and only allowing investment professionals and high net worth individuals to make investments. Just before the change was declared, investments were revealed as filled before emails were sent out to stage users notifying they were available. This demonstrates that they might have been offered to preferencial platform users behind the scenes which seems to go against the very rules and terms of the platform. When I asked they said loans were filled"very quickly, sometimes in less then 5 minutes" this doesn't seem ethical or honest. It is a pity that an innovative platform that had a greater purpose attached to it has reduced itself to maintaining the status quo.

Jan 9, 2014
Marcia

Lendinvest review

I feel confident that Lendinvest is one of the safest of the p2p sites and I enjoy the term loans. The things that I'm not so excited about are: - The length of time it takes to deposit money so that if you want to invest quickly money has to be sitting in your account. - duration of time that it takes to correct website errors e. g. The invest label hides the amount, when I key in just how much I wish to spend. This ought to be a minor point. - I check my investments are correct and really have no confidence in the IT. It was bad that I was sent the names of other shareholders and their email addresses, but not entirely surprising. Additionally, interest rates have dropped a lot lately so I might be looking for investments elsewhere.

Jan 6, 2006
Mark

Lendinvest review

A simple way to earn a% grossprofit. Investments are usually up to 12 months at one time and new ones are available. The higher paying ones (7 percent +) sell out very quickly. A couple have already been extended but so far none have defaulted. My interest was paid with no problems. I have spent in 35 loans in 11 months and 20 remain active. The original web interface worked flawlessly but was"updated" a couple of months ago and is currently prettier (ie: tablet/play school oriented) but much less useful. The AML and KYC crap were painful but the requirements recently changed, claiming the platform would improve. In fact, they made it available to shareholders.

Jan 2, 2006
Tony

Lendinvest review

They expect you to transmit sensitive details like your driving licence unencrypted. You might email your credit card number. And that makes you wonder about the rest of their safety. Totally unacceptable and unprofessional for a financial services company. Edit: view their answer. "All data submitted to LendInvest is sent. Using bank-grade encryption". That is FALSE. Email isn't transmitted via bank-grade encryption. The simple fact that this issue is highlighted by me and they place this intentionally false information means an email is off into the FCA. My mind isn't placed at rest, rather the contrary. Absolutely shocking in this era.

Jan 10, 2007
Steven Osborn

Lendinvest review

LendInvest have lost their way to the platform with the recent modifications. The investor website is slow, over simplified, has considerably reduced capability and today they announced they have cut yet another important feature withdrawals of interest. Its now much harder task to operate the platform and for users who need a regular income you need to create the entry. The old website was better and the loss of curiosity withdrawals is just crazy. If there is new direction I don't know but something has occurred. I am contemplating taking my money elsewhere as I really don't like the direction things are going and unwinding my investments.

May 8, 2016
Peter

Lendinvest review

After an inital wobble investing a few 100k, my worries were satisfied by contact a manager completely. If thats what you want interest yields are in your lender by 5 past 9 on the 1st of the month, the platform is not difficult to get around and provides pretty much whatever you want. The only criticism is that they could provide more detail on the investments, but apparantly that is part of this offer to the debtors, aside from that, great outfit and as part of a diversified portfolio in reduced interest gives me the 5-6percent part together with virtually no risk that balances my shares and funds components in sterling.

Jan 9, 2014
Dr Peter

Lendinvest review

I read all the lendinvest.com documentation thoroughly and made a couple of calls to them. The folks I talked to were very polite and understood exactly what they talked about. Whilst it is possible to find interest rates that are higher within the peer to peer lending market-place I believe that my money is in safe hands with Lendinvest. I also very much like the variation in the length of loans they offer. Their systems are easy to use and also the feedback is great rather than over the top in terms of frequency. I have only been an investor for around six weeks, but so far I am quite pleased with our relationship.

Jan 6, 2002
Clint

Lendinvest review

I find Lendinvest a true joy to use. The website is well laid out, simple to understand and works nicely. Whenever I have to ring about a question I speak to somebody'actual' . They are straightforward and honest when there are some problems, and those troubles or problems are often resolved promptly. Most of all, is almost always a fantastic selection of loans available at great interest rates on the stage. Lendinvest appears to have effective procedures for vetting borrowers as over the last year all loans have paid up unlike other P2P platforms that I use. I am a big fan of Lendinvest, my P2P platform.

Jan 9, 2014
Samantha

Lendinvest review

I've analyzed this"product" with the minimal investment but so far so great! The information for each investment is good and the underwriting is thorough with quality valuers and lawyers used. So defaults happen to be zero up to now the folks on the other side of the business have an excellent track record in the sector. I receive updates of the interest earned and you've got the ability to draw the interest into your bank accounts throughout the loan period. The return on investment. 5% per annum on 10k is by product and it's a risk worth taking because of their experience and track record.

Nov 6, 2015
None

Lendinvest review

A fantastic platform however the lack of a secondary market ie. Not being able to market parts or all of loans to lenders is bad. The loans are secured against property that is a good thing in my view where other platforms with the same lending criteria ie, however the vast majority of interest rates are between 6% to 8%. Loans where the safety is also against property using same/similar LTV rates are providing on average between 12% & 13 percent and at times around 15%. I would say that Lend Pay have to review these two big things to be aggressive in the market to bring in more lenders.

Jan 10, 2006
Paul

Lendinvest review

LendInvest are my favourite peer to peer business at the moment. The investments are extremely straight - that the loan value is ### and the security value is this ###. Some land peer-to-peer platforms have complicated LTV, LGV structures, I have literally spend hours going merely to make sure there is enough collateral to cover the loan in the event of default. Other reviewers have criticised the lack of pictures and detailed information on every job but this doesn't bother me a lot as the track record of LendInvest gives me confidence in the quality of the loans.

Jun 6, 2016
Ferry

Lendinvest review

Lendinvest offers very great interest rates considering the period you need to place it apart (normally max 1 year). Their site is quite easy to use, they pay the interests promptly every month and that I enjoy the amount of information they supply for each loan. The risk is that someone doesn't pay back their loan, but this has to happen and the'bricks and mortar' behave as a guarantee that you will get most if not all cash back. On top of that, I trust the Lendinvest guys to make not. The fact they place in their money is beneficial in this respect.

Apr 11, 2015
Chris Feeney

Lendinvest review

I first came across Lendinvest 2 years ago when I was dipping my feet into the P2P lending process which just became popular. In that time I have consistently had first class service I've called them and have never had any problems. In the meantime my portfolio have increased and regularly the interest gained to benefit from compounding the interest earned. I am waiting for P2P financing to be accepted as most of future earnings will be tax free within the upcoming few weeks, at which point I will be adding more funds, ideally within ISA's.

Nov 5, 2017
Dave Ollier

Lendinvest review

I have serious concerns with the recent changes that lendinvest.com are initiating. Regardless of the eligibility issues I wouldn't give my specific tax details to anybody. Tax returns may indicate income amounts but not value of investments as well as other disposables. I am comfortable with the present P to P house financing format and it is a shame that it's being discontinued. I assume Lendinvest will change its investment products and are asking people to sign up to the unknown whilst collecting useful targeting private info.

Jan 11, 2007
David

Lendinvest review

So much my 3 months experience has been entirely positive. The site works and the investments are always documented so that I can make as informed a decision as possible. The asset backed character means It seems less like a bet and more such as a sensible risk / reward choice, although Certainly these are not risk free investments. So far, admittedly on the 1st of the month, interest was paid immediately after only a few months. Supplying you do know that this isn't risk free, I believe it offers a compelling choice in the area.

Jun 4, 2016
Guido

Lendinvest review

I signed up for LendInvest about two months back and made my first investment. First interest came in - whoop whoop. The purpose of this review is not so much about cashflows as that obvious from the company's website and returns;--RRB-. I wished to control LendInvest on their customer service (Matt in particular). They asking my own questions and have been super great including a telephone. Super comforting when someone is coping with my money and savings. Kudos to the team - I am loving the experience up to now.

Jan 9, 2014
Steve

Lendinvest review

Supplying you buy their spiel that they have never lost money on a loan (for example their past bridging finance firm ) then 7 percent is great. The 10K minimum per loan is too much for most people, they've been promising for ages to lose it but we're still waiting Some people say there are difficulties with (is it the website or the accounting, don't emember - see p2pindependentforum. Com ) I'd like an automated withdrawal of interest rather then letting it moulder until I remember to withdraw it.

Apr 3, 2016
William

Lendinvest review

The LendInvest website is easy and logical to use. Their proposal is also. You give them. In return you receive attention and, when the loan matures, you get back your capital. Loans are tending to 12 months. The buyer, you, select which debtors should get your cash so you've got the interest of analyzing different property strategies and use your skill and judgement to select which borrowers are most likely to succeed. There isn't any safety net if a borrower defaults you lose your cash.

Jan 10, 2000
Matthew

Lendinvest review

My initial investment was returned following two months from the 12 month duration the debtor having sought financing from a high street lender just as advertised by LendInvest as having an exit strategy. My other 3 investments still running the course of their 12 month maximum duration. Receiving statements and detailed reports. So far a great alternative to making over 7% in interest and short term savings, double my ISA with over three times more money in its quantity! Happy customer.

Nov 6, 2015
Michael

Lendinvest review

Easy to use High potential returns with managed risk due to the Stage taking a Primary interest in the property Using a number of different investments also Permits You to spread risk as well as Earning trade-off between LTV and interest I would like the platform to provide a consolidated tax statement by the end of each tax year as well as an Easy summary of total amount I have invested in my portfolio as Now I Must do these manually, but Besides I'm very impressed with the process

Jan 6, 2007
Rebecca

Lendinvest review

I was disappointed. I required a simple mortgage and following a fast response to DIP (conclusion in principle) and good prices. Then after after the program fee had been taken by them the program process took. In that time I discovered a different lender. I'm annoyed they took my money - it felt quite disingenuous. UPDATE: Following this review LI got it signature (they use a broker model) and they refunded my application fee directly. Feeling somewhat more difficult.

Jan 6, 2001
Customer

Lendinvest review

I'm a retired property developer and happen to be an investor with LendInvest for two months. I would recommend this service. The yields are given that they are secured by charges and guarantees and good, they give reasonable security for your capital. The whole process works very easily indeed. There are some improvements I'd love to find out on the platform but given time and feedback from customers, I am sure LendInvest will be seeking to make improvements. David S.

Jul 2, 2017
BritBit

Lendinvest review

I was a bit skeptical of peer to peer stuff (I'm a newbie in it), but my brother and I have both invested via LendInvest for a year now and thus far I don't have any complaints. I have recommended them to a couple of friends now and they are so far happy, although I have not used them for loans can just review them as an investor. They answer all my questions quickly (I had quite a few at the beginning ) and their platform is very simple to use. So I'm a happy client.

Jan 6, 2000
Ann

Lendinvest review

We had capital sitting together with Lloyds Bank at 0. 1% PA, anticipating a decent investment and our typical return is 7. 6% over a range of possessions with LendInvest, which we feel is as secure as it may be, since the loans are secured. The online front end is user friendly and the data displayed is clear. Thank you LendInvest up to now to your investment opportunity. We have over #100,000 invested and we have trust in your service which we hope will continue.

Jan 9, 2014
Kenneth Shufflebotham

Lendinvest review

This business makes it as such I believe much that it supplies a good return on investment and effortless to invest in property investment bargains. I don't have any hesitation in recommending the business for peer to peer committing to some friends I speak to. I am impressed with the efficient manner it reveals the rate at and account details. I rate this company to peer sites that are lending. And that I wil be investing in deals with them. Keep the good work up

Nov 6, 2016
Alex

Lendinvest review

The experience makes it effortless to make investments and is great. The minimal investment that is # 100 is ideal for smaller investors. Since others have mentioned I want to see security, two factor authentication should be made available . I also expect that they will soon give the chance to start an Innovative Finance ISA. I shall amend this review when they will have a data protection and improved safety. Come on IT Team, you can do it!

Apr 6, 2016
Caroline

Lendinvest review

Learning about P2P/bricks & mortar as I go. Is it right for you? It is dependent upon your desire for risk/reward. Getting familiar is comparatively an ongoing process & straightforward. LendInvest is an firm, who responds quickly to questions. I am still feeling my way around (after 7 weeks ) & will have a better overview after a year. Monthly interest payments (average 7. 6 percent p. a. ) surely help with the household cash-flow.

Jan 11, 2008
Chris Peasgood

Lendinvest review

If you're looking at peer-to-peer lending then LendInvest ought to be on your list. Simple to set an account up and the investment per loan is 100. All loans are secured against property which gives you a good quantity of security. On the other hand: the number of loans is quite little, the interest charges lent you are not able to offer your loan part and once tend to be lower. At present you're unable to donate through an IF ISA.

May 8, 2016
Nick

Lendinvest review

Assortment of shorter term investment opportunities at rates that are attractive and to date no defaults. A web site with details backs this on loans, clear information on loans made/interest admin and received. My experience of LendInvest has been convinced during what was an historically low interest rate environment. Like most P2P offerings, the business model has yet to be tested in a more challenging business environment.

Lendinvest Business Loans

LendInvest is the UK's leading marketplace for property finance and one of the country’s largest non-bank mortgage lenders having raised over £1.8 billion of debt and equity from investors. LendInvest uses technology to provide borrowers with short-term property finance and buy-to-let mortgages, and makes it possible for investors - from individuals to global financial institutions including HSBC, Citigroup and NAB - to invest in the loans it originates in return for a stable income secured against property.


Website:
lendinvest.com


Contact:

020 7118
[email protected]