LendingTree reviews

LendingTree

LendingTree loans review

Reviews: 399 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Sep 11, 2019
Richard LaFrance

LendingTree review

After taking a personal loan to consolidate my credit cards and yet another to refinance my car I asked to have an autopayment be set up from my account. I had been advised that it was setup. I received email from the company that my car loan was with. They desired an arrangement to produce electronic fund transfers. I called the auto payment and the company was not installation. I set it. When I called LendingTree. They had been a broker of sorts but could not tell me tell me that the title of the company where the loan was set. The agent I spoke with said once it had been exhausting they lost this advice. Once they put the loan they couldn't or would not tell me who accepted and funded the loan. I had to speak to a supervisor who gave me two businesses that might have made the loan. This is a company that refused to take ownership of the issue and gave me the phone number of two business that is possible where my loan has been made. This sort of marketing should be outlawed. This kind of sad state of affairs when a company can treat people like this and get away with this.

Jan 10, 2001
David Laprairie

LendingTree review

Lending tree, as a whole is a unique experience. The one thing is the constant calling of a number of your lending institutions. One I told I would phone them back, and it's with fantastic sadness I report since I placed my inquiry for a loan they have called me 4 times a day. I know the nature of your business and the way you own B2B relationships, though earlier I can make my decision on which company match my needs, because I'm the one who this affects the maximum, I had to take time and study all offers and determine the ideal path to take. Now, not all your spouses were this way, only one. You have an excellent business model that serves the customers wants and I think its fantastic. Take some time and help teach everyone that this is a desire and not a need. Though, if a lending institution keeps phoning me everyday once I informed them I would call them they are weak and desperate. This tells me to keep away, because if anyone loan means when needed that much, then customer support would be expected. Thank you and have a Fantastic day

Jan 9, 2005
S. Brown and Spouse

LendingTree review

Great experience. Consolidated our debt, via my phone, on a Saturday, requesting a $25k loan, approved for $35k, and money was in the bank accounts by Tues.. Thank you for giving us an chance to create some changes. The process was easy and convenient. We were recently turned down by our bank who we consolidated with several ages back, and never missed a payment. Will not return to that experience. The apps, online access, and tools are simple to check and helpful, and extremely helpful. I was able to change my payment date instantly to a date up to 15 days earlier or later. Lending Tree and the Lending Club have made a huge impact on our finances, permitting us to reestablish both credit scores and enhance power in the future. If you're looking to do what we did and put back equilibrium on your life highly recommend Lending Club of the country's largest creditors. There's no penalty to make extra payments toward the principal, that are located on the home page. Thank you again.

Jul 11, 2019
Traveler82

LendingTree review

In a time where I was ready to take the plunge Lending Club was the ideal option for me. To begin, the ease of applying and financing the loan for my bank account was simple, and the site is exactly what you want. Before my LC loan, I travel over the previous five years and couldn't get over the hump of paying down balances after expenses that are important. My LC loan gave me the breathing space I wanted, so instead of remaining on the treadmill, I could clean some accounts, and focus on reducing others. Because my health improved, I paid my LC loan off, and my credit rating is going to be the highest. It was simply a few clicks, and the site handled canceling the obligations, and shut out everything when I paid the loan off. This was among my greatest experiences that are financial . Thank you, Lending Club, you have enhanced my life and the life of my family to an amazing level.

Nov 10, 2019
M N

LendingTree review

It was very simple to acquire the loan offers from multiple businesses. I like that with a credit inquiry many options could be seen by me. I did get a phone at LendingClub who emailed me that the information about what I wanted from one of the repetitions. He then never answered my calls or emails. Then I clicked on the hyperlink into the loan with Prosper. It was astonishing. They offered multiple loan values that were other to me. This information filled out. They called to verify. Sent a link confirm identity and my bank. Was approved in a couple of hours and the funds have been direct deposited with 24 hours. I would use Prosper again. Thanks Lending Tree. Prosper

Jan 10, 2001
Kc

LendingTree review

Nothing but a bait & switch for big banks to advertise on. They posted several rates on their site with a single which has been incredibly low. I enter all my contact information in (error there) and low and behold when I got towards the conclusion that the quoted interest rate was more than 1/2 a percent higher than what was initially shown. To top it off, I reloaded also the same lender and the home page ended a different percentage rate up. This website is nothing but a scam and I won't ever be using it again! Do not use this unless you're inclined to acquire harassing phone calls from overzealous lenders trying to pressure you into doing business with only them.

Jan 10, 2019
Jocelyn Capati

LendingTree review

. A option. Unparalleled andsurprising satisfaction of a hope, relieving each of the types of weights. A breath of confidence. magnanimous blessing. Thanking Jesus who has replied a very long time shout. Allowed light from the deep shadow of unsolved puzzle that was financial. On where n when to get money input, From an empty unfathomable hard thinking. Financing tree caved in. Thanking Jesus for saving me and sending a single primary monetary to redeem all life's distracting worries! A secret sunshinely opening, to some one and just one MAIN unique expectation to a shrub of life that is greater! That's a lifetime of being aided &understood!

Jan 9, 2007
Mia A.

LendingTree review

It was quite frustrating trying to get the suitable nameson various accounts. It took me calls, I was disconnected multiple times, and several weeks before I spoke to Danny. He gave several names to me to test was immensely patient and answered a couple of questions I had. He was professional, but prepared to wait around for numerous attempts to try and enter. Without him I would have given up. A number of my cards were 29. 95 percent, and 24. 95%. They were more than the 16. APR I finished up with. Thank you for getting me to this place. A mixed experience, but in the long run it was worthwhile.

Jan 9, 2007
Dylan Slatter

LendingTree review

I got a call from them stating I had been a proved to get a 5000$ loan only had to go in and provide my info that I move in and there such scumbags im surprise they are even in company they're the most pathetic explanations at the twin falls idaho branch for example disrespect don't go to them when u are thinking of a loan place id say fast bucks I love there survice they are amzing constantly leave with money in my hand and a grin on my face I walked out here with there pice of crap employees dont go to lending nation ! Pathetic asf lil pices there moms should have swalowed them

Jun 11, 2019
Ricky Hopkins

LendingTree review

Well I am 58 I Had Been the victim identity theft back in the 80s I Believed I was down low life that Man did but I found out that my credit Rating with 0 cuz it has been so long but he still at it I guess he's a mortgage in Colorado I will pinch I 08 debt to 4:50 and I Want to Transfer iOS I paid this month so I would Not have a Lot last night I Really Don't know if I managed to kick it to get the loan I was just have one debt that Is what I Am Wanting to do and it's not my money is your money so I do Not want it in my pocket I promise I Can pay you back

Jan 10, 2005
Patricia Fleming

LendingTree review

I recently was approved for a loan and so far I am extremely impressed with this company. They accepted be for a large amount, which I wasn't anticipating, and also my creditors were paid off over just a few days. I also obtained an amount, per the agreement, that was deposited into my bank account. I pay my bills on time, but if you manage a company that is prepared to offer you a chance and profits with esteem and efficacy, it makes you want to react in kind. I highly recommend this business to everyone I know and will repay this loan.

Mar 10, 2019
Richard

LendingTree review

Once I submitted my information, got my first call from a lender in seconds. While on the phone another lender called, which I gnored, because the first offered a speed better than my current mortgage rate. The creditor that ignored called I answered and they provided me a package that was better than the 1st lender's 3 days after. All said, I closed my new home mortgage in 21 days at close, with no mortgage payments for 60 days, no money down and $800 in my pocket. I will recommend lending tree to anyone looking around for financing.

Feb 10, 2019
Jedaias

LendingTree review

Quite impressed with the swift response, professionalism. That said, I would like to point out it that SoFi, one of LandTree's landers, dropped my program on the bases of facts. They said that delinquency in my account was to recent I would not qualify for the loan. NONE of my account have delinquency! I am undoubtedly, considering to investigate this further! I'm suspecting that some type of profiling is currently going on at SoFi. I have to know it is kind! Thank you Jedaias 4159557121

Oct 11, 2019
Caroline Green

LendingTree review

I'm very bussy I found my self at the most unlikely of locations. I the folks I help need me. Most are family members. I want some help so that I could give the proper help. Where to turn. I spent manny hours at night. I should I am still here. I did receive the eurgent help I needed from lending tree. Thank you financing club. My job could not be carried out by me with the current help I. I sugess any need, should call you. I did need to call the telephone.

Feb 10, 2019
Josephine Mcdonald

LendingTree review

After I understood that Lending Tree was a"navigation system" for me where I needed to beI had an extremely favorable experience. The market place put me with a listing of lenders that I could pick from that best suited my needs that are personal. I also like how my credit record is tracked by this system and lets me know where I stand before I pursue any sockets and after my loan has been finalized, it proceeds to monitor. Thanks Lending Tree for bridging the gap.

Mar 10, 2019
Gloria Roberts

LendingTree review

I wanted a home equity loan but was nervous about performing this. My loan officer Mary Oliver put my mind at ease with all those questions I had along the way. She is the suggestion top cream of the crop! To finish the whole process only took about a month. And I got a rate of interest. I would definitely make use of Lending Tree. When I inquired about a loan since they had been in my area, I had been moved to Royal United Mortgage I want to mention too.

Feb 11, 2019
Jesse

LendingTree review

I was able to get a debt consolidation loan on a very brief time. Within a few hours I had 3 lenders. The creditors were rated and links call or to apply were in the emails. I was financed, After I had been known as the application procedure kicked in equipment and a couple days later. Overall a nice experience. Nice professional folks at the bank I had been approved for. Recommend using Lending Tree to get a 1 stop location for your loan search.

Jan 11, 2005
Randall Morris

LendingTree review

I'm very happy with Lending Tree. You came through for me personally with financing company, that was one Financial. They solve my problems with the sum of money and surprise me I needed and more. Everybody has been very considerate, considerate, and very helpful . I would certainly advise OneMain Financial, and Lending Tree . I hope everyone has safe and rather wonderful holidays. Thank you very much, Randall Morris

Jan 9, 2006
Ann

LendingTree review

Lendingtree was great and would actually get most of your info show you real offerings and terms. I was left by A current request without a offer information and two creditors. 5 telephone calls and 2 text messages from different people in precisely the lender after completing request in less than 5 minutes was ridiculous. Not even close to what the present themselves to be and not what they was. Waste of time.

Jan 9, 2006
Laura Tapper

LendingTree review

Smooth process. No stress. I appreciate folks like Lending Tree to operate with. They were simple to comprehend and follow along with paperwork, all done online. They gave me and they did exactly what they said they were likely to do. The funds had been deposited I consented and also to the accounts I gave them and they gave me to when my payments are expected the decision date each month. I was impressed!

Feb 10, 2019
Stella Puglisi

LendingTree review

I had been happy with the services I purchased from Lending Tree my one complaint is they asked for my address I told them I didn't need any email coming into my home they said it had been confirmation purposes. I received letters out of eg Goldman Sachs this may of created a significant problem for me personally to my house about prequalification. So they should ask for your mailing address too.

Jan 9, 2006
Derick Hanson

LendingTree review

Very friendly and fast with finding the proper loan company that fit my needs perfectly! And even after I got my loan they continue to help track my credit and give me advice about the best way to raise my credit score with the smallest amount of effect that is negative. It has been an amazing journey and LendingTree was there step by step. I look forward to working together again later on.

Jan 9, 2004
Gary

LendingTree review

I was really satisfied with the manner Upgrade handled the procedure. I had been"pre-approved" by another company through Lending Tree a few months back only to have them increase the rate at the end of the process. Together with Upgade is exactly what I got. Overall I'm Very Pleased with Update, although a couple hoops were they left me jump through and the loan I received via Lending Tree

Jan 10, 2005
Jesse Hale

LendingTree review

My loan didn't close. $850. 00 of income wasn't allowed. I have a FICO score of 738, a credit report which does not have so much as a payment as far back as the report belongs. Nevertheless I was denied a credit score consolidation loan. Because I pay at least $600 my intent was a lower interest rate. 00 per month on credit cards. Your " pre approved" headline is bull crap.

Mar 10, 2019
Lisa F

LendingTree review

The procedure online was smooth and simple. When I got to the local branch office I and my husband had to return for missed signatures plus they didn't disclose they had been mailing just among those tests for matters being paid off so that I thought they didn't disburse it had to call to learn what was happening. As I had been told I had been getting all checks to mail out.

Jun 11, 2019
Lisa

LendingTree review

I Ended up in the am.

Talked with the nicest gentleman who walked this is my first time. And he listened with. If I had any questions, asked queries gave me a phone number. I am a facilitator for a US company and customer support is trained by me at contact centres and he was great. And I! Thank you! My funds were received by me within 3 business days of calling!

Dec 11, 2019
Ann Brown

LendingTree review

Lending Tree was great. It gave me options. I feel I choose the wrong option. Although I am satisfied with the results, the procedure was desirable. I was treated like I had been ignorant, communication was not well handled, along with my requests for information were not met correctly. Be careful who you choose and make sure that the agent is seasoned and personable.

Jan 11, 2007
Lisa G.

LendingTree review

I applied for and was approved for a private loan. Lending tree helped me to locate an offer and it was great! I now have consolidated my credit card debt at a rate that was lower. I have made a plan and will pay this debt off in a specific amount of time. I'm hopeful to get an end for also a debt-free future and my large credit card debt. Thank you lending tree!

Jan 10, 2019
Steve

LendingTree review

As they're well known in the market and a steady presence of advertisements I chose Lending Tree. The approach is simple, hustle free and the program is quite user friendly! Only a couple clicks complications. They keep you updated while application has been reviewed. It took only 2 business days and finance was released. I highly recommend this firm.

Oct 11, 2019
Michael Tedeschi

LendingTree review

My inbox was filled with all sorts of BS interest rate offers that were outrageous. Only a daily email notification me of changes in credit events or my personal credit rating which we're true! Just a barge of mails to get you sign up credit cards by placing click bait, or anything they're peddling. Conserve your time and energy shop elsewhere.

Dec 10, 2019
Jesus Gonzalez

LendingTree review

Lending tree is a good process to look at your credit score and also to monitor your accounts. Best thing is that it's free and safe to use. I left an account to check my credit rating but after they helped me get a lower apr loan to pay off my credit card debt. They don't loan cash they locate may compare what works best for you to you.

Jan 10, 2004
Bill Smith

LendingTree review

Total joke. Asks for heaps of information then sends the info to the scum of this earth lenders that want apr! 80% interest in the end! This is a total scam to collect details that is private. You can get much better rates in the mafia. Makes you want to make certain Elizabeth Warren gets elected to shut this type of dishonesty down.

Mar 10, 2019
Laura Mccue

LendingTree review

Lending Tree helping me find a good lender to refinance my house recently and the closing is complete. But, I'm now annoyed at receiving weekly emails offering excellent consolidationrates, 0% intro curiosity, or reduced monthly payments, etc., when those deals are nowhere to be found once you click to research. Seriously irritating.

Feb 11, 2019
Greg Harvey

LendingTree review

I was careful in my pursuit to get a loan company. Lendingtree.com had sent info for several years about lending money, and I did extensive research on the loan company, and other businesses. Lending tree was picked by me; the procedure was simple, and quick. I'm recommending lending tree to your loan needs because they assisted me.

Jan 11, 2004
Never Again

LendingTree review

Unless you have a 700 fico score, then they will only send one to cash and bunch of other so called lenders with pre approvals, which will not accept you for a loan, so 10 credit inquiries in no loan and 1 day. Worst experience ever. Hopefully, someone out there will have a better experience and receive the money. Smh

Mar 10, 2019
Jefferson Kennedy

LendingTree review

A very smooth and quick process! All connections were concise and addressed all of my concerns and needs! All details were clarified and everything happened just as stated! Undoubtedly the most hassle free adventure I have ever experienced that was over my 60 + years of working with banks and financing institutions!

Jan 10, 2007
Stephanie Pound

LendingTree review

Lending Tree made me feel welcome and made obtaining a loan super simple. Considerate and respectful staff, expertise took some time explaining the process. I was sceptical as I'm rebuilding my credit score that this could work for me. I recommend this business over any other. Because Funding Tree! Stephanie Pound

Jan 10, 2006
Bill Reedy

LendingTree review

Lending Tree is a Business I Highly Recommend.

They are totally Expert with no Invasive. They are True to their Word and the Turn-Around Time is incredible. I am very Pleased with them. I am excited about using them. They have a Life Long Client in me. Thank You. With Respect & overtraining, Bill Reedy.

Jan 10, 2006
Tyler

LendingTree review

My experience was fantastic. It was simple and I had the funds in my bank account in less then 24 hours. It was all easily done online. It was easy follow and to comprehend, particularly considering in regards to online, I'm like a caveman. Itypically do things in person or on the phone and'm old school.

Jul 10, 2019
Cheryl Church

LendingTree review

The loan officers I was involved with where lovely. They were patient and had the replies when requested, I had. My mortgage was processed quickly and I'm very happy. I am hoping that I will be staying with LoanDepot for your servicing which as it now seems like I shall me. Very Delighted client

Jan 10, 2005
Antonio Perez

LendingTree review

Best experience I'd had, obtained answers. It is real, I implemented on Friday evening, was approved for a loan in a couple of minutes. But since the office wasn't opening until Monday and had been closed I obtained my funds on Tuesday Evening and completed the process! It was great!

Jan 9, 2008
Ronald Rowe

LendingTree review

Experience was very good. Im not to great on the computer. My security code you changed it was quite frustrating. I had to go back to my mail retrieve the new code by the time I got the code back was no good. My fault im sure. Every other facet was very easy even. Thank you.

Jan 10, 2008
Jennipher

LendingTree review

I am in the banking and finance livelihood, and this experience has been the very efficient, honest, and decent loan. The procedure took about two hours, no schemes, didn't have to send 20 documents. Thank you, I would definitely recommend you to family and my business friends.

Aug 10, 2019
Bonalee Leon

LendingTree review

Got Pre-approved for 40-60K but have just received 9,600. They need those cards which is fine and what I agreed but when I card those new cards it will reflected to be paid by me. It makes no sense. I read more honest testimonials and should have looked to the company earlier.

Mar 10, 2019
Christina Lutterloh

LendingTree review

It was super simple and fast to refinance my home. Kelsey Hulecki with Royal United was a joy to use and answered every mad question I had. Thank you for assisting me to find a rate that is lower and achieve more of my objectives. Would recommend using this company to anyone.

Mar 10, 2019
Frederick Williams

LendingTree review

I really don't know Exactly What the right but honest person what Sort of Man I'll pay you back 250 a month or whatever you want me to pay a month I Am trustworthy and That I was Really very thankful that you will owe me any money I'm tired of That I need your help

Jan 10, 2000
Audrey

LendingTree review

It had been an wonderful experience to have the ability to work with Sean who was sooooo patient, understanding, very useful and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and had been in constant communication. I am so glad I get in touch with the Lending Tree!

Jan 9, 2005
Regina w Falcon

LendingTree review

I am going to have the ability to receive my lights on and I'd love to obtain a loan to pay for some furniture to put in my house,and my water. So I am looking forward to hearing from you to see if I am qualified for the loan. Thank you! Regina Whitaker Falcon

Feb 10, 2019
Kayla Searolaski

LendingTree review

My spouse and I managed to get a private loan to repay debt while he. They were very patient knowing that him and I had been in opposite sides of the world worked together with us. They were great. They got us what we needed with the lowest monthly payment.

Nov 10, 2019
Danielle B.

LendingTree review

Simple approval process, account management, and simple to make extra payments to save on interest that is easy. The cash was in my account. Saved me a lot strain and time when I tried to pay off credit card debt. Would 100% reccomend to friends and family.

LendingTree Business Loans

Request a home loan, mortgage refinance, home equity loan, auto loan, or other loan from LendingTree’s network of lenders who compete for your business.


Website:
lendingtree.com


Contact:


United States
800-813-4620