LendingPoint reviews

LendingPoint

LendingPoint loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 9, 2007
Brownie

LendingPoint review

Getting Qualified for a loan via Financing Stage was easy and convenient I Had Been approved in a matter of minutes and received a Mail to Select a payment option that worked for me I Just had one small issue Which was a easy fix I took a Loan out to get a procedure done and the procedure date was Coming fast I kept receiving emails Stating sign and Setup for payment options but when I would go to electronically sign it'd basically give me unapproved message for the loan so That I was freaking out since I'd already taken time off for work booked flights and everything when I Predicted lending Stage they told me the Section I needed was Shut but I could hold to see if Somebody was there willing to help me if not I had to wait the next business day I Had Been connected to Josh and he Had Been Just amazing he Remained after his Change to help me Figure out Everything he even let me know If the funds were Likely to be Discharged for my procedure and sent a confirmation email to my email as Well as offered to Drive my payment date Again because coming out of surgery who Actually Will remember to make a payment he Had Been simply great and it's hard to Really get Decent customer Support like that anymore he went over and beyond and even gave his direct extension in Case I Wanted Additional assistance thanks Josh Shaw your Genuinely the best and Also a life saver

Jan 11, 2009
KC Lim

LendingPoint review

My expertise with LendingPoint was extremely beyond incredible! I'm really thankful of the excellent help I received in my accounts rep, Shakim Tilley. Shakim was sincere and went the excess mile to assist me. Shakim really showed how much he appeared to help me get through the procedure and was so on top of things. Although I'm quite thrilled that as of this morning everything got approved, it required some patience on my end to have some documents needed. LendingPoint is FAST within their own turnaround. It's incredible and totally blew me away. I am grateful I found LendingPoint and even more thankful I was connected with Shakim for his assistance. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Thank you!

Dec 9, 2019
Monty Agostino

LendingPoint review

I want to express thanks and give accolades to lendingpoint.com and Alexander Chaidez. In the first call we looked through all of the options. Alex put no pressure at all on me and answered every query. He was deliberate and accommodating. He sent me an email list. This organization is great and they work hard to get you and deposit the money. Make the loan occur. If you want a pleasant, super easy and incredibly fast loan, LendingPoint is the company to work with. If I need funds in the future, I'll be using lendingpoint.com. Please pass on my thanks to Alex, he's super together with your customers and an asset to your business. Thanks ALEX and lendingpoint.com. MA

Jan 9, 2000
Jerome Dillings

LendingPoint review

It has been one of the experiences that I've every had, in relation to seeking financial assistance. Rebecca Andersen and my Loan Officers Osmar Irias were very Professional and Patient, during the Procedure. They took time to listen my reasons, as to why I needed the Loan, and walked me through the whole process from the beginning to the ending. The both of them always left messages via telephone calls and emails and they have been extremely proficient at describing the particulars of the loan. Getting approved with this Loan, is a Sport Changer for many reasons. Thank you for all of your assistance. I am so grateful for your willingness to help me. Thank you.

Nov 9, 2019
Donna H

LendingPoint review

It's been off of and roughly 8 years on trying to receive my roof replaced. I have been turned down by, insurance company, numerous banks, finance companies. However, Lending Point has changed all that. While I was working filling out my application, I got a call from Josh in Lending Point. He helped us get all the info he needed to process this program. Mind you, this happened on a Monday night between 7-8 pm. From Lending and Josh Point I received two mails in less than 24 hours indicating my loan has been approved. This is the most easy loan process I have ever addressed. I would certainly work with them again and refer family and friends to them later on.

Jan 9, 2001
Kevin McCorkle

LendingPoint review

"Thank you so very much for all your help in procuring this personal loan to consolidate several bills. You're organized & type which made specialist, as well as comprehensive & all of the difference, what a pleasure to work with. I place my trust in you and you most definitely came through for me. Thank you for your patience as well as another client needing financing or as treating me as a individual instead of as a number. You stand over the rest, Toya Smalls! My hats off to you!" Thank you very much, may God Bless you and your business"LendingPoint". I would recommend everyone to call on Toya Smalls with LendingPoint for their future loans.

Jan 11, 2006
Ms. Wanda

LendingPoint review

Funding point is a good company to do business with. I have received my third transaction with this business, and customer service have been professional, and courteous. That was before this time. Mr. Eric Allen did a good job so far as answering my inquiries, but his degree of professionalism when talking to me as a customer was far from it. If Funding Point happens to see this review, I'd suggest listening to our recording, and re-training Mr. Allen on how to communicate with clients on a pro level. Yes, he did his job, but he came off rude and unpolished. Seriously, if I wasn't in need for the loan, I'd have cancelled my program

Jan 10, 2006
Stella Cee

LendingPoint review

When contacting LendingPoint I thought my program would be easy and fast. It ended up taking a bit longer than I anticipated. This was due to the underwriter's thoroughness. Initially one might feel they are currently taking too much time but actually, I loved their cautious approach to fund anyone. They desired to assure I was who I was and that my credit represented me on my report with precise detail. This approach protects customers enjoy us from identity theft that happens so that I thank them. I obtained and was financed my loan and am grateful for their help. Thank you Eric for help and your dedication. Fantastic job!

Jan 10, 2008
Sc

LendingPoint review

Alexander Chaidez did an exceptional job and was professional. It is difficult to take the step to making the decision on asking for help and Alex was very professional. He kept me informed during all the procedure. At first, I thought it was going to be hard to process and had been of making this measure, undecided. I know the provider also has to make sure they are lending money to people who will pay them back, although I had been somewhat unsecure of providing my information. It would take 24-48 hours to acquire the amount from the bank. I'd extremely recommend Alex. You can't ask for better service. !

Jan 9, 2003
David “CFII” Ramia

LendingPoint review

After doing some online research I reached out to Lending Point and has been very fortunate to be paired up with Alexander Chaidez as my loan pro. The process was remarkably straight forward and efficient. I managed to decide on on the payment plan that best fit my budget, all from the comfort of my home and spoke an amount. No drive to no lengthy paperwork signing and a workplace. From beginning to end, alex was courteous and professional. Same 5, I had been funded. I'm quite pleased with the way I was treated and could recommend Lending Point without any reservations.

Nov 10, 2019
Steven Andrew McKnight

LendingPoint review

WoW!

I am taken aback by the professionalism and promptness of service provided by LendingPoint. I have had a loan with/from lendingpoint.com for over a year now, and have been the recipient of service, prompt responses when an answer is required, and just superior Quality! Added money was needed, and my Loan Specialist, Jonathan Martin, managed to meet with my requirements professionally and professionally. I am over-the-top happy with the work ethos of Jonathan! Great Job. Jonathan, thank you! Lending Point is my loyal go-to when I want a helping hand.

Jan 11, 2003
Ereina Mcginnis

LendingPoint review

Eric took a nice amount of time to spell out which I asked him and was patient. I'd get even though I did not feel that funding out for more money was worth my time to get the amount, he made sure that I reap the benefits of the lower% rate and monthly payments that HELPED me out much. I thought that I had to finance out for money to get the payments that were lower. Whenever I email with a question, He's been helping me. He make certain he connects me, if he is not the person to answer the question. He's wonderful, very helpful and caring.

Nov 9, 2019
Brandi Jeanne

LendingPoint review

Others had denied me wanted me to do debt restructure which would hurt my credit. Savannah B. was really nice to me on the telephone yesterday evening. She followed up with an email letting me know what forms I needed and to email them and she'd send them to proper people. I shipped everything and that I followed up to let me know I was set. Very simple to fill out forms and when not apparent they help you out. I was approved in 1 day and the money will be deposited in 2-3 days! Very fast service. Highly recommend them.

Jan 11, 2003
Thomas Buckley

LendingPoint review

I promised my daughter that when she made it through medical school along with her residency, I would support her financially. I managed to keep my promise because the funds were supplied by Lending Point within 3 days, when we struck a barrier. An impeccable lending service which goes out of the way to encourage your need with a loan. My daughter can focus on life saving surgeries and I can focus on rebuilding my savings thanks to Lending Point. Alex was the very best and attempts to fulfill your every demand.

Jan 11, 2007
Dnyce Jackson

LendingPoint review

I applied for a loan in lending point and went through the procedure and got in contact with a loan specialists title Alex and he was able to walk me through the practice of what all documents I want to get financed and that I had been financed within 24 hours into my Bank and I will like to thank Alex for being there for me to help the process run smoothly. Alex is my move to Guy if I want Lending point and I would recommend point to anyone who need capital quick and timely. Thanks lending point

Jan 10, 2006
Alyssa

LendingPoint review

In getting approved for a loan, my experience has been fast and painless. My urge was Alexander Chaidez. From begin to finish I feel it was an hour after I submitted all the required documents, which wasn't much and was something people have convenient. I wld recommend this company to anyone who wants efficient and rapid support. Although I haven't got my funds however. I'm sure the hold up is on my banks end. It's also just been 48 hrs. 72 is most likely the magic number! Thank you Alex!

Aug 10, 2019
Maud D.

LendingPoint review

When I received the LendingPoint letter I almost threw it away and, after I read it, LendingPoint's language was simple and honest as well as convincing. They mentioned no effect and No Obligation . After checking them online, they demonstrated to have rates and their website was very easy to navigate. Their customers are cared for by them and I am happy to be their client. The loan specialist responded was quite professional and knowledgeable and hauled in a timely manner nicely with me.

Apr 10, 2019
Regina Lynch

LendingPoint review

Deborah Meier was excellent professional and a fantastic attitude. I could tell she has wonderful customer service skills which means a great deal to me. In this day and time people don't take the time to listen and really hear what folks are saying that God I got a person with a great personality a up beat attitude she is a keeper and a voice. The process went quick and I enjoy the fact that not just by email but also private call to let me know the loan went through. Thank you.

Jan 11, 2005
Nikumi Mito

LendingPoint review

This is such a fantastic financing company, I have always had a bad impression of what doing business with lending companies would be like but LendingPoint shatters that perception. They work incredibly quickly, before the night was finished, I applied and had been approved, the following business day that I had my loan, talk about expedited service and the customer support is help about any queries or concerns. I couldn't be more happy to do business. ~Kris Thornton

Jan 10, 2009
Daniel

LendingPoint review

Do not conduct business they simply give loans out to individuals that can not afford to pay. They do this so they can get the life of the loan's interest. They went so far as to do everything possible to keep me by refusing to let me make payments, clinging to me from paying the loan off as to how to pay off early. They took a different attitude towards me once I started asking to pay off early. They are full of lies, deception and crooks . Lots of businesses!

Jan 9, 2003
Carol

LendingPoint review

Only had the best experience when I applied for a debt consolidation loan. When I needed to change my revival terms to an earlier payoff date that was not provided 26, my loan representative Jose Hernandez was helpful. Jose clarified the new provisions, amount to cover in addition to my ability to pay it off early. I was informed by him of all the documentation. It was great to actually speak to a live man that understands what he's currently doing.

Sep 10, 2019
T.V. Smith

LendingPoint review

In need of funds to the funeral, I was In my time of need, the passing of my partner. Mr. Hernandez was considerate and patient as he walked me through the procedure for filling out the loan document and what actions would come next and why. He kept in touch during this process that was very short, reassuring me that my request was being taken seriously. I had been approved. Such relief was provided by this ! Thanks Jose! T. V. Smith

Jan 9, 2003
Gloria Brandon

LendingPoint review

My penis services rep Madarha Harris was so amazing! I had asked about some assistance in my accounts and not only was she very knowledgeable on all the services provided she worked with me personally to locate the best support for my particular situation. She was very professional, considerate and accommodating. This is the type of customer service you always aspire to receive but rarely ever the case with businesses. Thank you!

Sep 10, 2019
Timothy Kress

LendingPoint review

LendingPoint has an incredible system in place for helping individuals to obtain funds. Added to that is the partner guiding me during this procedure, Josh Shaw. He was outstanding. Very friendly and efficientknow precisely what he needed from me to move along the process. I couldn't believe from searching the internet to loan approval in precisely the same moment I moved! Josh was an ideal person to guide me! TK

Nov 9, 2019
Randall Williams

LendingPoint review

Deborah made me feel good during the process. She answered all my questions, returned phone calls promptly, & described the process. I talked to her and she mailed me a few situations to review. I phoned her back on Tuesday to notify her of my decision, given the documents she requested on the telephone for some time, & signed the loan agreement. Today (Wednesday) the loan proceeds were deposited in the account.

Jan 9, 2007
Dominic Van Horn

LendingPoint review

I have been a LendingPoint customer for a couple of years. I had an excellent experience with them some time back. Since then communicating continues to be great and dealing with them has been professional, and efficient. My questions are answered quickly and quickly, and also their loan servicing is precisely what I'd expect. I matters and my loan were almost too simple. You guys are doing it right! Thanks!

Aug 10, 2019
Stephanie Russell

LendingPoint review

Mario was my loan rep. His energy from begin to finish was exceptionally positive, informative, and beautiful. The application process was simple and I got a response. Mario supplied all the applicable information I needed as well as answered all my questions. He made the process more seamless. He helped me reach the best decision that suited me. I would recommend him to anyone and liked working with him.

Jan 9, 2008
Danea Fortmann

LendingPoint review

Josh Shaw was AMAZING!

He made me feel confident and comfortable with all the loan process. He was professional and considerate. He asked what he reacted like Flash and needed to complete the application process! He appears to have a character which is rare these days! I'm really excited about getting this loan! It's the foundation I had to get out of debt! Thank You LendingPoint & Thank You Josh!

Jan 9, 2008
Jennifer Gutierrez

LendingPoint review

Thus excited and overwhelmed with our approval! Deborah Meier was the absolute BEST! Not merely because she made our dreams come true, but because she had been efficient and sweet. She made it easy to understand and follow and explained everything. The mails the links simple to use were quick and her telephone call of approval only made our day! Thank you Lending Point, and definitely thank you Debbie!

Jan 9, 2000
Ingrid Fernandez

LendingPoint review

I never imagine that getting a loan to pay my credit card debt was going to be simple. I attended they did not wished to help me and with the bank I have been banking for so long. Josh in Lending Point was proactive and a couple of emails made it feasible. The professionalism and customer care are excellent and I suggest Lending Point to everyone. You are all set Should you happen to work with Josh.

Nov 9, 2019
Logan C

LendingPoint review

Josh was also stellar. Desired a little advance to handle medical expenses quickly and cover down with time, and he managed to get me out of initial contact to underwriting to consent in roughly 20 minutes over the span of one phone call, maybe not an hour before the end of his day, all with all the transparency and customer-first mindset to tailor the loan to better suit my needs. Model employee.

Jan 10, 2005
Susana Perry

LendingPoint review

It is sometimes difficult to ask for assistance when you end up struggling to pay bills because of an unexpected expense. Josh was respectful and listened to me and comprehension of the situation. He explained everything about the loan and the way that it would be repaid in a way understandable and acceptable for my budget. I would recommend LendingPoint to anyone who needs financial assistance.

Jan 9, 2003
Edward A. Reed Sr.

LendingPoint review

I've been for nine years using usaa and although I have a banking account with them I don't banking together it is quite inconvenient and never managed to have financing and navy relief together with anything. 00 Wants to be accepted and they go through my finances fully impressed with using LendingPoint and I'll be using LendingPoint in the future happy with a low payment thank you

Jan 9, 2007
C. Ward

LendingPoint review

Lendingpoint proved extremely friendly and professional. Notably Mr. Eric Allen. He helped through each step and provided customer service. I was going through flourish, but changed my mind due to their representative being rude and not willing to help answer my questions. Eric was not like that whatsoever. I provide lendingpoint and Eric 5 stars. Highly recommend to everybody.

Jan 10, 2009
Joyce

LendingPoint review

I applied for a loan to do some home improvement and to pay off some debt that was unsecured. I was helped by joel Quijada throughout the procedure, which due to issues, was challenging occasionally. He was very detailed and patient until I was approved, and kept checking in with me - that was. Kudos to also this company and Joel due to their professionalism and customer service.

Sep 11, 2019
Ms Sunsh!ne

LendingPoint review

My experience with Funding Point was fantastic. It was the simplest"no muss-no fuss" loan process I've ever had. Eric Allen was phenomenal! He expedited my loan process, kept me abreast of everything step by step and the process took a few hours to complete. I would certainly recommend Lendingpoint and Eric Allen for my family and friends for their future financial needs.

Jan 9, 2009
Will

LendingPoint review

My accounts agent Alexander Chaidez was outstanding. Most of the time together with other creditors you are kept in the dark throughout the process. Not with Alex. He had been on top of the process kept me in the loop throughout. I've stored his # in my phone. If I ever need a personal loan Alex and LendingPoint will be my call! Thank you Alex - job. ! Will

Jan 10, 2009
Kevin Puckett

LendingPoint review

The same day, deborah Meier worked with us had our loan approved! Talk about customer service! She could not have made it a more more easy procedure! Here's to consolidating credit card debt to a payment! I think people will need to realize that one interest rate that is high is paying a few interest rates on cards that are usually occurring attention!

Jan 9, 2008
Lora Rogers

LendingPoint review

If the pressures of life occur, it's good to know some lenders make the process seamless in the entire customer service expertise. Logan Shoffner, Senior Loan Specialist, was quite helpful in customizing a loan with a lower interest rate. He had been individual although I had limited time to go over options, but he made it happen. For that I'm greatful.

Jan 9, 2006
Customer

LendingPoint review

Ms. Harris Is an asset to Lending Point.

She is considerate and very knowledgeable. She is an absolute pleasure to manage and knows her job inside and out. I'd like to thank her for taking the time in managing my accounts and working with me through my situation. They have the problem NOT her, if someone has an issue working with Ms. Harris!

Jan 10, 2008
Marie J. Eliassin

LendingPoint review

Jose Hernandez was my agent. I have credit so before I could get a reasonable speed, that I needed to shop around. Jose was quite transparent and patient with me during the process. He was also quite educated. I am very satisfied with my loan along with the process' terms. I would recommend lending tree to family and my friends. Thank you Jose.

Jan 10, 2019
Polly Luna

LendingPoint review

My expertise with LendingPoint was excellent. It could not have been easier if I had walked right into a bank location. Larry Dyer with, the loan officer I worked, was considerate and efficient. We had finished the process through the phone and email. Then I had the money in my bank. I will certainly look to lendingpoint.com again in the future.

Nov 10, 2019
Norma Washington

LendingPoint review

Josh Shaw with Lending Point processed a loan. He was very efficient. It appears he considered me for a person in need of money, rather than simply a company account with caution. He was quite knowledgeable, timely and beneficial. I would like to give him an A+ to the rate with which he did the advance. I got the cash and I am quite proud.

May 9, 2019
Kwadwo Osei

LendingPoint review

I really like the process. It had been painless and not any frails. And with was very helpful. I used to visit OneMain but I didn't enjoy how I had been treated despite being a loyal customer you wind up becoming a beggar, once you need money also it is sometimes demeaning. However, Kudos to LendingPoint to your help. Let's go grab a beer

Jul 10, 2019
Raven

LendingPoint review

Loan specialist Jose Hernandez was excellent from begin to finish. He made this lending experience that was easiest . Jose was straightforward, and made sure that I understood everything. Jose went above and beyond his duties to make sure that I was cared for. I managed the state day, to get funded. I strongly recommend LendingPoint.

Jan 9, 2008
Alma Young

LendingPoint review

Osmar Irias, Senior Specialist was quite patient with me through this procedure. He assisted me using all the tech part that was difficult for me to handle. I kept having difficulties on my end. I appreciate his patience and professionalism directing me. I adore the expert and prompt way everything was handled. Osmar, thanks so far!

Jan 10, 2004
Dion Howard

LendingPoint review

Toya Smalls was fantastic. She was able to provide my minimum and maximum loan amount to me instantly. She kept me informed throughout the loan approval procedure and responded to my queries in a timely manner. The loan process was quick and effortless. I would suggest using this company to your financial needs. Best of Luck Dion H

Oct 9, 2019
R.I. Mitchell

LendingPoint review

My loan pro Osmar Irias clearly explained the difference between finance charge of compound and simple interest rates and answered all of my questions. My approval was quick and simple and that I can pay my loan off early should I desire too. No pressure at all, Osmar understood my aim of growing debt free and now I am on my way!

Jan 9, 2006
Kevin Vespe

LendingPoint review

I had a great, stress-free loan application procedure with Lending Point. I had great help from their loan pro Savannah Buford. She had been courteous, polite and educated. The response time to my e-mails was second to none! Very effective! I will ask to work with her and will definitely be using them again if need be!

Jan 10, 2006
Raynard Craig

LendingPoint review

First of all Eric Allen's customer service was outstanding. On the telephone he seemed very energetic and professional. He answered my question all . And so far as lending point I will recommend all my friends. The one thing that held up my loan was me I couldn't believe how quickly I was approved(less than 30 minutes)

LendingPoint Business Loans

With a decision in seconds and access up to $25,000 as soon as the next business day, LendingPoint is leading the online direct lending industry with innovative finance solutions and superior customer service. We offer payment options that fit your unique financial situation. We look for ways to say "Yes" when traditional lenders and banks are quick to dismiss and say "No”. To us, you're more than a credit score.


Website:
lendingpoint.com


Contact:

1201 Roberts Road
Kennesaw
GA 30144
United States
888-969-0959
[email protected]