JG Wentworth reviews

JG Wentworth

JG Wentworth loans review

Reviews: 79 • Rating: 1/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 1, 2004
Farrah

JG Wentworth review

After the death of my dad (no life insurance), a job lay- off, legal issues with my spouse, along with also a flooded home that caused protracted illness without medical insurance a all in precisely the same calendar year, I had been in dire financial straits without a obvious remedy in sight. I faced foreclosure and already had a car repossession. Bills were piling up, and my anxiety level grew by the second. My husband and I were watching television one when we came across the JG Wentworth advertisement. Never before had I considered nor was I aware that I could convert my own settlement funds. We called that very moment; and JG Wentworth assigned Chris Mallowe, me a rep , instantly. He thoroughly and candidly explained the entire procedure from start to finish including documentation processes, court procedures, deadline, etc.. Within one day, I'd signed and implemented paperwork. Approximately a week later, JG Wentworth delivered on its promise of a cash advance that was much needed. And about a month after, I went before a judge with legal representation provided by jgwentworth.com. The process was seamless; and I am grateful to jgwentworth.com for the services provided. There is of drawing less of your settlement in later years for the payoff now, the trade-off. However, is was worth it so I could regroup and get my life back to a more path that is prosperous. Jgwentworth.com's customer service total was exemplary. I received prompt attention to all my concerns and inquiries. And Chris was diligent in keeping ongoing and regular communication throughout via telephone, text and email. No question went unanswered and my worries were allayed. Even now, months later, jgwentworth.com still follows up to make sure that I'm satisfied and everything is fine with my settlements' disbursement. And I am! Actually, I have no negative comments to share! I would highly recommend jgwentworth.com's services to anyone in a similar situation as my very own. I dealt with another settlement buying business to do some comparison"shopping," and experienced firsthand the deceitful and unprofessional practices of other people in this field. Stick with jgwentworth.com and trust that there's a reason why they do business than another firm using the services. In general, a life-changing and fantastic experience!

Jan 7, 2004
Summer Kardos

JG Wentworth review

I had a settlement where I got $731 a month until December 2026. I was kind of money afterward. In the date in the time to 2026, I'd $. So I guessed; I've a settlement and that I want cash! So I predicted JG Wentworth. As I was talking to one of their reps, I informed him exactly what I needed the cash today for, and it added up to $35,500. Alright, great. However, I really don't need JUST $35,500, I need ALL of my money. He dodged the question but I got a weird response, although I tried to explain that to him. So I went along with it. Long story short. I had been ripped off 34,676. I've tried to contact them to find out what the heck happened to all of that money, and I have been told"Oh, that's what your money is valued at from 2026 to 2018." WHAT? You mean to tell me that the value of a dollar is expected to cut from 2026 in HALF? And what are the odds that at is precisely what the rep and I talked my expenses added up to in the very beginning of the whole thing? I was given at least, that's certainly what it feels like, or answers to my queries by them. The sad part is that everything was composed in the contract. I attempted to ask them why the sum was composed as $35,500, and I got a confusing answer. It wasn't until the date of my dad appearance that I was finally told what was happening by JG Wentworth's lawyer. He said that the worth of $70,176 is anticipated to drop to about $68,000. Sounds about right. He said I'd be getting 35,500, however I can't remember what he said about another half , if he said anything whatsoever about it. I had twenty minutes until I went before the judge, and that I wondered if I need to leave the building. However, I was desperate for cash. So I stayed. I wish I had abandoned every day. Overall, just don't do it.

Feb 1, 2019
Phyllis HIzey Fasciocco

JG Wentworth review

I have read. Only are competitive when they want something from you, and are rude and degrading when your demanding! Tired of the run stop pointing fingers and fess up to the reality! Referred my husband, using a $500 bonus. Recieved an email stating"Our brand new referral bonus $500 UP FRONT! UPON ASKING FOR THE REFERRAL PAYOUT WAS TOLD WHEN THEY ARE FUNDED, THE POLICY IS! Read the fine print on the email: This Friends and Family referral bonus offer is excellent for referrals made from the sent date of the email for 30 days. Referred person shouldn't already be in J. G. Wentworth's database and must be receiving structured settlement obligations. Before paying the $500 bonus the referred person must confirm they are receiving offered structured settlement obligations by finishing a conference call using a J. G. Wentworth representative and the applicable insurer or providing sufficient documentation showing that there ordered settlement payments are available for sale. Maximum of 10 referrals per individual. All trades are subject to our guidelines and acceptance is in our discretion. Contact us to get additional terms and conditions that apply. This deal is not available in Maryland, is void where prohibited and all transactions are subject to federal, state, and local laws. Offer is open only to U. S. citizens or permanent legal residents (green card) that have reached the age of majority in their respective domiciliary condition as of the date they respond to this email. Please obtain permission before providing us with the referred person's contact information. Correct me if I am wrong but that's what it states. Yes know it's to go underwriting, but don't state its! Tired of being humiliated and degraded!

Mar 5, 2018
Kathleen Parker Wilcox

JG Wentworth review

If I could give a 0 I would. I have never in my nearly 40 years on this world delt with any place. I had been given a pre approval at the start of March. I discovered a house and in that point. I jumped through hoop. I did what they asked me to perform. Within this time I paid $500 earnest money $250 Due Diligence $500 to get a home evaluation (to JGWentworth) and $425 for a house inspection. All of this done beneath the info I would be approved with everything they asked. They also wanted me to have a book in my checking account of $3000 later we closed to that I needed to ask a family member for which to do had to have them fill out a form and get a bank letter stating that they have the capital to pay for it. I needed to receive our divorce record and my ex husbands death certificate. I gave 4 different times to bank announcement. I had to hunt a individual that worked in a realty firm I used to lease a home from down. The business was in business but didn't matter. I had to find an employee that could have worked there at the time to complete a paper that stated I made all of my obligations. I did so. The impossible but managed to do it. I have done the company. I did what was requested. All this with the idea that I would have my home loan. A day before closure they come to me and say my Debt to Income did not meet what it needed to be from 2 years earlier because they used income which was before I got my promotion. I've been in my present position a year and a half. A day before closing after I have spent 2600 bucks getting everything together to get in the house I am denied the loan by them. Do not trust this company. I am begging you go some place else.

Jan 11, 2006
Joshua Mensink

JG Wentworth review

Deserves a big fat 0. Do you like to send the same information again and again? Do you enjoy having to constantly follow up with individuals? Would you want to be YELLED at when asking for an update? Do you like working with individuals that can not take responsibility and are constantly pointing the finger? Are you planning on missing your closing date? Would you like to lose your head after you tell them they're behind schedule for being behind schedule and they yell at you and blame you even though you send what they ask for within an hour of their petition to them? Do you get angry with you because you asked for an upgrade or explanation on something and enjoy it when people lie to? Do you like asking a yes or no question and receiving a 20 minute answer that doesn't answer the yes no question and then attempting to devote an extra 10 mins to make them pick Yes or No? Do you love emailing and calling people everyday? Do you frequently send personal info such as SSN, Bank Accounts, Drivers License, etc. just to wonder when they got it and if it's still sitting at the email though you've explicated asked a few times to get a fast"Got it" or"Thank you" confirming they've received it? Do you have a need to utilize Incompetent"professionals", Liars, Rage Monsters, Morons, Arrogant Salesmen type people, and Lazy Finger-Pointers? If you answered yes to any of these questions, You will Love working with J. G. Wentworth since they literally did all the previously mentioned things. This is my first bad review and they deserve it! They did not possess a solitary quality.

Jan 1, 2004
Brianna

JG Wentworth review

I've been to JGWentworth multiple occasions, so much that I feel like I must be on their commercials. Personally and professionally their the best. I get tons of offers from companies which are just like theirs drove mail regular trying to provide me better deals with rates. I have chosen to stay with JG Wenthworth because I've been to them. The practice is so easy that the people are friendly and it's easy. I would not base my decision threw Google with the bad reviews I see. The only bad thing I would say about JGWentworth is that they need to be communicating better with their customers. I find myself contacting them with queries threw out the procedure and I just feel like they should be getting ahold of me. They take way more money then you get but if you would like your money at the moment and you don't wish to wait on it, it is well worth it. It has been worth it. I would rather have the cash rather than battle, living paycheck to paycheck having to wait for years from now sitting all that money on forever. It has helped me out a lot. They also give you an improvement a week into the process and that has helped out a great deal. I'll be going threw JGWentworth till I'm 30 and I have no problem with that. Thanks JGWentworth.

Jan 12, 2006
Brandon

JG Wentworth review

In my last transaction, after many successful transactions to begin building a business I was subjected to egregious negligence by JG Wentworth. The proper paperwork was not filed with the court and instead of having the order approved I was forced to wait another month out of the appointed date to get a court date. Because of JG Wentworth not filing the records as prescribed and causing an unnecessary delay my car had been repossessed and that I was unable to work and ended up using the capital for my business venture to buy a new automobile and subsequently ended up paying an extremely high rate of interest on a used automobile, my company tanked from insufficient funding and that I became homeless for a little while and I ended up having to do another transaction with another firm that's possessed by jgwentworth.com. Due to that negligence, I was put into a situation where I had to sell off the remaining portion of my mortgage to survive. I would never recommend anyone do business with jgwentworth.com.

Jan 12, 2001
Darin Kelley

JG Wentworth review

They beat the competition, but just after they ball you as often as possible. And till they need you for the court , you can expect to get ignored after you register the paper work. As far as the cash advance and sign on bonus go, you may as well wait till you get the entire payment, they"guarantee" the latest date you'll get the advance, and when date is past, abruptly noone will return your message or call you back in any way, and the sign on bonus will only arrive in check form after you have the advance, which takes months, not the days they swear by. Therefore, if you're hard up and depending on that advance, don't bother using J. G Wentworth. In writing definately get quotes from other businesses, and continue going back and forth, because first provide is far low, and they will try to beat the competition by 50. 00$ at a time, after about the third time they eventually get the hint and jump to"thier best potential offer" which is a grand or two higher than the original offer.

Jan 1, 2001
Landon

JG Wentworth review

I hated selling my structured settlement. The procedure can be tedious, and long, drawn out. There's not a lot of information on the value of your settlement is set, given to you. I wish there was information given about this. I was smart and did my study. I did not have an option at the moment, although I felt like I got the short end of the pole. It was either file or sell bankruptcy. Overall JGWentworth's staff was friendly. Follow up correspondence was slow at times, and I suppose this was ok I was persistent and was responded to within 24 hours of secondary queries on my behalf because. Don't expect to get. 33 pennies on the dollar if your payoff is 10+ years down the road. If you go into a market with low expectations, then you should be OK, but remember to look around, and be aware that many buyers of structured settlement payments arise with JG, but go by different names and pretend they are not affiliated.

Aug 1, 2015
Tammy

JG Wentworth review

I'd always addressed a very nice and on the ball representative named (NAME). She was great. I interview candidates for a living and I conducted an interview and had my secretary call me stating someone needed to talk with me. I took the telephone while in the interview and also an agent called (title ) proceeded to revenue pitch me. I explained I was in an interview and was not a good time. He replied,"Well you wanted us before, whats wrong, you dont want money now?" In a way. I had to really hang up the phone on him for him to stop harassing me and explained I was running an interview. I will never do business together again! I reported them to the BBB and got an apology from the company. I requested to have no contact with them, but they continue to call. Inadequate behaviour by J G Wentworth!

Aug 11, 2019
Marianne Lowry Colbert

JG Wentworth review

Tried to refinance my mortgage. Was approved and submitted everything they asked for immediately. Was told it would close within 30 days. 30 days came and went, 60 days went and came, and I was told only that the underwriter was backed up. Then I got a call from a girl who said she was managing my final, when she showed up but nobody was at my house. What? Why was I not informed of the final date? I was fed up at this point and unwilling to bargain with them, but was never contacted by the company to try to reschedule closing or to explain what had occurred. In the event that you really wish to refinance beware. My credit score dropped considerably so before I attempt again to refinance with a company that was different, I am waiting for it to rebound.

Jan 1, 2004
Patrick

JG Wentworth review

JG is at what they do, alright, from what I have accumulated between my two times coping with 30, and they're pretty aggressive, or at least. They conquer peach tree in cost the last time that I went through them by a fantastic amount. I believe it could be better, although their timing is not too bad. Last time I moved It took a couple months to get through every thing and find a court date set up, that could have only become the city though. This time around the court date isn't too much into the future, however, the progress is taking a minute to get through and processed. But all and all they are proficient at taking large sums of money and giving you small while making you feel great about it.

Jan 1, 2005
Sean

JG Wentworth review

I have worked with J. G. Wentworth on multiple occasions. Every time was a procedure. They make it so easy to do business together and also there were no worries. I have discovered that many of the firms in this subject are shady and deceptive. Some wont give you a price until you devote , others will not put anything in writing, and some don't disclose hidden fees that will be billed after you sign, significantly reducing. J. G. Wentworth was up-front and honest and delivered on what they promised each moment. In case you've structured settlement payments and you have to offer them, J. G. Wentworth is the place to go.

Jan 1, 2003
Kris

JG Wentworth review

My expertise with J. G. Wentworth was amazing! The customer service I received from this business was the finest. Kristin Smith was who I was mainly in contact with, and she had answers to my questions. Although making me comfortable, instead of making me feel as though I only worked with a big name firm, she handled my transaction professionally. J. G had all the paper work delivered to my home, and a notary even ceased. I didn't need to leave my house for a single item. The end result came faster than I anticipated, and the trade went just how they stated it would. There's nothing bad I can say about this company.

Sep 1, 2015
Marshay

JG Wentworth review

This Company Not Only Get The Job Done There Supportive And Can Not Stop Until U have You're Check In Hand I Just Wanna Say My Rep, Clark Was Wonderful Made Sure Everything Was In Order And When I Can do it All over Again I Had I Am Greatful to have did Business With JGWENTWORTH You Are Money Is Insured And Secure And Bonded Thank You So Much For Everything JGWENTWORTH You Guys Were Amazing You Guys Have Bless One Keep Making People Contented And Gurarantee You Are Refunds Sale For A Reasonable Lump Sum

Jan 3, 2000
Kundan Sharma

JG Wentworth review

They are liers. They create promises upfront that it is a piece of cake for them and attempt to sell your loan. But if the company isn't interested then they continue trying with companies until they find someone purely for their own gains and not caring about your time and investment. And if they can't make anything they just deny you like they did me two weeks prior to closure. Shocking right? Beware of those people and rescue others like I am doing by discussing.

Sep 9, 2019
Joynal Abedin

JG Wentworth review

Experts: They will do everything to get your money Disadvantages: They had he customer support ever! All I wanted was to get a house loan. I did everything that they gave everything they have asked for and desired me to do. I even pay more than $2000 like for home inspection and appraisal. Without justifying the reason but after these things, they dined my loan. Therefore, if waste your time and you don't want to get scammed, avoid doing business with JGWentworth.

Jan 10, 2002
darren Leaver

JG Wentworth review

Still in the process of a refi with these men 7 weeks. They said it'd be about 30 days. Communication began well but became very poor, often days between emails and answers. I was told they're in the process of altering their brand. Had I understood this could cause such a delay I'd have gone with a different company that was refi at the beginning. Slow support, poor communication, not suggested. When this slow-moving procedure is over, I'll update.

Sep 1, 2015
The Coolmoomama

JG Wentworth review

My expertise with jgwentworth.com was amazing. I had a very caring and useful worker help me through a process. His name was Kevin McGilloway. His supervisor was appointed Dante, and a wonderful guy named Cliff. They helped me also MADE SURE I UNDERSTOOD THE WHOLE Procedure. Ask for Kevin, and I would not be afraid to pick up the phone if I ever am in desire again. I'm grateful for everything they helped me attain.

Jan 12, 2006
Harry

JG Wentworth review

Procedure seemed to take longer each time we dealt with them. The apparently endless requests for additional paperwork or the paperwork we supplied was not exactly what they wanted and needed to be substituted with new paperwork. (example: evidence of residency) monthly calls to see if we wanted more cash got annoying. High interest rates took a share of the annuity compared to the actual amount we received.

Jan 1, 2009
Nicole

JG Wentworth review

Jgwentworth.com has been incredible in helping the process to acquire money pulled from my annuity. The person I worked with during made me feel comfortable with the strategies and the transaction ahead and was consistent, fast to respond to questions via phone or email. I strongly recommend this business (and Dennis Lux) to anybody seeking to get money from their settlement.

Jan 5, 2018
Ami Awolf

JG Wentworth review

Awful Customer Services.

I had been given a checklist of things. About paying for your appraisal, got a phone call each and every day. The rep at the same point amazes me if I didn't pay this on day 10 of the procedure, and that afternoon that my loan would close out. Ya you can all kiss my money goodbye cause I'm not playing that game.

Jan 11, 2000
Dan

JG Wentworth review

Not a fan in any way. We obtained our quote that was final after not hearing from them on weeks on end and were billed $653 for a lock extension. He blamed those delays on government, title company and the underwriters As soon as I called Mark. Was us. However we were the ones. We are back in the market searching for a lender that is new .

Jan 1, 2004
Cory

JG Wentworth review

Experience started out great after the paperwork has been signed things got a little shaky, although they were there and quite competitive. The paperwork was sent by me but kept getting the run around when the check was supposed to come after it had been authorized. However it was a good experience. And that I will use you again.

Jan 12, 2006
Julia

JG Wentworth review

I liked the team they're extremely wonderful. As though the have me as much as they could have, However, I do not feel. When the competition offered me more money did JG Wentworth offer me more. As a client I did not appreciate that. I opt to choose JG because they already had all of my info (just ify'all are wondering).

Sep 1, 2015
Ebony

JG Wentworth review

I really liked working with them and caring. I loved that they could be reached anytime if need be. I would recommend this business to friends and family. Is following the transaction is complete somebody may someime be very rude thats and would continusly call trying to secure more.

Jan 4, 2019
Creona mott

JG Wentworth review

I would love this company a -10. The worst customer service I have ever experienced. Nothing but broken promises in lies being told. I recommend people not use in this business and It totally ruined my view of those. Are getting the run around. Don't do business with this company.

Jan 1, 2003
Melody

JG Wentworth review

I was that I couldn't concentrate moving ahead and on lifestyle. I did my very first trade and managed to shred my 12 credit cards! So I did a transaction and own a charger and my home! And I have cash to reside. God blessed me with this option. Thanks J. God Wentworth.

Dec 1, 2015
Rachel

JG Wentworth review

Jen bell always keeps us current and updated with any changes in our case and is quite professional. She works around our programs and makes things convient and easy with our lives that makes things much simpler for people. Thus Far we are very satisfied with our solutions

Jan 1, 2004
Michele

JG Wentworth review

I was in a bind and needed money to do home repairs and desperately wanted a car,J. G Wentworth was fantastic,they took the opportunity to make sure I was well informed! I was satisfied I used these three times AWSOME! I would recommend them to anyone! It was easy

Jan 1, 2005
Melinda

JG Wentworth review

I have landed in some situations during the previous year and JGW was there helping me every step along the way. Jennifer Bell, my. Was there to listen and get me the funds each time has been needed by me so I can breathe again! I can not thank you enough.

Jan 4, 2007
Joycia

JG Wentworth review

They really gave me a great offer and made the trade seamless. They are also very fast and honestly the very best in the business. I would not do business. They have the returnnpolicy as well if you change your thoughts. Overall it was a great adventure

Jan 9, 2003
Mark

JG Wentworth review

JG Wentworth will not help me with making a large principle payment. Any payment over 10k requires you to submit an e-mail to some department that says they will not help me. I can't talk to a live man. They won't connect me to a supervisor. They suck!

Sep 1, 2015
Robert

JG Wentworth review

I've made transactions with shane and lindsay with great success. Very great people to work with. Easy and was promised what I got. All transactions were veey and uneventful men and women that are knowledgeable. Will definitely be a return customer.

Sep 1, 2015
Terry

JG Wentworth review

I I would say JG Wentworth has been a blessing to me I appreciate the honesty and loyalty they have always had my best interest at heart checking and calling on me make sure everything Goes through I Can't think of a Much Better company than them

Sep 1, 2015
Kayla

JG Wentworth review

I have worked with JG went value many times and they have to let me down. When I need them, they are always on there for me and things, they get probably the custermer service out there and me my cash fast and punctually. I highly recommend them.

Jan 12, 2007
Bruce

JG Wentworth review

I offered all of both of my settlements into JG and wish I would have looked more. I obtained three quots and they revealed that I could have got nearly two hundred thousand more JG gave me. I would take it all back if I had a chance again.

May 1, 2015
Stacy

JG Wentworth review

After I decided to do another transaction (my 5th, I think). I let my account rep understand that I would rather deal throughout the whole practice with 1 person. She managed to accommodate me and things went really smoothly.

Jan 12, 2008
Audrey

JG Wentworth review

Kristen, Tom, and all the staff are considerate, and react quickly to all questions I've asked. To the court , everything went smoothly. I love your customer support group, and the deals that we've made together.

Jan 4, 2006
D Webb

JG Wentworth review

I had no problem with the transaction. The firm was quite detailed with what was to be expected. The transfer of capital after the acceptance from the courtroom happend within one day. No complaints!

Jan 12, 2006
Jose

JG Wentworth review

I've done about 6 trade s and every one are a good experience I've worked with others and Tom but he's on obtaining you a thing the best. I've done should you want the money call them and research.

Jan 1, 2008
David Gaul

JG Wentworth review

Horrible customer support. Been working together for 8 months to pay correct quantity of property taxes. Provided bill 3 days nevertheless they keep paying wrong amount and mess escrow payment.

Jan 1, 2005
Patrishia

JG Wentworth review

This is the second time. I've been treated excellent. The one thing I will notice negatively, they tend to neglect to call you and allow you to know they got all of the paperwork.

Jan 12, 2006
Laura

JG Wentworth review

I was a little bothered by the fact that I couldnt do another loan, but I feel as I LOST a Massive amount of money for what little bit I Return and then for what they got:(

Dec 1, 2015
Michael

JG Wentworth review

My fiancé was Sick and without the Cash I would N't of been able to get her treatment we're living the happiest and she feeling much better thank you a Lot

Jan 4, 2006
Jessica

JG Wentworth review

Max was very helpful during the whole process. He made it all as straightforward as possible and was very friendly. I would highly suggest J. G Wentworth.

Jan 4, 2006
Tara

JG Wentworth review

Anthony Venutolo was exceptional from the start. He was in contact and worked hard to satisfy with my needs. Transaction was quick and smooth as you can.

Jun 6, 2019
Pooppants

JG Wentworth review

I masturbate for their own commercial. Like the head woman. Additionally, I poop my pants each time and I want cash for poop pants

Jan 4, 2000
Wanda

JG Wentworth review

JG Wentworth got the money I need with a signal on bonus to me. They are fast dependable and incredibly protected Ty JG Wentworth

Sep 1, 2015
Kristin

JG Wentworth review

Kristin was helpful and worked hard to get me my money fast! I received the best deal and was never given the runaround.

JG Wentworth Business Loans

One of the nation's largest purchasers of future payments, offering a lump sum of cash to individuals who hold assets in the form of structured settlements and annuities. We'll work closely with you and do our best to help you solve your financing problems.


Website:
jgwentworth.com


Contact:

201 King of Prussia Rd Suite 200
Radnor
PA 19087
United States
866 454 5985