IOU Financial reviews

IOU Financial

IOU Financial loans review

Reviews: 330 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 8, 2000
Michael James

IOU Financial review

As a small business owner of many ventures I have had interactions with business funding and progress companies; the process that I experienced with IOU was both frustrating and time-consuming. There were problems within there departement. It seemed that they was a lack of communication between their sales staff, underwriting and possibly their third party included. To thatI keep getting emails regarding a program that seems to be to get another (and better offer) than I requested - not more than 24 hours later being funded. Many irking was the continuous difficulty in trying to enroll my own account creating a profile and going through so many hoops to get financing it almost had me in the stage of walking off. I completely understand the need to keep your eye previously an beyond what appeared necessary, but some of the prerequisites were. All in most of the people were fine - but the procedure tried.

Mar 12, 2015
John Dennis

IOU Financial review

Because this is not my first time obtaining funds from IOU I really don't know this validation needs to be performed over the firms phone. First the quality of relationship was terrible which intended of asking to repeat the query multiple times. Now the dilemma is that, I am on a phone for a period of time and missed over 12 calls into the firm that could very well have been 12 missed earnings - unacceptable! Two there isn't any need to rekindle that the provider exists. I operate from home 4 out of 7 days. Having to make a special visit to Fort Wayne (16 miles one-way) was unnecessary because I'm a return customer. If you can't alter these processes, I'm more likely to find out where to acquire cash advances. Like you, my time is quite busy with spending time and business items to push, spend time on the phone due to poor communication connections, and loss of income are entirely unacceptable terms.

Jan 7, 2009
Christine Kelly Gietzen

IOU Financial review

I've tried to submit an application for business capital loans in the past with private creditors to be turned down for a score which is not high enough or personal credit issues. I wasn't getting my hopes up when I contacted IOU Financial for a loan, but what did I have to lose? They would either say yes or no. I decided to apply for a loan and researched other testimonials. I was thrilled and surprised when I had been offered a product that was perfect for cash flow needs and my own business. The financial agent was professional and easy to speak to about my business expansion needs and the repayment schedule is convenient and simple. He is going to help me work towards obtaining access like an SBA loan, even in the future! I strongly recommend these people. They really care about what they're currently doing and helping business owners develop their companies !

Jan 6, 2007
Johnny Wayne Downum

IOU Financial review

I told it would be done about an instantaneous deposit and had request. I was charged extra for that convenience. That did NOT happen. All that occurred quite late in the afternoon on Friday as well as today my bank has not notified of any attempt for the deposit. Since I trusted what I was dedicated because I had my workers begin on the projects. As of right now, the deposit, has not even attempted with the bank. Obviously, the tests I wrote for the workers did I am confronted with fees from them and NOT clear the bank. I have had a few previous dealings and did not have any problems previously. I am upset with this experience. For me to begin searching for someone to deal with for any future needs, you can expect.

Jun 5, 2015
Aaron

IOU Financial review

The support was great but you sold my companies name into the entire world as a hot prospect - meaning daily I am consumed with 7-9 solicitation phone calls for people trying to loan cash - I have clients all around the nation and now I have to answer the telephone - if I would have understood that IOU was likely to do so then I would have thought hard about the loan. 3 months have gone and its just as crazy as it's been. If I could create any proposal, I would ask that you respect your company owners - respect enough to know dont have enough time to weed and they are business owners through garbage calls above and over. The money was great - that the terms were ok -

Jan 5, 2003
Sms

IOU Financial review

Fantastic Business!

These guys are the real deal for businesses that need money but do not want the consequences of a FILTHY MCA COMPANY THAT WILL PUT YOU OUT OF BUSINESS. TRUST ME I WAS THERE! THANKS TO IOU I am freeing up $4,300 Per week in money. That's $ month. If not for IOU Financial I do not know what I would have done. Yes they will make they are cash but not put you out of business. DEAL IOU ORIGINATION FEE: $395. 00 TYPICAL MCA COMPANY : $6,000. 00 TERMS IOU - 18 Months TYPICAL MCA COMPANY: 6 Months LOWER WEEKLY PAYMENTS KEEP CASH IN HOUSE You also pay a lot less for your money. Just when I needed it 11, Really a blessing from God.

Jan 4, 2002
Anonymous

IOU Financial review

The lack of lending in the banking system has offered a massive opportunity for the industry that IOUCentral is a part of. They're taking advantage of the requirement of business by charging prices that are usury. Does not really matter what industry companies are in, they could survive for so long by borrowing cash from 25-50 percent. The industry is there for companies like IOU b/c small companies need capital and it is provided by them. A business would rather borrow at a usurious rate rather than venture out of business.

Jan 4, 2002
Richard

IOU Financial review

Though the process of obtaining a loan was direct and simple, the price tag is high, in terms of interest rates among everything must be considered risk companies. Me would dissuade of trying any funding, however opinions with respect to other issues are favorable. However , if you want to keep good clients that are paying, decrease your interset rates to those with superior repayment documents, at least in half or they will be lost by you. I would not hesitate in borrowing if those rates were reduced, but not now.

Jan 4, 2002
Bibbo

IOU Financial review

I got a call from one to rekindle my loan, and I advised me that the sum I had in mind was 20. 000, and the lady Jennifer following day called me send papers to me and I got financed 10. 000, when I called back I talked the title Sandra and she told me that they had to pay the other loan and what was left was the 9. 500, this, or similar quantity is something that should be addressed because was not exactly what I had been expecting and that I could have it done the way I desired that I cancelled not happy.

Jul 10, 2019
Rick Lane

IOU Financial review

These girls in IOU finance would be the best, They hear your needs and go out of their way to help you achieve this, I cant mention exactly what they did for me since it was completely out of the standard for my account but with a little tweaking and Sandra's persistence she left it happen for me and I was in a breaking point and needed help in a very bad manner. She did and knew everything she could to make it happen for me,If you need a company and works to help you than you want IOU in your wallet

Jul 3, 2016
Leo

IOU Financial review

Being a small business owner myself, I understand how important it's to do a great job for our clients. Although IOU is a company that is huge and does a great job for many, I am sure, I was impressed with my contact Phil. He was very patient through the process like I had a family situation appear in the center of the bargain, that put off things. Phil was very professional, was understanding and I really appreciated that! He's a great asset to your organization.

Jan 10, 2005
Kendra Sterling

IOU Financial review

My rep made me feel unique, from beginning to finish, the entire process. Understood what I wanted for the company and reassured me that he would work hard in getting me what I needed with the very best prices. I am satisfied with the outcome and the customer friendly services that I received. Even following the transaction, I received follow ups to make sure I was happy and that I can not tell them thank you enough. ALL GRATITUDE & SMILES

Jan 4, 2004
Allen Joseph

IOU Financial review

Second time with IOU and time they failed to fully disclose all the fees and costs involved with the loan. I was very specific this time and reiterated that I didn't want any surprises when they called to finish the loan. They did exactly the exact same thing which they did the 1st time, tack on added fees when they knew that I was going to accept them due to time limits. Otherwise they are good to work with.

Jun 5, 2015
Ronald Toppin Sr.

IOU Financial review

Iou is the very best at helping company with their financial demands in every way. They get the paper work done whenever they get information and tell you when capital will be avaliabe to grow the bussiness that they approve. I know I have a company that could help out with getting in providing them great service, equipment needed to support our customers. Transport is our specialty service.

Feb 1, 2018
Servio

IOU Financial review

We have had multiple experiences with ioufinancial.com and have been completely satisfied with the professionalism of the Client service Also the Marketing Coordinator, the Client Service Department, along with Representative.

The closing was simple, the underwriting was timeless, and the turn around was right on time. Thank you IOU to be there when we needed you.

Jan 4, 2002
Adeyemo

IOU Financial review

My expertise with ioucentral. Com continues to be exceptional. My account executive Keith Dhams is fantastic and always there to assist. His customer service educates me all the way and is outstanding. I mean to continue this business relationship with Keith Dhams and ioucentral. Com as they are show understanding that is better compared to banks and of assistance!

Jan 5, 2009
Kevin McGrath

IOU Financial review

The staff understood their product line and was useful. The staff helped me every strep of this way. I believed that Jenn and my reps Ebony were close associates . They made me feel like I had a relationship with them and they cared about my businesses achievement. They exuded now the quality and professionalism that's lacking in service industries. Well done IOU!

Mar 2, 2016
S. Manor

IOU Financial review

This is a great option for companies that are small that are newer. The funds we received helped us through a stage 90 days, where all of our invoices went within! The team was very professional and made sure we understood our loan's conditions. The procedure was straightforward, everything was completed electronically, and also we had our funds the same day!

Jan 10, 2003
Randi

IOU Financial review

I finished the process using all the funds in our account on Friday and began the process of renewing the loan of my company Tuesday of last week. The procedure was rather efficient as we had been a customer and all it took was responding with the information that is necessary to make it happen when we needed it cash infusion. I recommend IOU Financial !

Dec 11, 2018
Quality Collision

IOU Financial review

Great to do business with. Colt from IUO was great to work with and this time I hope I didn't make a mistake? Shawn at Repair Shop Loans brokered this deal? Either way the money was needed by us and they take care of us every time if you need it they will get it done. Thanks both Colt and Shawn for hoping me to pay them and assisting in times of need.

Jun 8, 2016
Joseph Cap

IOU Financial review

I've use a few different factoring companies to grow my own business, and IOU was quite fair in their offering and their customer support team was very friendly and helpful (both Sheri and Karen) went out of the way to ensure I felt comfortable with the procedure and helped to get me financed ASAP! Overall the experience I ever needed in this industry!

Jan 9, 2008
Ashley

IOU Financial review

My very first encounter with IOU Central was. Fair rates, transparent arrangement and educated team members. This fall I was prepared for financing, Patrick did everything he promised call earlier. Patrick put my needs and followed with care. In 5 days we had been financing the transaction. Thank you IOU for your support that is simple and fair.

Jan 1, 2000
Frank

IOU Financial review

I sought financial help from other than a lender. IOU financial was attracted to me. Thank goodness I wound up with IOU financial my representative Peter was nothing but sort courteous knowledgeable giving all explanations concise and clear they were great and also assist me in a way I recommend IOU financial anyone that wants financial assistance.

Jan 3, 2003
Miguel Largaespada

IOU Financial review

I have loans that are down . If you work with Chevy, she's honest will not attempt to sell you exactly what you do not need, when asked a question she doesn't understand the answer to se gets the info that is accurate and gets with her underwriter. I was please with internet application and the procedure, I will come back again, thank you Chevy.

Mar 5, 2016
Jonathan

IOU Financial review

Experience was good except for I received an email stating my account was past due and was on the verge of being set into groups and being discharged to the credit bureau. Made me worried that my business credit by which I worked so difficult to achieve could be ruined by reporting or a mistake on IOU behalf. To not happy about that experience!

May 4, 2018
Stephen

IOU Financial review

19% guarantee fee and 9% origination fee were not disclosed before or during the closing call. We were told we could save the attention by paying the first early, but maybe not that 28% in origination increased the principal. Told us the loan was interest-bearing when we paid the loan off 24, and high fees could be avoided by us - not correct.

Jan 4, 2003
Katherine

IOU Financial review

Easy to work with, superb service. My only criticism is I have been inundated with calls from firms referencing this loan together with offers of credit lines that are increased. Once we are prepared I don't have time for these calls and will return to the source. I would strongly suggest that you examine your practice of sharing information

Jan 9, 2005
Steven L Wilson

IOU Financial review

IOUFinancial is a professional company, from the process to the completion of the program, aid automatic and augmented every step. They seemed to view me as someone trying to be successful rather than a near and could save thousands by refinancing my loan that is current. I highly recommend them to anyone who's looking for business funding.

Jan 10, 2009
Lisa

IOU Financial review

I have worked with a few companies in the past and my experience with IOU Financial was very quick and painless. From filling out the application the entire process took 4 times in total. Today I'll have the flexibility hire help and to buy more inventory. Thank you so much for your great service! I'll highly recommend you .

Jan 9, 2015
Amrit

IOU Financial review

After getting paid aprox, renewing 1st loan 50 1st loan is EXTREMELY EXPENSIVE. On one while having used up half of those main funded on 1st loan hand debtor has to pay in full the interest on 1st loan, and second outstanding balance is deducted from the new web funded amount. I am wondering the creditors intentions.

Jun 5, 2015
Roger Eliot

IOU Financial review

Following quite a few refusals, to get a increase, for another alternate, I looked by my bank of 20 + years. IOU was a new method to obtain working capital. The process was straight forward, smooth and quickly. I am in my third short term loan and each time this cash infusion made a big difference for my business.

Jan 3, 2003
Michael

IOU Financial review

The folks at IOU Financial were very helpful throughout my whole application and funding process. They gave me some options and clearly explained the benefits. The application process was also very comprehensive, although fast and easy. I would recommend ioufinancial.com for small business funding options.

Apr 6, 2018
Matthew

IOU Financial review

Very efficient and smooth process. Great communication and handling of this trade. The only mistake was that they deposited the money into the wrong bank accounts and I still don't have a reply (4 business times now) regarding if I have to deal with it myself or whether IOU can make the correction for us.

Feb 7, 2015
Happy Customer

IOU Financial review

The customer service was awesome and the process was the easiest and most efficient I've ever experienced. I would advise IOU Central to any business owner that needs additional capital. IOU Central offers plans that fit your needs. Everybody involved with the process was wonderful! Thank You!

Jan 10, 2003
Victoria

IOU Financial review

This is. It was a bit scary and I was somewhat sceptical about the procedure of the transaction. But when it came down to it, it was amazing! My own loan adviser/consultant only understood it all, was funny, friendly and answered every query in words one could understand! Excellent!

Jan 4, 2002
Mark

IOU Financial review

I've received two rounds of financing in IOU Central, They make it very simple and extremely clear the terms and amount you pay in the end, there are no hidden fees, I'll continue to use IOU as are business grows, would never think of calling a bank, I shall always telephone IOU first!

Jan 4, 2009
Baskar Subbiah

IOU Financial review

I have been working with IOUFinancial for last 4 decades. Their finances has been availed by me and they are clear and straightforward. I've worked with Colt and he is very helpful in getting the loan done in method that was very efficient. I would strongly recommend IOUFinancial.

Jan 9, 2008
Bev

IOU Financial review

On site said no up front charges, and everything was very simple. But in the conclusion there was in fact a 295. I felt betrayed. And my broker had also thought no fees, so that he felt bad that he had misspoke. Obviously it is a small fee compared to the interest rate, but was.

Jan 10, 2015
Luis Americo

IOU Financial review

My experience was fantastic. The procedure only took a few days to get qualified for a loan and receive my money to my account! I recommend this company to any of my other coworkers which are in the financial market that wants a pleasurable and fast experience. Job IOU Financial!

Jan 3, 2002
Carrie Sagel Burns

IOU Financial review

Not only are they super communicative, they have an internet dashboard that allows me to check the status and know what's what. They never hesitated to return quickly using an information that is needed and respond through email or phone. Loved them to want to renew with them.

Jan 7, 2002
Christopher

IOU Financial review

I have done a few of these with different companies. This was by far the easiest, quickest, and the best terms. I'm not kidding when I say Amazingly Easy! I uploaded what that they asked for in the application procedure, Lorrie had me financed the next and accepted in 1 day.

Jan 8, 2005
Kristy's Smokeshop

IOU Financial review

Its next time I approached for funding to iou and they funded me hassle free and gave me better speeds as returning customer,I'll stick with them all of the time,I encourage everybody in funding desire,iou is the door to get in,I want I can give them six stars.

Jan 2, 2008
David

IOU Financial review

This has been a procedure from begin to finish. I had the financing telephone with Jennifer Pelotte, and her hot demeanor was quite comforting. Should my company require any additional funds in the future, I will definitely look to ioufinancial.com first.

Jan 2, 2003
Tom

IOU Financial review

We had a very simple time managing IOU, along with their staff were very professional and the procedure took under a week. You're willing to pay more to obtain funds and if your company is in demand for action on a loan IUO would be recommended by me.

Apr 2, 2019
Rufino

IOU Financial review

Very Wonderful treatment and cordial, a bit of ignorance in financial Issues and Also the calculations, the Charges Were a mistery till the end, Roughly 10% of This amount to be disbursed, the Speed Stopped at 32 Percent or 32 cents on the $,

Jan 2, 2007
Edwin

IOU Financial review

Matt Hancock was professional and diligent in all aspects of my request. He promised to'beat' the offers I received from Lenders, and he delivered! I would recommend ioufinancial.com for any business short term capital needs. True professionals.

Jan 10, 2009
Kevin

IOU Financial review

IOU Financial has helped out when we were looking for some additional funds for new equipment, training and total business choices. Lorrie is tremendous inside her customer service! Her reply time is fast and the whole process escapes terrific!

Jan 4, 2002
Aurelio

IOU Financial review

Together with The IOU capital loan that is working that is central I managed to double my sales because I had working capital available when I want it. ! I am half way through my term and I am very pleased with the outcome. Sincerely, Aurelio

Oct 7, 2015
Jon

IOU Financial review

This is the loan I have applied for. Very professional and procedures to do my loan. The provisions were within my financial needs and desires. I will definitely use them later on. I would strongly recommend them for any financial demands.

Mar 10, 2016
Robert John

IOU Financial review

Every person I delt with at this company was dishonest with me these people they lied to me, it seems they do and will say anything for you to sighn together. I delt with someone called bank. I will never do buisness with this company again.

IOU Financial Business Loans

IOU Financial is a leading online lender specialized in helping small businesses with a healthy cash flow secure the capital that they need to grow. A unique approach to lending through an advanced, automated application and approval system allows small businesses gain access up to $500,000 in just 24-48 hours. Speed and transparency make IOU Financial a trusted alternative to banks. Operations is based in metro Atlanta, Georgia, IOU Financial is headquartered in Montreal, Canada and publicly traded (TSX-V: IOU). For more information, visit http://IOUFinancial.com. IOU Financial was formerly known as IOU Central


Website:
ioufinancial.com


Contact:

600 Townpark Lane
Kennesaw
30144
United States
866.217.8564
[email protected]