Headway Capital reviews

Headway Capital

Headway Capital loans review

Reviews: 289 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Aug 3, 2019
Paul Kope

Headway Capital review

I'm giving a three start rating due to some initial confusion regarding my approval status. Upon receiving an email reply As soon as I tried to sign on I could I was led to call Customer Support. They initially didn't have me approved and I was told I needed to finish my program which would require, when I called Customer Service. Lendio promised me I had been approved and I knew was to click on the hyperlink and put in my own pull. I wanted funds the day after the Rep checked using a Supervisor and I called and found I was indeed accepted, I was told that the soonest was the following weekday. I needed this for a commercial insurance down payment which I needed to complete that day. Thankfully, I had enough with additional funding, however, if I wouldn't have had currencies in my personal accounts by March 8th. No insurance. This was crucial. I suggest it is communicated to your customers that there's a 1 day waiting period to become financed for initial draw. If I had know that I would have predicted in time to ensure funds were in place. A second suggestion I have would be that you focus on making your site more user friendly. Third I would add that more concern is expressed by the Customer Service Department for clients' needs when they must call in.

Jan 2, 2007
Alvaro Diaz

Headway Capital review

By filling the program the, my loan is quoted as 18 payments of $1064. 01 to get a loan of $16200 ($19152. 18 total)I did a screenshot since I guessed I'd never see that display again, I finished my program and supplied my files I had been approve and the funds were deposited into my account, for my own surprise I detect in the email said the maturity date on dec-2017 (22 weeks ), so I check from the side and they've scheduled 22 payments of $1064. 01 ($23408. 22 total) $4256. 04 over quoted, I contacted them and emailed them my screenshot, and they say it should be a mistake, therefore the provided me a different deal, 18 obligations of $1256 ($22608 total), I didn't accept, or so the cash were reimbursed to them, they weren't cooperative at all, I ask what would happened if I use the cash before I detect , and they say it wouldn't happen cause they'd notice before LOL. When I have proof of their quotation, didn't honor their offer, I guess they captured a couple of clients with same snare. In Case You employ with them perform a screenshot of this offer since you will never see that again in the process or later, not even in the website, you'll see scheduled payments along with the balance, I would recommend you

Jan 3, 2004
Scott Javaheri

Headway Capital review

I had a terrific experience during the funding and payback period of my loan but had a charge balance leftover after the loan had been repaid (timing problem related to the afternoon of repay too being the day of repayment ) and requested the credit that the day of said payoff. This happened on 1/31/19 and 3/14/19 I haven't got the charge balance of approx, to date. $2,100. I've spoken with them multiple times and was told a check could be mailed every time. The latest promise was with a client service supervisor that said they'd have a check for me within five days at the latest. It has been a total of 9 days and I haven't got the check that is promised. I've asked why I needed to take a check because they had no problem funding me and accepting payments to my account and was advised that they did not have the capability to process refund checks this way on credit accounts! I'm guessing this is going to be the only way to find a person to follow through on getting the money although I do enjoy writing bad reviews. I am also guessing they do not pay interest on the number held for almost 45 days.

Jan 4, 2007
David Dodd

Headway Capital review

I was a little company creditor for the first 7 years. Since then, I have developed and managed a variety of financing applications tied to economic improvement. I have owned my own company for 21 years this month. I have experience on each side of the desk. I found myself needing working capital, and tried a factoring group, which was a nightmare. I then went to my bank, which had been worse. Needing an answer and frustrated, I replied to an e-mail from an agent for Headway Capital. I must confess I was skeptical at first, we all understand 'there are a lot of email scams that are based out there, so I checked them out-and finding nothing unwanted, decided to give them a try. After completing a application and providing information on my business, I obtained an. After I replied, it was less than TWO HOURS until I got a message which I had been approved. Even more astonishing, the capital were in my accounts THE FOLLOWING MORNING! Headway has an avid fan of their services who will inform this AMAZING story wide and far, and also a client for life. Incredible!

Jan 6, 2000
Dario Ruiz

Headway Capital review

Jameson Paxton provided a credit line for my enterprise to me. I had been told that I was accepted, I could draw only the money I want and pay the charges for that amount. The next thing I know the entire"line of credit" cash was deposited into my account instead of me taking it from HeadwayCapital, the creditor. I phoned because I did not need the money Jameson Paxton to whine. Since I did not wish to acquire interest I decided to return it all. Previously, Jameson also explained that I was going to have the ability to pay back. This was not the case. Headway Capital website did not let me cover. Meaning that I needed to pay $500 in fees back. I predicted, email and send text messages into Jameson several times he responded to my request. Oh! He said he went to talk to his manager the next day and call me. I also known as Headway Capital several times to both their publish numbers but noobody ever pick up.

Jan 4, 2008
Kim Brand

Headway Capital review

Borrowing money can be scary. The experience is stressful. The risk is high and the disadvantage pretty steep. We had a short term loan and was denied by banks. We founded an education technology company which is beginning to see some traction because of happy customers a hire and decent luck. But we've sunk every cent of our savings and credit and did not have working capital for a significant purchase. Long story short: we ended up with an extremely expensive loan (60% APR) out of Headway Capital - however they did everything they said they'd do professionally and courteously. We got the money we needed to get goods which we pay off the loan quickly, can turn around at a profit and still make money. I don't believe entrepreneurs the way that they need to grow the market are supported by the banking industry. But it's what it is. Line: based on my experience you can trust headwaycapital.com.

Jan 4, 2008
Salvador

Headway Capital review

All businesses talk about their support and then there is the 95 percent of creditors which direct you down a path with a false sense of"your qualified" only to be disappointed at the end of the day. But Headway Capital was a change for once. Example: I did not have a complete tax year to show my companies potential and what is worst. They took the time to ask qualifying query and I provided documentation they requested, although I had been sure I wasn't qualified dependent on these issues. I was granted a loan, it wasn't exactly what I had originally requested but given what they had to use, I understood and was happy with what they offered. So that I would like to tell everyone that could use a loan at a time that is critical, they will need to converse to the people at Headway because I honestly think they put their money where there mouth is.

Jan 11, 2002
Don Ugwudiobi

Headway Capital review

Do you need money to run/operate your company quickly? If yes, you better run into Headway Capital-they are the very best! I implemented on Wednesday - November 16, 2016, have funded on Friday-November 18, 2016. This is unbelievable, and awesome! I never see anything like this before! Headway Capital is the quickest financing company and your best I've ever worked with this season. After, you've got some deposits on your company bank account and Credit Score, you will be funded by them and your company over 3 days! So, go get funded by headwaycapital.com my friend! Quite pleased with this company and I will continue to work together until I hit Millions and Billions of Dollars! Cheers, Mr. D. Director of Operations/Technical Dept. Takabis Global Technology Co.,

Jan 9, 2002
Joe Williams

Headway Capital review

I had a favorable experience with Headway, I had been thrown off at first because I was told I had been approved for a $15,000. 00 progress and was eventually put through at $5,000. 00 At the time that I was a struggling and young company, We had been just opened 6 Months, not realizing it afterward the 5,000. 00 although at the time I did not think it would assist with anything did, It enabled me to fight on and we have a constant flow heading, My payments are cheap, Had it been it may be a different situation. Thank you Headway Capital for helping my wife and I to keep our dream growing and going. Joe Williams PJ's Family Car Care 1008 Beaver Dam Road point Pleasant, NJ 08742. -LRB-848-RRB- 232-1616

Jan 10, 2009
Nhat Vu

Headway Capital review

Our automobile repair firm had purchased our construction and needed funding to complete the build out for our usage. We needed funding. When talking to a number of lenders which were simply considering a daily payment tap and no concern for what would work with our business, we approached Headway Capital. A eyeopener, Headway is a lender that is good at adapting a loan to the individual companies needs. Program went follow up e-mails and smooth kept us in the loop throughout the entire procedure. We even received a call through acceptance processing wanting to get familiar with our operation from our loan officer. Will recommend headwaycapital.com.

Feb 10, 2019
Tec

Headway Capital review

Funding is easy. Limit isn't high. Be extremely mindful of the repayment within the term, your effective interest rate (at least mine) is extremely large 57%! The expense of debt is difficult to justify for business, unless your return on the debt barrow is higher then the price tag, stay away. The interest will eat into your profits. A regular credit card range from%>10% to 25% and you've got payment flexibility, not capped at 6 months & 12 months. A good deal more flexibility. Another choice is trade line for established organization. Interest is lower, single digit%. This is a quick.

Jan 3, 2001
Melony Chambless

Headway Capital review

This has been the easiest experience in process and loan program. In 1 week we had the capital we needed. It may have been faster if I was faster to respond. The process was stressless. I told Nick the amount we were searching for and he got us the specific amount we requested for. We feel very comfortable with all the payment procedure and the payoff amount. Nick explained everything. He was also very quick to react and also made sure I had all the files I had to move. I don't really think this procedure would have been so quick. I recommend United Capital Source.

Jan 9, 2005
C. M. in Iowa

Headway Capital review

Headway gave me a choice when others had denied me. The process took just two business days. I'd paid a fee in the beginning as another on here'd mentioned, but I understood it had been a finder's fee for your firm who joined me. And for a $14k line that I couldn't get anyplace else, I was okay with it. I gave 4 stars because although you can draw from it you require, you do pay this . Me the interest each month charges and allows the principal to be paid by me at my leisure. That's much better to get a small company with downs and ups.

Jan 10, 2007
Lynn Heffel

Headway Capital review

I have been in business for one year and actually wanted a line of credit that will help get us and would allow me to build credit for my own business. Headwaycapital.com responded with the sum I looked for and also with terms that were very acceptable. As the loan is beneath my EIN my private credit wasn't affected. The deal was accepted by me, the next day and the cash was deposited into my business account. This was an simple procedure. I could not believe the speed and ease of the reply! Truly Happy with Headway Capital!

Aug 5, 2019
Paul Makunzva

Headway Capital review

I had been amazed by HeadwayCapital's efficiency in processing my loan. The application process was quite easy to navigate and finish for example depositing funds, and all tasks were completed in time. My business was suffering because of lack of capital. I ended up needing to ask customers to get their own servers and computers in losing gain resulting. This has allowed me to have capital especially to buy for resell. I will definitely not hesitate to refer Headway Capital to anyone. Thank you Headway Capital.

Jul 8, 2017
Nanu Patel

Headway Capital review

HeadwayCapital - the entire team, who ever extremely courteous, a great deal of patience and I talked together to spell out the process. Justin Rothblat who was my contact stayed through the procedure with me until the loan obtained funded. He was available on the phone till late from hours of morning. I will highly recommend Headway Capital to any one who is need of an immediate capital for the growth of their business enterprise or some additional needs. Headway performs in a manner that is really timely.

Jun 1, 2018
Kym Miller

Headway Capital review

Thus far so good! Our typical money flow had been pinched by 2 Hurricanes in 11 months more than we'd like and having access to capital so we can continue to function and develop is critical. The procedure was straightforward on line. 1 telephone call from underwriters a few days later to ask several questions and verify info and inside a couple more days we'd capital. Not expecting any major issues and glad to have a company that will do the job w/ small companies.

Jan 10, 2008
David Marchese

Headway Capital review

In my very first exposure, Headway employees are concerned and participated in my corporate requirements and how they can help them. And, at the end of a short but extensive inspection process, they delivered exactly what they promised. And they continue to be engaged with surveys and helpful emails in being a positive part of the growth of my company, representing their interest. Many offer support but Headway stands outside, way out, ahead of their competition.

Jan 4, 2004
Chan Phouthavong

Headway Capital review

The service was quick and fast. Just be cautious about requesting the funds. It doesnt give you info and the loan goes through without details. Be sure to understand of the fees related as it is not clearly mentioned and they wont if you don't ask, provide the information. Such loans are meant to be short terms with various fees associated to it. Be sure prior to accepting that you speak with a specialist. That request will be most likely to have made by you.

Jan 9, 2005
3171Warren

Headway Capital review

We have only begun our relationship with Headway and sincerely nothing might have been more timely or more easy! Our company is all about 1. Our company's development and also 5 years was amazing; nonetheless, no bank or loan company would have thought us hitting on the two year mark and then the loan percentages could have been double what we could gain from Headway. So far, our experience getting business capital and drawing out of our line was seamless!

Jan 2, 2005
Robert Arida

Headway Capital review

Was pleased dealing with Headway Capital and Business Backer.

Josh was professional and kind and answered all of my queries. He was able to receive us the funds via a line of charge from Headway Capital and without hassle. He had a positive attitude and didn't make us feel inferior like other companies did since our company makes a smaller amount of profits. Would highly recommend HeadwayCapital and Business Backer to some company. Thank you.

Jan 5, 2004
Luis E. Moscotte

Headway Capital review

I couldn't praise this company enough! If you are a business owner and wish to have access to financing at several times, I highly recommend HeadwayCapital. Their line of credit lets you access funds if you want them, you pay back and the funds will be there willing once you want them, to be utilized. I'm very appreciative of this opportunity I was given, and look forward with Headway Capital. Thank you guys, you are Luis E. Moscotte LEM Services

Jan 12, 2000
James HollenQuest

Headway Capital review

HeadwayCapital is fantastic. I have been with the exact same bank for 4 years in operation for 5 years. But I was unable to receive a line of credit within my bank, despite having almost a 700 credit rating. But thanks to HeadwayCapital they were able to get me the line of credit I needed in about 24-26 hours with paperwork. Less paperwork than my bank demanded. I would recommend them. Just make sure that you get you paperwork so that you can

Jan 7, 2009
Roz B.

Headway Capital review

I had a good experience with Headway. The process was easy and rather seamless. I finished the online and got a line of credit. I had to upload a couple of decades of taxes and a couple of bank statements. It took a couple of weeks but the last step was to confirm my advice by telephone. Following the phone verification I was accepted within money and hours in my account the following day. I look forward to doing business with them.

Apr 9, 2018
Chris Jones

Headway Capital review

A really enjoyable experience. I've dealt with banks for other small business I have worked for and it amazed me in the quantities of paperwork necessary to be considered to get a loan or credit line. These folks are head and shoulders above their peers in customer service, really doing what they say they can perform, and also streamlining. Then having a response in a manner that is timely. Absolutely not what I was anticipating.

Jan 11, 2002
Jim Kouns

Headway Capital review

As I went through the comprehensive and week long process of red tape, I had already been"pre-approved" (not fooled by this statement), however both the promotions accounts handler and 1 of those underwriters, overstated in the start the amount that I should"expect to qualify" for. These amounts differed greatly, enough that used the Headway not a long-term relationship, but a very simple stop gap to greater Capital and conditions!

Jan 11, 2002
K Hughes

Headway Capital review

I made the mistake of agreeing to borrow money from this corporation. I will pay the charge line off shortly, and then will close the accounts. Had I shopped around for rate, I might have saved myself a fortune in interest. I discovered I have the ability to borrow money for much less overall price, after looking into extra financing. DO YOUR RESEARCH AND HOMEWORK before registering for this company!

May 6, 2017
Tony Koeck

Headway Capital review

I found the process initially frictionless. I got the impression after sending statements I had been approved. I even got to the point where they showed the line level to me how and told me I had been accepted and how to progress it. All of sudden I receive another e-mail asking for more announcements. Seemed I little disjointed occasionally. All in all it occurred but it was seamless.

Jan 12, 2000
Steve Tucker

Headway Capital review

Thank you Headway.

My company needed some quick capital to fund a project. I discovered that the HeadwayCapital site and within moments, I was approved with exactly what I asked for and funded in a few days. The Headway process could not have been simpler. I look forward to developing our company with Headway in the future! Steve Tucker Unified Materials Group of Companies, Inc..

Jun 11, 2019
Customer

Headway Capital review

I have been with Headway Capital for a couple of years. The acceptance process was quick and simple and you can draw using a 24 to 48 hour turnaround time on the internet on your Line of Credit during weekdays. The interest rate is quite high so this is not meant to be a long term loan but rather a LOC that you cover back and draw down, draw down, pay back such as LOCs are meant to be.

Jan 11, 2006
Scott Pres

Headway Capital review

They have my accounts to be managed by an access website portal that is easy. When cash is available I can make unscheduled payments. While I need cash I have the money in 24hrs and can transfer funds. Easy and clear approval procedure. Upfront terms. Different from most fly by night organizations. My next step is to expand my line. 6 mos of history means something!

Jan 11, 2003
Carpenter Small Business Owner

Headway Capital review

The application procedure was simple and fast. In a couple of minutes, I knew how much capital I would have to work together to increase my business, and the funds were in my bank account the following day. I would recommend Headway Capital without hesitation. If you've got a company that you know you could grow if you had more working capital, then try HeadwayCapital.

Jan 10, 2007
Bonnie Phillips

Headway Capital review

I have been looking for a line of credit for some time but what appeared to be those companies which are looking to charge a set amount, and so I expected the same from Headway but be rest assured that it was completely different and it was a genuine credit line. They are quite quickly when I want the money and made everything so simple. I'd recommend them to everyone.

Jan 11, 2006
David G.

Headway Capital review

Waste of work. Applied, stated that I had an application or accounts already. That's interesting, considering the fact I've never heard of Headway Capital before now and have just now met their needs (at least based on their own site ). I imagine they took my advice and sold it. Glad everyone is making money because I am sure not profiting.

Jan 10, 2007
Kitty Davis

Headway Capital review

I found myself in need of some money to improve my business, after being in business for 9 months. To wanted me to be in company two years with taxation returns. However, Headway Capital did not. They used my profit and loss statements. They believe things which companies wont. It has been over a year since then and they are great to use.

Jan 11, 2002
Muffin99*

Headway Capital review

Fantastic option for small business owners who have down times looking to enlarge their long time company when they don't have the capitol. Like the financing option considerably greater than a loan when a different time or opportunity arises as it is always available, couldn't happen to be a bigger help than what they were for me.

Jan 8, 2016
Sheriff

Headway Capital review

Each timew you withdraw money from your credit they bill you a fee that is 2%. Also I was never notified by them concerning their depositing the full credit amount in my bank account. Interest Charges + withdrawal fees demonstrated up as owed straight away. Not a fantastic practice without notifying you, to push you into a cost.

Jan 12, 2008
John Bottema

Headway Capital review

Headway capital was the first company and not my credit rating. I had been approved for a line of credit and it took two days for my funds. This has allowed me to move my business forward in giant steps that will make my business a lot more profitable. Thank you Headway! I will refer you to everyone who desires credit options.

Dec 9, 2019
Daren Davis

Headway Capital review

I've been in operation for 2 years and 8 months. I was ready to enlarge. Contacted Lendio and has been led to Cody Cole. Cody was wonderful. He went above and beyond my hopes to get me started with a first business line of credit. It was simple and fast. Two days later after the approval the funds. Thanks Cody!

Jan 2, 2006
Taylor

Headway Capital review

Crazy fast support! Was was already and approved immediately program to get my loan without realizing it had already been approved and was on its way to my own account. Very professional customer support reps. I would recommend this company for any small business owners looking to grow their business with capital.

Jan 1, 2009
Kiapolo Cerny

Headway Capital review

Overall procedure that is very timely, had some difficulty initially with getting my bank verified, but that was remedied quickly with alternative procedures. Nothing out of the normal in the fine print. I really do look forward to building my business relationship with HeadwayCapital as my company grows.

Jan 9, 2007
Kyle

Headway Capital review

Headwaycapital.com listened to what I wanted and went above and beyond to make sure it occurred and was a fantastic fit for me personally and was fantastic to use. Easy application and quick decision. My loan portal isn't difficult see and to use. Would recommend to any small company looking for capital.

Jan 9, 2000
Erwin Monzon

Headway Capital review

I am quite happy with the loan process' quickness and ease. This company said yes and fast , when businesses said no to me. They've saved my business and I can get back to working together with less stress. Thank you to HeadwayCapital and their employees. Really do appreciate the trust you put in me.

Jan 8, 2001
Reynaldo Rodriguez

Headway Capital review

Probably one of the easiest processes I have ever had. The business took my advice, verified my banking information and I was done. I tried other companies but headwaycapital.com blew the competition away. I look forward to a long and lasting relationship with headwaycapital.com. Thank you again,

Aug 5, 2019
Todd Goldfarb

Headway Capital review

I have approved for a loan, the process was smooth. They lessened the quantity once I submitted the program (that was somewhat bizarre ) so I didn't feel entirely in the loop regarding the totality of their process. The money hit my account within a day and no problems so far (hidden fees, etc. ).

Jan 10, 2007
Raul Dominguez

Headway Capital review

A whole lot of organizations within a service that is similar, you spend days and days sending over paper job, and then they ask for more. The prices of different businesses are so large it is not worth the loan. Headway makes it fast easy and most of all very affordable. Thanks a million.

Jan 1, 2006
Evangelist John X Freile

Headway Capital review

Headway capital, it is extremely fast and the individuals are the finest it only took me three days to speak with the funder and it was about the best way to get a loan to get 30k, very fast and dependable, best company to get and reasonably priced loan thank you headway capital and staff.

Jan 5, 2004
Michelle Woodside

Headway Capital review

The Headway group is bar none! They've helped me take my small company to the next level. They also understand that there may be problems in today's business world that may develop and you are treated by them with respect and help you get into the solution. Headway team rocks!

Aug 6, 2017
Franco Santarcangelo

Headway Capital review

I was very happy with the kindness of the of the person and the speed of the application process I dealt with. They deposited the money in my accounts, but I never noticed or sign a contract. I discovered my APR was 63. 35%, that deserves zero stars! I'll pay it off ASAP!

Jan 12, 2001
Patrick5656

Headway Capital review

The fastest and easiest means of obtaining without emptying my bank accounts, receivable. Profession and linked me with the loan for the specific enterprise and knowledgable representative, understood my needs. Many thanks. Pat Manning Waste Removal Solutions, Inc..

Headway Capital Business Loans

At Headway Capital, our mission is to provide small business owners access to financing through an easy application process and fast funding. Our line of credit provides the flexibility to draw money (up to the available credit limit) whenever needed and we do not penalize for paying a line of credit off early. Apply with Headway Capital and receive funds in as little as one business day, if approved.


Website:
headwaycapital.com


Contact:

175 W Jackson Blvd, Suite 1000
Chicago
60604
United States
866.698.8494
[email protected]