ForwardLine reviews

ForwardLine

ForwardLine loans review

Reviews: 181 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 2, 2000
D Williams

ForwardLine review

I took a loan with this business back in October of 2015 before the loan got approved and the customer support was great. Afterward the sales rep tone changes and I was hit with the understanding that what I see online was untrue concerning the quantity of interest to be repaid. I voiced my opinion to the sales rep if you pay back you can avoid some of their interest, and he brushed it off and said. Since after getting some large payments expected in the start of the year, my aim was to cover it back within a few month, I went ahead and started making the payments. Unfortunately I became a victim of a crime on Christmas Eve which caused facial damages and me to be unable to meet with customers. I was unable to collect the money and I lost a great deal of business. With my earnings on hold and daily payments coming out of my account, I had been forced to freeze my bank account to stop all the overdrafts from happening which caused difficulties as well. I had memory issues from being hit in the head and lost checks. When I contacted Forwardline and attempted to explain that I was having financial difficulties and needed to work out some other arrangement until things got better, they immediately got rude and wouldn't work with mepersonally. They said I had been committing fraud when I didn't give them the next bank accounts to keep on taking money. I explained I was going to have to setup a different bank accounts due to the issues with the old account and needed to change my obligations to each week or come up with another solution before I could get back on tract since I'd now lost several of my bigger clients rather than attending the year end meetings. I had every intention of paying them back but was only in a bind. I was not able to show customers due to stitches, swelling, a broken nose and broken teeth my face by the assault. However, I was willing to attempt to find a way to have them paid out. I just could not do it their way at the time and continue to have my own account daily. The director that I talked with was very rude and said they would immediately start collection if I didn't get caught up and allow them to continue taking payments from my bank account and did not care about any unhappy story about me being attacked so I did not even bother trying to keep on describing it. I also left a message to phone me but he never called me backagain. They made me feel so there was no point in trying to describe what happened to me like a looser who was committing fraud. I did owe money to another company and they consented to wait until I could get back on my feet. However, Forwardline was dreadful and didn't care for anything but me giving them a bank account. Because I just didn't know what to do, I went into a depression for two weeks. Things began to get somewhat better and have them paid back over a few months and I decided to try and called them to see if I work something out and the supervisor didn't call me backagain. Yesterday I checked the email and received a letter from a lawyer's office saying to not contact Forwardline again and threatening to file a law suit, protected a writ of attachment, prejudgment, acquire many exemptions together with the nation and credit reporting agencies and also make me pay additional interest, attorneys fees if I didn't pay them the complete amount within 7 days. Now the total due is a greater than the initial loan although I paid for months and I now don't have any option but to file bankruptcy. I tried phoning the office of this attorney several times but find a recording. The last couple months have been a nightmare for me and this business has been dreadful making the situation worse. It was never my intention at all to go through this and it is a shame till you sign a contract, how nice they are. From there on what changes and should you default option for any reason, they're unwilling to work with you.

Jan 5, 2003
Customer

ForwardLine review

I received an email saying that my business met their criteria and they were offering an"exclusive, short-term chance: a business loan from forwardline.com at the unbeatable price of as low as 8. 99 percent fixed-fee. So I called to request an example. I had been told that for a $100,000 loan, their best speed was for 6 months term, with daily equal payments via ACH (automatic debit from a Bank account) only on business days, using total repayment between $109,589. 00 and $113,611. 00. I wasn't told how would they pick between the lowest and the repayment. Should you draw a graph of the sum you end up at zero the day following the payment and would start you get the loan. That means you could consider that on average you received an advance of $50,000. If the total interest is $9,589 and $13,611, then the interest paid for the 6 month loan is between 19% and 27%, which totaled is 42 percent to 62 percent. That is a way of calculating interest however illustrates more or less how much are you paying. I do not blame any Company offering this type of loans for charging such a high interest, considering that they don't ask for any collateral and are a good choice to Banks. In the past, I have received offers that were similar as a matter of fact and the annual interest paid has been much higher. And, each time short term cash is needed by a business and there's no way to get a Bank loan, it is a fantastic alternative. With all the interest, many company can pay it helps them survive an expense or a season. I only wish they (and all other similar businesses ) could be more straightforward and cite the real APR if they make offers to potential customers. Update in reaction to the organization's reply on 5/22: I don't believe an APR calculation could"confuse" the Customers. They would be just enlightened by it. I really don't think it is wrong to charge a APR of 1000% or 100%, as long as the Client is aware of what he/she is currently paying. I do think that the actual APR ought to be visible and said upfront.

Sep 12, 2015
Qais Arabo

ForwardLine review

Ive been using forwardline for the past 9 mos. Here's my frank input on what. 1. I was told I could use my current gear by the earnings rep. - Not correct. They sent me new equipment. So I'm stuck paying on my Clover, and on the equipment I was sent by them. My clover is costing me $70 per month. Forwardline only reimburses upto. This won't cover my clover gear. Mislead me . 2. I had been told money could be taken out on every transaction. 20 percent of every transaction. NOT TRUE they draw a large sums at the same time and lump up the complete. Not per transaction as I was led to think. 3. They'll charge you processing charge for your credit card transactions. Their fees are greater than what mine were. That is what really upset me. Im paying for processing fees than before. I was advised that forwardlines fees would be comparable if not cheaper than my chip. 4. Card Processing- You do need to switch for their processing system. Originally I was told I could use mine (NOT TRUE) 5. Loan needs to be compensated in 18months. Overall its ok. Many of the things which the sales rep told me had loop holes were not correct. Also- I had a large lump of money. Our old processing fees have never hit on our best sales months. My account is negative $200 this week. Im very disappointed. Finally - they ship you all those flyers that state your pre accepted upto. NOT Correct! This is simply a gimmick, when you call they approve you. I typically procedure I got a loan for $15, around $15K a month. I just received my forwardline card processing announcement. On a month which we did $14,000 we were billed $435. 44. Our previous processor would have been around $200. Thats the facts behind forwardline.

Jan 5, 2005
Tracey Andres

ForwardLine review

Pre-qualification was painless, and with friendly support. When promised funding occurred. Before financing might occur, I needed to supply a tracking number for my terminal from my past processor, and was advised that I'd get the tracking number when Forwardline shipped the old (rental) terminal back into my previous chip. Three weeks later I phoned my Forwardline Processor Rep to affirm so I no longer could be charged a rental fee for his or her own machine that my lease was returned. It was not returned, but sitting in storage for the last 3 months. I had been told that I must have provided an address (that was on ALL the documentation of credit card piles they previously had in order to accept this loan). I am wondering why NO ONE emailed or called me to affirm that information (that Forwardline already had). My rep made it sound like this was my mistake - not theirs. That conversation could have been treated with a simple"I am sorry & I will look after it right away". It was taken care of immediately, but I was a bit angry with the implication that this was my fault.

Jan 10, 2015
C. Harcrow

ForwardLine review

After a lot of thought, and working capital that was needing, I chose to give Forwardline an attempt. It took a bit longer than normal to get funded but that was on my end. Michael has been very helpful. We've built a great friendship in the process. Although I did not understand I was under a horrible non cancelable contract with First Data and Prestige, which I cannot get from, I still utilized the service of Forwardline. I will recommend them to anyone. They are people, no charges, no contracts, everything is straight forward. You actually have committed people you can call email or directly, for example Michael. He helped me throughout the procedure and it was easier than I thought. We obtained our money and it gave us the boost to assist us during the days of business. I am pleased over all. Give them a try, you will be pleased you did. But be warned, make sure you can escape from under your processor, do your homework but if you can utilize Forwardline, take action. We saved us and we built a connection .

Jan 3, 2008
Frank F

ForwardLine review

This company sent me a"pre-approval" on a"Platinum Company Account". The telling was accompanied by a forwardline.com card, with an account number on it. The account was delivered to my HOME address. It had been addressed to some business I possessed and which was shut about 9 months ago (business merged with a larger company), and it was addressed to a different person, as"Chairman" of my previous firm, who is ANOTHER OWNER OF ANOTHER COMPANY IN THE BUILDING WHERE MY PREVIOUS COMPANY WAS PREVIOUSLY LOCATED. So. 1) The Platinum Business Account Credit Line has been delivered to a different individual (tagged as Chairman of my former company, who is the proprietor of another company at the address where my prior company was located); 2) Was sent to a business which is no longer in existence; and 3) was sent to my home address rather than the company address! WOW - IF THIS IS THE MEASURE OF THIS COMPANY'S PERFORMANCE, STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!

Jan 9, 2009
Ann Smith

ForwardLine review

I'd like to say I had the Finest Funding Rep Mr. Sam Boyer who Assisted me with securing some Capital for My Restaurant Business Expansion.

He went steadily stayed with me letting me know the status Above and Beyond, assisted me So Really simple and it had been done in a matter of a few days. There were several loopholes (on my end) but he helped me get through them with such ease. Constantly walked through the process from the beginning and STAYED IN CONTACT, he allow me to know available. KUDOS to You Mr. Sam! If You are in need of FUNDING for Your Enterprise, FORWARDLINE is your Organization and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them. Other companies I have dealt with in the past have SO MANY FEES connected but NOT FORWARDLINE. NO FEES and I look forward with Forward Line to My Relationship!

Aug 2, 2017
Michelle

ForwardLine review

Michael Braverman, I feel just like you're almost like a brother I never had, and have enjoyed business our communications, religious and cancer fighting survivor's! We are all on this small blue stone soaring through space! Michael, I will most certainly use Forwardline for loan demands and will recommend you to other business owners, because you provide a GREAT service and EXCELLENT customer care and follow up! I've been 100% pleased with all my interaction with YOU and Forwardline! A company and you should be quite impressed by how you do it and what you are doing. I will be in touch with specifics. Thank you! From, Michelle Voight President/Owner Clips by Michelle, Inc. dba Great Clips

Jan 6, 2007
Dawn Takacs

ForwardLine review

I just had a 20 minute conversation with Alison N. about applying for credit with FowardLine and I discovered of all the companies I have spoken too over the last week, (including the major creditors ), Alison truly listened to my worries, queries and requests. She affirmed that by repeating back some things to mepersonally, such as my tastes for use of my credit report and additionally my preferences for repayment. I don't know yet if I'll be accepting a loan with this company, but the initial interaction is 5-stars and leads me to feel that my company needs are understood and in good hands. Thank you Alison!

Jan 12, 2009
David Gasse Sr.

ForwardLine review

We started with Forwardline, It had been easy to get started I didn't think they were for real! But after following a few simple steps we had been up and on our approach to increasing our enterprise. With the funds we have received from Forwardline we've bought more inventory, place on more employees, purchased a Co. vehicle and improved our advertisements in our slow spans. I'm quite happy with the pay back system forwardline utilizes. Thanks to Jen and also the staff of Forwardline we are up and running stronge in a econamy that is very shaky.

Oct 7, 2015
Melani Reith

ForwardLine review

I got a letter from forwardline about the possibility of some company finances. Proceed and I chose to telephone via their institution with a debt consolidation loan. They were efficient, friendly and professional. There were no charges or obligations. The procedure was very fast. My funding was obtained by me week. Therefore that I don't need to even think about it, payments are automatically transfered! Overall I'm extremely happy with my experience together. I'd suggest them to anyone needing some extra money for whatever.

Jan 12, 2003
Stanley Barge

ForwardLine review

I'am very pleased with the app and the way unencumbered their collection process is to my business. There customer service is topnotch. Amon, my account representative, was a big help in answer all of my questions. I had a few minor issues, in the beginning, along with his turnaround time in addressing my issues or returning my call was very quick. The only reason I didn't rate the services as a 5star is due to their rates. I wish they were a little lower. I would definitely use their services again, should I want them.

Jan 5, 2006
Pedro F

ForwardLine review

This is similar to the rest of the lenders they ask for paperwork and require a very long time to process, the exact same day financing is not a true statement. Aside from that everything is business as usual. Michael was fine during the procedure he clarify some statements with. Look out for the interest rate is quite high in case you have access don't use it. If you want to build credit history is fine. Was that the simple fact that they did not pull my credit report. That was the reason I used it.

Jan 12, 2005
Cynthia Shelton

ForwardLine review

As far as the loan itself its a deal, when I have paid it down a few 24, and I will likely renew - the credit card processing is another story. I bet you get yours right off the top, although I really don't get my cash for 2 times! If its over a weekend its own four times! Also I can not store repeat clients without another price - if I renew I cost less personally and will go back to my card chip since they never fail me! I give you 3 stars rather than 5 to this actuality.

May 7, 2016
Celeste J.

ForwardLine review

When I phoned in reaction I received their stipulations was a little apprehensive because I'd reached out to business lenders and overwhelmed me. But Al, the agent I talked with made me comfortable and NEVER made me feel pressured throughout the process. He then made the transition to the next stage very comfortable and gave me excellent counsel. Ben made me feel both as comfortable with the procedure. I obtained the funds to help me along with my business venture.

Jan 4, 2006
John R Vermillion

ForwardLine review

My expertise with Kristen was excellent. She was responsive and easy to work with. Regardless of the time zone differences between ours and her office, we never had any communication problems. ForwardLine made decisions quickly and their requests for advice were fair. The terms of the financing were precisely what I was looking for, and I think I have finally established a relationship with a financial partner for the long run.

Jan 12, 2005
Joseph Truscello

ForwardLine review

FORWARD LINE is just one the best merchant cash advance firms we have ever worked with. They followed through in a timely manner with each and every assurance and were courteous and committed. Their entire team, from the first sales call, underwriting queries to even the funding call itself could be considered both professional and friendly. They are quickly and make the merchant comfy. I consider them an asset to my business.

Jan 5, 2004
Alisa Belica

ForwardLine review

I've looked to a few firms regarding loans, and palms down forwardline is your best! They went over and beyond to assist my businesses needs. Andrew Lee was respectful and patient with us, helped with the paperwork, and went in helping us understand the process. They do stand by their 24 hr time line. Andrew made certain to get down it before today's end. Thank you all for the aid, and allowing my small business to grow.

Dec 12, 2014
Phyllis Weatherbee

ForwardLine review

I like your company and you help when needed, I had an issue when my payment wasn't pulled by the reserve if it was suppose to and it induced me to go into overdraft, they pulled out a charge. I did call customer service and they weren't any help. I dont believe the lender will refund as customer service requested me to do, so I Must eat this, I wish I had an email or text to inform me of whay will occur,

Jan 12, 2005
Laura Allen

ForwardLine review

From my first contact, the people at ForwardLine were considerate, thorough, and replied every concern that I had. I've continued to work as my processor with them after paying off my company loan, because of their excellent customer service and accessibility. You won't be waiting days for a return call. They are at the top of this, and I have found them to be caring and professional.

Sep 4, 2019
Jesse Stroombeek

ForwardLine review

Wow!

Best Finance Business I have Dealt With. Andrew Lee, our adviser, Went Above Our Expectations. Andrew Was There To Finish. Are A Lot Of Finance Companies Out There But Not One Have Ever Made Me Feel It Wasn't About Them Getting Their Document. Due to Everyone Involved! I Highly Suggest ForwardLine And Look Forward To Doing Business With Them Again In The Future.

Jan 7, 2007
Vijay Bansal

ForwardLine review

I able to complete and restarted my loan process. David is real professional and best men I ever interacted in Forward -line. I love David Leibovitch support and help. Others Members were NOT upto the standard. Requirement for training and client's friendly, courteous, attempt and work out with folks, open minded and able to solve issues without loosing customer services.

Nov 9, 2019
C'Ella Walker

ForwardLine review

The process was fast and simple. They worked hard to get me financed fast. I will always be thankful for the"hand " which ForwardLind has given me. It is so difficult for small businesses to acquire the funding (working capital) they need to grow. Forwardline.com has helped me. I'm grateful. Sam and maziar were wonderful. They left this happen for me. Thank you guys.

Jan 5, 2006
Robin

ForwardLine review

When I needed a short term loan to get through a slow season, ForwardLine came through. The procedure was straightforward and quick. Everyone I dealt with was friendly, extremely helpful and easy to use. My funding was fast and at a far better rate than anyone else I talked to. Thanks to Lonnie, Rob and Melissa for making this a great experience. Highly recommend!

Dec 12, 2014
David Weiss

ForwardLine review

Overall I was pleased with the process in securing funding. My only issue is that the cash is still expensive a lot like a high interest credit card. It would be nice to see some significant discounts for repeat customers. But if you are a small business and have had it with the bank turn downs this is a path to acquire funds you're currently searching for.

Jan 8, 2009
Michelle

ForwardLine review

Line has been the best for our small business! Chad is wonderful. He constantly breaks all the characters down for us and we work for the best prices suitable for our enterprise. We literally receive a check deposited to our account in a day! That's the reason, they are the only Business we turn to. Thank you Chad and ForwardLine!

Sep 10, 2015
Ruth Ann Wells

ForwardLine review

Everyone at forwardline was helpful from al roberts everyone including al roberts, my very first contact, my sales man. Were efficient, put up with my problems with computor etc., and they left the process (that we've done before such as getting a tooth pulled) enjoyalbe. It was very quick when we had all the problems. thank you

Aug 11, 2016
Wenderlin Houston

ForwardLine review

Total honesty! No in between the lines! No BS! No Guessing! No offender (annoying distressed telephone calls). Very untrue! When trying to find a loan micheal Braverman with Forward Line is the go to guy. Easy easy easy easy. The name says it all Forward Line. Thank you Micheal thank you. By Wendy in Lubbock TX!

Jan 6, 2006
Hoth

ForwardLine review

So far my experience is fine. Paul appears to be a nice salesman from what the loan included being to having to send in my paid for compliance great machine for them, a credit card processing company to maintain, however I had been duped. Thankful for the loan but time will tell not or if I repent that this dicission.

Dec 9, 2019
Charles Adcox

ForwardLine review

I believe that the key in any relationship (especially what's intended for a long term relationship) revolves round"up front" honesty and trust. I find that Jared clearly includes more, and such attributes. Congratulations for having Jared on the group. He is a tribute for the firm. Bart Adcox, Thank you

Dec 12, 2014
John Laster

ForwardLine review

We had an exceptional experience with agents of ForwardLine. Much different then some of the other"loan" companies we checked with before utilizing forwardline.com. Some (to stay unnamed) were only rude when we didn't call them back to inform them we had decided on a different lender instead of them.

Dec 12, 2014
Dona L. Piza

ForwardLine review

I have renewed my line every year. I have never borrowed from another firm. The support is great. Scott Park is superb. The process is quick and simple. The loan is repaid through your credit card batch that was daily so that you never have to write a check or worry about making a payment in time.

Jan 12, 2006
Edgardo Quintanilla

ForwardLine review

I appreciate the assistance from FORWARD LINE at a time (early this years) if my company needed a little loan. I liked the helpfulness of the staff and their willingness to make the procedure simple for me. Your assistance surpassed the two banks I contacted before doing business. Very thankful.

Aug 11, 2019
Kathleen Schuckman

ForwardLine review

I was pleased with my encounter with Forward Line. Everyone I dealt with was courteous, pleasant, and professional. Sean Barre and anthony Mariani equally did all they could to be sure we received. And they really patiently answered all of my queries. I highly recommend Forward Line.

Jan 5, 2005
Bill Bestolarides

ForwardLine review

When I first started Ahead line there was no instruction booklet my machine went down with my Client waiting in the Shop for over 20 min while I tried for some one I had the Client leave and I stayed on the Telephone for at least another hour not happy I got it Operating my self

Jan 3, 2001
DAVID Oliver

ForwardLine review

The people at forwardline make the process quite straight forward and painless. We have been using them for a few decades and their help is now an important part of our company. It is nice to have them on your corner at the market during times. David Oliver Cape Tip Sportswear

Jan 7, 2004
Joseph Santarose

ForwardLine review

Allison was great! She worked with me every step of the way, even if it was difficult to get some paper signed on my side by people, she saw through every aspect of the procedure and stuck with me. I'm quite thankful for her patience and Allison. I'd use them over and over.

Jan 9, 2001
Steven Simon

ForwardLine review

Spoke to James fannon over a week Wanted to. Rewrite the loan and borrow. More. Being I've paid my loan down Never heard back. Financing for my own spring. Buy. And being I had a nice connection with forward line it's no way to treat a customer Disappointed Steve simon

Jan 5, 2000
Chip Pepitone

ForwardLine review

Leads one to feel just about everyone is accepted and that financing is simple, that should say everybody but me. Its no wonder so many businesses fail when you have people like ForwardLine advertising misleading promises. STAY AWAY! Stay FAR Away! Beware Business owners

Jan 12, 2003
Karen Rhody

ForwardLine review

The partners who assisted with my account were easy to work with and explained everything the transaction could go. There were not any surprises (and that I had been skeptical, to say the least)! I would recommend to anyone who needs some financing without the red tape.

Apr 4, 2016
John H

ForwardLine review

Cash flow is the lifeblood for enterprise. Forward Line worked together with me each step along the way to understand by environment and meet with my unique needs. Their group was organized amongst themselves that made my interaction productive and focused.

Jan 5, 2003
Luca

ForwardLine review

An application fills and after a few minutes they call me, after he told me after 1 week wait for the telephone, what type of service is that a one will call me for the propose? No email and wait and when I need I only can call a number. Really poor service

Jan 4, 2003
H. Zuniga

ForwardLine review

This has been by far the quickest and simplest method. If you provide the appropriate documents underwriting can qualify you for capital and does their job financial. It helped during a time our company was expanding. I definitely recommend Forward Line.

Jan 9, 2000
Lauren Ostrau Meren

ForwardLine review

My experience with ForwardLine was excellent! I found them to be prompt, courteous, and professional. Whether it be my rep Sean or some other with the corporation. It was appreciated that they worked well with us, and that I would highly recommend them!

Mar 10, 2019
Dave

ForwardLine review

I've been with Forward Line for some time now I was very impressed with Sean Barre as my broker he made the practice of getting more capital a circumstance that is fairly stress-less. He fought for me and allow me to get the working capital that I needed.

Jan 8, 2002
David Bowman

ForwardLine review

They were quite good in getting the financing, a little on the expensive side but did not need to jump through hoops to find the financing. My only issue is now I am waiting to find the amount and they also desired me to move them my merchants account.

Dec 12, 2014
Donna Levasseur

ForwardLine review

Forwardline has assisted my bussiness to raise and help add more services. They've made it a lot easier for myself to conduct my business . When I have called forwardline they're friendly and quite helpful. In receiving the funds and quite quick.

Jan 10, 2007
Joan Greenwalt

ForwardLine review

It has been an excellent company and you do not have other options. Clearly it cost more than conventional financing, but it works great when you end up in a tight place. They were friendly, fast and efficient. They were constantly up fair.

Jan 3, 2007
La Vida Clary Mason

ForwardLine review

ForwardLine was very quick to review and approve my business. I was taken by it no more than 15 minutes to gather the requested documents and for ForwardLine to respond. Within a day, I got and had been approved the loan in 2 business days.

Jan 9, 2005
Josie B

ForwardLine review

I'm very grateful that ForwardLine was able to assist on my growing company requirements. It took a little longer than anticipated it was worth the wait! Favorable detailed professional and fast. I highly recommend your company to develop!

ForwardLine Business Loans

ForwardLine is a data-driven FinTech company dedicated to improving the financial health of America’s small businesses. As an industry leader in direct lending, we strive to build long term, value-added relationships with small business owners that oftentimes are underserved by traditional banks. We believe in transparency and efficiency in our application process. Applying with us only takes a few minutes and won't affect your FICO score. We can have funds in your account in less than 1 business day.


Website:
forwardline.com


Contact:

21700 Oxnard Street, Suite 1400
Woodland Hills
CA 91367
United States
866.623.4900
[email protected]