Figure reviews

Figure

Figure loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 7, 2003
Fitzroy

Figure review

This review is specific to Figure's internet application. I have no complaints about the Home Equity product that Figure offers and none about its customer services staff - Roderick Daniel, and another chap, all whom was exceptionally professional and extremely beneficial. Your website needs to be more user friendly. Adjusting the loan amount isn't obvious that you have to use the slide bar and nothing about the display advised you to use the slide bar, consequently my program was postponed for a day because I could not adjust the loan amount and had to cancel my very first program. The next and by far, the WORST problem on the application is that the four attachments sign and the customer must read. The fourth one is about 15 pages long. The quality of these fasteners is EXTREMELY POOR. First the font is way too small and the contrast of type background and color really bad, and impossible to see on the monitor. I decided to copy it and paste it - I spent nearly four hours adjusting the format from Word as I corrected it to about 15 from 27 pages, so it would be fair and the formatting was ridiculous in Word. Daniel then suggested I do a"control and" to make the font larger, which functioned for a few kind and for others that the font washed away completely into wavy shadow such as lines. I feel it's completely incredible that a company could have this inept and attachment which was crucial for the client to read and for end of the financing process. This problem delayed the conclusion of my loan by 4 days (not completed) and as I write this I'm quite incensed at these incompetence that I'm wondering if Figure is only another corporate entity that takes unfair advantage of its clients by providing them hardly readable"fine print". You must admit that the recent financial collapse showed the banks, insurance companies, and other financial institutions whined and took unfair edge (cheated) of their clients in processing monetary instruments, therefore one's suspicions of your moral standards in light of a critical attachment that's unreadable is quite clear. Under no circumstances should any client to do hours of work so that they could comprehend the fine print or your website/application cause me. Then again, perhaps customers do not read the fine print, but I do. I suggest you correct/improve these attachments.

Sep 8, 2019
Mike R

Figure review

Was a little skeptical because I could find reviews really. Adding a review that is long only so others have a tad more information if they need it. We received funding on 8/9 and did our application though 8/4. For the interest rate we came in at 9. 75 fixed which is a tad higher than what I needed but a great deal of helocs are variable so this was overall pretty good and for what the product is although you could have the 20% line of credit this compares to me a lot like sun trusts home advance loan that the big difference being that the speed is greater and you can end up becoming up to 50k more than sun trust. The process seemed too easy in a sense based on what I have come to anticipate working together with different banks so that was super nice. There was a few quirks . Typos on some of the pages. If you've got a account the login process after the first time requires the token pin that I wasnt necessarily anticipating and also the scheduling for the account didnt lock on the ui but it sent an email. Also there were a couple of steps where I would have expected some sort of email notification like a hey and we received it is now in the rescission period. After the site said the loan was in financing also the financing email came about 12 hours. So overall definitely some quirks but after speaking to client service in the conversation that cleared up everything. Customer support is helpful and they were able to answer all my questions which was nice. Surely would recommenced in the event that you would like funds that were quick and you also want to pull equity which could bring about a LTV out. +

Jan 9, 2000
Cory Bottone

Figure review

I'm not one to write online reviews, but believed Figure was certainly deserving of the time to write and leave a 5 star review; and expect to ease some of the concerns folks might have (like I did) when employing. I was really reluctant going through with the process having to hand over such sensitive information as my bank account login advice - However, I went ahead, semi-nervously, after reading other positive reviews from reputable lender review websites (plus they do have an NMLS # to crosscheck and reference too ). So, in handing over the information rest easy, it helps speed up the process. After the initial hesitation, the process was easy and quick, and the customer support was excellent. I had a couple of questions along the way and had zero problems talking to an actual person online through phone and through chat, always. The eNotary was very fast to establish and implement as well (and he sounded exactly like Seth Rogan). In the day's conclusion, it took 1 week to $30K in my bank account from application. The option to go in with high LTV originally attracted me Figure (Other creditors turned me down due to high LTV, after going through multiple processes which took over a month. ) , and I'm happy I did it. HIGHLY recommend, especially if you're like me and haven't been on your home too long or do not have a lot of equity in your home. Excellent experience.

Oct 5, 2019
H Baeza

Figure review

I had researched several firms seeing a home loan. After two or three months of study, I was convinced with the firm that I was going to choose, but a obtained a that I had been quick to dismiss. Am I glad I chose to open and read the letter. Yes, it had been from FIGURE. I read it, I liked what it said and because I had been confident with my study, I did not think that FIGURE was going to deliver on what the letter said; matters like 5 minute approval and 7 to 10 days to fund, no unnecessary or multiple telephone calls from representatives, and or a number of eMails soliciting your business. Yes, I completed the program and within the 5 minutes I was told exactly what my credit score was (much better than I thought) and they accepted us for double as far as what we needed! I completed the application on a Wednesday. So it went like this, Thursday,Friday, the weekend was a vacation 3 day weekend, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and it funded on Friday. Not bad, not bad in any way. I am extremely satisfied with FIGURE, the team, their communication and also that their advertisements is factual and their advertisements isn't exaggerated. As a result of FIGURE, we have peace of mind. Will definitely utilize FIGURE again and will recommended to all.

Jan 10, 2000
AM and RKM

Figure review

We are a husband & wife bunch. We applied for a house equity loan to about 10 traditional financial institutions, as well as to Figure, which is non-traditional. Our experience, for of the firms ran the gamut to very albeit conservative, for they all turned us down. Reason they all gave (those that responded ) was high debt to income ratio. Input FIGURE. Together with the exact same figures that was presented to each of the institutions, they were able to give us a loan, that we needed in less than 1 week! What about our debt to income ratio? FIGURE just lowered our Loan lengthened our loan duration. ! No hidebound policies directing the company, as is true with the conventional forms! Our encounters with real people were minimal, fast, professional, and pleasant. To say that FIGURE is unconventional is a understatement. In case the manner FIGURE does business is the wave of the future, the near future can't get here fast enough! I hope they drive the traditional financial-types into obsolescence. Not often a business receives 5 stars, but FIGURE did make it! As for prospective applicants, throw your temerity. !

Jun 8, 2019
Rob & Carol

Figure review

We were reluctant because we've never employed for you to apply for a HELOC. When we read through the letter from Figure and examined the rates offered by them, we compared theirs to read the reviews about the business, as well as other financial institutions. The procedures were comprehensive and easy to understand, After we did the program. [The site was protected and we did not feel threatened of identity theft] The program allowed us to every record as many times before filing them as we had to. It took less than 48 hours to get a reply. When we were scheduled to the on-line Notary, Larry was patient and he replied and clarified terms and questions we were not sure of [both my husband and I aren't native english speakers]. We are thankful for his professionalism and patience. Presently, we are waiting for documents to be rid of the county and final"stamp of approval." In general, my husband and I are very satisfied with Figure. If we must do further real estate purchases or transactions, we will definitely contact figure.com first! "Grazie mille" to the whole staff that worked on our loan!

Jan 8, 2008
KeHa

Figure review

Do not be afraid, this company is wonderful. I spent 80 days in escrow awaiting a heloc to fund a down on a new house to find out my creditor fumbled. I scrambled to initiate the procedure over again and lost money and all of the time I spent on the deal. I am no spring chicken, so I had my doubts about this modern technology. Here I am one week later and Figure has already wired the capital. The way of lending requires divulging much private information and is so tedious. All of the while cause you to feel unworthy, even when you're an upstanding citizen that has a good record. As I found out pre Approval letters indicate nothing. What you need to know; know that the value of your residence, do your own research. Make sure your numbers work. Have a bank account in a bank that is major. Be in a position to use your smart phone and pc. It takes 5 minutes to apply. Figures customer service is top notch, they take good care of the remainder. What exactly are you waiting for?

Jan 8, 2009
Navaid Mufti

Figure review

I have absolutely nothing good to say about the corporation. I have an 800 credit score with over 25 accounts and a mean age of 10 years with late payments or no missed and no unwanted marks EVER in my report. I started a prequalification with Figure and also to my surprise, I get a credit denial letter that says,"we can't help you because you have had a lot of inquiries in the previous 12 months". Really? I've had my home refinancing which involved a lot of lenders being mainly dealt with by 8 questions in the previous 12 months to be able to come up with their own offer. So far as I know credit hits should count as 1. I wrote figure.com an email asking them to explain the problem to which they responded,"our system flags your account as fraud or high risk". Forgive my profanity but F off Figure. If consumers using 800 scores are credit risks I think I would have serious doubts about figure.com's artificial intelligence routines and what figure.com's true motivations are.

Jan 3, 2009
Soraya Esteva

Figure review

It was incredible how easy it had been to find funding. I had tried 6 different companies who would only finance a small amount for a price. The figure loans procedure was really incredible I had to stop the program and call the company to be sure there wasn't any catch, such as a variable pace. This firm did a credit check that is gentle, did not need a examination and reviewed your accounts. I really do have to admit putting information such as the passwords and username to your secure accounts did cause me to think twice, but after reading that the founder was that the former CEO of Sofi, this product was made to be a seamless online experience, I took a leap of faith and was accepted instantly. My husband even did online notary and signed our papers online. No appraisal, no filed paycheck stubs, no final cost, only a flat rate (1-3%) and also superb interest rate. This corporation will let me go project by project in my remodel rather than later.

Jan 4, 2003
Leah Nagyivanyi

Figure review

This is an amazing business! I was shocked how fast this all happened. Here is the way a Home Equity Loan should be done. Combine a few bills and we had tons of equity and wished to handle a few jobs, each other lender explained and could have wanted every bit of information verified. As a self employed couple it had been hard enough to refinance let alone apply for an equity loan. Figure approved our loan within an hour tops and also our loan was completely funded within a week. This occurred all based on the equity and credit that is how it should be done and we labored so hard for. I have been for over 17 decades at the escrow and loan signing/mobile notary business. I notarize people every day, none has had such an easy experience. Oh and I did not even have to leave my house to have my deed notarized; all documents were signed through e-sign along with the notary. This is. THANK YOU Figure! I can not wait for my toilets.

Jan 6, 2009
Anthony Srock

Figure review

Absolutely the lending experience up to now. After receiving their"PRE APPROVAL NOTICE", together with my current loan amount remaining listed AND the value of houses in the region also recorded, and as I'm waiting 6-8 weeks for my conventional HELOC to go through, I thought 5 days seems so much easier so why not. Well I can tell you why not After meeting they're criteria credit score and thanks $160k to a home valued at $230k ( In they are algorithm valuation. ) I live in a / two bath on a court that is personal whos a calendar year the appraisal was 230k 1/2 past, and the marketplace since has heated up. The zip code of my house is 48044 and I challenge anybody to find a house for 230k in my dad. The sale to get a home that is similar was $269k in March. So Figure just tell the truth, you're looking for no brainer loans that don't involve idea or just a study. The Better Business Bureau F RATING is matching Avoid this company

Jun 6, 2019
Jacqueline Ellis

Figure review

Mike Winters was very helpful in assisting me in getting the Figure program to work in my Iphone 8 also. With a few measures, he got me all set up to converse with a notary. It is quite refreshing to work with a company whose employees are quick-witted , very knowledgeable, courteous, and enthusiastic. Mike Winters really knows how to operate a problem. Figure is an amazing company that provides individuals like me with aid in an exceedingly speedy time period. They have the tools to get information online. I did not have to scan a single document like I managed to pull them all from their source application (ADP, Deed, etc) I would wish them much luck in their job, but it's their scrupulous planning that's gotten them this far. I don't have any doubt this company is going to do. Notary Crystal was very focused, thorough, and considerate. Figure hires the right people and that makes all of the difference. I'm quite thankful.

Jan 10, 2004
Linda Tripi DeVooght

Figure review

Pretty pleased at first with the loan was approved. Finished my house project in six months and immediately called for a cover. Was told in writing, it was needed by them. I sent the request in writing and has been told 24/48 hours to get a reply. Four days later still nothing. Request sent after that msg a payoff figure had been routed, and 24 hours. Three months after the loan has been paid in full with their extra taxed on interest for the delayed pay off, I get a mobile call. Now they are telling me the way to close the accounts, there is still another charge. I would have to cover a final fee with my own county? Never heard of anything quite like that. Seems as though they are going to receive their money by creating up penalties. Definitely not happy 10/14/2019 Update: After expressing my unhappiness with all the additional fees, a representative from Figure contacted me and refunded them.

Jan 6, 2000
Cathy W. Ward

Figure review

The paperwork was horrible to make it through. The postcard I received in the mail was not how this loan functioned. Getting through the questions for your notary was ridiculous. The questions were not explained. So we had to wait until the following day The next time that they disconnected us. I was advised Jacob or by Jason the supervisor to call back . I was told it had not been 24 hours so call afterwards when we called. It took 3 or 4 times moving back and forth on the phone with initial one person and then another to get through the paper work and also each of them had a different response. Didn't we just follow the directions online site? Great QUESTION! Because the BIG F just kept spinning for days. The site doesn't work! Appeared in our account a day sooner than we thought so I guess that was great once we obtained through pulling our hair out the capital.

Jan 9, 2000
Daniel Young

Figure review

This experience with Figure was the most seamless, straight-forward and friendly financing experience I have had in a while. Most HELOC companies of this nature deficiency in my view anyhow, common sense and find bogus strategies to deny financing to some fantastic well-qualified debtor; figure.com respects debtors who've worked hard to build equity in their home and have provided a user-friendly expertise that is quick to use, fast in processing and with a modern interface that offers everything needed in your fingertips. My loan application has been processed in 24 business hours, from when I initially began, my bank accounts easily linked and ultimately funded. I wish all lenders were instantaneous and straight-forward and work in property. I will not hesitate to recommend Figure to anyone and will certainly utilize their services again in the future as required.

Dec 3, 2019
Michael S.

Figure review

Welcome to the future of home equity loans! Wow, the procedure could not have been simpler! I really called after a day or two because I thought"this can not be it. Where would be the all the endless forms to complete, and statements and tax returns to provide?" There's zero. Sure you might have the ability to locate a better rate elsewhere, but you must be ready to await weeks or months and have each corner of your financial life poked, prodded and examined! The most complex part of the process was me figuring out the way to lift the credit freeze I'd initiated with another company! Figure's online chat services were great, the help on the phone was clear, and overall it was the easiest, least intrusive and quickest loan I applied for. Money soon after that, and if you'd like hard answers fast, I'd seriously consider figure.com!

Sep 8, 2019
Hugh Evans

Figure review

The FIGURE method of assessing the applicants ability to cover a loan has been much quicker than the time I employed with the other company to refinance a mortgage. Preparing the program was quite easy. It was also most helpful to learn right away how much that I could borrow and the rate of interest involved. Another characteristic of FIGURE is the way to seek support. Unlike other businesses offering assistance of some sort, I rarely had to wait more than a few minutes before a staffer would respond. Not only that, but the women and men answering my calls were incredibly well informed. They were able to refer to my case promptly, to answer my questions clearly and with confidence, and to explain any thing where I wanted advice. Quite extraordinary. I recommend FIGURE to anyone looking for a loan. Bravo to all!

Jan 10, 2007
Jeff Kujala

Figure review

I was really surprised when Figure agreed to finance my HELOC for me. I came using a 630 credit rating , I had a Flawless payment history, but I was in over my mind in high interest credit cards. Figure seemed to take this into account when they financed this HELOC for me. I will always be grateful for them giving me the opportunity to escape from under all this hefty credit if I wouldn't be touched by the Banks . The application process was incredibly easy, and I was actually shocked if they didn't ask for every form of income verification under the sun, my bank account sufficed and they seem to be pleased with that. It didn't even actually sink in until I talked signing my paperwork, that I got the loan. Thank you again figure for helping me in this Circumstance, I shall always be grateful

Jan 6, 2009
Ira Hall

Figure review

Received a letter from Figure after several questions about a refinancing loan. The process seemed too good to be true as many stated before. Comparing their process that is advertised to final procedures that are classic, it might seem . 30+ days vs their 5! The letter said I was pre-approved with them and precise"figures" would be set upon application. I had been refused, after completing the program. Great credit/fico scores, debt/wealth ratio have loads of equity for any loan and is perfect. After all, such as a"pre-approved" letter. You'd think that it would be precisely what they said, easy, quick and seemless procedure. Well, I guess they delivered. Quick app. Lol Save your own time. Like my grandpa said, If it's good, it won't be easy. It will not be great When it's simple.

Jan 7, 2008
Christal Olsen

Figure review

I want to cancel my 5 star review and warn others, that should they need a heloc which you can draw money, pay back, and replicate do not get one here. I paid a major amt back the month after closing, I didn't want it. No change in rate or payment, that was okay. I then request to draw from the point, the amount eligible functions, but FIGURE wants to raise my speed and payment for what they call"an extra draw". The sum is within my original sum approved of $50,000, it's not a loan that is new like they are handling it. I am with the work of the manner heloc in familar and mortgage, Figure is unique in a bad way. Might be a fair lending breach which I'll check into. Great thing is that there is not any prepayment penalty, as I will get a heloc to cover off this one.

Jan 3, 2003
RRT Fitzpatrick

Figure review

Really, these dishonest people need to solicit their"business" to people that are not DEAD. Received their solicitation was for nearly eleven years and addressed. Let me repeat. I contacted themdeeply upset and angry, and the individual I spoke with only made it worse with all the promises of"venture" with the credit reporting agencies. I am sorry? Nope. That shadier than the solicitation. They understand my father is dead, although I understand the agencies are crap. I have received NOTHING financial addressed to him in oh. Eight or nine years? You folks are crap, your solicitation was shifty as hell, and I expect you're ripping off people and paying to your reviews. And yes, getting a solicitation for loans because of my long-dead dad UPSET ME VERY MUCH.

Jan 8, 2006
N. Adams

Figure review

This was the simplest, most convenient and speedy loan! Everything is done online and I literally received approval. Once approved and using the quick and easy e-notary session completed, the funds have been initiated after 3 days (time required to review files ), and in my bank account in just two days after that! The county I live in only accepts notary services in person, not via e-notary; however, Figure let me know right away and scheduled a convenient appointment for me to meet a notary in person at the time/location of my choice. No problem! This didn't affect the timeline of acceptance or receipt . As advertised, they provide! I've undergone the loan procedure times in the past, and I cannot believe how this process was! Thanks Figure!

Jan 9, 2005
Trees

Figure review

Figure stands out from its area. I moved to funding in 5 working days from program. Compare that with weeks and all the weeks of working through banks attempting to get an equity loan. The interest rate was reasonable. Conventional banks advertise prices that are lower but it is greater than their speed, when you get a rate from them, regulated by your circumstances. There were a couple glitches at the technical process but good customer solutions solved one (audio difficulties with the online notary), and a little patience on my part solved another. Perhaps a little tweaking is needed by their software as my initial efforts neglected. But it worked well. If they offer other products I need I shall place them. Thanks for a fantastic product!

Apr 4, 2019
Kelly Callahan

Figure review

We had one technical issue after another. We wish to extend a personal thank you : Ron This group and Michael Jacob Austin Anita excels in problem resolution. We put them into the test! Our browser was"not needing it" After 3 hrs of attempting different work arounds. This group. Using a smile you could feel. Obtained our loan! We appreciated your patience and bliss (Ron and Kelly). Because we want to improve our property. Our day to day lives will be improved, because of this avenue. For trying 6, individuals are rewarded by you and we thank you. If you're looking at this corporation. proceed! They're real people, giving real solutions. And in that, this world. Is a scarce commodity. You struck gold. People, gold! Thank you Figure!

Jan 9, 2004
Kathleen Seb

Figure review

Believing that some things are too good to be true, I doubted that my Figure application would be successful. I knew that banks would not give me a loan, and had just faced a huge expense. Subsequently the postcard came from Figure and I figured what the heck! I mistrust everything and after seeing favorable reviews and doing some research, I made a decision to proceed with the program. Was SO worried that it was a scam! The process went so amazingly well, I was contacted every time I had a query. As a girl over a certain age, I knew the drawbacks of financing. Nevertheless, it was above board and professional! I cannot recommend them enough! The best part - that I had the funds in my bank account one week! Thank you Figure! Kat

Jan 10, 2005
Shannon Gaeta

Figure review

I wish all businesses operated friendly as Figure! When it comes to consolidating debt and also trying to figure out whether a refinance is much far better than equity or consolidation loans that basically want your first born child to finish. Figure makes this procedure a no brainer! Good customer service from start to end and no frustrations trying to figure out things on your own, or cope with procedures or requests. They do the leg work for you! The 3 folks I talked to throughout the process contacted me. And we are wonderful to use! All I had to do was give my advice and within a little over a week I had funds transferred to my accounts! Thank you figure for rescue my finances and simplifying my own life!

Jan 7, 2000
Gloria Berry

Figure review

This is the most easy and best home equity loan on the planet. I wanted a loan to pay off my bill balances which had given me an introductory rate of 0% interest for a year. The year is finished and the curiosity is currently going around 29. 99%! I looked with $16,000 into a refinance, money out and Quicken Loans wanted to bill me $10,000. In closing costs! Figure charges one origination fee - . Their interest rate is greater than the usual refinance but they end up being the most economical if you do the math. Plus they have wonderful customer support. I can't rave enough about Jarod, Taylor and Michael. It was wonderful to talk to every one of them. AND THE MONEY IS IN YOUR ACCOUNT IN 5 DAYS!

Jan 5, 2004
Tony

Figure review

Everything about this transaction was so simple I could not believe it. I believe that, the same as with all credit/mortgages, if you've got the credit rating and equity in your home your deal will probably proceed as smooth. I have ok credit. It is not the greatest but it was good. Luckily my equity was great as well. I've got a 2nd mortgage and a 1st and it didn't matter to be in 3rd position. Everything was online. Even meeting with the notary to shut everything out was performed with my web cam. Did I get the money I desired? No but I did receive a sum that would allow me to get there. I would absolutely recommend figure.com to anyone and once I pay off them, I may do so.

Jan 4, 2005
Kristi Mercier

Figure review

Being an executive in the finance sector it is fascinating to observe how others provide customer support, blessings, program platform and communication. I am super impressed! The chat feature had any other question I could throw their way, and two good repetitions that answered all my questions straight forward debt to income. Very streamlines process. I shall give an extra timeline following funds are received. I started the procedure and by what I could see I would expect Tuesday 30th or even a wire Monday 29th. It was a pleasure and I will refer the figure.com Team again but a special great job to Bryan and JD! These two reps take customer service to a different level.

Apr 11, 2019
Dean Lashbrook

Figure review

My wife and I attempted to get a HELOC from Wells Fargo and a local independent mortgage broker, but because of very high-bar metrics for LOC approval (our marginal DTI-only our 1st Mtg-in the previous couple years of amortization/paying mostly principal, NO auto or CC debt, marginal charge 640-680, and more than $500k of equity); BOTH LENDERS SAID NO, BUT THEY WOULD BE pleased TO DO A RE-FINANCE OF OUR FIRST-complete with over $5,000 of closing prices ADDED TO OUR PRINCIPAL. Confused and desperate to understand why? We discovered FIGURE! Their application process and final was the fastest and smoothest we've ever experienced. FIGURE IS the FUTURE! THANK YOU!

Jan 5, 2005
William Schildt

Figure review

I discovered myself and spouse in need to stop the bleeding of large (very high) interest rates. They were getting out of hands, bills not went away. I normally put the mail flyers in the garbage, but once I got the"Figure" flyer I chose the time and read it and did a little research about the company and other comments. Yes it recorded as a company, but with a brand new idea to make things quicker and simpler but yet still maintaining high standards. I found the Figure team to be quite useful and professional. My hope is unlike the credit card businesses and the rate of interest is reduced, it will stay low. I would definitely recommend"Figure".

Dec 11, 2019
Amanuel

Figure review

This firm is similar to the apple of Fintech. I had been approved and signed a deal in less than two hours. I got an email stating funds should be in my accounts 2-3 business days. In fact, the funds have been in my accounts within 1 business day. I started the process on Thursday evening and the funds were within my account Saturday morning. I'm a software engineer rather than been so proud to be a software engineer. This firm transformed the way home equity line of credit functions and utilizes technology. It is fast. I wanted cash quickly and I nearly lost the bargain of my life when it was not for figure. com. Thank you very much.

Jan 5, 2008
Kurt and Debbie Schwendtke

Figure review

This was loan process and the simplest we've ever experienced! We are currently nearing 30 years of marriage and have experienced numerous loans over the years. The team worked with on this particular loan were very friendly, helpful, and patient with us. (We're a bit technically challenged). Beginning with Rosalie this morning, obtaining stuff worked out using JD, and signing with Rebecca-we and Deidre had a morning working with them! Thank you all so very much for making this an easy way to obtain a house equity loan we'll definitely spread the word, have a wonderful weekend! Debbie and Kurt Schwendtke

Jan 3, 2003
Dmitriy

Figure review

There were several moments in the process that made me stop and consider cancelling it all. First - practically no testimonials. Then I was asked to provide my bank account's qualifications. And strange conversation with a notary, needing me to unseal my laptop's camera so I could be seen by her. However, I believed that I must learn how to trust people I signed all of paperwork went forward and enough obtained the cash in my account in under 5 days. Calendar days. I guess this type of procedure does not surprise younger people, but for me personally it was quite strange. Thank you.

Jan 6, 2008
Tia A

Figure review

Applied about 2 months ago. Quick approval. Transfer of capital. A decent rate of interest. I know I could have gotten much lower rate if I moved through a traditional provider, but I'm self employed, so that would have taken a time and much more documentation. I enjoy having the ability to put auto-pay to a sum within the minimum payment. If you are concerned with signing in through email links, they have. I've never had any difficulty getting an actual person (vs. computer) on chat once I've had questions. Customer Service has been outstanding. Very Satisfied with Figure.

Jan 3, 2008
Rakitha

Figure review

They have one. I had been searching for an equity loan and that I see nationwide large banks as well as banks but they all had bureaucratic loan procedures including a costly home evaluation with long waits to find money. Only FIgure. A easy and simple follow process was provided by com. Their speed was the same as banks that are nationally or local with zero hassle. The process was online and I got money in my bank accounts and my loan approved in under a week. Their drawback has been that they now only provides equity loans that are hybrid and have fewer choices.

Aug 10, 2019
Michael Wood

Figure review

Quick and to the point!

Without a doubt the loan together with the quickest turn around I have ever seen. I kept waiting for the"send me your life story, in triplicate" it did not happen. Everything was simple and we got the money we needed for improvements to some home per week - a week my rates were comparable with my credit union but the similarities end there. Every person I talked with such as the enotary was useful and professional. The procedure was really simple and direct, I didn't fully trust it - they do not disappoint. Highly recommend .

Jun 5, 2019
Orlando Negron

Figure review

We love Figure and their application method that made it easy for us to apply. We have a response back approving our loan, once we submitted our program. Amazing! Their E-Notary process was amazing. We spoke with all the Notary Public to a live video conversation. We applied on Saturday, also our loan and April 27th were finalized and funds wired on Friday. My spouse and I have been at awe on how easy figure.com processed our application. We highly recommend Figure for their Home Equity loan to family and all my friends. Job well-done Figure. Thank you

Mar 11, 2019
Kimberly Granzella

Figure review

Wow.

Really Wonderful. I am happy and excited. I began the paperwork October 27, and my lender, the loan has been funded, November 2, 2019 was confirmed with by tonight! Their procedure was simple from start to finish. Over the last several months I have visited several banks in my field of Napa, and each said it would be at least 45 days to get funding. I took a leap of faith and decided to try the procedure on line with Figure. So glad I did. THANK YOU FIGURE! You are professional and truly amazing! Sincerely, Kim Granzella I

Sep 7, 2019
Marc Jensen

Figure review

Fantastic procedure but the technology does not always want to cooperate (took 30 minutes to log into my notary session with your technician team's assistance). In addition, my very first photo upload did not fulfill your specs (I don't think the upload screen stated that all four corners necessary to be visible) but I did not get any kind of error message. Because of this, I attempted to log into my scheduled session that was notary to no avail. Eventually got in after a second ID upload, which did say the four corner demand.

Dec 3, 2019
Sam M

Figure review

Unfavorable reviews that I read online about the and financing from a few other applicants, Although there were many, in obtaining an equity loan, but I had a short and very smooth process. The application process took only a few minutes. The Online notary service that required a few minutes of the compsny was approved and notified right away and contacted me. The fund was 2 business days after the conclusion of this 3-day of recision. The employees were courteous and helpful. I strongly recommend this corporation. Sam

Jan 3, 2000
Samiah W.

Figure review

I applied for a Home Equity Line of Credit and received funds directly week! What an incredibly easy procedure! The e-notary (an online videoconference using a live notary) was especially convenient for us because we are living in a distant area. Chats were also quite helpful with rapid response times. I appreciate their cutting back on the paperwork and weeks of waiting for answers that I experienced when applying for the identical loan with other banks. I've been drowning! This was a experience. I'm very impressed!

Jan 3, 2007
Mike Jervis

Figure review

Absolutely the quickest most easy and most stress free way have ever done. Everything was exactly like they said. We did the application on a Saturday day and after about an hour and a half we had the approval! The best customer service I've ever had the joy of working with. Had a great deal of questions and called them 5-6 days and ever time that I did the quality of the customer service was exceptional! The deposit was within my accounts 5 days just as they said. Would highly recommend Figure to everyone and anyone!

Jan 6, 2006
Jessica Light

Figure review

We had been denied based on their appraisal system, but we have a new appraisal that has been done within 90 days showing value. Our home is habit and semi-rural, but it does have comps. A gap between your automated valuation and an appraisal dine by an expert is a difference that is significant. We have made significant improvements on the house since that evaluation was completed. We need more home improvements to be made by a Home Equity LOC set up. Credit score is excellent and debt to income can also be terrific.

Jan 8, 2008
Damien K Ramirez

Figure review

Being in the mortgage and real estate business, I have several alternatives to get mortgages or helocs locally, but all with a paper trail that is huge. I was solicited by Figure by mail, I currently have a 1st mortgage but needed some short term liquidity and figure.com came through. From application to consent to closure process and cell phone/FT using a notary. Money was wired and we closed. I definitely will recommending figure.com as a effortless and fast solution to the massive bank heloc to my clients.

Feb 5, 2019
Bee Dee

Figure review

I must be honest. In the beginning, I was skeptical with all the scams going around. But after talking with Mr. Jones in the St. Louis office, ALL my concerns were laid to rest. I've never dealt with a company like Figure which was right on time with EVERYTHING-from the five minutes it took to get approved to the day the funds were deposited into my account. And I got a lovely bag a few weeks later. I would highly recommend Figure to friends members and my loved ones. Thank you, Figure! Bee Dee

Jan 7, 2003
Kelli Shipman

Figure review

This was for. Before I found out about Figure, I applied at a large bank. I had been sent a book of all the docs I had to send in. In this day and age, I feel like technology should help better streamline this process, and Figure did exactly that! I was approved and financed in 5 business days! I cant say how thankful I am that I didnt have to spend hours scanning etc or gathering documents and going to the post office! I would recommend this company to anybody thinking about getting a heloc.

Jun 4, 2019
Kevin Callahan

Figure review

Okay, we thought they were stupendous. Until, they sent an offer to us, WAY better than that which we signed for. (Keep in mind, no cash has hit our account. ) We have excellent credit and our supply was 4. 99%. After we signed loan docs of 6. 25%. (I questioned our rate, but has been told we had more income to qualify for the 4. 99. ) Ummmm, we have 400. 000 equity in our home. Thus, shop around. Research figure, but wait for their own plea. You will pay too much, like us, suckers.

Jul 11, 2019
Scott Roberts

Figure review

My HELOC closed in about 6 days. Everything was fast, simple and productive. When I had questions, Figure's live chat support managed to quickly answer. They are worth their weight in gold although they may not have the cheapest prices in the market. Being able verify our earnings, conduct an evaluation, to choose an application same day and provide an approval was amazing. I recommend Figure and I have worked in the Mortgage Industry in one capacity or another for the past 20 years.

Jan 8, 2003
Dianne Hutchens

Figure review

We were skeptical at first, fearful this was a scam to receive banking info and our personal. Had a glitch during the application process neglected to upload our tax return. Every person I talked to on the phone walked through a number of those problem areas and had been personable. We were accepted After our bank account was connected by us and the mobile notary was easy to work with. Funding happened 3 business days after the recission period. We highly recommend Figure as this is!

Figure Business Loans

At Figure, we're transforming home equity by creating a fast, simple and transparent process to bring you closer to your financial goals. We'll show you how to use home equity to consolidate debt, pay for home improvement or fund your retirement.


Website:
figure.com


Contact:

650 California Street
San Francisco
CA 94108
United States
888-819-6388