Fig Loans reviews

Fig Loans

Fig Loans loans review

Reviews: 313 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 6, 2003
Swhite Mystery Shopper

Fig Loans review

Fig Loans seemed like a fantastic company! I was denied due to my bank account not showing an inadequate amounts of deposit pay statements the HR ADP payroll system is down therefore I would need to get a live check. But, I was able to email my paystubs to establish that particular amount is earned by me. Fig loans was understanding and reconsidered their choice. Greater than 1 hour! My funds was in my account the next day. Update: 6/13/19 Although Fig Loans did reconsidered their decision and accepted my loan. I did run into a problem right. On there site it says that refinancing is an option. As long as my income did not change, I'm present on my loan the rep mentioned, and there is 1 payment remaining it shouldn't be a problem to approve the refinance. Well in order had to perform another bank verification to find out if my income changed. The underwriters believed distinct and while verifying my income verification they noticed I had other loans being taken out on my statement. Which I do, since I'm building my credit as stated in the beginning. So when did it become a requirment which you can only have one loan? It needs to be mentioned on your website, if that's the case. The underwriters seen that as a"debt trap" in their own words, and denied my refinance. They also said I'd"high interest loans" that I was aware of but that's my own company. I can see if I was on those additional loans or my bank account was at unfavorable position but my spouse and I'm paying those loans sensibly in a timely way. I wanted to refinance with Fig loans to extend the quantity of time the loan is being reported on my credit report as it was only a 4 month term, and that I didnt see much improvement in that short amount of time. I will be paying my last payment early so I will be done with Fig Loans. Overall I would give figloans.com a 3 star from beginning to end just because of the misleading refinance procedure, 2nd bank confirmation and poor judgement! Swhite Mystery shopper

Jan 7, 2001
Tim

Fig Loans review

Their application was filled out by me, did everything that was required of me and also at the end when I pressed submit, it said thank you your application has been approved and you'll be hearing from us within a day or so. For methey did not have the courtesy to let me know whether or not I was approved. I waited for days and days and never got a response. So thanks for nothing. I didn't really think I would be accepted I did expect the courtesy of a reply. I hope other individuals somehow deserve that honor ***** they replied they sent me two replies, they listed the dates at the times however I never got either one so I don't know how accurate they are. I know for sure is that I never got a response. If they did and it was mistakenly sent to the wrong location then I'd apologize to them again I never received anything**** I'd heard nothing but good about this company and that I was disappointed but perhaps it was all a misunderstanding or a mistake. Don't base your opinion

Jan 4, 2008
Lorena Serna

Fig Loans review

A friend referred me to Fig loans around 3 months ago and its own absolutely become the best loan I've gotten with my credit. The approval was easy, all they do is check your bank account to make sure it belongs to you and that's it. I had my money and that afternoon and had been approved. It gives you a choice if you want to to postpone your payment by a whole 28 days. I have just delayed it by 4 times until pay day b ut its great to know that the alternative is there. My credit rating improved by 67 points with only 3 payments and that I have 1 payment to proceed and that I intend on using them to build a few favorable accounts as I plan to purchase a home up. My name is sam if you do give it try use my referral code: BAC887. It will provide you $10 credit on your initial payment. Easssy cash right. Well,hope this can help someone. Thanks

Mar 11, 2017
Maddie

Fig Loans review

I initially wanted a loan (roughly 2 years back ) due to car/driver's license issues and was quickly accepted. I was excited since I had bad credit and also a loan could have sent me. I paid off the loan monthly and it was cheap! Since then, FigLoans started reporting loans to the credit agencies to help build credit for their clientele. I decided I was going to continue to take small loans out and pay them back on time in hopes of increasing my credit rating a bit. However, my credit rating increased A LOT. It's gone up 44 points last I checked! Really exciting. I love this company and highly recommend them as an alternative to payday loans and to help build your credit score.

Jan 8, 2008
Customer

Fig Loans review

This is a great company and recommend to anyone who's searching for a small loan. The site is really easy to browse through and approval process is stress free. I wished I would have known about this business years back. Definitely helped me through a difficult situation when there was a little loan I needed. Helped my credit score. If I needed to change the date of payment, it enabled me to do this without complications. It was cheap and didn't add fiscal stress. Kudos to this corporation. Wished there were more like it.

Jan 8, 2001
Jennifer Markovich

Fig Loans review

Fig gave me a chance when a lot of places would not. The loan process was fast and simple. I love the fact they report to the credit bureaus to enhance people's credit rating! Few places do this. I am happy and glad I decided to give them a go! My credit is not the greatest at all but nevertheless they gave me trust and will assist my credit score! When most say no, they say yes! Thanks Fig Loans to your next chance in life to fix my credit. Your amazing and I have already recommended your company!

Jan 10, 2000
Tammie

Fig Loans review

I've yet to make my payment. As a result of my circumstances I needed to move the payment date. It had been extremely easy. Just logged in and chose a date. I love that the payments are only once a month as opposed to every payday. The rate of interest is better than other businesses. I had such a nice experience with the application procedure and the customer support reps. The obligations are a reasonable amount I can actually afford also. Thus far I am quite happy with this company.

Mar 10, 2019
Bethannie

Fig Loans review

THANK YOU FIG LOANS!

You guys are truly wonderful! And also have helped me when I need or needed it! I love Fig and will continue to get loans out of them, this area is indeed WONDERFUL! I am a customer as they are loyal and aided me went ABOVE AND BEYOND to help me! They are so wonderful love this loan place! Thank you! As she desired it to be my kid's birthday is going to be. I am so happy I could cry! A thousand thank you! So so happy! Beth

Jan 6, 2004
Marie93

Fig Loans review

I am a newbie so I am giving my critique. I applied for a 300 dollar advance which was approved immediately (same day) and deposited the next day (literally). I paid off the loan early. Figloans is very much legit. However is I reapplied which takes three days. You would think since you had a loan and then didn't take three days to get approved. It takes longer although The second petition would go through within 1 day.

Apr 10, 2019
Laura Allen

Fig Loans review

The Fig procedure is quick and easy. The payback procedure is easy, too. On occasion, it's the toughest part, however they work together with you! If you think a payment will not work, they could usually transfer it or divide it. While getting paid back, their intention is to help you. And they really do help you get your bill paid. They shut it out quickly and they record obligations to credit bureaus.

Feb 10, 2019
Willetta J Hill

Fig Loans review

I gave them star because my bank didn't release the funds and I thought it was Fig which had been doing me wrong, they truly deserve 10. I would recommend Fig to anyone that is currently struggling, they are there for you and release the funds rather quickly, and if you cant make your payments in time, constantly hit out if you want more time and see. Thank you Fig to be there in my time of need.

Jan 12, 2008
Customer 1

Fig Loans review

Fantastic company, just make sure you pay in time. They're flexible should you want up to 14 days, but anything after that you are screwed. They'll report it to your own credit bad. When you try to fix it they'll say there's nothing they can do the corporate office fault of it. Think before you act, but if you are responsible and looking to a fantastic credit aid. This is the company.

May 4, 2019
Cookie

Fig Loans review

I had been doing business using fig loans for about 2 decades and I've been quite happy. I will be looking on it although I haven't really paid attention with all the charge part in my credit report. I began doing business with fig loans because they are more affordable and by months than payday loans along with also the business explained to me they report it to your credit score.

Jul 11, 2017
Leslie

Fig Loans review

I love fig loans since they make getting a loan easy and doesn't cost any where near as much as other businesses. The only thing would be allow a loan even in the event that you have one loan. Particularly if you have a fantastic track record together and have paid off one loan . Because sometimes everyone requires a little additional cash a time when life throws you a curve ball.

Aug 8, 2018
Joshua

Fig Loans review

Quick obligations that are single, service and the attention of other areas. I have had my money the following morning, although they say up to three times for deposit. You can change your due date online, In case you cant make a payment on the day. Ive always been able to solve issues online and have never needed to talk to a customer support rep. so I cant rate that portion.

Jan 9, 2009
Kim Florence

Fig Loans review

I applied for a loan subsequently got an email saying their thoughts changed and denied me because someone close to me had so that they couldn't give me a loan, a loan and didnt cover it back. That is unfair like me not paying a car payment that is plus they take my relatives car you'd nothing to do with the other. Basing my loan on the error of someone else is absurd

Mar 1, 2019
D Stanley

Fig Loans review

Fig Loans came at a time when I needed some financial aid. I assist my grandkids . Attempting juggle and to adapt my expenses and their expenses was taking a huge toll. Fig Loans gave me that extra cushion I had and their versatility is a God-send. I would highly recommend FigLoans's services . Thank you FigLoans for helping me and giving me that opportunity.

Jan 9, 2000
Carla

Fig Loans review

Applying is easy and quick, your loan is reported to all three credit bureaus, this isn't your payday advance, with making timely payments, this loan can help to boost your credit. This is my next loan using FIG Loans, I recommend for fixing your credit, or anytime you want a little additional cash at fair prices with less than perfect creditscore.

Jan 3, 2004
Customer

Fig Loans review

They're awesome! Should you need extra time to cover your loan, its easly to log in and change the date. The interest is large but thats exactly what you can expect if your credit is less than average. They allow your borrow up to $500, but I believe that keeps it to where you miss payments and don't over do yourself and it keeps payment cheap.

Jan 10, 2008
Janie Flores

Fig Loans review

I truly love yall and day to help me, and also my family rebuild our own lives. I dropped. Thank you for being at a time of need in my own life. Im a single mum with two kids, and has begun from the bottom, sleeping on the floor with no TVs. I have a complete time job, daily, I paid off my 1 bed room trailer, and bettering my self.

Sep 2, 2019
Shaun Wise

Fig Loans review

Needed money for a invoice that is light. I'd gotten a mail about Fig and took a chance and filled it out for my Mother at midnight. The following morning at 822am. Was approved and the next morning at 715 am. Cash was there in her bank! Easy. No BS process! Paid some and then the light bill. Thanks!

Aug 3, 2019
Michele Brown

Fig Loans review

Quick, your dealing with a lender that is direct and so VERY easy rather than an endless vicious circle of this loan application sport. Another perk. NO unlimited telephone calls from people claiming you've been accepted for a ridiculous amount! Fig loans was likely fastet loan span and the most easy!

Nov 10, 2018
Elaine

Fig Loans review

My experience using fig loans has been a great experience. Theses have got to be the sweetest people on the planet, they're extremely professional, very helpful, educated in addition to courteous. They go above and beyond to be helpful. I would recommend them they simply can't be beat

Jan 12, 2008
George

Fig Loans review

No matter what your situation is, Fig Loans, will work with you and try at a very reasonable speed and to aid you. They're the number one online creditor! I could not find anyone else that would work with me but figloans.com has come through for me time and time again. They truly do!

Jan 9, 2003
Alexis Rhodes

Fig Loans review

When others turned me down, fig loans was there! The process online was easy! Monthly repayment, and they report your payment history to the credit reporting agencies! Because I'm trying to rebuild my credit score they help in more ways than one! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Jan 10, 2006
Tekiya

Fig Loans review

Here is the best credit building loan! I enjoy the flexibility to change my payment date if needed. I have never had any problems and it is super simple to fill the program out when I want to get another loan! It's a business that is fantastic and it will help your credit score.

Feb 11, 2017
James

Fig Loans review

Services are great and also amounts and the payments are fairly excellent. I look forward to seeing improvements for sums to be compensated with options of 4 to 6 month repayments. However, FigLoans is a better option than other services taking larger percentages for loans.

Jan 3, 2009
Delores Lazare

Fig Loans review

I find Figloans is the best,they help me when I want it. The team is fast to whenever I need it I am at a jam or not to get back. They are to be recommend by friends or family and. If you'd like a loan company that no hassle and fast,Figloans is the sole hands down.

Jan 9, 2007
Crystal Townsend

Fig Loans review

Fig Loans is key one of the greatest loan companies out at the moment. The procedure was easy and simple and their support is topnotch and they approved me. Repaying is a breeze and they work together with you in many ways that there's no way. I am pleased.

Sep 8, 2019
Amanda C

Fig Loans review

Obtaining financing using fig loans is easy and quick. The payment program is awesome. Should you require extra time to pay it is not counted by them against you. You have the choice to pay premature with a debit or credit card. I will use them more often.

Sep 11, 2017
Michael B.

Fig Loans review

Fig Loans has given me comforting experience with patience, understanding, and their service . I've mentioned FigLoans to friends and colleagues and the wonderful service they supply. I'm not forced to use payday loans because of FigLoans. Thanks FigLoans!

Jan 5, 2007
Karen

Fig Loans review

Fig Loans has helped me. Really simple to apply, and they do not make because you ask for assistance, you feel like a second class person. I hope this loan is going to be my last loan that is needed, but I know they're here if needed. Thank you, FigLoans!

Feb 11, 2017
Tedford

Fig Loans review

The loan process was easy. Customer service and I called and spoke about paying my loan off early. Everything they told me was true. I hope I won't have to invest money again, nevertheless life happens and I will borrow from fig loans again palms down.

Jan 12, 2003
A. Thomas

Fig Loans review

Very fast and easy process. Figloans.com are very helpful and will work with you if you need additional time to make your payments. Their prices are cheap. I received my cash within a day of completing my application. I would recommend this place.

Jan 8, 2000
Customer

Fig Loans review

Fig loans is a great way to pick up some much needed extra cash and help fix your credit too. Fig Loans is legitimate they do as they say and no more, and they will never give you. I have been with FigLoans because 2017 and I have not had an issue.

Jan 7, 2009
Customer Nancy McKeever

Fig Loans review

I'm going through a difficult time with the decision to put my mother on Hospice. I emailed Customer Service and describe my situation to fig with a single payment pending to be rid. I received a response and quality customer services. Thank you

Jan 3, 2009
Cory

Fig Loans review

I just received my 3rd loan out of fig loans. They always sent my approval emails very quickly, and the money was in my account within two weeks. The interest rates aren't idiotic, and rescheduling your payment is super simple, no payment

Jan 6, 2003
T.t.

Fig Loans review

I was undergoing an unexpected emergency and FigLoans came through for me having me repay tens of thousands of dollars. I would recommend this company to anybody searching for financing. They gave me a chance when nobody else could.

Jan 2, 2008
M.Griffin

Fig Loans review

Thanks for working towards assisting us attaining our and understanding your customers fiscal needs, the customers goals. The flexibility that is repay is an alternative for my circumstance. So, thank you again. Respectfully Yours

Jan 11, 2017
Cristobal

Fig Loans review

Among the most amazing group I worked with and plan to use them again. They work together with you so that you get a great experience. I would recommend them to anybody and give Fig loans off a hats. What a great experience.

Sep 2, 2019
Customer

Fig Loans review

Fig loans has been an experience for me personally. It was simple and really fast to use and my money was in my account in no time. Rates are fair, and I love that most. I love how this can be an increase in my credit.

Jan 7, 2004
Josh Sutton

Fig Loans review

I Adore figloans.com.

Great apr for men and women who who have bad credit and alternative to a payday loan. Also flexible scheduling your paychecks around. They report to the credit bureaus to help your credit.

Jan 11, 2017
Natalie

Fig Loans review

I would recommend figloans.com to family members and friends. Although my credit is not the best, figloans.com was willing to give me an opportunity to get a loan and help improve my credit rating in the procedure.

Jan 6, 2003
Jamie

Fig Loans review

I've been doing business with Fig Loans off and on. They are always there when I'm in a crunch. Simple application and acceptance process, Customer service is awesome and the turnaround is quick. 5 stars for sure

Sep 10, 2019
Fern Poyser

Fig Loans review

Finally!

A business that can offer a short term loan option without you having to pay two or 3 times what you might have back. And you'll be able to construct your credit profile. This firm is a godsend

Jan 12, 2004
Customer

Fig Loans review

FigLoans are there for you when no one else is you want in a loan company. No hassles rates and help when no one else will. It is as though you are family rather than just another client. I recommend them.

Jan 4, 2019
M.Harris

Fig Loans review

FIg Loans Would Be the BEST!

They had been there when I needed emergency assistance. They allow me to work my own set payment dates, and the payments are so fair. Thanks FIg Loans! M. Harris Houston

Jan 10, 2009
Limon

Fig Loans review

I have referred a friend! Fig loans helped me when I needed assistance. Plus for those who have issues paying you can reschedule your payment that was a big plus for me. Thank you fig loans you're great!

Nov 1, 2019
Monique Taylor

Fig Loans review

This loan company has been recommended by me to individuals very helpful in time of need. Also very convenient fast deposits can reschedule a payment simple with no problems and to account. Good company

Feb 11, 2017
Jennifer

Fig Loans review

This is the easiest, safest and loan encounter! I felt secure and the repayments were so straightforward! Anytime I needed a little additional time to cover they left it super simple! Great business!

Fig Loans Business Loans

Fig Loans was started in 2015 in Houston, Texas. The company originated as Fig Personal Loans, and started as a collaboration between Fig and United Way THRIVE in Houston to create better, affordable loan products for low-income Americans with bad credit. Fig Loans are installment loans ranging from $300 to $500 that are repaid over four installments and set up on a schedule that fits your budget. Unlike other lenders, Fig Loans works with you to adjust payment dates because we know life doesn't always follow a calendar.


Website:
figloans.com


Contact:

Payments Processing Center: 2245 Texas Drive, Ste 300
Houston
TX 77479
United States
832-802-0344
[email protected]