Exeter Finance reviews

Exeter Finance

Exeter Finance loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Oct 10, 2019
Alecia

Exeter Finance review

If I could give this business a minus 0 I would They are making a lot of mistakes with my obligations and causing me so much strain Just to get a loan through them that they put my family through unnecessary interrogation, They took two payments out in 1 month and charging me 25 dollars for their mistake I was told I would not be charged and I am still being billed. They told me that it was taken care of and my October payment was so fine I have an email saying my payment didn't go through. HMMM The money is there and my payment was due on the sixth I'll have to manage a credit inspection because of their mistake. I'm doing in my ability to find another corporation. Because they've messed up the payment again I will call them and expect to not be lied to about my payment and owing another 25 bucks or more. I don't make a lot of cash and work hard to be treated this poor and strain that is given.

Feb 10, 2019
Leon Ransom

Exeter Finance review

I have only been a customer of Exeter for a couple of months and I really enjoy them financing. I don't have any complaints about anything that has transpired between us so far. They have consistently (to date) been kind, courteous and professional. My one disturbance is I have had a difficult time and have spoken on the phone with a couple repetitions. I've had to ask to have things. Now I understand that we are a nation of diverse cultures. I am also conscious I have had this difficulty and that a lot of organizations outsource those tasks too. That being said, I figure it is a trend that"I" have to get used to. I would also love not having to"press" any button for english. Or maybe I want to learn to speak 5 distinct languages(smile).

Dec 10, 2019
Nicole

Exeter Finance review

Not only are there prices exceptionally high, they offer to give you extensions and set payments on the end of your loan in times of trouble, and at the conclusion of the loan they determined that they're going to implement an extra $1500 value of interest, does not matter that you signed a contract to get certain amount of payments and you've made all those payments, and in addition, they make risks to report you to the credit bureaus if you don't think of $1500 within 30 days and also have your car repo'd even though you made all of your payments. Stay away from these types of people they're crooks.

Feb 10, 2019
Nikki

Exeter Finance review

It was so beneficial to me I am not computer savvy and this process has made my life simpler. It was great to know I had some choices and the number of days I have before a late charge could be applied although I have not missed a payment. No one called to welcome me as a client and I called in to find information about the payment process and the gentleman gave a very welcome to me and apologized and gave me my options. I am big on customer support and even though I had made two obligations I appreciate the effort which was created

Aug 11, 2019
Anita Massey

Exeter Finance review

I Really Don't understand I was buying a car was Presumed to be 350 a month turned into 685 I Make 800 per month in a house keeping job I Had Been honest about my income I did not find out about my payment for five days after I Received my Automobile did I see my contract I signed with a Little of Hands a new Automobile is Wonderful to Possess but not if it is taking every dime I make this new Jeep looks Fantastic as I Am standing at a food line for hand outs to Have the Ability to Consume

Oct 10, 2019
Nicolina

Exeter Finance review

They financed me a new car, with bumper to bumper warranty, in a better rate than I had been paying for an 2013 Ford. With no revealing a payment on your credit score they made the process was quick and they even automatically offer you 7 days, beyond your due date to pay. Everyone has been TRUTHFULL and extremely proficient, yet kind, understanding, and extremely beneficial. I mean, how wonderful of a finance firm should you be, to make a person feel eager to make your car payment!

Feb 10, 2019
Lori

Exeter Finance review

So far they have been quite beneficial. I have only needed to contact them once to change my due date and the procedure was very quick and simple. I love having the ability once I call to consult with a real person. So many companies have switch to pc assistants although not Exeter. I look forward to doing business on any future automobile loans with them. I give them 4 stars just because nobody is perfect and there is always room for improvement. I NEVER give anyone 5 stars.

Aug 10, 2019
Alexander

Exeter Finance review

The procedure was easy and went smoothly. I truly enjoy the ease of making online payments with no charge. The only thing that is preventing me out of giving a five star rating is the rates of interest. 28% interest is really terrible and leaves customers feeling taken advantage of, although I know that lending to people with subpar charge is always a risk and that comes with high rates of interest. Even lowering a couple of percent would earn a big difference .

Feb 10, 2019
John

Exeter Finance review

I have had an account in Exeter for three months and during that time I've had to reenroll three times. First time I was told though I sent a form back, your company had it addressed to the address and could be disregarded. I implemented, and it was approved. I was advised because processors are changing, I have to use. Confusing as to never or whether this months payment will be deducted. Will have to make a phone call to get that straightened out.

Jan 10, 2009
Gloria

Exeter Finance review

Exeter is the place. I had fought for years. As it was stolen. Purchasing a car was a struggle for me. Exeter has given me a opportunity to improve my credit and have a fantastic car at precisely the exact same time. Had a medical situation in which I was going to have my payment. To my surprise that they had been understanding and said you have ten day grace period. Simple to make my payment. Definitely recommend Exeter.

Feb 10, 2019
Sidney

Exeter Finance review

I Love working with Exeter Finance.

But, I am uncomfortable giving my private information with reps that are put origin in third world nations. Would prefer to talk with reps situated in continental USA. Re: During this climate of hacking and identity theft of private data is. I do wish to speak with anybody outside of continental USA. I would that you will make this potential for payments.

Sep 10, 2019
Carina

Exeter Finance review

I have been a resident since 1993 and live in junction city ks and also the way I was able to get financed was thru your company even though I had a 645 credit score, so for my first time purchasing a car that was not 500. 00 I love you at Exeter Finance out of a Texas cause it would not be possible with out you thank you. Sincerely Carina Morgan, and my children thank you also

Feb 10, 2019
Dana Jones

Exeter Finance review

I've been a Exeter Customer since Jan of 2017, This firm has helped me in so many ways, I've had severe health problems and everyone I spoken with was so nice and affectionate they function with you and they all understand when someone falls upon hard times. Thanks to the customer support associates which have been so kind to me during my illness I shall always be so thankful.

Aug 10, 2019
Diamond Tate

Exeter Finance review

My automobile note is usually due on the 3rd of the month l. Nevertheless I had an emery called in to notify them that I would call in and cover the 10th of the month a week later. I then started receiving calls on the 8th, I wasn't upset but I thought these items were noted in the computer system. I even offered to have the payment is taken by them off my card on the 10th.

Sep 10, 2019
Dana

Exeter Finance review

Website is very user friendly. I use it review account info and to pay monthly payments. Customer service through email was not helpful. The answer to my question was scripted. I believed that the representative did not care to take the time to answer. They sent it and just found the script. However, for satisfaction's sake I'm pretty happy as a customer.

Jul 10, 2019
Christina Barrera

Exeter Finance review

This firm is a complete waste of time. Not were they unable to send a file that is finished but I've had to file 3 other separate requests to get it resent. All of which, after 3 weeks we spent waiting on the incomplete documents arrival, are STILL. I was unable to speak to management. It wouldn't be allowed by my representative. This provider is crap.

Aug 10, 2019
Dannielle

Exeter Finance review

This company is a rip off and can throw tens of thousands of dollars of interest rate and not tell you much left you spend on your vehicle or even break it down to you, the customer service people are rude. Please people go to another finance company who values your requirements and will not offer you 18. 4% interest rate. F you exeter!

Apr 10, 2019
James

Exeter Finance review

To be absolutely honest,my family have had an wonderful experience with Exeter finance,we did not have great credit because of a couple things in sets on my credit report and they accepted me to get a loan and took a chance on us and we cant thank them enough. I would definitely suggest them they are amazing to work with. thank you

Jan 10, 2006
Rachell

Exeter Finance review

It's very hard to try and find a payment in. What is my account . For the 2nd time I've told the customer support to choose the payment out on a day, they let me okay month call again and inform them so that they can set up it. I did a t twice and nothing had happened. This makes my payments late. I still have not made a payment

Jan 10, 2004
Gwendolyn Gates

Exeter Finance review

My credit card was used by someone at this company and they said they have policies when I contacted them regarding the fraud but this is not true. They were unhelpful in trying to monitor who when the transaction took place or how they would prosecute. That is fraud is so rampant, companies such as it is facilitated by this.

Feb 10, 2019
Kaitlyn

Exeter Finance review

This is the first email I have ever received from ExeterFinance all the while waiting for advice. After customer service assured that new emails will be routed and the email was right. My email was wrong because I had no way of adjusting it beings I had/have not been reached out to in any manner or received mail.

Aug 10, 2019
Kylie

Exeter Finance review

Exeter was a great part of my car purchasing experience. They have easy to use payment options like paying on the phone. They utilized paperless notifications that I greatly appreciated, and their notifications have been prompt with good timing for such and reminders. I would definitely use them again later on.

Sep 10, 2019
Jose

Exeter Finance review

I am very disappointed that I make additional payments and you don't take it to place the payments towards my balance. Rather my date is changed by you on date that is future. For example last announcement I obtained my due date is not until December. I make payments towards my principal and yet I don't see it.

Aug 10, 2019
James

Exeter Finance review

They are predatory lending establishment. I've made payments to be implemented against my principal but this does not reduce the price of having the loan. Whether I owe one dollar or $10,000, it isn't important that the price tag is 2. 60 per day no matter what the principle level to get the loan with them.

Feb 10, 2019
Wanda

Exeter Finance review

ExeterFinance financed a car for me using an extremely imperfect credit rating. Yes, the interest rate is astronomical I am thankful that they gave me a opportunity. I see the interest that is high as an opportunity to rebuild my reputation. Customer service department is always courteous and professional.

Dec 10, 2019
Tiffany Baker

Exeter Finance review

Exeter gave me a chance when nobody else could. I truly wanted a car but didn't have credit. They had been the only ones who accepted me. I have made all payments on time and my credit rating already went up by 15. They are always friendly and helpful. I just wish there automobile pay worked.

Aug 10, 2019
Susanna

Exeter Finance review

Good afternoon every time I speak to Someone very excellent service Not have a problem getting a hold of someone phone voice customer service that is excellent would recommend Distinct from finance Firm's these people Aren't rude there not All of laughing in the background professional

Sep 10, 2019
Mark Marshall

Exeter Finance review

Working with them sounds okay but for anyone who ended up having some marks file needing to cover 25% interest should be a crime, but that you have to do everything you need to do when you need a car. Hope to be using the other business that I've paid for a year plus punctually.

Aug 10, 2019
Gregory

Exeter Finance review

It has been great to be a customer of Exeter Finance! The charge acceptance was instant and easy! The obligations are low and the people are great to talk. Services is while implementing to any loan by far the best I have ever had! I will definitely be calling them!

Aug 10, 2019
Kimberly

Exeter Finance review

A customer support representative and I have spoken on 3 different occasions and every time, I have experienced very professional and friendly service. I know if I ever need to call I shall just be treated with service and superior care. Thank you, Kimberly Cramer

Jun 10, 2019
Amanda

Exeter Finance review

There great. Haven't had a problem in these past 8 weeks. I have also paid my payment ahead of time and always on time. So that might have a great deal to do with it too. I am thankful they gave us a chance on the loan that they gave us to get a car. Thank you

Oct 10, 2019
Dustin

Exeter Finance review

When I couldn't get financed to get a car, these guys did it. I was able to get a two year old vehicle at a manageable payment with 20,000 miles. This allowed me to avoid the buy here pay here nonsense and find. I am extremely grateful for this. Thanks Exeter.

Aug 10, 2019
Thomas

Exeter Finance review

I thank I Was put at a very high Rate of Interest and I should Not have to pay that kind of Curiosity my credit Is Quite good I have Not been late or missed a payment in over five to six years my interest needs dropped down I will Alter finance co soon

May 10, 2019
Rodney Wells

Exeter Finance review

I have had nothing but a positive experience with Exeter. The website is mainly used by me when I want to take care of business, but have spoken with comprehension, a customer service representative who was quite friendly, and specialist. Thank you, Exeter.

Mar 10, 2019
Aracelis

Exeter Finance review

I'm a first time customer and I'm quite pleased with Exeter! Their customer representatives are professional, very helpful and very good. The website is organized and simple to understand; I publish my obligations and it's very detailed. I love Exeter!

Aug 10, 2019
Shawnda

Exeter Finance review

I'm trying to repair my credit and I thank Exeter finance so much for giving me the opportunity to have the car I love with a low credit score Because I have my car my credit Rating has continued to climb I owe it all to them for giving me a chance

Aug 10, 2019
David

Exeter Finance review

They got me the loan but seriously take advantage of folks desperate for a way on and back I can't even refinance the vehicle after 2200 pay and 4 months off is 19k and loan was 18k. I value the loan I needed a vehicle but could of offered some lub.

Mar 10, 2019
Jonay

Exeter Finance review

Until I received my vehicle I had been taking the bus. My first actual purchase from any dealership. So I will give them 5 stars. The customer service is always everything and amazing they do make my life easier. Very flexible and understanding.

Aug 10, 2019
Virginia

Exeter Finance review

I have my payment taken from my accounts. My actual review will be if God forbid I get into a financial bind and may want Exeter to work with me. That's when I will really know by how they handle their clients how good the organization is.

Aug 10, 2019
Theodore

Exeter Finance review

The telephone system takes way to long and used to create questions are asked by a payment term. Can't I have a choice to listen to the disclaimer or opt past it. After a year of hearing the same thing I could honestly say I know and know

Feb 10, 2019
Shannon

Exeter Finance review

I really like this institution. You gave a loan to buy a vehicle to me. I will be eternally grateful. You've got excellent customer service. Very professional people. Thank you for your existence that is amazing. Enjoy your day.

Sep 10, 2019
Judy

Exeter Finance review

The online portal is quite easy to use and this way I have not had to'bother' (wink wink) anybody with ridiculous questions. I appreciate that ExeterFinance offered me the financing in order to buy my vehicle. Very pleased.

Aug 10, 2019
Jerry

Exeter Finance review

My experience with Exeter finance company has been good both times. The interest can be high. But at the time that I purchased my cars my credit wasn't the greatest this is the next time I have a car financed through them.

May 10, 2019
Tymythy

Exeter Finance review

I do a good deal of my company and I've discovered your website is shut down and there's absolutely not any one to call to discover why. When many of us don't keep regular business hours, it is to have to use internet.

Aug 10, 2019
Cecil Smith

Exeter Finance review

This firm gave me an opportunity to begin new at which others were receptive. The rates are a little high, but with a good payment history, I am sure they can help me make some alterations that are future. Thank rou!

Sep 10, 2019
Pablo Lopez

Exeter Finance review

The phone payment process has to be streamlined. It's slow and prolonged. In a world which has become fast paced through technological advances. Supply and you Have to design a phone payment process to your clients

Aug 10, 2019
Tanesha

Exeter Finance review

I had charge they gave me a chance and I am so pleased! I've a 2018 SUV AND I LOVE IT. ONLY THING I CAN SAY BAD IS THAT THEY TAKE 2-3 MONTHS TO REPORT ON TIME PAYMENTS TO THE CREDIT BUREAU OR I WOULD GIVE 5 STARS

Jan 10, 2003
Angela

Exeter Finance review

They were composed and they could help they did. So far an amazing finance company to be with I have called 10 people to Exeter much hope they became customers too. Thank you for an wonderful experience so far.

Mar 10, 2019
Zach

Exeter Finance review

When I get to speak to an agent on the phone always bright and cheery. I would like you to maintain my CC on record however, so we do not need to go every time I make a payment. You have thank you so much!

Aug 10, 2019
David

Exeter Finance review

I've been placing the payments ahead of everything andy' all just won't allow me to get into a vehicle that is more sensible for my use of a car or can not ofy' all, you're lucky I even gave you that.

Exeter Finance Business Loans

Making vehicle ownership possible for everyone. At Exeter®, we focus on being a premier finance company and lender of choice known for its people, performance and service. Helping People Get Where They Want To Go We work with thousands of franchised dealers nationwide to make vehicle ownership possible for everyone. Our dealers enjoy personalized service from dedicated buyers and funders who help them find the right financing solutions for their customers. Visit Exeter Finance® Make a Payment Customer Center Frequently Asked Questions Contact Us


Website:
exeterfinance.com


Contact:

P.O. Box 166008
Irving
TX 75016
United States
(800) 321-9637
[email protected]