Dividend Finance reviews

Dividend Finance

Dividend Finance loans review

Reviews: 335 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 11, 2004
Cache

Dividend Finance review

I had no experiences from additional reviews or any friends to understand what I got into with Dividend Solar. I knew I needed solar and I decided to do it. Every bit of this procedure was excellent. The sales person provided information that assisted and was not pushy. As I searched information on the internet, I found that was consistent with what he was saying, so I felt like I could trust him. The project deadline was pretty much spot on and communication regarding scheduling was exceptional and that I felt like I had been kept in the loop. The people who did the installation were also great. They might not have been more polite and considerate of the home, although because they had a tiny rough appearance at first I wasn't convinced about them. They completed the job in the timeframe they expected and if the project did not pass inspection because of a silly point from our county they were right on it to make the inspector happy with no burden on us. Communication was great. I have had the panels for just over a month and now I get a kick out of daily observation how much solar I am producing. I wouldn't hesitate to work with Dividend Solar again and I have referred many of my friends that want to know more about solar into the corporation.

Jan 10, 2007
Ryan Huang

Dividend Finance review

These people do not ever fall for it and are crooks. I took a loan out for solar panels and there are numerous HIDDEN acceleration provisions which will make you break your bank. They don't care about you whatsoever. You are barred from removing the panels and take it even though contract doesn't state this. They care but STAB YOU IN THE BACK by putting a lien on your property without even telling you, barring you. EVEN AFTER YOU REACHED OUT TO THEM IN GOOD FAITH to find a solution. All they care about is making money off you and nothing else is about giving access to solar or saving the planet. IT'S A SCAM! DO NOT EVER GO SOLAR UNLESS YOU ARE WILLING TO PAY CASH FOR IT. It will not save a dime and will not boost your house value! If you reside in an area with falling home prices fantastic luck because YOU CANNOT REMOVE THE PANELS. You are going to have to pay in FULL for this. Simple question I TAKE OUT A LOAN IF I HAVE THE CASH SITTING AROUND?

Jan 11, 2007
Kenneth

Dividend Finance review

This company is a rip off and a scam. They inform you that you get a due date and that they will send you a statement however they do not even bother to send the statement even after having a second conversation with them to affirm that they would actually be sending it out in time for me to actually mail the payment in on time. I've been told twice that the statement would be mailed once the announcement was made which is the fourth of the month in the expected date is the 17th however for 2 months my newspapers have been received by me them in on the 17th. When I named the answer that I got was"We don't have any control over the email" however I know it doesn't take two weeks to find a statement from San Francisco into Chandler Arizona, you have trained your little robots to provide a pat fake answer. I will no longer be your customer!

Apr 11, 2015
Ryan

Dividend Finance review

There were delays. I had been informed so on because not all processes are under their own control and there might be for getting permits. I had a friend who had a challenging experience with the sales rep. He kept getting their bid mixed up with somebody else. This was the one I'd. All went easy so my rating is just because they ask us to refer friends, and what I am hearing back as opinions from friends. My experience would have been a 5, but my friends are less than perfect. It has been almost 2 months following my panels were set up and turned on. I am generating energy per month than I'm needing at the moment. That is precisely what I had hoped , so in winter months I could turn on my electric heat and burn my surplus generation over the summertime . Things are going great!

Oct 5, 2018
Jamal.f

Dividend Finance review

Excellent assistance and customer support. In the initiation of this solar project, to the technology, all necessary paperwork and licenses to the installers (SEM), with no out of pocket expenses, has made this process a fact. Dividend Solar allows time to get the tax rebates that I am thinking about depositing to the loan and is an excellent company to work with. This will lessen our monthly payments and length. It is a win-win scenario for all parties involved. Thanks for your support and assistance together with our financial support of our system, which I'd love to mention, has lowered our power bill to $1 per month from $300 +. 89 this last month. I anticipate that our bill should be 0.

Oct 5, 2018
V. Smith

Dividend Finance review

Dividend's record-keeping is if you call to ask about it, and poor they imply that the customer is the fool, and that their site is ideal. Warranty information will not be supplied by them, and don't have any clue regarding the installers with whom they do not care that my house was ruined by the installers with whom they labored, and worked. Dividend's website was hard until they changed it to traverse. Now I can't get in at all. I am dreading the call I will have to make to straighten that out, but Dividend doesn't respond to email, therefore I guess I don't have any choice. It just goes to show that having money makes you cash - not work.

Jan 6, 2004
Evan

Dividend Finance review

As promised I've been struggling with setting up and still haven't been able to charge . I know DividendFinance lately switched vendors to take more forms of payment, as well as the new company (not DividendFinance ) accepted credit card payments for the initial month (I put up autopay) another thing that I know the next two months I am late with payments since I was guaranteed that the very next month it'd correctly visit autopay for my credit card. I've always been able to talk to Dividend Finance reps every time and have always had a good experience, its system will work, and it maybe not.

Jan 6, 2008
John

Dividend Finance review

These people doing a good job for me . They have a little different way of doing the loan in that you only pay interest for a while and also the make. Then the payment rises to pay the loan off at the time that is specified. I didn't assess out that number since I hope to pay it off. My primary criticism is that as opposed to my own setting your desire to make the payment by withdrawing from your account. But a lot of areas are that way so I do it to get a better speed. The difficulty I have is you need to call to raise the total amount of your payment as opposed to raising the amount.

Jan 10, 2008
Vernon

Dividend Finance review

Could not log into, when promt to reset p/w. The app went in circles phoning, that part was'nt available on weekends, I work also, so do others. Customer service, needs improvement. I wanted to pay-off my loan when I finally got through on a WEEK DAY. I had been offered a pay-off 10 day program. I was asked for my own routing, and number, It took me ten minutes to describe my acct data was in your sysem. I obtained the clerk to set up my pay-off for this day. Oh-happy-day! Seems that, Dividend Finance, just cares about, finance. (Terms & Illness )? Try out customer services.

Jan 9, 2002
Anne Bengel

Dividend Finance review

Going Solar perplexing from the first touch by Solar Homes and can find a little crazy of using power, into the very first day. There was not too much communication in the inspectors the connections, along with the installers as I would have liked but the process finished perfectly. Dividend Finance was there with amazing financial help and all the information I'd and did need to understand, such as"The Solar Guidebook" obtained the very same day that I started using solar power. What looked like a journey finished smooth and explained every question I had without even asking any!

Dec 1, 2019
Ury Hernandez

Dividend Finance review

Experts: Finance procedure was simple, all done through email, with an occasional telephone for clarification to underwriting division. Documentation was clear and simple to comprehend. All processed through DocuSign. In general, I was pleased with this part of the encounter. Cons: A few inquiries later acceptance couldn't be answered from the section of the underwriter. I was referred customer support I believe, to another division, without a pickup after waiting on the phone some time. They need to have been busy today, I figure. I bought the 1 star from this review.

Jan 10, 2000
Jessica

Dividend Finance review

Set up me on automatic payments without a method without attaining out to cancel. So I did. They ended drafting my payment that over-drafted my account. I was assured that they would cancel my autopay and it would be applied to the following month. Then I receive a call that my autopay was not really canceled and they drafted a payment again. I have been assured the second payment is going to be applied to another month and also the autopay is ceased. My faith in that is alongside 0.

Jan 11, 2007
John

Dividend Finance review

In the first contact through planning and designing, installation, and performance, we have been very happy with the group of organizations providing us with solar power (Blueraven Solar, Dividend Solar, and Intermountain Wind and Solar. There were a couple of glitches in the paperwork - having the wrong date on the contract for repayment along with not including the amount of panels, but the service was superb. Those issues were corrected also. I'd recommend these firms to my pals.

May 7, 2016
Timothy Kadar

Dividend Finance review

Dividend Solar walked through the process of installing exploring, and purchasing financing for our system. Their choice of contractors were considerate and professional. The actual setup work exceeded all of our expectations. The energy created by the system has met or surpassed forecasts. Dividend Solar has always been longer than a telephone call, email, or internet click away. They're a genuine pleasure, and friendly, knowledgeable.

Jan 9, 2002
Karen Washington

Dividend Finance review

I was somewhat nervous at first however after undergoing such devotion and asking a lot of question, I felt relieved. From beginning to end, this was a really wonderful experience. I was always kept in the loop about what was happening, and if I had some question I'd call and if the person was unable to answer my query they knew where to direct me for and answer. No recordings hold, what an wonderful experience. Keep up the great job.

Jan 7, 2005
Kristina Jackson

Dividend Finance review

We are now solar. We utilized solar, Kris was my signature. He was always available answer or to reassure inquiries and the process was professional and simple. We did this although we are extremely happy that we're not 100% of grid is dogged by us because we live in town, we're now suppliers of electricity, clean energy. My children are happy we did it and proud of us, so are we, we are now part of the answer and not the problem.

Jan 10, 2008
William

Dividend Finance review

My Experience with Dividend Finance has been excellent. They've treated me at client services. They have complied exactly prior to initiating the payment program by awaiting completion of this project. Their outreach to ensure any concern I might have had is treated to my entire satisfaction has been a change from my experience with other lenders. I look forward during the life of our arrangement to a positive relationship.

Mar 12, 2015
Timothy

Dividend Finance review

You may not have heard of dividend solar. I can tell you that at any point you may. They left the funding of my solar array project . Normally, funding is frustrating and stressful. Not with dividend solar. They've an online portal which makes it simple to submit paperwork staff, and an efficient procedure. Everything is transparent and fair. It was a good experience and I have no regrets about doing business with them.

Jan 10, 2009
Megan Garza

Dividend Finance review

WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND!

We have. We have not been able to sell our house because Dividen Finance (that nerdpower utilizes ) has diminished two of our buyers wanting to take the solar over (buyer has a 778 credit score). If you are considering selling a house in the future and Don't use them again DO NOT DO IT. We're not able to build our home since they have denied every purchaser that is preapproved for a house.

Oct 5, 2018
Mary

Dividend Finance review

Now that my system was in place whenever there is any issues with it or difficulties with finances nobody gets back to me regarding my questions or concerns that I had been told my system was down I did all in my end I could fix it they did not come out for a couple weeks later to mend it took them within a week to repair it and then I wound up with a bill which nobody has agreed to help me with or has addressed.

Jan 10, 2009
Donald L

Dividend Finance review

We're treated as if we had never had a loan. I am currently in my house (like 2 condos) going back over 35 decades. We paid cash. We've set up automatic payments and do not need repeated monthly obligations about of our payment that was impending because it is automatic. We've been automatically paying invoices for decades and the only time was when the receiver misapplied a payment or changed their process.

Dec 10, 2017
Alberto Garcia

Dividend Finance review

When I was contacted by Dividend, they made me feel that they'd have my back throughout the whole procedure, but it was a sales strategy I expected better customer support ! When we sent them mails regarding practices from our panel installation firm Maximo Solar and even complained, they passed the buck cleaned their hands, and hauled us under the bus. I truly regret having ever used your company for funding!

Oct 5, 2018
Yaa

Dividend Finance review

My solar was N't Finished - I Don't Have the Most use Because the trees causing shading was not cut - every attempt to reach you has failed- I mentioned the non cutting of the trees when you called for Acceptance - you Said you were just interested in Understanding whether the solar had been installed- How can the solar perform Economically with All the trees still not cut ad energy

Jan 10, 2003
David

Dividend Finance review

I bought my system for my house. I financed my system with Dividend Solar. I had a fantastic experience working with Dividend for a company and the people I worked with. My system was somewhat unusual and the folks at Dividend worked together with me every step of the way. I would recommend that everybody goes solar and if you need to finance then Dividend is your way to go.

Jan 6, 2005
Marcia

Dividend Finance review

When I had questions, someone was always there to assist, and that I had many. I had been sent whatever paperwork was required to expedite the process, together with an explanation of those forms that needed to be filled out to complete the energy rebate from the electric company and government agencies. My house is currently running on the whole thing happened and solar.

Oct 5, 2018
Susan

Dividend Finance review

The site was extremely confusing. I had to log in three times before finally getting to my"make a payment" screen. Then I would get three amounts I owed. It was confusing. Client Service apologized and said that they were working on it, however my loan moved to another loan company. The customer service reps were quite nice, but I got tired trying to figure out things.

Dec 11, 2015
Bryan Alexander

Dividend Finance review

I did a lot of study on solar before accepting a contract. I asked for their view and moved around with solar installed. Solar Gaines and Solar Dividends had 100% positive comments I spoke with, with out requesting? After all is said and done, up and running, I agree with their bills. They've contacted me to make sure all is going good. Good to do business with

Jan 8, 2007
Glenn Doty

Dividend Finance review

This was simple. The paperwork was simple, the procedure was upfront. Highly recommended because dividend lets you move the loan without penalty if you have to move before your panels are repaid. That means that you can lower your energy bill without assuming any long-term danger if your occupation moves or other life problems arise to inspire you to move.

Jan 10, 2000
Vincent

Dividend Finance review

Overall experience was great. Ever the installer required to return for a single panel repair. And in the time of the audit the audited noticed that all the cables for the panels weren't tucked in rather neat. There for the installers will need to come back . I like the momentum solar help over the telephone and the program was to the stage

Jan 12, 2007
Dennis

Dividend Finance review

Our system was installed in a professional way with only a few hiccups that were addressed and made directly, Largest slow down was waiting for inspection and getting Rocky Mountain Power here to perform their own relations, Very happy with the results within our power bill reduction monthly and look ahead to smaller bills in the future.

Apr 2, 2019
Max Sanchez

Dividend Finance review

It took me months of study when I decided to go solar, in dealing with companies. Dividend was there to answer questions and make the process and seamless and clear as possible. Their relationship with my builder really let me stay out of the procedure when it want needed but stopped for me when I needed to completely comprehend.

Nov 5, 2018
Michael

Dividend Finance review

Their payment window was much simpler to make extra principle payments. I'am setup for immediate withdrawal from my account and it puzzles me why I have to supply my routing and account number to make extra payments. The payment history does not demonstrate the history from day one and isn't in a sequential arrangement.

Nov 1, 2019
Frances

Dividend Finance review

While I had I was finally very pleased with the assistance I got from DividendFinance customer service. My issue was solved and I am now fully enrolled. I can say that in all junctures of my working friendly personal needing to give me the assistance I needed greeted me. Thank you to Denine for help and you patience.

Jan 10, 2009
Sarah

Dividend Finance review

Dividend Solar's EmpowerLoan assisted us finance solar panels on our house at Newport, Rhode Island. The procedure was simple from begin to finish. We applied on their website, and we were contacted by their customer support team right away. We are currently saving hundreds on our electricity bills!

Jan 7, 2003
John

Dividend Finance review

We have had complete absence of communication about our finances and we can't even get fir the portal. We were told $136 was taken by it and we wouldn't be paying more than $86 a month and we have not even had our functioning because of the absence of communication. Not sure what's going on.

Jan 6, 2008
Sally

Dividend Finance review

Willig to use you to locate system that fits your requirements and budget. Can not say Anthony. He went above and beyond to receive my system running and ordered. The group was fantastic. Worked from the time they arrived non stop until the job was complete. Job well done Green Day Power.

Jan 4, 2006
William

Dividend Finance review

I called and had a hard time understanding the girlI had been disconnected. Until I needed to hang up I called back and put on terminal hold. I had been on hold for a good 10 minutes. Not okay if I did get hold of the very first time I called, but was disconnected or hung on, I am no sure

Jan 8, 2007
Mark Hurley

Dividend Finance review

Everyone did a wonderful job. Kept me informed. The documents was able to do virtually everything over the Web the signing of files all the approvals. It would have been done if it wasn't for some rain and waiting for inspections. They're a team that is terrific and I would suggest them

Oct 5, 2018
Bruce

Dividend Finance review

Dividend Finance is the best finance company. We thought of your organization and the product which we referred our son and he has signed up. The one thing that would have been beneficial if the item system contained a battery which PG&E will be charging period of usage elevated rates.

Jan 7, 2016
Fred Jahnke

Dividend Finance review

In the first contact with mortgage procurement via payoff; also as Vision Solar sales through installment, Dividend Solar and Vision Solar made the best home improvement project. Courtesy, Respect, Professional are the hallmarks of how we were treated. Unreserved recommendation!

Oct 5, 2018
David

Dividend Finance review

Dividend provided excellent service in my loan and I'd recommend them to anybody wanting to put in PV solar on their home for a term which lets you have payments comparable to what you were paying for your energy anyhow. Longer allowed term makes this potential. Do not know.

Jan 3, 2004
Sopran01

Dividend Finance review

Very quick process! I signed up on a Monday and the installers were here Saturday! Everybody kept me informed each step of this procedure! Going Solar is a huge decision, but going with Dividend and Southern Solar is a no brainer. Yes, becoming qualified and enroll today!

Jun 7, 2018
D Slim

Dividend Finance review

No one should be made to have direct debit from the checking accounts. AndIf I choose to put more money toward my account (principle), I should not have to telephone the Dividend Finance department to tell them to take and extra amount in my account. What a PAIN!

Jan 6, 2008
Mark A

Dividend Finance review

I had never done business with DividendFinance before but from the very beginning they have done an exceptional job of keeping me informed of the status of my loan. I'm also happy with the informational kind e-mails I get to help with navigation or to notify me.

Dec 5, 2018
customer Paula J. Martasian

Dividend Finance review

People who take the time to spell out your loan and are great at answering queries, excellent service. Simple to get s person to talk you through your paperwork and to facilitate making additional payments. Thank you for your support that is professional.

Jan 4, 2006
Robert

Dividend Finance review

Everyone was so helpful in my own proscess. It was difficult for me to believe it had been possible to go solar. I could not believe the absence of paperwork or waiting on pins and needles to be approved. A fantastic experience for me personally. RC

Jan 10, 2003
Jon

Dividend Finance review

Was referred by my neighbor to this company to get a loan that was solar once I was refused for a HELOC from my lender. Had never heard of them but the program was fairly easy and they delivered everything they said they would. Would recommend.

Nov 5, 2018
James

Dividend Finance review

The employees I spoke with were very useful in assisting me in paying our loan off . The only criticism I have is with the redo of the site. It wasn't clear as to how to cover another amount for customer service on a certain payment the calls.

Jan 3, 2006
Emanuel Williams

Dividend Finance review

The process was smooth and smooth and there wasn't much I had to do but only give advice. I was constantly made conscious of the progress of the installation and acceptance procedure which gave me lots of time. I would recommend this business.

Jan 3, 2009
John Doe

Dividend Finance review

Great customer service all the way. If a query arises from the begining where I found out advice, to making sure the panels were installed properly and obtaining the loans, all the way to nothing left but still being their and obligations.

Dividend Finance Business Loans

Dividend is a leading national provider of renewable energy and energy-efficiency financing solutions to homeowners. We believe that solar should be an investment, not just another monthly expense and make this possible through offering a comprehensive suite of residential solar loan options to our customers. Our unsecured solar loan, the EmpowerLoan™, continues to expand its product offerings into the home-energy space - including PACE financing. As well, Dividend has developed a comprehensive platform for installation partners and homeowners to streamline the financing process and help our customers achieve their goal of solar ownership.


Website:
dividendfinance.com


Contact:

(844) 805-7900
[email protected]