Credible reviews

Credible

Credible loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 9, 2003
John

Credible review

The speed I received on my loan was higher than the rate I really got. The speed was not bad case it had been on par with loan websites. To say it was the lowest by giving a low apr to me is kinda scammy. I tried to reach out to them why this occurred, and inquire, but they never got back to me. I wouldn't use them on principle *****Update****** I can't answer, so I will update this. Upgrading to 3 stars because they reached out to me and looked into the advertised interested rate was different. I'm not going to get a couple of reasons. 1. Lending tree had the interested rate I obtained. Too much of a coincidence. 2. I tried to reach out until I received no reply and got the loan. When I put the inspection it was. Frankly it was not awful. Was as what others offered, the same interest rate. Would I use them again? Maybe.

Jan 7, 2001
John

Credible review

Please beware of this company. They allow you to enter information that is personal rather than all schools or universities are part of this application. I entered my information for a cosigner and it came back with 118 offers. The next step was to add the student's advice along with the results came back without the supplies available. So I decided to chat to discover why and the conversation is an e-mail. The email said when I phoned them, they could help me. In the call, I found out the no results was due to the university that my daughter is currently attending. It is not a part of the program. Please make sure that you ask them if the university or college a part of their application before adding information and save yourself some time along with your private info.

Jan 9, 2000
Kelley P.

Credible review

I was referred by a friend, who's a financial advisor, to check out Credible to refinance my student loan. As it seemed like a big task to carry on, I never really thought about refinancing. Credible made it easy! I was given a list of 20 loan options that saved me tens of thousands of dollars over the span of my present loan duration. I chose the loan option which was in just 2 weeks the new loan servicer, and best for my own situation. There are not any hidden charges in refinancing with a new lender nor are there hidden fees using Credible. I could not have taken with this daunting task without Credible!

Jan 10, 2001
William Wall

Credible review

Credible was an outstanding way to link customers. This was a little confusing when I opened up a credible account and the lender wanted another account special but the account specialist managed the issue. I was totally pleased with Credible, would recommend you to other parents who are dealing with Navient and Great Lakes, not to bash them but you will never pay off a loan the way. We have paid off our account a house and cars with those lenders only reduced 10% within the amount of time. Thanks for your job in creating college financing affordable! W Wall

Jan 7, 2008
P. Scott

Credible review

The best loan process . Very happy I found this site. With attempting to provide consumers the chances to think beyond the box of banks, no gimmicks merely a process that is true. I was approved in a bank and truly couldn't believe I had been match with a lender which gave me exactly the exact same lending terms with one exception my rate 10 points less went through Credible lenders vs the well know bank. I'm satisfied and thankful. Knowing what I know now I will be using this site for other service in the future. Thanks so much

Jan 10, 2007
Robert Polk

Credible review

Credible advertises that you can check your rates and it won't affect your credit score, but some of their lenders do a pull just to show you the rates. They do anyway, although you have not authorized them to conduct your report. Marcus by Goldman Sachs declines you and does a hard yank, although other lenders simply show you that their rates should you truly qualify for a loan. I won't deal with Credible because of that. Lending Club is much more reputable and they got my business.

Jan 10, 2005
Christine Thomas

Credible review

Credible quoted my monthly payments reflecting a discount in the interest rate charged decreasing the payment when I enrolled in autopay. Once I moved my loan and picked on a loan provider, I could put College Ave reduces the interest rate but keeps the payment fixed, making my monthly payment significantly higher than Credible quoted me. This process was unclear and would've made other providers more aggressive in obligations. The incorrect cost quotes makes using Credible useless.

Jan 7, 2009
Tech Ed Rick

Credible review

The experience was straightforward and rewarding. I submitted my advice and implemented with the lender who offered the best conditions. I complete the program and had been transferred to the lender that was selected. I had been approved within two weeks and the cash was in my account the next day. The entire procedure took 3 days from start to finish and the interest rate was 1/2 of exactly what a local brick and mortar bank was about to bill for a private loan.

Mar 11, 2019
Nakaysha Gonzalez

Credible review

I graduated May 2018 and was dreading my Sallie Mae loans beginning in winter. Once repayment time came around, I struggled to make payments. My mom co-signed my loans therefore it effected her credit. I attempted to refinance but could not get accepted anywhere. Credible.com helped me find Citizens Bank and better yet - ! Credible.com makes the process less overwhelming and is really simple to use. My mother and I'm free from Sallie Mae. Thank you credible!

Nov 8, 2019
Tom

Credible review

Good experience. Could use a little refinement. For the most part, Credible was speedy and professional. There was miscommunication between two employees. One worker said there was a document lost, and the other said I wasn't missing anything. I kept getting contacted stating I had to submit more documents. That went on for approximately two days, but we resolved it. I noticed that their website does not update as the procedure moves together either.

Jan 9, 2009
Alyssa W

Credible review

The approach is quite easy. I was able to receive a rate that is great because the site made it simple to see duration of loans, interest rates, and estimated yearly obligations. There are currently trying to compete for refi clients and it may be daunting to pick on one that you can trust and understand the terms are currently working in your favor. Credible takes a lot of the legwork out of the process for you, making the refi completely painless.

Jan 10, 2000
April Barrett

Credible review

I used credible to refinance my student loans and boy did they make it easy! Instead of having to shop around for rates and find institutions that student loans that are refi, I managed to input my information into credible and see my projected rates and monthly payments from all the institutions I qualified for all on one page. It required only a couple 13, to getting the refinance from appearing. Thanks credible!

Sep 8, 2019
Wynn Chen

Credible review

Excellent dash to look at and understand rates. Out of all the other sites I tried, credible.com was for knowing what the tradeoffs were between paying points and having a greater monthly payments, the very intuitive. This was really helpful for me because I had been doing a refinance and on how much more I stayed in the house, having an time horizon. Our loan officer Michele was very friendly and helpful.

Jan 10, 2008
Jamie Cooper

Credible review

I enjoyed my experience working with Credible. I was able to refinance my student loans, and received quotation, and a fast quote. The prices have been competitive and similar. I'm saving hundreds of dollars every month on my student loan obligations. The process was simple, simple, and fast. I would recommend Credible to friends and relatives who are thinking about refinancing their student loans.

Jan 9, 2000
Kristy

Credible review

Simple and straight forward process. I really like that everything uploaded and can be submitted straight online. The staff is also great and had friendliness and outstanding communication on the days that they did call me to discuss . I was very pleased with the procedure and would recommend putting your confidence in credible to get the best rate with a compact process.

Jun 10, 2019
Vivlive

Credible review

It worked. Credible.com discovered me the best student loan refinance rate. I applied at 4 additional creditors, and Credible came up with all the best. I also found credible.com through a site that promised me $300 for finishing the refi of student loan. And Credible came through with a selection of gift cards. Totally positive experience. Credible is credible!

Feb 9, 2019
Ralph Poirier

Credible review

The shopping experience was fantastic and I felt as though I got a rate that is competitive but some work is needed by the underwriting process. I funded my purchase from a HELOC of which they requested me for several documents (OKAY). Because the HELOC had a statement a week later they asked me to get the same documents. You couldn't have waited a week.

Jun 9, 2019
Tracy Paris

Credible review

I haven't received any notification that the loan was paid and it was this week. I don't know through what lender or when I need to make a payment. I obtained any telephone messages that were perplexing when I took the loan out and had to upload any info. I got distinct info each time I called and was told I had an email sent once I did not.

Jan 9, 2008
Erica Finn

Credible review

Everything was perfect EXCEPT my brother, who called me, and I never received our referral awards. This amounts to $1,200. I complained about this to credible.com and they are reviewing. I would not ever refer them to anyone, if they decide for forgo our awards for whatever reason. I'd give them 6 stars, if they opt to honor our awards!

Jan 7, 2006
Lyn Leffler

Credible review

Lending Tree couldn't locate anybody even though I arranged a loan using them 15 weeks ago and have experienced the payment withdrawn on their date each and every month! They did say Credible might help. Credible connected me with a lender that has been great to work with! Their payment will be deducted each and every month! Thanks!

Feb 9, 2019
Karen

Credible review

It had been an wonderful experience work with you and to find you. Offering you that it was a service that is free, that were definitely choice. My experience with Lending Club was just wonderful! You helped alleviated a pressurized moment in our own lives. It had been an answer to our prayers! Thank you, a thousand times over!

Feb 9, 2019
LaTrice Curtis

Credible review

Credible is the first website of it's kind that was a one-stop, one-step process that did lead me to some loan that is funded. There are lenders out there that don't only show up with a hunt, but you can find them thei locate you (depending on your situation ) through Credible. I've already recommended them to friends and will .

Jan 8, 2009
Jonah

Credible review

Credible made a very stressful situation for me into one of ease! I am so thankful I found credible. It is so relieving to be able to see so many different offers in one easy laid out format in the potential best interest rates/terms. I had been able to refinance my student loans all saving me an overwhelming amount of money.

Jan 9, 2019
Rosario Caputo

Credible review

It was a experience and I procured a refinanced loan that I'm satisfied with. As they allow it to seem, but don't let them fool you, it is not as easy. They will be requesting several more documents and questioning pretty much everything on the program... So do not expect it to be a'send it and you're done' kind of thing

Jan 7, 2008
Alan D.

Credible review

Other online marketplaces connected me with lenders offering fair rates with large fees (especially origination fees). Credible.com suggested a lender with a speed and NO FEES - fantastic! (It is nice not starting out farther in debt when consolidating debt. ) An easy process and funding. Thank you credible.com.

Jan 10, 2009
Elizabeth Baker

Credible review

The rate they offered will save me $6,000 on my loan and pay it off in 6 decades instead of 10! Amazing. My only criticism is that their communication through the 2 week process was non existent. I had to call a number of times for updates. Email standing of this re-fi would be an easy thing to implement

Jan 8, 2004
Kevin J.

Credible review

I refinanced my grad student loans. The procedure was simple and fast. I used the online chat feature to ask questions and the answers were pretty slow, but nevertheless better than waiting on the telephone or email answers. I would work with them if I wanted to refinance if prices fall again later on.

Nov 8, 2019
Nicole S.

Credible review

The site was user friendly, info needed was straight forward, and my results/my loans options were straight forward (ie principle amt, fee, monthly payment, interest rate, the duration of the loan). From beginning to end, the whole process was simple straight forward, and fast. GREAT JOB!

Jan 8, 2008
Pe

Credible review

Credible gave me a fantastic overview of options when it came into refinancing. I wasn't limited to 1 choice I was given three or two choices of banks and refinance options. Even if they weren't ideal I believed I had choices to shop and make the best decision for my entire year in life.

Jan 10, 2002
Debra Ligenzowski

Credible review

I just refinanced my sons student loan and it couldn't have been simpler! I applied, sent my files electronically along with the loan was a done deal by the end of the day. Plus, I got a good pace. I have called customer service several times and got through fast. I highly recommend!

Oct 8, 2019
Scott

Credible review

Not consistant, ran through many times to it, seems it increases the more you get. I have excellent credit, my 1st offer'd 4. 99 apr fixed, I bumped my pill in the wrong place and that speed went off when I tried to go back. The offer was being considered by me until that happened.

Jan 10, 2001
Joshua Schultz

Credible review

Website, no question asked! The machine of this site does locate the low rate Personal Loan companies. I discovered one of these businesses I got approved for 12%, a lot better compared to most firms from 17% to 35 percent! I'm quite happy with it! I recommend u to test this out!

Mar 11, 2019
Tommy Pridgen

Credible review

The process didn't include extra fees so l was really happy with my refinance and was simple and it'll save a lot in the long run. Student loan rates are lending and I'd like to see rates migrate below the 30yr fixed mortgage for this generation, but Credible was a good experience.

Mar 9, 2019
Denise Sherman

Credible review

Credible.com was honestly the most awesome company. They were very knowledgeable about by needs, they helped me in every way they could. They went over and beyond to make sure I had the loan that I could get. I would highly recommend them. They're worth way more than 5 stars.

Nov 11, 2019
Raffaele DellaPorta

Credible review

I did apply for this organization but discovered my fica score was reduced by their query. Looks as tho done on the Internet. Then they offer rates to applicants that apply to established institutions. I Disputed the question. Would not recommend using this service

Oct 10, 2019
Kaitlin

Credible review

My husband and I"needed" to refinance his student loans in light of the information they'd never be confounded, as we had formerly thought. We are very happy with the service that credible.com was able to supply by helping us locate the best choice for our loved ones.

Jan 9, 2007
Victor H

Credible review

I'm very thankful that my firm recommended credible! I would be stuck paying more! With credible I was able to save and also decrease the life my loan together with the last lender! I have talked about 3 times with their reps and they were helpful! Thank you!

Feb 11, 2019
Leah T

Credible review

Credible found me several rates to refinance my student loans. Because they shopped for me in all the options I explained it to a friend as the travelocity for refinance. It was very fast and simple, and they have me hooked up that I am quite happy with!

Dec 8, 2019
Christopher Brueske

Credible review

Very easy application process after the list of creditors likely to approve were created. When I applied to one of those creditors credible advocated according to prequalification, I was accepted with a great rate. Fantastic site for loan origination.

Jan 10, 2009
Dhaval Panara

Credible review

In my Facebook Page I was advised that I finish I did but never obtained any Bonus although a procedure for the Loan and will find a 200 Bonus when I get accepted. Contacted support and they keep saying somebody will get back to me but no one does.

Jan 8, 2000
Mel K.

Credible review

The reference to the student loan refinance company that credible.com gave me is the result of the review. There was terrible communication from that (College Avenue) and when it isn't great, I can not state that credible.com's recommendation was.

Jan 7, 2007
Douglas Hendrock

Credible review

I put my information in and credible.com matched me with the business to call for debt consolidation. If you don't do a house equity loan, 8-9 % charge for their rates and they were able to give only a bit less without hassle or the wait time.

Feb 9, 2019
Dylan

Credible review

This was the way to sort through all of the private loans and gave me an idea of amounts and rates with no credit check. I ended up getting a better rate through credible compared to my credit union offered and am happy with the whole ordeal.

Dec 10, 2019
William

Credible review

Rates are very large, hard hit on my credit, and I had been offered over 15%. I was accepted by four others . My charge is 810 on Experian and my DTI is 36%. Received a loan with another lender. 25%. Shop around and look for soft hits .

Jan 10, 2001
Roger S.

Credible review

Everything was fast and easy, but I thought I was applying to just Credible and not through Credible. I had several inquires on my credit, which fell my entire score. Yes, it will recover, however, I must have obtained just 1 hard strike!

Jan 10, 2006
Deborah Schneider

Credible review

Despite my credit score and history, my lender has been giving me grief about borrowing. With Credible, it was simple and fast. They could receive my credit history and paired me up with a bank that provided interest. It was a win-win.

Dec 10, 2019
Janet Jones

Credible review

Credible.

Com was simple to use and brought me offers from lenders with prices that are lower than I expected. My debt consolidation was complete in a short time, I didnt have to speak to anybody and my credit score has improved .

Jan 9, 2007
Katie Prock

Credible review

It was really easy to discover a loan and enroll. I used Credible because I had a cash back offer but I haven't heard anything about the cash back I'm supposed to get, and so far over a week and no response to my email asking about it.

Jan 10, 2008
Richard Paul

Credible review

This process has been simple! In just a matter of a few clicks and 5 minutes of your time you also can be in your way. You are notified where you stand along the way all in the process. This service is highly recommended by me.

Jul 11, 2019
Nixon Rene

Credible review

I had been paying high credit card interests each month until I found credible. They summarize your loan provides its simple to spot your most suitable. All now I can focus on one monthly payment and my credit cards are paid off

Credible Business Loans

Credible is an online marketplace that provides borrowers with competitive, personalized loan offers from multiple, vetted lenders in real time. We'll help you save time and money by refinancing your student loans, request a private student loan as a student or co-signer, take control of your finances with a personal loan or refinance your mortgage.


Website:
credible.com


Contact:

22 4th St, 8th Floor
San Francisco
94103
United States
866-540-6005
[email protected]