Check 'n Go reviews

Check 'n Go

Check 'n Go loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 8, 2009
Richard Thunberg

Check 'n Go review

You know, life comes at you and you have to take things into your own hands and make things happen since just sitting there crying doesn't help your situation although this was my very first time needing a loan. I've been having car trouble with my 2010 Chevrolet Impala, a car that I absolutely love to death and its paid for too! One year ago, new computer, tune up, all new brakes and rotors, and then this year, 3 weeks ago, new cv joints and last month had to purchase a new transmission that cost more than 4 grand that comprises a rental car. I believed I'd be good for auto repairs for a little while but nope, the old girl needed a water pump following ditching antifreeze all. I am trying to recover from the transmission and presently a water pump? Obviously I was short on cash and I used a few hundred I had put aside to cover my mortgage because without a car, I earn an income and can't work. While looking over getting a loan I came across Check and Go which offers pay day loans from SSDI, and I was shocked that such a thing existed. I got hurt at work as a police officer many years ago and may no longer perform a full time occupation. My disability retirement is nominal but sometimes inadequate to pay all my invoices. Being in a panic fashion now, worried about the way I would pay my mortgage, I moved into the Diamond Hill, Woonsockett Rhode Island location for Check and Go and employed for my first payday advance. To begin with, the two ladies functioning were the way. They'd class, were considerate, friendly, helpful and within like 15 minutes, so I had been approved. My mortgage is just $505. 00 a month therefore with a little bit of money I had and the $450 from Check and GoI managed to make my monthly mortgage payment tonight and what a relief! I'm SSSSSOOOOO Thankful for the staff and the whole Check and Go Company due to their desire to help people who find themselves in a fiscal bind by providing pay day loans and the charge for the $450 was $45, very quite reasonable considering my being able to create my mortgage payment also means I get to keep my home and not go into foreclosure. I am so thankful I came across Check and Go and if you ever end up in a money jam, this is where to go hands down! Speedy procedure, super friendly employees, streamlined procedure, fast acceptance and you leave with cash in your hand. I'm still in a state of awe, disbelief and being thankful for such programs exist out here and for the first time in my life, I had to benefit from a payday loan and I am grateful and glad I chose Check and Go out of many businesses offering these kinds of services. I will recommend this business for family members and friends. And no I am not an employee of Check and Go, I'm a REAL customer who will write a fantastic review if all of the contents of said critique are genuine and honest as is true here. Thanks everybody for taking the time!

Jan 8, 2008
Patricia Avila

Check 'n Go review

Loans have been taken by me out and regular bs naturally cause they are the ones that messed up, with the 2nd loan they purposely messed up sent me to collections. Then my wife got a loan for our wedding, they were carrying out payments just fine then all of a sudden without a calls sent her into collections when she was the one calling asking what's going on, now all of a sudden wake-up ship the cops to her work stating they are stating it was a criminal act of fraud are u kidding me. When they awakened as usual and wouldn't accept her payments of a sudden, then delivered her to collections that they said all info was incorrect, how is it wrong if they had been carrying out the payments then stopped and we had to fix this 3 days and all of a sudden cops and her perform, how rude, embarrassing, incorrect, ect and of course it was some fraud crap. I still owe I see no cops at my door, what they do and do is wrong and to lie like that, u all need to be sued and to have cops go to somebody's job wth is wrong with u, u liying S. O. B's. I WARN ANYONE AND EVERYONE NEVER NEVER NEVER DO LOANS WITH THEM, LIE AND THEY F U OVER WHEN IT IS THEM AND CORPORATE AND THEY DON'T WANNA ANSWER DO NOT TRUST THEM WHATEVER U DO, FOR THEIR MISTAKES. Sham on u all, we will be obtaining a lawyer and that I hope u guys pay for what u have done and that I shall expect an apology letter to us along with my wife's work.

Dec 8, 2019
Ronda Brown

Check 'n Go review

Let me put the record straight only a little bit. I came to the store many years ago and the team was so ridiculously rude, so and obnoxious in professional, that I swore with what I had. I would neve come back to this location and that I dont have to now but here is the catch. Felicia and Tiffany are women and I think it's because of them that this place remains standing. If recognition is deserved by any shop, it should be worth corporates's acknowledgement to give these girls what they deserve. I'm a Supervisor for a printing firm and that I dont luve out here. My job calls me out here and that I will tell you from a business standpoint that if your folks remain faithful and profit your company, than they are worth the increases. And I ai not talking about a lift to a chair in the floor. Heal others right and you'll gain your reward. Tiffany and relisha maintain down this place. They are always upbeat and cheerful and I love to stop by when I could. Felisha gas a 2 of a kind spirit and I propose keeping these ladies put. You'd be ignorant as dirt to move !

Sep 8, 2019
Gabrielle Basile

Check 'n Go review

Yesterday I was due to pay back a loan to Check N Go and I was running behind time shrewd due to a errand that needed to be completed before hand. I had the pleasure of being aided by Ms. Danielle Adams and she was amazing! She took me to closing because I had been in such a fear of a late payment. She managed to maintain down me with laughter which got me talking and boy oh boy can I speak. Thank you for letting me be my self while in the store. Thank you for taking the opportunity to listen to my many tales. Thank you for giving me hands a number of the best customer services. I give 5 stars to her.

Jan 5, 2003
Christy Blackburn

Check 'n Go review

Hello!

Just wanted to drop you a line and let you understand what employees you have at your Park Ave. Fred and Mary are great at their jobs! Both offer great customer service and are very simple to use. The majority of people don't always"need" your providers regular or are coming in to your company on the very best of days, I'm sure, however, Mary and Fred both cause you to feel much better about what could be a bad day and are very caring. Which is. Exactly what you want. Top notch employees. Fantastic customer service! It's only due to Mary and Fred I come to the location when required!

Jan 7, 2004
Julie Childers

Check 'n Go review

Extremely unhelpful. Called to get details about the agent and the loan revival aNd percentage told me I needed to use before he gave me any details because each state differs. If you are the customer service for check n go for the nation, how can you not answer a very simple question? The representative, once I told him until details were known by me, I would not apply, continued to ask for my private information. I would not Loan through them that the customer service for check n go can not answer the most commonly asked question. I think it's ridiculous and I'll make sure no one.

Jun 7, 2019
Alm30689

Check 'n Go review

You men should re-evaluate on the way you guys treat your customers that we're prepared to do more business with you and that actually do pay you on time but when I want it not when you guys want me too. Because I did try to refinance online before July 5th but your online strategy did not appear to get me everywhere and I call on my day off from so you guys can help me but all I got was a no for an answer I am sure when I would have defaulted on my obligations you guys would've made some agreements. I'm frustrated and very unhappy with you guys at this time at this time.

Aug 8, 2019
Edin Ali

Check 'n Go review

Sam assisted me at store 757 E 3300 S at SLC. I was instantly greeted with a big grin. I had been in a rush and true I was not being the easiest client to work with Sam worked to accommodate me and even stayed the entire time. Sam left me a wonderful enough belief to achieve that, although I don't typically leave reviews. The company interest levels rival all others I've investigated into and it was a fairly quick procedure. I had been in and out in 10 minutes. I suggest calling ahead of time put an appt to be sure you've got a quick experience.

Jan 8, 2019
Dawn Starks

Check 'n Go review

If I could give less than one star, I'd. They assert that funds can be deposited to your account as soon. Once I applied, I kept getting emails to sign into my account and esign my loan agreement. There is no hyperlink. So I call customer service, should I still can't esign another day to call back and they inform my application is. The next day I call back, and I am told my program is still under review that takes 24 to 48 BUSINESS hours! Which equals 3 to 6 DAYS! VERY misleading! I will be taking my business elsewhere!

Jan 11, 2007
M Danny Everett

Check 'n Go review

I deleted the preceding 5 star review, because of being given incorrect information from anyone I've talked to in their"customer service" center. Some people would say"I was lied to"; but in all reality, if they think true the information they a providing to you, then that's a serious training flaw. I am on my 2nd (and last) loan with this organization and THEY DO NOT report your loan action to the significant agencies. And their staff are quick to inform you they do. When it's some lie or Ignorance, they are useless to me.

Jan 9, 2009
Scott Withey

Check 'n Go review

Will not assist to give new bank information to them. Done everything they've requested and has not worked and they all could do is tell exactly the things I've already done. Very poor customer services. Taken me to get them that data since they claim I am in the wrong and still fighting with them. The manager wants to assert and keep telling you to do it the way you've attempted multiple times and provides no additional help! That can't be a job, somebody please wake up and use your common sense peoples!

Jan 8, 2003
Kutensasseof2 Girls

Check 'n Go review

I've been into the Decatur location and also have observed Barbara and Deanna (coaching for a different store). They are considerate and gets the process of loans and check cashing simple, painless and enjoyable. Barbara is knowledgeable and organized and a asset to the company. Had been training to operate the store in Azle. Its too bad she'll be far away since they make a wonderful team. She will be a great addition to the company. Good job Check N Go- Until next time- T. M. Joseph

Jan 8, 2006
maria I ulloa

Check 'n Go review

Hi My name is Maria, I have been going to check & GO at the Largo, Fl place. I have nothing but positive things to share my experience with them. They make you feel it is OK to needed help for pass tough times. They don't judge you for your situations. You understand that they will work with your should solve your challenges at the present time and may always feel blessed. I full for Check & GO being there to help. Thank You Sharlene (your the best)

Jan 8, 2006
Anonymous

Check 'n Go review

Sheena at Check N Go in Irmo!

I moved in for a back to school loan. I had been approached me as I walked through the door. Sheena the store supervisor informed me on exactly what I needed. The procedure was very quick and simple! Less then 30 seconds I was approved with an installation loan! I suggest anyone who is at needing some funds to go see Sheena and Denise in Irmo, SC. They have exceptional customer service! Thanks to these ladies!

Jan 10, 2003
William Steward

Check 'n Go review

Took a loan from the Check' n Go location in Franklin, Wisconsin since I wasn't able to pay my bills after I lost my job. They actually encouraged me to take more money out than I wanted! They shouldn't suggest to people to take out money. Second mistake, I inquired for them NOT to call me once I paid the loan off. They continue to phone asking if I wanted cash. I'm wondering if I need to contact the FTC's Bureau of Consumer Protection and the BBB?

Jan 8, 2002
Claudia Lopez

Check 'n Go review

The process was quick and I moved in for a loan at the Forest hill location and I received the very best customer support. I went in there quite stressed and she made me feel better. She's wonderful! I had never felt comfortable in getting a loan. The team was fantastic, However Bonnie simply made me feel at ease regarding the procedure. She smiled the whole time and was fast. I would recommend this location to anyone and ask for Bonnie!

Jun 8, 2019
Sophia Nunez

Check 'n Go review

The director Nicole Nunez In the Waco,Tx place was absolutely remarkable. She was so beneficial favorable. So full of this information I looked for. She made me feel exceptionally comfortable. I was not sure if I wished to get a loan when I first get to the checkn'Go. But I am really happy I did. Nicole thank you so much for help me with everything. I would 100% consult with you and your shop to family members and friends.

May 9, 2019
C Pep

Check 'n Go review

Went in cause I needed a lil extra money till payday car broke down so my girlfriend applied online for me and with in minutes I was approved went in Another day Josh help me out it Had Been nice to see this young man knew Exactly What he was doing made it easy and got me on my way Quite professional on explaining and it was easy and understanding this place I'd definitely recommend and will Inform others to about it

Jan 8, 2001
John Benitez

Check 'n Go review

It was a torturous wait; we add the absence of respect for the customer a woman who had been very stern; customers had to endure patiently until they ceased speaking; for the, although the cashiers took the opportunity to speak among themselves. As for me, I made the decision to not go to this area. I Don't especially recommend the shops located on Mineral Spring Ave. in North Providence and Douglas Ave. in Providence

Jan 5, 2001
Ed Morales

Check 'n Go review

If it not been for Check'nGo who knows where we would be. They have truly been a life saver. I've been married to my 2nd wife for 37 yrs. & counting. And it's the next time around for her also. We have dwelt a good & happy lifestyle. But as usual, challenging times get the best people due to health issues. And she has had her share of problems. But kicking. Thank you for your financial aid & good provider.

Nov 6, 2019
Tim

Check 'n Go review

Thus dumb, I did a payday advance online screenshot my loan amount says could require 48 hours. Those hours went by and nothing. They stated there was no loan that they had to send back the funds because of a bank issue. Where's the courtesy call or email to tell me that. They ran my credit for nothing and all I got was I'm sorry that you can re apply. Now it's too late for obtaining cash what is the point.

Jan 5, 2008
Sakdalone Khounsavat

Check 'n Go review

I've worked with lots of loan companies in the past, but Check n Go online stands out above the rest. They supply the customer service, and a company, and with were professional. They will work with you to resolve issues should things not go as intended, and I appreciate that. Overall, Check n Go is my one cease shop for payday loan service, I do not need to appear elsewhere, and they were recommended by me !

Jan 8, 2009
Michelle Vargas

Check 'n Go review

I went in for a financial loan and Mr. Vicente was amazing with all customer assistance, he explained the contract to me, and was patient with me once I didn't know. I witnessed Mr Vicente with one of his clients, as I left. After the woman came in he greeted her by name! Wow he left. Never have I witnessed or obtained that type of support. I will certainly go back to Mr. Vicente. Thank You Mr. Vicente.

Jan 6, 2007
Ron

Check 'n Go review

This is my 1st time for virtually any kind of place such as this. My mother enjoys the way and sent me here cause she's been here for awhile. So I'll be honest and say the happy woman behind the counter was SO helpful and patient. She understood what she was doing and has been very good cause she'd my loan with at 10 minutes and from what I have been told these places take forever. I was quite impressed.

Sep 5, 2019
MrJupiter65

Check 'n Go review

After granting my loan program I recognized check n go is my new religion. I now give out pamphlets in the airport and on town roads. Please combine check n go! Renounce your faith and join ours! Because Check n Go deserves tax exempt status! They really did something which did change my life. Which promise to cure your cancer, AIDS or diabetes but seem to take your cash although unlike those other.

Feb 8, 2019
Lisa Inthichack

Check 'n Go review

I paid off it ON TIME and had been approved time. Second time I tried to get a loan they stated I didn't meet, the employee couldn't give me an excuse as to the reason. I have never had this situation with any loan company that I've dealt with, I thought after paying your initial loan on time it'll be easier the second time around. I guess that was not the case. So I don't recommend them.

May 6, 2019
Scott

Check 'n Go review

I know everybody hears the stories about I am sure in a great deal of cases that's true and once you begin with a service like that you get in too deep. However, for me and my family it's been a godsend they are there if you want them but not hounding you to always rely on themIt is reassuring if we need them too many unexpected things occur to us they will help. I would suggest them.

Jan 4, 2000
Renee

Check 'n Go review

I'm an existing client who has NEVER had some issues paying payday loans before. Tried the loan and it was a simple process for me. Rather than being in a position to choose a payment, deductions to pay back this loan are based your pay cycle but that is not a big deal. Excellent working with a company where beyond good payment history counts. Would recommend to family and friends.

Mar 8, 2019
J. Blackwell

Check 'n Go review

The team at 800 N. Kedzie would be the finest that I've ever worked with. They make the loan process. All of your queries are answered by them in a manner. I've never had a problem receiving a loan. Also I've never had a problem with my repayments neither nor have I had an issue with payments submitting. It's far better to go into the shop to apply compared to going online trust .

Sep 8, 2019
DeShayla James

Check 'n Go review

Checkngo.com of Texarkana, Texas across the Texas side Wal-Mart is wonderful!

Went in today and was greeted with the very best customer service! Needed to cash a check and it I had been cared for in a very professional manner! Thanks Mrs. Charanda, it was a joy to meet up you and the team! Your employees and you are totally amazing! Check 'N Go ROCKS! I'll repeat business!

Jan 8, 2000
Nathan Drew

Check 'n Go review

I put all of my checks in the bank I needed to get one cashed quickly - There were a few small issues with the check scanner which Steve quickly solved and got me out of there with my own cash. Thank you Steve. Keep in mind that Ace charges nearly twice as much for the services plus they sit behind a wal of glass. Steve is out front greeting charges and everybody that walks in.

Feb 11, 2019
Cindy Jordan

Check 'n Go review

The Shop"203" is the worst was in there today and stood in line for Two hours since the chick Which was Functioning Clearly had no training she was slow as hell, she Just helped 4 people Before me, she was so disconnected with the people in the Shop, never once said she was sorry for the long wait, like she Had Been above the customers, once I pay off this will be my last

Jan 5, 2002
Rebecca

Check 'n Go review

SORRY Check n Go!

The name of Donyail was entered by me in the wrong box. Hence her name appears where mine should be (Rebecca). Anyhow. It has been months since I moved into the office. Whenever I walked in, she kissed me by name! Donyail has always been very pleasant, and specialist. Donyail at the Edmond branch is very good at her job. You get a great employee.

Jan 8, 2007
Eric Coats

Check 'n Go review

I moved from the Red Oak shop, my day was not going bad, but the young woman, Deshia L., made my day much better with encouraging words. But that was not the best part, she was genuine with all the help she gave to myself and others which was there. It's a fantastic thing to have someone in words and action. To be honest she was a blessing. Thank you Mrs. Deshia. Eric C.

Oct 7, 2019
Nichele Reed

Check 'n Go review

I walked with a great deal of stressed into store 7117 in Waterford and stress's. I am eventually relaxed to the first time , with a huge thank you for Ashley and both woman's Dee Dee. They took their time and effort to assist me. And I couldn't be ful and blessed to have the help of these wonderful lady. Thanks soooo much for Ashley and all of your help Dee Dee!

Jan 9, 2000
Monica Harris

Check 'n Go review

I had the pleasure of talking with Chiquita when I was seeing with the Illinois area. She was very considerate and educated about the services provided and the store was quite clean. If I chose to perform a check loan . I would think about this specific branch to service my loan. I had been forced to feel comfortable about the whole process. Thnx\Monica

Jun 6, 2019
Judy Brinkley

Check 'n Go review

I unadvised, have been dealing with two women in the Decatur Store for weeks and NEVER FELT misled or even in a rude way. I have had help in several manners and served with a smile and felt comfortable. When they were having computer issues they treated me nicely. I do recommend this store just for courtesy and the help of helping out with any way.

Dec 11, 2019
Ebori Bledsoe

Check 'n Go review

The shop at 294 north Cleveland at Memphis was on helping me to apply for the loan procedure very helpful and quick. I am a person who deals with on line and also the partner managed to walk me through the process by pulling if from my telephone and I didn't need to go all over the city trying to pull on the information. I enjoy that reaction.

Jan 8, 2003
Monica Bowers

Check 'n Go review

Before we arrived in now, I predicted so we decided we caused everything necessary to get a loan. The girl who answered was knowledgeable and made sure we understood the needs so we weren't wasting our time. Was able to get in and get approved having all of the items that were essential upfront. The staff was friendly and fast.

Jan 6, 2006
Safe Mode

Check 'n Go review

Pneumonia catastrophe, and a funeral would be the reasons I sought emergency loans from Check n Go. These events were altering. Had Check N Go NOT been an option, I wouldn't be here submitting this particular review. Thank you Check N Go a million times ten million. Your company has a been a beacon of light during some times.

Jan 6, 2005
Jennifer

Check 'n Go review

Very fast and easy. Rate based on the sum you're than curiosity that can accrue like mad and you will not ever get out from under it. Very satisfied and pleased with their service that is online, didn't even need to go in the store! Within one day I had been accepted and the loan has been deposited in my bank accounts.

Jan 8, 2004
Orlando Nino

Check 'n Go review

I was truly blown away by the customer service I received from Ricki. She had been patient exceptionally polite and informative. I dealt with some personal difficulties and she was able to put me at ease in this challenging time. Service such as this is tough to find. I will likely use you all again in the future.

Oct 7, 2019
Eddie Evans

Check 'n Go review

Checkn' Go what a business establishment. The staff who work there are groomed in customer satisfaction and making certain that the such said customer leave with knowledge and the confidence of knowing that they made the ideal choice in coming to Checkn' Go for they are monetary needs. What a feeling!Thanks from EJ.

Jun 9, 2019
Rayvan Covington

Check 'n Go review

The check n go in Bennettsville, SC provides customer service. The staff was very polite and worked difficult to process my application. So that there was not any misunderstandings they clarified the terms of the loan. If you're strapped for money, please go by and visit the folks in check n go Bennettsville!

Jan 9, 2000
Sheryl Rowland

Check 'n Go review

Pattie in the Grand prairie place is considerate and very helpful. She had been very helpful dealing with netspend who has not helpful and really rude client service. Netspend has a bad habit of never listening and place words in your mouth. Pattie also informative about your alternatives.

Jan 5, 2001
Sunshine

Check 'n Go review

I have been a customer on and off for 4 years and the service is good! I like Reana! She's quite considerate, super considerate, a people person, and a general joy ton work with. I have to say I keep business with the business because of employees enjoy her! Thank you for your solutions!

Aug 8, 2019
Yekyar 20dy083

Check 'n Go review

It Had Been nice to go into Check N' Go Now from Turfway Road.

The folks there are very friendly, they look after your financial needs in a wonderful fashion and way that is speedy. They are also always strive to help. Devin is nice and sweet. Thank you for all that you guys do!

Jan 8, 2006
Sean

Check 'n Go review

Felisha on Frankford in Dallas, TX is EXCELLENT!

She's PROFESSIONAL & DEDICATED to helping her Clients. She is VERY Efficient in calculating your Loan and always has a smile on her face. Checkn' Go is Fortunate to have Felisha as a Top Loan Officer! Thank you. Sincerely, Sean

Apr 8, 2019
Arthur Iggo

Check 'n Go review

You can tell this location has a civilization of great customer service. Felicia was easy to take care of. Quick, friendly and simple. Like dealing with a very best friend deal with her was. My wife Sheila and I managed to get exactly what we needed without hassle. Thanks again!

Jan 8, 2006
Dona J Behner

Check 'n Go review

I went to apply for a loan and the lady, by the name of Vicky. She clarified email to me and that I managed to receive the money that I wanted within a quarter hour. This woman deserves a boost! My expertise was made by vicky as flawless as possible. Vicky is the very best!

Check 'n Go Business Loans