Cardinal Financial Company reviews

Cardinal Financial Company

Cardinal Financial Company loans review

Reviews: 135 • Rating: 3/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 10, 2006
Stefanie Gentry

Cardinal Financial Company review

Do NOT use this company! We've been"pre-approved" for awhile and Cardinal Financial knew everything up front about credit, income, bankruptcy, EVERYTHING. They explained everything looks great! Our credit score went UP during the procedure and they were advised by us. We signed a sales contract on a home. We've paid for the appraisal and it's been completed. We have plenty of money in our bank for closing and the vendor is paying closing costs. We advised not approved for VA loan and are days away from closing and they blamed it specifically but would not say why. I phoned the VA straight and they said it wasn't them that it had been Cardinal Financial. Cardinal Financial won't tell me it is denied times before closure and that I know for a fact nothing has changed on my end and my score has gone up! I feel betrayed. I am a veteran with over 10 decades of employment record with the government and Cardinal said no problems in any way! Then they leave you out in the dark along with your cash. I've read the other reviews all and I realize this appears to be a scam. Cardinal you can verify my loan #1000146029. I have packed and turned in a note. They have left me looking for somewhere to live! UPDATE: Only was advised that the underwriters at Cardinal denied it since I haven't established any credit. I have been in a Chapter 13 for 2 years and made all of the payments on time with evidence. You can't take on extra debt for this mortgage and why would I need! I have practically no debt and I would like to keep it that way. THIS THEY KNEW ALL BEFORE I WAS PRE-APPROVED! My credit score has improved and they did ask me. They need me to get extra debt to become credit that is established? My insolvency payments have been paid by me on time for over 2 years and the balance on it's under 10,000 bucks! And my credit rating is over 600! These guys are SCAMMERS and liars! My fiancé is at the real estate industry and we sent some customers there. We will be sure to never suggest them and document something and anywhere else to make sure this stops. We will contact anybody and the VA else to do whatever we could straight and since they've made mistakes out lied to us. UPDATE IN RESPONSE TO CARDINAL'S LIE BELOW: Income? As I stated, I make within the income requirements, Cardinal understood EVERYTHING before pre--acceptance. And in relation to the evaluation, which I have not ever received a copy of, I've recorded phone conversations that say #1 you first said denied because the VA wouldn't back it until I called the VA and they directly confirmed my Certificate of Guaranty was sent to creditor on the 12tj. Then here comes #2 LIE, no established credit ( that they understood earlier, I've been in a CHP 13 more than 3 years using each and every payment made on time. So she has not a clue about our whole loan file, she keeps saying the income LIE of it but then says I'm sorry, it is the bankruptcy. She says the underwriters did not know about my insolvency. I have documents and conversations to establish differently. From them stating the rationale for refusal, I obtained a document that and it says NOTHING about income. It's a denial that says credit references that are limited! Since I have records from them that reveals they understood EXACTLY what was on my 20, That is a joke. She could never give me a straight answer and all she was worried about was me signing an agreement stating I would not post any bad reviews and I would take this one down and I had to agree to not hiring a lawyer and could not whine about this CFPB ( consumer finance) about all their illegal actions. SO, I have them stating they now handily don't have my appraisal that I compensated for in yet. Keep trying to reply back with your lies CardinalFinancial, I know there's a consumer law suit against your company at the moment and you guarantee loans, get folks pre-approved when it was clear you had any intentions of approving a loan, and accept their cash. That I will continue to urge CFPB, on each site, BBB and I won't sign your agreement and continue to let everybody know what you've done. Check out all the testimonials, CardinalFinancial says this is rare that this occurs. It is not because you have SO many folks submitting reviews and complaining about the scam. I have even had individuals from the VA along with mortgage businesses say you're in the wrong in every way.

Nov 7, 2019
Rose Duerksen

Cardinal Financial Company review

I don't know where to start. I guess it began with a telephone call and an online search. I doubted anything would come in the telephone and that I should have trusted my gut. It was a dreadful experience that caused my hair to thin out from the strain. I don't blame the loan officer or his managers but Cardinal Financial must fire their whole underwriting staff. They are the slowest I have ever heard of and could not get their act together. From the start my husband and I were"conditionally approved" provided we upload all of the paperwork they asked for. We needed to fix quite a few things considering we had been in the midst of renovating and had the VA home inspection Shortly after. After maxing out my cards in order to pass the inspection we were informed we were waiting on underwriting to approve the pieces. Underwriting and time would ask for paperwork which I would upload almost immediately and would need to wait for a week for them to tell me that they had something else added. They need to have told me what they had at once instead of put in a couple of things each week for 2 and a half a year. Underwriting was taken by it provided that my credit rating dropped because of the compulsory renovations necessary for approval. This sent our account to the credit committee. We ended up selling our RV to repair that damage and we were excited to figure out the credit approved us and went ahead and we were told we would be signing our contract in days. That didn't happen. Among the folks handling our account was replaced by a woman (Holly) that NEVER answered her cell phone. not once. But every once in a while she'd email or text with a justification as to why she couldn't answer without returned my calls even though I told her I would talk to a person than text. After complaining about her, the first coordinator was put back on our case, and it seemed to be back on track. Not so much. The teams switching resulted in the underwriters to change and the ones thought they caught a mortgage payment on our lender. My present lender wrote a letter to Cardinal Financial describing we needed a surplus previously so they applied that amount to our payment from paying too much in taxes and it wasn't late. Underwriting at Cardinal did not like how their paperwork was managed by the creditor and decided to deny us of working together, after over two weeks. So after a credit committee approval, a dreadful RV sale, and a credit score fall, we had been denied. I've never worked so hard on something in my entire life and that I can not stop crying. They say that I should be able to reapply in December with greater opportunities and they stated they are my two home inspections. This is the reason they're currently getting more than 1 celebrity. I believe Greg, Dawn, and Adam worked extremely tough for us. But seriously their underwriting is your worst! Asking for more ASAP until after I call for a week or so and not return to us. Good people are being cost money and time by them. I'm sure their sales staff has dropped customers because of the negligence of underwriting. There is so much more to write but I am too depressed to continue.

Jan 4, 2003
Amber Robison

Cardinal Financial Company review

My husband and I used this company to refinance our condo using the VA loan they offer. Our representative, that took a big horrible ditch in our toilet btw(RIP), had let us understand that in addition to lower monthly payments, the first two months we would not have to make payments. Cool, we filled out the direct deposit forms, so we wouldn't have to worry about late payments, etc.. Till three months later we received a notice that our first two weeks hadn't been paid, thought everything was grand, plus they were planning to foreclose our condo. LOL WHAT? The first payment date recorded on our contract was the very first day. So (1) Why did they bill us two weeks before the start payment date on our contract (2) Since we fulfilled direct deposit types then the first two months would have /should've been taken out of our bank account anyway. Right? Wrong. They don't have direct deposit. We gave our bank information to some women (Who feels comfortable enough to go number 2 in someones house she doesn't even understand ) to do what with afterward, wipe her BH? I digress, the explanation they gave for having to pay the initial two weeks Regardless of the Beginning payment date on the contract was this,"You still have to pay the initial two months, it's considered a period of time for you to settle in the loan." Settle. into. the. loan. Like its a GD chair. Allow me to settle to this loan because I'm just not prepared to cover it now, I would rather it get backed up for months. Pay it. SEND HELP SOS. We're still in the process of having this sorted, but at the mean time that I felt compelled to share how dreadful this company is. Don't. I repeat, Do Not use this company for anything, especially not if you're a veteran. Granted we should've read reviews and done more research but hindsight is 20/20.

Jan 12, 2008
Jon Shell

Cardinal Financial Company review

I hardly know where to begin with these guys but if I could I'd give zero stars I would to then. Allow me to start off by saying that this was the next home my wife and I have purchased since the home collapse and also the first time we have dealt with a creditor who failed to live up their responsibilities and didn't even make an attempt to communicate what was happening or outright lied to us. I probably should have known to drift away from Cardinal when the procedure for documents for the initial loan confirmation was so disgusting. But the initial approval process appeared to go OK and that I remained with them. I guess as it required their exemptions almost two weeks to submit his report, the whole process went sideways and our loan chip nor the sales man could tell me what was going on. I was told I signed a disclosure statement reflecting the appraisal and we could shut 72 hours. That turned out to be a lie until we were able to close as it required another 5 days. The only communication we obtained during this period was out of the sales person who called me late on a single afternoon to say he'd pulled some strings and we can shut the subsequent business day, 30 minutes later our builder forwarded me an email where the loan chip had closed the document preparation process down because the loan actually had been approved. So another lie that led to another afternoon in limbo. In addition, while these flaws were piling up they were charging fees . Just to pile on, if we are in the final that the title company representative told us she had never seen a lender as difficult to work with as Cardinal, I guess it good to know we weren't the only ones to really have a lousy experience. If you're trying to find a home lender, do your self a favor and look someplace else.

Jan 6, 2017
Vijay Nenmeni

Cardinal Financial Company review

The facts - I chose Cardinal based on recommendation by a buddy, and they gave me great rates on my MortgageI completed the loan application as when I graduated rates. I paid to the Appraisal and ordered. The loan officer and Cardinal were conscious of my Appraisal contingency and consented to fulfill it. It had been 12 days away when the evaluation was arranged. Regardless of repeated reminders from me concerning the Appraisal contingency, the evaluation was delivered late (1 day late) and it came well below asking price. The seller was pleased to pocket my $ 5000 earnest money if I made a decision to walk off and would not reduce cost since I'd lost my appraisal contingency. Look at lenders due to this miss as well as I needed to submit a charm for the appraisal. For the encounter - It was an utterly bitter experience having to deal with Cardinal. She had been extremely rude, when I contacted my loan processor to request to ensure that the evaluation came in before deadline and at one point, she yelled at me that it was not Cardinal's responsibility and that it was my duty. The fact was never accepted by the loan officer. Nothing, no more apologies. All he kept harping on about was the fact that"You are concerned because the evaluation came in low". I said to Cardinal that my biggest issue was that the contingency was missed rather than that it was low. The reasonable person to speak with me personally and apologize was that the loan chip's boss, however, she got involved in that too late. She promised refunding the Appraisal fees, but I received an email from Cardinal saying they didn't find a motive to do so. Line - Cardinal brings customers with great prices, but pick them.

Jan 1, 2009
Lance Thorson

Cardinal Financial Company review

April of 2016 I completed a refinance with CardinalFinancialCompany, as a part of our agreement, I agreed to pay Cardinal beyond my mortgage also my insurance and taxes. And out of my escrow account would be paid on my behalf by Cardinal. However on 07/21/2016 my homeowners insurance has been canceled due to non payment, I discovered there was a confusion with billing in my payment and insurance from Cardinal, we supposedly got it sorted out, I got a brand new Insurance policy and thought all was cared for. 12/02/16 I am advised by Liberty Mutual ( insurance) my policy will be canceled again because of non payment, I called Cardinal and they said they'd send a overnight payment, again I believed all was well. The payment wasn't made until 01/03/2017 leading to the policy. Summer of 2017 I got a invoice from Cardinal for my normal mortgage plus fees and penalties due to"lender placed mortgage " I contact Cardinal they agree to remove the fees if I receive a new coverage, I do this the new policy is in place Aug 1st and Cardinal forced the payment 07/07/2017. Since that date I have continued to get invoices from Cardinal with fees and penalties regarding the shortage of insurance I have talked to somebody at there company multiple times every month to solve the issue which in there terms was" Under Dispute" with no fix, before in November/December I discovered they had started reporting my full mortgage payments as partial payments since they did not include the penalties and fines associated with the driven insurance. My Credit has dropped due to their untimely payments to 700 - from 800 +. I want my credit and the problem resolved.

Aug 11, 2017
Susan F

Cardinal Financial Company review

I'd, if I could give a zero or negative star rating. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. I can't stress that enough. STAY AWAY! Cardinal Financial's loan chips are the people. 1. Good documentation wasn't given at the time allowed by law; two to me. My loan was increased without my approval; 3. I had been stood up on the final date; 4. The arrangement of my loan as well as the funds I'd be receiving from this loan had been a lie as when I contacted Cardinal to get a date once the escrow reimbursement funds could be obtained, it turned out that those funds weren't likely to be obtained afterall. The title company and their representative told me in closing that the capital would be received. In the end of a long road that was dreadful, I had been taken for several thousand dollars. Learn from my mistake. Please. There are companies out there. Cardinal Financial does not deserve your money or your business and is entirely unethical, untrustworthy. You or GO SOMEWHERE ELSE can guarantee that you will be screwed over like I was. Read the testimonials! It appears to be strategy or their practice to say to bypass payments and your escrow will be received by you . This isn't correct. Stay away and find a company that has morals. REPLY TO CARDINDAL - I've just forwarded to you several text messages out of your loan processor regarding my loan and the number that I was to be receiving (even on the afternoon of actual closure ) that contradicts what you've stated below, for example my efforts to reach Cardinal when I was awakened by your closing individual.

Jan 4, 2007
Ap

Cardinal Financial Company review

Since we got the best interest rate out of the loans we looked at, however we chose to go with sebonic we were a little worried about using an online lender. We were worried since there were some negative reviews we found on other sites and being unable to close in time. There were several mistakes made into the loan disclosures, but sebonic/cardinal were quick to correct them. We are and we pay our taxes not bi-yearly like many other areas, so they were showing the taxes as being doubled, when we were come back by the disclosures. That induced us panic since it made our monthly go up an additional $400 a month. We called and talked to the loan processor and she understood what apologized and had been done right away and sent us an updated disclosure with the taxes. But after the mortgage was sent to closure and the officer sent us the"closing disclosure", the taxation were incorrect and there was an old typo the original loan officer had fixed earlier in the month. It was like the nearer didn't get any of the information that is updated that we had been working on with the loan officer and officer. They fixed the issue fast and in the end we closed on time and got a great rate. If you go with this company or any online company, I would suggest that you submit your paper work as quickly as possible and double check each loan disclosure. Our loan processor Dawn Gillespie was fast to solve our problems and easy to get up with.

Jun 6, 2017
Nicolas Large

Cardinal Financial Company review

This past week, my wife and I have closed. I'd shopped around for a few months and 5 lenders that were shorted. Sebonic was undoubtedly the cheapest/most aggressive in the marketplace (no creditors fee, and the lowest speed by way 3. 125% at the time compared to 3. 625% for the 2nd cheapest). Being first time home buyers it was. Following the reviews about Sebonic, we have decided to do it. Nathan our loan originator has been fantastic from begin to finish. Sebonic has honor all the conditions (low speed, no lender fees). The communication has been very good all along the procedure. Nathan and later Breena (loan processor) have provided very clear explanation and thorough answers to my queries. The process went very smoothly. A few weeks before closing, I got an email congratulating us telling me we had been apparent to close. Few days prior to closing tour nearer from Sebonic delivered us all of the final documents (124 pages) for information and review. Have time to read carefully through everything before closing is a good thing, and by what I heard it is not common. The day prior to closure I got a call asking me if I had any question left or need explanation on the closing documents. If Sebonic remains that competitive in terms of rate, we'll definitive use them again in the future (if buying another home ). They are recommended by us. Very professional, Good prices, and powerful.

Jan 3, 2004
March2019

Cardinal Financial Company review

I, like most others, wish that I would read reviews about Cardinal Financial before starting the homebuyung process. It's fascinating the way their scores are either 5 or 1. Nothing in between. Oh well! Here is the bottom line: we were searching to get a Cardinal mortgage, put an offer on a house, sold our townhouse, moved in with family, place our furniture in storage, scheduled movers, added the new house to our insurance, also started the process of our kids changing colleges. Our record went on February 25 to underwriting. And our first final date was March 8. That date came and went. The vendors were furious and also we didn't have any information as to what held up the process in underwriting. Our second final date was March 15. That date also came and went. By March 18, 21 days after our record went into underwriting, there was from Cardinal. On March 19, the loan officer emailed that Cardinal wouldn't have the ability to approve the loan. The contract was terminated and the home went back to the market. Eanest money, inspection money, appraisal money-all wasted-and we needed a place to live. As of today, March 24, we haven't received a declination letter saying our loan application was denied or the reasons why. My religion has kept me calm throughout this circumstance, but I wouldn't wish this experience. Proceed with caution.

Apr 2, 2019
Buyertaken

Cardinal Financial Company review

Buyer beware, as the saying goes. I worked with Cardinal FInancial on a capacity in 2018 on an current house refinance. I had been assigned an agent from Cardinal FInancial following their continuous solicitations to reduce my rate of interest. But an agent, from Cardinal Financial aka. Sebionic Financial provides information . This is my opinion based on data gained by email and telephone conversations with a broker. Information such as interest prices. Details like costs for services to refinance. Given the precarious position Cardinal Financial put me in I had no option but to absorb all of costs which I would not have done so. I would have run out of this broker and more specifically this establishment. I also found this agent to be unprofessional. She responds directly to questions unique to the loan once the process begins passes it. That is specific to loan terms and costs aside from shifting paperwork (which I understand would be held by means of a transaction coordinator) Please be very careful working with Cardinal Financial, Aka, Sebonic Financial. Having completed this trade that was finished, my mortgage has gone up considerably from what it had been. I am considering putting up it as it has created it unaffordable. This is associations and people as such and a shame as such ought to be stopped. Please, pleasebe cautious.

Jan 5, 2001
Ngoc Do

Cardinal Financial Company review

I applied for refinancing my home at start of Apr 2019. I picked Cardinal Financial because the rate was rather good, and the loan officer was professional. But they kept requesting advice and one by one record instead of one time necessity. It took me a great deal of time, plus they kept the day extending. I did shut my loan at an office of the title company. I also wire the beneficiary at precisely the same moment final amount that is enought. And it surprised that Cardinal Financial has sent me several Disclosures of the loan which I closed on May 09. It is strange they didn't notice me among new disclosures. The company made me so confused. It usually means that the paperwork that I signed onto the title company was voided. And I don't know why they had been voided. No 1 email me to explain about that or telephone. After receiving the Disclosure, '' I phoned and sent email to the title company to ask for my loan, they were amazed. They requested me give them to contact to Cardinal Financial to find out what occurred. I'm awaiting their reply. I wished that I didn't chose them to refinance my house. It confused.

Jan 4, 2005
J Mc

Cardinal Financial Company review

Cardinal was productive and quite professional. This is the third time a loan or refi has closed and this was the simplest. The number of files to be provided/signed by me was minimized, while the encounter was maximized. From initial contact, my call has been addressed with a minimum of waiting (such as 10 minutes after asking info on the internet ). The appraiser and notary both were flexible and made appointments promptly. The refi closed with the capital * in my checking account * at a total of 3 1/2 weeks, in 2 1/2 weeks. The documents exchange portion of the system was that the only minor drawback, as it was not apparent what really needed to be signed, and by what deadline. In seeing the PDFs I had a few glitches. But it was clear that progress is being made in the web software. Growing pains should be expected if rolling out software updates. Loan processor and my loan originator were both professional and moved things as quickly. They addressed my questions promptly and (I believe ) that Cardinal got us the best possible pace, with minimal work on my section versus the other options I researched.

Jan 3, 2002
Diane Graham

Cardinal Financial Company review

RUN THE OTHER WAY!

It was like working with all the cops. People in the company were not keeping in touch. I needed to keep on top of this VA loan to be certain it happened. I deserved a salary I had to do to get this loan. Each group could give a different answer to the same query, they did not seem to learn how to use"COMMON SENSE" nobody at cardinal was responsible, I had been the one who needed to keep calling to keep matters going The ball had been dropped a lot of times during the process that I stopped counting. The closing date was not supported, it was a target that is shifting. In the long run I feel that I was given a lot of misinformation regarding my VA loan. They forced me to pay off my student loan to obtaining this cash out 18, as a condition. I wasn't allowed to speak to the underwriter in the VA to affirm anything I was being told by this company. PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE. RUN THE OTHER WAY! It was that bad! You've been warned. Feel free to phone me for more 702-280-9497 about what they did to me and my spouse. My name is Diane

Nov 5, 2017
Michael Lindsey

Cardinal Financial Company review

Mazda of Cardinal Financial contacted me . I told him I had good loan to value, good credit score, with being owed and 220K would be apprised for by house. I did have an unusual circumstance, and would need to be carefully reviewed. After 3 weeks of testimonials, I was informed by the loan officer in a text the company had approved it. He requested me to cover for an appraisal and it would cost $500. I paid Cardinal Financial the 500 and put the appraisal fee and waited patiently for the appraiser to call me to get a review. Two weeks went by and Mazda (loan officer) said that they were backed up. Then promised in another text I would be called by his loan director. Another three days went by and I called Cardinal Financial again, and was put on a hold that was long. Finally they said the director would call me back. Over an hour after, I was called by the director and said they decided they are not able to do the mortgage. Cardinal Financial has not reimbursed the money for its evaluation yet, and no appraisal was done.

Feb 2, 2019
Cornell Demery

Cardinal Financial Company review

Fantastic service-Rob our creditor, also his colleague, Tony, were the professionals throughout our financing 1st time home-buyers we took hours of the time up and had lots of queries. Bob made himself accessible all times of the night and day, explained everything in detail, answered multiple questions the same ones over and over. Rob was very particular about what was required came by to pick up the paperwork. Was patient, very personable, really honest and transparent. Just really. Cardinal got us qualified so we could begin on the house searching. We closed and were processed within fourteen days, once house selected. Both Tony and Rob arrived at the closing, though only 1 individual was required-nice to possess them both complete the process out. They left it leak, painless and quick and simple, although we don't like paperwork! No complaints -we'd recommend them for any of your creditor needs. Because of them we are blessed to maintain our house, they were awesome-and! Them-you won't be disappointed! Cornell & D.

Jan 4, 2009
Octavio Lamas

Cardinal Financial Company review

I had a great experience with Cardinal. Getting through the process was simpler than I thought it would be. My loan officer, Derek more important than anything else and kept an eye on things for me and help me work and was topnotch, made good on all of his promises. Loan processor Tara was thoughtful and made sure the Documents wanted when she saw something wrong she allowed me know straight away and were becoming turned on time. Any issues were explained by them and while my memory faltered - that I kept good notes and they matched what was on the paperwork. When I needed to pick from the firms - I grilled them all - hard. Just Cardinal gave me a feeling. That together with all the ratings on line made the decision easy and I was not disappointed. I particularly like the ease of providing my entire Documents on line but even I needed to perform some"old School" once I did not have access to my PC. That worked as well. Great experience all the way around.

Feb 1, 2018
Jeff and Britt Williams

Cardinal Financial Company review

I prepared myself for a insistent, laborious procedure leading to several delays and lost time dependent on the procedure experiences of my friends and colleagues- my experience with Cardinal was anything but . My loan officer professional and maintained communication with me during my search- over 5 months. He wasn't pushy or"sales-y", also offered partner services to get a realtor and insurer. My chip, Scott Riis, was extremely responsive throughout the process without requests for advice, explained the procedure and was EXTREMELY specialist. There were no redundancies and if advice was required that he why called to describe exactly what was needed and provided specifics to guarantee another request or requirement would not be required. Cardinal had the most competitive rates and charges, closed on program and prefunded my loan I received my keys after registering the title company. Selecting Cardinal produced my homebuying process as.

Jan 12, 2009
Alma Shipp

Cardinal Financial Company review

I had a dreadful experience. Year I had not refinance in 20. The person I dealt with gave some information to me but didn't disclose all the fees involved. I discovered about more and more fees, as I got deeper in the process. I had to extend my rate lock times. Since the Treaty couldn't perform his appraisal until 12 days after being 18, the first time was. The loan processor didn't have any information. I'd get forms daily and once I asked him why things went down or up, etc, he said he would get back to me and then didn't know the solution. It took 7 weeks to finish this process. I wouldn't suggest Cardinal Financial Company as my experience was dreadful! Thanks for the update, but you didn't tackle the problems with your employees and lack of data and customer service. A company is only as good as its agents and they did not demonstrate great customer service within my situation. That is where the problem lies.

Jan 11, 2002
Ross

Cardinal Financial Company review

I had a great experience with Sebonic/Cardinal Financial being my online refinance of my property. At the beginning I was nervous doing this because online was brand new for me was glad I did. The signing of uploading and documents was easy also. They will send. They are also easy to contact and get a hold of if you have any questions you might have on anything. It shows from the start, on what they do, they're professional and very knowledgeable and a plus to me was that they showed to care about their customers. They go out of their way to find the best rate possible and make it a smooth process all the way. As we moved through approval which caused me to feel confident in my 29, justin did a fantastic job of staying in contact with me and explained every step. Trust me! You won't make an error if you decide to go with Sebonic/Cardinal Financial.

Nov 6, 2018
Justin

Cardinal Financial Company review

It's HOW BAD that is notable. I am writing this review while I'm on hold (so much for 35 minutes). Cardinal is bad whatsoever. 2 days of waiting on hold for 30 minutes each to speak with someone who can't help fix an issue Cardinal created. Really an hour to inform you that CARDINAL SCREWED UP! Said they'd reevaluate my request, stated I would have a copy of my conversation stated they left a payment. ALL FALSE. Payment changed to my homeowners insurance company, didn't tell me, didn't notify the insurance company, and I'm the one scrambling to fix it a week until it's due. I PAID THROUGH ESCROW however Cardinal can not figure out their own method of failures. If you are at handling a mortgage so poor, do the world a favor and just sell the company or my mortgage to somebody else and shut up shop.

Jan 9, 2004
Krista Thomas

Cardinal Financial Company review

Our house was purchased by us with Cardinal Financial in March 2016. At the beginning of this year(2018), Cardinal decided to boost our monthly by $101. 94 a month for the following calendar year. Our homeowner's insurance and property taxes have only improved by a total of 338. 01 annually. In 2016 our escrow needed a surplus and we did not have a shortage in 2017. Our HOI and Property tax growth in January of 2018 should result in a monthly mortgage increase of only $28. 17. I've spoken to two agents that agree the increased quantity in our mortgage is wrong and does not add up. This is troublesome. I asked for an escrow evaluation and their calculations are nothing short of fraud. I will be reporting this to your side news to the State of The consumer protection agency, Georgia and 5.

Jun 12, 2016
Mohammad Alramahi

Cardinal Financial Company review

The degree of service, service and personalized attention that I received from CF staff was beyond expectations. The CF staff made it seem easy and worked closely to deal with every potential issue, as complicated the process of getting mortgage is. They were very diligent in their support, and they were prepared to ensure that we're able to address the worst case scenarios, which was amazing since my situation ended up hitting the worst case potential, yet with CF support and readiness, we managed to still close exactly the same day with results that exceeded my own expectations. I recommend CF for any individual or refinance CF representative can help you choose from several options that will package your situation, the same manner that they did with me.

Jan 9, 2004
Steven

Cardinal Financial Company review

If I had been through two mortgages and a refinance I would have been lost with Cardinal Financial. They do not give any transparency into the loan process, they make mistakes and do not respond when you increase the errors to their focus (nor do they respond to emails in general), and they don't provide final loan documents within the federally mandated time window before your loan closes. I actually had to bypass the original closing they'd scheduled in order to make them correct an error in the loan files (they sent the day before both the initial closing along with the rescheduled closing). This is undoubtedly the worst company I will imagine having to operate with. Save yourself some time and frustration by visiting a different creditor.

Jun 10, 2016
Ml

Cardinal Financial Company review

Had filed to get a house refi quote, this company reacted with a great deal, was promised it'd be done within 30 days, not by the Junior lender but by the chip. Provided all requested information and even paid out of pocket for some items (although I was told Zero out of pocket costs other than an assessment ) and it went past 60 days. Submitted an email to get an update, also referred to as the brokers extension. Is this another Long Beach Mortgage company running around or are they legit? Another fascination about this company is will they be rated an 8. If the rating scale belongs to 5, 9? Is ? Perhaps management should rethink the teams client service abilities up to and including Client follow up.

Dec 9, 2016
Vw

Cardinal Financial Company review

I am a veteran of twenty decades of service. I am a veteran of Iraq and Afghanistan. I wished to refinance with my VA eligibility. Regardless of the fact that the Cardinal Financial Rep had verified with me writing I would have no out-of-pocket cost for my VA Refi, his head changed once it came time to process the loan. Despite my request for GFE, I never received it and they unilaterally stopped the rate I'd locked for 45 days. If this is how they deceive their customers into obtaining the loan, I want nothing to do all veterans to avoid Cardinal Financial. They'll also attempt to use a different"veteran" to explain why they screwed you over, believing that's going to make you feel any better. WOW!

Jan 7, 2005
Chris Gere

Cardinal Financial Company review

Our originator Shaun has been outstanding! Inwas expressed my concerns and concerned with working with an internet lender. Shaun let me know he would be responsive and also there to assist us every step along the way. He always stayed in contact throughout the procedure and was true to his word. Shaun matched a speed that is competitive and was educated, friendly, professional. I am beyond happy with my experience. The process was quite easy to finish. Our chip Dawn was equally outstanding. She answered many questions along the way and made sure we stayed on course. I'm grateful for working together with the team at Sebonic/Cardinal Financial and will be reccomending them to family and friends.

Sep 1, 2017
Chris Jackson

Cardinal Financial Company review

They matched the lowest speed of all lenders I called (and provided a creditor charge ). Their online process went easily and the majority of the delays were around the Seller's side (research ). The Requirements were spelled out along with the way was assisted along by the Loan Processor. The final process went by in a blur. Highly satisfied, particularly when reading the negative experiences online (missing deadlines/rate extension/lack of communicating ). (Note: If you're up against a fast-approaching deadline, then definitely call and check the status with queries. Their customer care line works wonders in the Event That You can't get in touch with a Particular person. )

Jan 5, 2008
Christopher Patton

Cardinal Financial Company review

I would highly recommend Cardinal Financial and Jeff Williams.

Jeff was incredibly responsive educated in mortgages and what a shooter. Ask a question get a direct and simple answer. Jeff will tell you your options as well as be as honest as you possibly can. Get all your ducks in a row before beginning the process (paper work, estimated valuation( etc) to expedite the process ASAP. I had been able to refinance my home in about 3 weeks after obtaining a evaluation. Cardinal financial worked to receive my target savings and rate. Be fair and honest and what will work out for you. I saved a ton every month and closing prices were not shocking. Win win win!

Jan 11, 2003
Fernando Faraldo Sr

Cardinal Financial Company review

These reviews are all fake, poor communications unreliable and just a waste of time. Do yourself a favor and visit a lender for the mortgage, look that they use as reference fannie mae, freddie mac that are just about bankrupt appearance in their share price and judge for yourself. Symbol over the counter in other words penny stocks both from the otc inventory fnma and fmcc. My credit rating dropped over 30 points because of their pull. Check the BBB and see how many complaints that they have this site is fake as their answer consumer. [email protected] Like I said seek assistance elsewhere.

Jan 3, 2003
Olu

Cardinal Financial Company review

Great company, Mark Demicoli loan originator at the New York office has been fantastic. He was always accessible to answer inquiries. He followed up, and throughout the process, and even checked on the way things are going after closure. Loan processor Rebecca was great also. When we couldn't close on time of each party Cardinal Financial extended rate lock with no charge. Closing cost lower than disclosed, interest rate same as established at pre-approval. Easy to use and safe online portal site to see loan review, status and sign docs. I highly recommend, and would use this company again

Jan 12, 2002
Konstantin Khlopenkov

Cardinal Financial Company review

I was first attracted by a few of the cheapest APR on the marketplace. Sebonic was able to take all of my paperwork on the internet, I uploaded and signed all the PDFs electronically, no mails, no faxes. However, the best thing was that my loan originator was very busy and fast, and had been able to lock my speed right before it jumped on the following day. The whole process was very quick, took less than 3 months, including the evaluation and a few minor alterations (in my desire ) with the follow up communication, still it was unbelievably fast. Great experience!

Jan 4, 2004
Trevor McCrea

Cardinal Financial Company review

I am all the way on the West Coast - They are all the way on the East Coast but in the loan application to the last signing, the Cardinal Financial co. took good care of me. Procedure was painless. Other areas of the loan process (ie. Appraisal, etc. ) was a nightmare, but they helped me wade through my choices and it wasn't their fault that the appraiser couldn't count baths properly or identify air conditioning units. Each person I dealt with at Cardinal was really responsive and professional. Highly suggest working with these people. Best rates on the market.

Jan 6, 2009
Kristina Gonzalez

Cardinal Financial Company review

I found Cardinal Financial I was a little unsure at first, but the moment I spoke with Jason a financial advisor I knew I made the right decision to do our refinance with Cardinal Financial Company. Every document was through a private online website, so I could not believe it. I got a response! I felt doing business with Cardinal Financial. Every staff member I spoke with was very informative and compassionate on the procedure. I cant stress the ease of our transaction, I'm so very happy we did our refinance with cardinalfinancial.com!

Aug 4, 2016
Danny Berger

Cardinal Financial Company review

Very easy and straightforward refinance procedure. Our loan originator and loan processor were friendly and helpful. In reality, all contacts we had at Cardinal were quite helpful and took time to answer any of the queries we had. The procedure was performed entirely on the internet with the exception of signing the closing documents, since they sent a mobile notary into our residence but that has been painless! I rated 4 stars due to a small hiccups along the way, but I would recommend Cardinal Financial to anyone!

Jan 12, 2002
Erik Backe

Cardinal Financial Company review

Recently finished a refinance to get a lower rate of interest. After many hunts, Cardinal provided the cheapest rate. Dealing with Ylber and Ashley was a pleasure. Both assisted me during the process and were responsive to phone calls and emails. The paperwork procedure was an internet breeze and the final was extremely suitable - time and a date I chose - at home! I strongly advise that you reach out to Cardinal for your mortgage requirements. All fees that are expected were LOWER at final. Fantastic experience.

Jan 6, 2004
Eric

Cardinal Financial Company review

My spouse and I were eager to refinance after speaking with Chad Smith. But he and Dionne and we passed and us, respectively on to Renee Walter. After seven months of faxing over 100 files to them and attempting to work through all the problems, they still needed more out of us. They did not try in any way to make this procedure easy on us and they made excuses and tried to reverse the blame when we told them that we were completely frustrated together. Horrible experience! Stay away from Cardinal Financial!

Jan 11, 2005
Alfredo Sanchez

Cardinal Financial Company review

I had been working with Mark Cara on August 23-2019? The transfer to Candice Warren We seem the attention she send me email to be the Loan Officer and telephone her self which never occur. They send me 4 times the new papers to sing in the comp. We did and the last mail we receive was 10-1-2019 she was outside for medical emergency and never call o mail o text back? I way to the never and 10-14 call o say something I inquire if this is the way they do business and text her on 10-30? Leave the folks waiting?

Feb 11, 2016
Nayeem Khan

Cardinal Financial Company review

The easiest refinancing for me. Well defined and communicated quotes and very clear documentation. No hidden fees and tricks. Final and Finest interest rate cost which no mortgage company can defeat their offer. Creditors credit and closing cost were for refinancing my home loan the best I could find during my study of 3 months. They also maintained the deal though the interest rate increased after two weeks of the offer. I recommend them. Nothing harm in obtaining a quote and comparing.

Mar 1, 2017
Tony M

Cardinal Financial Company review

I used Sebonic/CF to refi my mortgage. They had been great to use. Officer and my loan officer were professional and had great communication. The only issue was a delay with underwriting, as they were backed up. Missed my final date and needed to receive two lock extensions, but all of fees were covered by them as it was their difficulty once more great customer service. Their online portal was simple to use, and the process was painless and smooth. I would recommend them highly!

Jan 7, 2005
Richard Czapkay

Cardinal Financial Company review

The moment I hit the send button I had a representative from Cardinal calling to examine my personal mortgage needs with me. She was cheerful friendly and filled with energy. Katelyn helped us move through the process quickly and economically. Everyone understands how getting a mortgage can be a mental rollercoaster. She made it appear to be a snap. Then Allison came in and helped us get through qualifying along with the evaluation. I am quite satisfied with our experience.

Jun 6, 2017
Elizabeth Sykes

Cardinal Financial Company review

I had a great experience working with Cardinal Financial. My loan processor was helpful and knowledgeable answering all our first-time house buyer questions. I had all my paperwork ready ahead of time, so the procedure was smooth and quick. Cardinal I want to know the past couple of files I had in an extremely timely fashion. We could shut 2 days! The important part to me was I didn't feel pressured whatsoever during the process. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Jan 4, 2009
Karie Anderegg

Cardinal Financial Company review

I used Cardinal in my realtor, a friend of someone there. Big Mistake! They are extremely hands-off and seem put out once you telephone to ask questions. Two hours before closure, I receive an email(not a call or text) to sign a document (through the portal site of course). I visit the portal and it reveal the cash went up! No telephone no personal explanation. 2 HOURS BEFORE CLOSE! So I noone calls me and predict. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND USING CARDINAL!

Jan 11, 2003
Andrea Martinez

Cardinal Financial Company review

My experience with all the Sebonic/Cardinal team was fantastic! Chris Kinson, Brandon Wash, and Kelli Norton were all knowledgable, helpful, and available whenever I had some queries. I ended up having an incredible pace that no other lender could even come near, and because of this, I'll be forever (or at least to another 30 years) grateful to the team at Sebonic for earning my home purchasing process so easy! Im urging them to everyone I know!

Mar 1, 2017
Andrew Cohen

Cardinal Financial Company review

I utilized Cardinal Financial to get a mortgage. I worked with Mike Breland and had a great experience. I was able to get a fantastic rate of interest and everybody I worked with was really eager to assist and answer all my questions (of which I had several ). I managed to close on my house and began the process in November. I would recommend this company to anybody who is currently looking for a good mortgage company with a great rate.

Jan 12, 2005
Jacob

Cardinal Financial Company review

They shut time, were both friendly and enlightening every step along the way. With was quick and knowledgeable to patiently answer my questions. I've had loans with 3 other businesses, the other companies had either higher rates/closing costs or the service was far from transparent. Cardinal Financial is a very good creditor. From my experience, they had the best rates and the lowest closing prices coupled with support. A+ in my books.

Jan 5, 2005
Terry Finkes

Cardinal Financial Company review

CardinalFinancialCompany (Peter Domingo) Having a pre-fab home typically makes refinancing a bear. Peter Domingo (at CardinalFinancialCompany ) functioned well together and had a lot of patience for my questions and time restraints - functioning through issues we hadn't anticipated. I recommend working on your home financing needs with Peter. In addition, he keeps in touch, following the deal's close, with tips and helpful news. Terry

Sep 2, 2017
Bill Ziegler

Cardinal Financial Company review

My own loan experience was quite favorable. In a mortgage marketplace that is rising, I was hesitant to deal with an internet broker on the other side of the country and I had read a couple reviews that are negative. As a result the rates raised by a quarter point but my lock rate and charges was lower than I might obtain from my time agent. I am now confident of Sebonic/Cardinal Financial and also the process and could use them again.

Jan 6, 2004
Lincoln Gallacher

Cardinal Financial Company review

Cardinal was the second to respond and were so quick to point out just how much their reviews were compared to Quicken. They indeed rated number 1, when doing an Internet search. The procedure was not as quickly as they stated it would be but there were still responsive. We have been notified that the loan has been financed and in under a week it was distributed. Really pleasant to work together and comprehensive in their follow up.

Aug 6, 2017
Beth McFadden

Cardinal Financial Company review

I highly Urge Cardinal Financial Co..

They finished my refinance so quickly. He held my hand and was there the whole way. contacted the management resolving it when Alan and I discussed it, although I have encountered some issues with the department. Alan returns calls instantly if you have issues. My refi was painless and quick. Ipersonally, thank Mr. Acker for doing such a wonderful job because I know it wasn't simple.

Cardinal Financial Company Business Loans

Based in Charlotte, NC, Cardinal Financial Company, Limited Partnership is one of the nation’s leading mortgage lenders for nearly 30 years. Cardinal Financial’s experts are equipped with a wealth of wisdom and experience that has proved them a trusted leader in the mortgage industry. The company has earned the coveted status of approved lender for Fannie Mae, Freddie Mac, and Ginnie Mae. Additionally, the company has been named an approved lending institution by the FHA, VA, and USDA. Cardinal Financial’s commitment to simplicity, transparency, and value makes the complicated process of obtaining a home loan easy for its clients. For more information about Cardinal Financial, please visit cardinalfinancial.com, on Facebook at facebook.com/cardfinancial, and on Twitter at @CardFinancial.


Website:
cardinalfinancial.com


Contact:

3701 Arco Corporate Drive
Charlotte
28273
United States
855-561-4944
[email protected]