Avant reviews

Avant

Avant loans review

Reviews: 399 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jul 11, 2019
Jonica Crauswell

Avant review

Avant.com is the worst company I have ever dealt with! Don't get a loan from avant.com! Check with the BBB and see for yourself. They've had the ability for the clients to pay removed from them. You have to pay by check sent through the mail. Avant.com then handily loses your payment. By doing so you will be charged a late charge by them and report you as late on your credit. Avant.com post it and then will then find your payment. Avant does this with every payment that they can profit from fees. It is supposedly their policy once three on time consecutive payments are made to give back the late fee. But, Avant makes sure that does not occur every month, by losing your payment. Avant.com suggests that payments be made by ACH but in order to do that you have to provide them access to your bank info. No way could I ever give my bank info to this scam for a company. And, when you get a loan with someone else to pay avant.com off they will give you a quote at first, then once the payment is in the mail to them avant.com will say the quote is no longer valid. Saying you must continue to pay them yearly. I'm seeking an attorney. Anyone who has experienced this really is welcome to join me.

Jan 10, 2001
Sgp2327

Avant review

Horrible customer support. I paid off my loan and they say it was accepted. After the money is taken from my account, they say the payment is returned and then charge me $15! Then they asked me to telephone. I phoned and spoke with a lady who began by stating she could set up that debit card payment for the 15. To which I told her that I'm disputing that because I paid the loan off. She said that it went was rejected for insufficient funds but my bank showed that the funds were removed and they did not see a refund. Therefore the woman said that they needed proof, and so I obtained a formal correspondence and called my bank. I waited and emailed that. So that I then called, I didn't hear anything back. I was wrapped up on 4 occasions before someone picked up. Spoke with Brian who assured me that there's an open complaint and that they will look at it over the upcoming few days.

Jan 8, 2006
Carolina Lopez

Avant review

I got a loan from avant.com in December 2017, I paid the entire loan. Their payment dash is always erroneous. I paid the balance showing on the the dashboard (which was incorrect) and on May 2019 I got an email telling me that a had a payment set up for automatic withdrawal on June 7, 2019. This is was the first I heard from them because creating the payment. After calls and numerous emails, I was advised I had a balance and it'd accrued interest for 17 months. They contacted me. Their clinics are misleading and deceiving. Be very cautious when working with them. There dashboard is never true, I currently owe them $220. 00 and a few dollars but their dash revealed I owe 6 payments of $584. 00. They barely ever respond to written communication and when calling, they do not give a straight answer, they try and confuse you.

Jan 10, 2006
Devera West

Avant review

After my bank account information was provided by me I was refused. Once you're approved that is when you provide this information, I thought. I received an email asking they call them. The gentleman said I needed to complete application. Advised him I did. He ask me what state and city do I reside in and pull up application. I tell him Washington D. C. he then asks what state. I say DC. I kept telling him DC. I'm telling THIS man that DC IS NOT A STATE HE KEPT TELLING ME HE DOESN'T UNDERSTAND. I TOLD HIM IT'S WHERE THE CAPITAL IS. ALL THE SENATORS. CONGRESSMAN/WOMEN WORK. THE WHITE HOUSE IS HERE IN WASHINGTON DC. WHO DOESN'T KNOW THIS. . THIS COMPANY MAKES ME VERY SUSPICIOUS

Jan 8, 2003
Niki Kus

Avant review

Avant is amazing. Being a single mother, with school, working full time and two brothers has its tough moments. Especially fiscally. I was accepted by them for a loan and I managed to cut down my debt for a payment. After fighting with more debt than I could deal with, there was A massive weight lifted off my shoulders. They changed our lives forever and gave me an opportunity! They are extremely sweet reps and listen to your demands. The process was fast, simple and easy. I am so happy they are helping those in need. I strongly recommend particularly if your charge is far from ideal. I am hitting the 700 within my credit due to their help. Thank you

Jan 8, 2005
Richard A. Crum Sr.

Avant review

I cannot say it AVANT help me out 100%, I was wanting to find a loan and pay off all of my credit cards and have one invoice come in every month, I had been playing around on my mobile and I was looking at my credit Karma acc, and Avavnt popped up, I filled out the program and within 3 days I had a loamd direct deposited into my checking acc, Its mad how Avant made my fantasy all come true. In case your partner and you is currently looking to get your bills consolidated into one monthly payment DO NOT HESITATE GO TO AVANT. YOU AND COM WATCH JUST HOW EASY IT IS, IT'S IT ALL HAPPENS AND A DREAM COME TRUE IN JUST HOURS NOT WEEKS.

Feb 9, 2019
Ronnie Ballard

Avant review

I really don't like the automobile pay stuff. I would prefer that a company have an app, so I can pay when I'm app or online and ready I cover all my bills with. I will pay and close my account. I had a Credit One credit automobile that also didn't have an program and they also wanted you to cover your checking account on Autopay it's not I really don't have the money to cover it's the fact that a few of those companies like to double dip and also call it"error". You should be earning enough money to come up with a program for your clients, if I'm carrying your card. All the significant CC companies do.

Jan 8, 2019
Jean Registre

Avant review

My experienced with avant has been dreadful, Avant was presumed to deposit money into my account but it was deposit to incorrect account, and the cash was return into avant, and I had been promised by customer the cash would go to my bank accounts which I provided. Guess what avant didn't return the finance. They kept lying by desire pay payment to be made by me when I did not event, and continue sending me to a settlement team that is bullshitting me obtained nothing out of that people, and the desire to mess up my credit. They obtained the cash since july 8 from the peron

Aug 8, 2019
Ernesto D

Avant review

4 stars because their prices aren't the greatest but superb customer service. This is my 3rd loan and they accepted me no problem. I am not sure where or how they rate your credit but I had just bought a new car a few months back and my credit rating was 718 however AVANT maintained I was at 660 ish. Do not make sense for me but I normally get those loans pay it off in 1 year and typically to consolidate my debt or credit cards. I recommend AVANT to my friends and family Due to the fast service and how easy It's to get approved

May 10, 2019
Ricci Saliba

Avant review

Do not take long to get a credit increase. Their service and cellular site are great! The only gripe I have is that they rejected the payment for my cable bill for some unknown reason when I had the money in there and that I had to end up paying an extra $30 to my cable company for the lien and wasn't permitted to use my credit card then together which was really grim on Avant's part and caused a great deal of trouble. Otherwise They've been easy to deal with that is why I gave 4 stars and perfect

Sep 8, 2019
Kimberly T

Avant review

I have been very satisfied with my experience using avant.com so far. I didn't expect to get approved as my husband and I filed bankruptcy in 2016. I have been attempting to construct my own credit upward since. I had a problem arise that I needed a loan with fair payments that isn't a loan. I fell once upon a time sadly. Approval was fast, I was approved for a little more than I asked for and financing was quickly. That's to be expected with my credit rating although interest rate is large.

Jun 9, 2019
David Weaver

Avant review

I have been with avant.com for about 6 months now. Credit card companies aren't trusted by me, In all honesty, and I assumed that Avant would be no different than other rip off companies. I was dead wrong. They have been honest, and have really helped me improve my credit score; not to mention that I have a $1,000 credit limit. The credit card firm that had proven that they are trust was Capital One. Avant.com has proven that they also deserve also my recommendation, and my trust.

Jan 8, 2009
Adam C

Avant review

I went online searching for loan options and was connected with Avant to possibly supply. All I had to do was give my advice and they took all from there to help me. All I needed to do was give them a bit of personal information and financial documentation and the procedure was incredibly handy and very fast. I can't say enough about how I appreciate the service I was provided by them and look forward to doing my business with Avant in future endeavors. Avant is great!

Jan 8, 2003
Joseph C

Avant review

The actually process took me about seven days. I would receive an email asking me to log on and do something. As soon as I logged on it would say nothing. Nothing would be stated by customer service. Then I would receive a call from customer service asking for something they had. My application had to reenter it seven days because it passed and was put out of date. The inspection process could use a little work, aside from that everything else was fantastic.

Jan 9, 2000
Cathy Buford

Avant review

Was a pain in the neck. I had to send about and some I needed to send more then. The lady on the phone did not speak English very well, I could not understand what she said. After giving her enough of my advice my the loan was denied by her. The I find out that they won't delete my info, they state they must maintain it and the ship it to a third party. Major mistake that they now have of the information to steal my identity. Dont do it!

Sep 10, 2019
Yolanda Jackson

Avant review

Notice Avant Only Replies To Reviews.

Take a look I don't see where Avant is replying to customers who are not writing not so positive reviews on them. You be addressing all customer concerns whether they're negative or positive? Why don't you have any comments for your clients unless they are speaking in your favor? That's may be an indication of unethical business practices. All is replied to by most companies.

May 8, 2019
Jeanne Newton

Avant review

This is the worst experience I've had with a finance firm. False advertising! It took 10 days to get a reply and customer service was totally ineffective. They called a number of times daily asking for information and then when I called back they said they did not require any additional details. This occurred five times! Nothing they said was accurate throughout the entire process. The company appears deceitful!

Jan 8, 2000
Samuel Choi

Avant review

TWO TIMES Avant denied my loan requests! The loan denial was in 2016. The next loan refusal was August 30th, 2019. Avant forces the applicant to jump through many hoops. I filed the required documents all. I received an email stating that I was to call avant.com on the phone. I got an email saying my loan request had been denied, Greater than 20 minutes after the phone call ended. Avant is the worst!

Oct 8, 2019
Richard M. Mason

Avant review

Not a bad card to get, but if you don't ask credit line increases don't happen! Mine was $500 since January 2016! I used the card several occasions and paid it off fast. I had to request a credit line increase! Whoopy my lineup was raised by them ! It is still only a crisis use card before. I manage my cards to be under 10% of their totals that are available. Must credit cards be so hard to have?

Aug 11, 2019
Feroze Khan

Avant review

Card to get. Under a year along with my charge increased. Avant.com been nothing compared to fantastic. 29 commission yearly. Report to all three bureaus. Building my credit scores. I qualified for Amex find Capone. As a result of avant card which helped my scores a lot. I am never canceling my avant card. Never had a problem. Customer service amazing and they've an program today. Great.

Jan 7, 2000
Mg

Avant review

No one wants to be in a position where they must take a loan. That being said, crises do arise and stuff happens. Avant.com had popped up as a choice for me on Credit Karma. I decide to give it a shot. The process was easy and quick and I have had nothing but a great experience. With has been pleasant and helpful. I would recommend avant.com if you're needing a loan.

Jan 8, 2006
Kevin Barrow

Avant review

I Asked a Charge increase on existing account for additional amount to be set at 2000,two weeks ago, no follow up from Customer Care, again I call to Learn results, I make certain I'm asking for additional 1700 $ for purchases I Am considering making they Return with Fresh credit limit of 500$,Really poor customer service, Even if I could give them a zero I would

Jan 9, 2007
Mary Hartman

Avant review

WOW!

What an experience with your business, quickest and the simplest loan I have obtained. I was a little cynical and started software and always stopped. Then you came up I checked all the reviews good and bad (not to many bad)and I remember my Dad always saying go with your gut it won't steer you wrong. So here I'm Very thankful to you for trusting me

Jan 8, 2000
Brittani C

Avant review

It is too early to tell if Avant is deserving of 5 stars; but the process was easy, the response was quick and that I had the money, the next day. I do intend to pay it off first not to cope with the 22 percent apr.. But when you are attempting to reconstruct and are in a bindthat is the price you pay. All in all, their business is appreciated by me.

Apr 9, 2019
Theresa Borkenhagen

Avant review

This is a good start up card to help build your credit up again made all payments on time and have gotten a credit line growth only negative thing I would need to say is that they ought to also take the fees away after you prove that you make all of your payments on time other then that this is a really nice card to have.

Feb 8, 2019
Dale G

Avant review

The application process for the loan was quite eays and the staff was quite helpful when there was an issue (on my end not theirs). I f I need help I will come back to Avant. It was faster and a lot simpler than going through a loan company that is regular. I would recommend Avant to anyone that needs financial help.

Jan 7, 2009
Paige B

Avant review

That they are useful as well as giving me a fast approval for the amount I asked,a well as using a repayment and program that matches me where I could rebuild my credit. I would recommend Avant to anyone who needs to improve there credit and a lone. Thanks Avant for everything you do to me. A customer for life.

Jan 8, 2004
Aziz Aflou

Avant review

That I had been approved in a few minutes, and it didn't take me that long to fill up the application, my cash was in my bank the next day. This is the best recommendations I got from credit : thanks avant for the quick processes. I would recommend it to my family and to my friends. Best loan ever

Jan 8, 2007
Dianna W

Avant review

I am a repeat customer and it always goes smoothly. The interest rate is somewhat high but to get a short-term loan for appliances, shifting, etc., it's a fast and easy procedure. They put you up so you don't need to worry about moving in and making a payment . I would recommend Avant to my pals.

Jan 7, 2008
Patrick M

Avant review

Had nothing but excellent experiences with avant. They gave us the loan we wanted & needed in the time when most firms said no, needed to do a refinance recently, and they had been there for us. The problem I have is the interest rate but not consolidating our debts could have cost us much more.

Jan 11, 2006
Jmy Andrews

Avant review

Avant sent me a letter. When I'd, What is odd is that I have 790 credit rating, and I've never applied for them hauled been denied? I phoned them and it instantly became a fishing expedition for my advice. I wrapped up gonna check into this company. The whole telephone call was suspicious

Jan 8, 2005
MiiMO

Avant review

Guess What!

I got approved. Whoop whoop! My credit score is 671 I got denied from Lending Club, although the phone, and so I decided to look on this website and I found AVANT contains 5 stars out of 9k ppl. I used on line at avant. Com obtained approve in 15 mins. And not 24 hrs.

Jan 8, 2003
R B

Avant review

Professional / Fast turn around. Though I know why the APR is large and it is a price I have to pay to escape debt. The fee was a bit high too but I needed to do what I needed to do. They were the ones to provide me. I would suggest to friends and family. I would do. Thanks Avant!

Jan 7, 2009
Brian J

Avant review

All of my experiences with Avant have been extremely positive. I just processed another loan with them. It's really easy to apply and check your loan progress. You could always login and modify your payment. I only issue with them is that you simply can't create a payment prier.

Jan 7, 2008
Herman Wyman

Avant review

It was a very simple process customer support was fantastic I wish to thank them so much for helping out with my situation I had going on and I'm going to stick with them because they were there for me and now I'm going to honor what I must do in order to reimburse them thank you .

Jul 8, 2019
Dennis A

Avant review

I had a loan with another Business off Charge , I Had Been so happy, I did N't know the interest rate Once I Obtained the loan, 36 percent, that was 8 months ago, thank u getting that Gorrilla off my back, even better, getting an Increase in my Occupation, THANK YOU SO MUCH

Dec 8, 2019
Robin Lavender

Avant review

I found my Avant card to be one of the handiest and easiest to manage credit cards. I have a major banks card too and there have places where I have had trouble with it, and pull out my Avant card and whoosh, goes through quickly. Never had a problem with Avant. I suggest it.

Jan 7, 2009
Kristen

Avant review

Straightforward procedure and the funds came through next business day. Avant came through for me and I highly recommend them. I was able to pay off all my old bills and will pay off my Avant loan. Avant doesn't penalize for paying the loan off ! Thank you so much!

Jan 10, 2001
Casey

Avant review

I am rather disappointed & embarrassed I Requested a credit Line increase and was Given a $250 Boost! My credit limit is now $1250 in my original credit line of $1000! I have been using them for a least 6months I expected a credit line growth of Least ($500)minimum!

Jun 11, 2019
Amanda

Avant review

Have been great to deal with. Simple to use, simple to control. No small print that is hidden problems. Pay your invoice. Keep your balance in check, get gains. Downfall. No rewards. Helps my charge. And they also offer loans, may come in handy some day.

Jan 8, 2006
Jerome L

Avant review

This my next loan w/Avant it had been as simple as the very first time,customer support is awesome. And your mails are answered by them they're going as good as it gets. I've had other options and I choose to go back to Avant if you as a customer do

Jan 8, 2002
David L

Avant review

It took more than the 24 hours that they say is usual. But I was approved by them . They were fast to deposit the money after acceptance. I didn't have to first and the application process wasn't hard and sign 50 distinct forms. Thank you Avant.

Jan 10, 2008
Bud B

Avant review

Avant sucks. Got it was a couple of years ago Paid by a Loan off without missing one payment. We need a crisis loan smaller than what we have the 1st moment. And we get the denied. Nice way to treat someone that has credit with your company.

May 8, 2019
Amandeep Singh

Avant review

Fantastic company to visit for personal loans! It was easy and within five minutes I had been approved and over 12 hours I had the loan deposited into my account. Wet fast and dependable. I suggest to anyone searching to give Avant a shot!

Jan 7, 2005
Tammara M

Avant review

I have had an wonderful experience with Avant. All my questions were answered & everybody I spoke with was very pleasant & professional. Prompt service for certain. I would highly recommend Avant to Friends & Family. Thank you Tammara M

Apr 8, 2019
Roger B

Avant review

Simple process with customer services that is quite friendly. It is almost as if the loan was made using a smile and a handshake on nothing more then a guarantee. They helped me out two. Better terms afterward I could ever hope for.

Jun 9, 2019
Leticia

Avant review

Rebuilding my charge and found Avant charge card. I have had my card a few months and had a credit increase that is substantial. Thank you Avant for helping me rebuild my credit. No fees, great customer service. Get this card.

Jan 9, 2004
Crystal

Avant review

I got this card and it's. The curiosity is a bit higher than other cards, but I anticipated that because of my score. I've only contacted customer support after, but they were quite helpful. Very happy I got this credit card.

Jan 7, 2003
Elton

Avant review

I loved the way in which the loan approval process worked. It was easy. Customer service support was excellent. My only complaint is that the interest rates that are high. Not a lover of automobile pay but know it is needed.

Jan 7, 2005
Sean R

Avant review

Avant.com is a fantastic pick for borrowers with lower credit scores or that want lots of flexibility in repaying. When of my documents were obtained by them It's a fast approval. Pleasant customer support representative.

Avant Business Loans

Avant is built from a team of passionate Chicagoans looking to change the online lending industry. Starting in 2012, our mission is to lower the barriers and costs of borrowing.


Website:
avant.com


Contact:

222 N. LaSalle St., Suite 1700
Chicago
60601
United States
800-712-5407
[email protected]