ArchOver reviews

ArchOver

ArchOver loans review

Reviews: 64 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 9, 2006
Paul Seligman

ArchOver review

I've been using Archover because Jan 2017 and also have lent more than 30 times. I am giving 5 stars on the premise that the customer support, who I have contacted many times, are quick, useful and responsive and the platform was regularly improved (including taking up some suggestions I have made). It is a company doing its very best to lean and improve. There have been a few niggles and I'd give 4. 5 if it were possible - but it's nearer 5 . I note the negative reviews here relate to loans which have defaulted in some way. I don't think that should impact the rating here unless the reviewers believe Archover is dishonest, incompetent or negligent. I have seen no signs of this. The recipient of one of my loans was taken over by Archover, but I haven't lost any money here up to now. Of course that advice could be false, incomplete or misleading and I am not a professional, although I do a little amateur due diligence before loaning to a business on what's in the public domain. Some I have avoided because I've noticed'flags'. On occasion, I've asked Archover to discover some extra details where I've had concerns (eg about directors) and they have done that. But there's a reason these loans pay attention - the danger is commensurately greater than a bank paying 0. 5-1%, state. The companies concerned may have failed to get loans from banks, or the banks may have asked for a much higher rate of interest to reflect their risk assessment (and their desire for earnings ). You should not be lending here if you can't take a loss (like purchasing stocks - and you don't blame the stock exchange for Thomas Cook going out of business, in the event that you held that stock). I respect all P2P loans and bonds as gambling (as is 'investment') and I place rules: my total loans will not exceed 5% of my total financial assets, and also my loans into a single firm won't ever exceed 0. 2 percent of my assets. I hope I don't get rid of anything but it wouldn't ruin my life when I do. The aspect to me is that loans refund early - after 4 months of a 24 month loan in one case. You will need to reinvest the loan and didn't get the interest you planned hassle Though your cash is safe, and I do not feel Archover worry. The duration of the loans is variable ought to be described as'duration' or'up to 24m'.

May 12, 2017
Mike

ArchOver review

I have been using a great deal of platforms in the previous couple of years and believe this is the best far, at least for the'bonded and guaranteed' loans. Some things could be improved but they seem to do a good job on what matters most. On the plus side: * Good customer service - quick, clear and straight to the point * A number of these loans have been secured AND insured (by acceptable businesses like Coface) but still provide attractive rates (6-8percent ) * Haven't undergone any credit incidents so much * Documentation usually fairly good and transparent To be improved: * Payment Process is dull * No IFISA yet * Not getting interests instantly * Not sufficient loans on the platform (you can Get significant issuer attention ) but I enjoy the fact they are not giving into a'quantity' logic * No secondary economy * Many loans are being restructured / repaid early (no penalties on the borrowers side)

Jan 12, 2008
Lauren C

ArchOver review

I write this review as a Borrower of #250k less a investor and Archover couldn't be more professional in my view. They do their research, we are a well established company with 10 decades of trading, we now needed funding for Money Flow purposes they completely understood, we're in a risky sector, but we reassured them with a healthier secure purchase book and a solid understanding of our enterprise. We issue routine management account advice that their accountants look monthly, we have quarterly review meetings and also the needs of our company has been met by the help of Archover. I'd suggest them to any of my small business owners, and I would definitely consider re-borrowing from them later on if our needs need us to. Far more flexible at the beginning to see than a bank, and the assurance process is indeed exciting. I've had a wonderful experience so much and cant recommend enough!

Jan 12, 2008
Mr Craig Docherty

ArchOver review

In 2016 we participated a Broker to discover options to"High Street Lenders"; those Lenders were only interested in securing against Fixed Assets but that wasn't sufficient to help us grow the Business. From day one, we were delighted with ArchOver and how they conducted their business, starting from the initial sign attracted and down the ongoing running of our Loan. The team have a great comprehension how it functions and of our Business and are very professional; we all continue to take care of the same team on a regular basis to those we worked with at 2016 and we cannot talk highly enough of them. Prior to joining ArchOver, we carried no Credit Insurance; their insistence on us insuring our debts has given us greater security and with it, those of our Lenders. From a Borrower's standpoint, we could recommend archover.com as a Professional Lender.

Jan 9, 2005
Lex de Wynter

ArchOver review

I had the pleasure of working with the team at ArchOver on a potential commercial venture, which involved getting under the skin of how their platform and business worked. I was extremely impressed with every aspect of ArchOver, in the way they handle their client relationships to the ethics of their business model - they really do have their clients' (both borrowers and creditors ) interests at heart and operate with a level of scrupulousness and ethics that is refreshing in an age of reckless borrowing and lending. One of my team set up an account with them as a lender after our meetings and I shall have no hesitation in doing exactly the exact same as soon as I can enough free capital to invest. I wish more companies were as skilfully operated as ArchOver and would recommend them unhesitatingly to borrowers and lenders.

Jan 12, 2003
Howard Piper

ArchOver review

EXIM FRAUD As an ex-banker with hands on Trade Finance experience myself I was horrified to find that Archover's likely best standing debtor for trade finance, secured and guaranteed [seemingly not], Exim, had been defrauding them (us) for x years. After many exchanges with their direction I came away convinced that they aren't in-dept, experienced or capable lenders with all that entails, for example actually monitoring a facility after'selling' it; they - got turned over quite poorly under their noses. Let's hope the Hampden Group's supposed support is pertinent to retrieval, if that's where the Exim connection came from in the first location, although I wonder? They didn't wish to speak to me! I can take a loss but not everybody is well diversified; no longer P2P here for me or anyone I know.

Mar 1, 2019
Andrew Mosely

ArchOver review

We were introduced to ArchOver in October 2017 by Fuse3, a debt finance broker, and made our first round of funding to the platform in March 2018. The archover.com team took the time to develop our growth goals during the next two to three decades and an excellent comprehension of our business. The credit approval and onboarding process were thorough and the quality has been excellent. Interest, advertising and yearly monitoring costs have been quite transparent from the outset. I would highly recommend ArchOver as a source of working capital finance.

Jan 9, 2007
Chris C

ArchOver review

We recently used Archover to increase some working capital to support our growing company. Whilst our client offering is straightforward the reality is that our company is complicated and layered. The Archover staff took the time and the attempt to understand us and it had been. This strategy gave us as much assurance about them as they sought from us , and has produced a powerful bond for commercial interaction. They have been then recommended by us looking for pro-active financing and will continue to do so.

Oct 10, 2019
Scott Fellows

ArchOver review

I cannot be as positive as some of the reviews here. Since I invested # 15,000 in one over a year ago this is it seems the directors of this company pulled the wool over Archover and have defaulted on all repayments. Since then Archover have put out the updates in their attempts to recover those funds that I suspect amounts to a very substantial amount of money dropped but without success so far. I have lost confidence in their vetting procedures and when my investments crystallized I will not be reinvesting

Jan 6, 2003
Declan Power

ArchOver review

I have been an Investor for the year. I had been enticed by the market segment they are targeting and their approach to managing the potential dangers. The performance so far has been completely in accord with my targets and I expect continuing to make investments. I am not a sophisticated Investor but regard myself as savvy, and in direct dealings I find the organisation is helpful and very open. The web site is simple to navigate and my Investments performance stats are accessible.

Jan 12, 2008
Robert

ArchOver review

I have used ArchOver on investments and have found the procedure to be very simple. Pleased with the returns of course but the dangers must be understood by people. The one shortfall at the moment is that you are not insured by the Financial Services Compensation Scheme. Not happy as a single investment gone off course and although being looked into I really do think that Archover might not happen to be checking on matters correctly. Awaiting to see that the results of the diagnoses

Feb 3, 2018
CherylS

ArchOver review

Having never dabbled in Peer before I had reservations but decided to try out ArchOver after reading their reviews on here. It is still early days but so far so good. I had my first interest payment come through so'm delighted. The service is your communication and so is good. The internet portal is self explanatory and simple to use. I'll continue to observe how it goes but am satisfied with what I've experienced up to now. Best to start with small quantities and then build up.

Jan 9, 2007
Mike Payne

ArchOver review

Went to Archover when funding for company growth and classic bank lenders weren't prepared to help. For a business the interest only loan has been a life saver! When we needed them A quick, simple and simple procedure, not over the top like some, that delivered the funds. Yes there's then continuous monthly inspection but this will be anticipated. We have had some blips along the road and Archover were really accommodating, provided they were kept by us in the loop.

Jan 1, 2009
Mr Ian Elton

ArchOver review

We've been investing over a 3 month period with ArchOver PtoP. We have found them extremely proficient in all respects. The site is simple and intuitive to navigate and investors are kept informed of new opportunities and the performance of loans. The ArchOver team are helpful when contacted and most importantly my investments have given the expected returns . So far I'm extremely pleased and I am contemplating increasing my investments if all continues to go well.

Jan 9, 2005
Mike

ArchOver review

Very happy with the ArchOver service.

The interest rates are extremely good and the platform that is internet is simple to use to bid on projects. The team is very beneficial and may be contacted via the website which is a fantastic function. So you may make sure you become involved in their own investment opportunities They've an excellent proven history and deal in large amounts. Archover.com is an excellent addition to any investment portfolio.

Jan 12, 2008
Sean Nutley

ArchOver review

From a Borrowers perspective, we found the ArchOver team professional. Different into a faceless lender, we must fulfill the ArchOver team on 3 occasions throughout the due diligence period and it made us look deep into our company to ensure we were borrowing the proper quantity of money and importantly at a structured product that we can afford to borrow and pay back. Thank you ArchOver, you're there when we needed you! The banks however.

Jan 10, 2001
Greig Thomson

ArchOver review

I find Archover very thorough in its approach and is not hard to understand. It's a website that is very user-friendly and of the investment opportunities have been well explained and there is a profile of those companies. Their payment of interest will be advised to the investor and prompt. Security of loans is comprehensive and I have confidence in them. You do not need to spend huge amounts to get the best rates.

Jan 9, 2006
Sarah J

ArchOver review

We've got a company loan through Archover that we have had for several years and recently revived. We have discovered the Archover staff a joy to work with. They're as thorough as you would expect when assessing and approving any borrowing, but a very experienced and pleasant team to work with. Procedures and their ongoing systems are extremely friendly and take up time each month. Highly recommended!

Oct 8, 2018
Henry Williams

ArchOver review

I've spent across multiple p2p platforms and have found the archover.com platform to be very easy to use so far. There's a range of businesses to purchase, with interest prices and varying term lengths. The staff are quick to react to questions about the opportunities and all payments have been made correctly and punctually. Thus far so good!

Jan 7, 2004
George Sin

ArchOver review

Have invested into a company"Ventalution" and that I somehow have chosen a company that has default, and it has gone bankrupt? Not a secure investment. I am spending my time chasing for retrieval merely to have my investment back (i. e. to break even)? Would have done better simply to put my money. Deeply disappointed with Archover.

Jan 10, 2007
Ronald Miller

ArchOver review

Since there's 1 reference amount we have to give for every investment 19, the performance has improved. They're great people. When they email me whenever they make a payment, I find it a small nuisance. It brightens my computer up. It would be Far Better if they sent a email to summerise the interest payments

Jan 9, 2006
Joe Bush

ArchOver review

We've had a great experience as a borrower with Archover throughout the previous 18 months and three raises. The Archover team work with you to find answers. The interest rates are high (10. 5-11percent ) though with interest-only loans we have been able to borrow less than we would have achieved elsewhere.

Jan 10, 2004
David Clark

ArchOver review

I have been an investor for about 6-months and two investments are currently"In Recovery". Be wary and do your due diligence, although hard to perform on businesses like these. One firm was a shambles but Archover were looking for investors. Only invest what you can afford to lose.

Jan 12, 2008
Naqqash Hafiz

ArchOver review

My experience with ArchOver as a borrower is fantastic. They were able to understand our borrowing needs to secure borrowing facility for us that had a great impact on expansion and performance . Level of coordination and team work with client from ArchOver very very impressive.

Jan 9, 2008
JackB

ArchOver review

A steady stream of investment opportunities within high-paying secured loans. Following two years I have not had some defaults. A recent improvement on the website has become the choice to get interest payment alarms as opposed to be bombarded with payment notifications.

Nov 10, 2019
Jerry Wright

ArchOver review

I have been investing with Archover for approximately 15 months and have found them to be professional and efficient throughout that time. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody Who's considering investing in the lending market that is peer reviewed

Jan 12, 2003
Angela Mason

ArchOver review

EXIM was clarified as secured and guaranteed however, it turned out to be a fraud. How can Archover have been so complacent with such a client to allow this to happen? This amounts to negligence particularly as they are part of the insurance policy group Hampden?

Nov 1, 2018
Noel Deighton

ArchOver review

Investor with ArchOver Extremely easy undertaking! Have researched ArchOver extensively, and find it to be a impressively organized, and operate, business. The logistics of its financing functionality are faultless. I recommend ArchOver one hundred per cent.

Jan 2, 2003
Kathy

ArchOver review

I have invested with ArchOver today for just under a year. I've found the process quite easy to use although I have invested small amounts. In time all interest payments are made So far. Would recommend archover.com as part of a balanced portfolio.

Jan 8, 2006
Martin Dace

ArchOver review

A way. Hassle and no hassle to make all payments of interest and capital and investments have been made in time. I have just passed 3 years of investing on this particular platform and am delighted with the financial yield and support from Archover

Jan 9, 2009
Middle Aged Male

ArchOver review

So far there yields generating me a superb platform well over 7 percent. I get to manage risk and diversification; info provided is excellent and the service out of Archover staff fast and responsive. Here is the future of small business fund.

Jan 9, 2007
Nick

ArchOver review

One of our business interests has lately used Archover to bolster its own capital requirements. We found their support to be exceptionally and elastic solution concentrated. We've got no hesitation in recommending Archover to other businesses.

Jan 8, 2003
Martin

ArchOver review

A business which uses efficacy for its activities and politeness transparency for its shareholders and information for its own staff. I have faith that their investments are cared for and really do recommend this business.

Jan 9, 2005
Dr KS

ArchOver review

Launched couple of months ago- mainly since they provide very good return on short term loans (I aim 10%; 6-9 months). It is a little bit of fun; and also risky but good so far. Don't invest what you cant afford to lose.

Jan 9, 2001
Jonathan Ball

ArchOver review

Thus Far so Great Moving from FC like I dont like There's No new lending platform Because you cannot control who you Give to Archover Is Quite easy to use and the info is clear and simple to Comprehend

Jan 6, 2002
John

ArchOver review

I've been dealing with Archover for over a year. They are quick to react to any issues, they are prompt in their repayments and they have an amazing business model. I would recommend this platform .

Jan 11, 2007
Christopher Berry

ArchOver review

Very honest, and effective. Payments made on the customer service is helpful quick and friendly. You truly feel as though you know a man who you're currently dealing with, it is not anonymous.

Jan 8, 2006
Rosemary Hillyard

ArchOver review

I have found dealing with Archover - my very first peer-ro-peer lending - . Their approach is easy and explanaroty to use, and I have already received interest payments expected.

Jun 10, 2017
Mr D Trimble

ArchOver review

Well handled. Diversity of client borrowers. No losses so far due diligence from the staff is currently working and extra security . Simple site with advice needed.

Jan 8, 2007
David

ArchOver review

Transactions and contact consistently easy. Outstanding service and thus far no issues. Would recommend Archover as a reliable Peer to Peer investment opportunity.

Jan 9, 2005
Colin Naylor

ArchOver review

A very simple website which works well. Clear information on the place where you are able to invest your cash and very good returns, backed by assets etc..

Dec 10, 2018
Simon St Clair

ArchOver review

3 clients have defaulted this season alone. The customers are "sub prime" who can not go to their bank and rely on peer to peer lending. Invest with care.

Jan 5, 2000
Garry

ArchOver review

Been investing for this Company for nearly a year now and find them quite professional. So far all anticipate investing more in the future and moving.

Oct 7, 2017
Mikael

ArchOver review

We have worked together with the ArchOver team since before the business was founded! We are proud to be part of the ArchOver success story!

Jan 8, 2001
Declan Power

ArchOver review

I find them professional, reliable and great communicators. They react quickly to phone call requests If necessary. I'd recommend.

Jan 12, 2008
Will Addison

ArchOver review

Simple procedure. Excellent, responsive Team. A method of fulfilling our short-term financing requirements. Would recommend.

Mar 9, 2018
Michael Mill

ArchOver review

When difficulties occur, this group excel. Communication is excelent. This is the way it needs to be done.

Jan 10, 2000
Robert Hart

ArchOver review

Communication with lenders. They provide good information and always respond comprehensively to queries.

Jan 6, 2002
Richard

ArchOver review

These guys know what they are doing. Seem professional and easy to use website enrolled. Thanks!

Jan 6, 2006
Nigel Simkins

ArchOver review

Great to be associated with a organisation, have Advocated to Relatives and friends as well

ArchOver Business Loans

ArchOver is a business lending platform, connecting businesses requiring finance with investors seeking a secure and favourable return. ArchOver has lent over £100m to UK businesses, having paid over £6m in interest and delivered lender returns of up to 11% p.a..


Website:
archover.com


Contact:

020 3021
[email protected]