Amscot reviews

Amscot

Amscot loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 10, 2001
Carolyn Boada

Amscot review

Today is 10/21/19. For more than a month these folks have plagued my employee and myself over a test that they scanned. An Amscot employee called me mid September stating that they had received a check issued by us from the bank as unauthorized. I checked my banking and it was really removed from my account. I called my bank to be certain they advised me that the cash has been delivered to them and that there were no issues with the check. They've called me and my worker over and over again. They committed a mistake and they are accusing of doing a mobile deposit until they cashed it because of 22, my worker. It clearly reveals on the back of the check that the amscot.com stamp is on there with their account number. Very unprofessional individuals in their office. If you do not need a headache, don't use these folks.

Jan 11, 2003
Mari Bono

Amscot review

It took over one and a half hours to process my account and give me a payday advance because the"tellers"/repetitions put my stuff down any opportunity they got to go and assist you, two or even throw other customers. The end result is that we had long wait times for what should have been a fast and effortless transaction. Because of this I literally sat there staring in my loan for a good 10 minutes or longer. That is the epitome of costumer NO service. I will make sure to tell as many individuals as vital to avoid it at all costs and despise using your support. There are plenty of places that provide payday loans. I will need to test them out if I need this service!

May 10, 2019
Dgt

Amscot review

I inquired and called before going to the store and much to my delight that which was required and I was given complete and precise instructions on what I'd need. I didn't need to wait a while for an attendant even though it was busy. The something that I did not care for was that a single reluctantly assists a couple of individuals simultaneously. My paperwork was face down on the counter when another worker began to pick up this in an effort to continue where the first person left off and approached. I actually did not care for the idea of people having access to all of my personal information. Happily, he was redirected by the individual that had been serving me.

Apr 11, 2019
Reyes

Amscot review

While I was waiting at a window, a couple walked in, loudly, and using a kid. I turned around to find out what the woman was, and greeted loudly, the commotion. Sarcastically"can I help you", I flipped back Around as well as the banter continued. Her boyfriend jumped with more banter. Saying he was going to lay me out for appearing at his"Bi _ _ h" as he put it. This was performed with the security guard behind the window, at the window. I was trembling with fear and said"how about I call the cops"? Only then, was there a reply from the Manager, to move me to a different window. I will use Amscot!

Jan 10, 2003
Appaled

Amscot review

As a customer for over 15 years. I haven't been so disgusted with YOUR company. You mean to tell me that as big as Amscot is the only way you can verify a persons identity is with their Social Security number that is complete? We're together with fraud and identity theft. REALLY. There are a number of other ways you are able to verify their identity Drivers License number and Date of arrival then once you have the individual pulled up verify the last 6 or 4, 5 of the social. Anyone can write down a societal. I WILL NOT BE RETURNING TO AMSCOT. VERY DISGUSTED AND APPALED

Jan 10, 2004
Little Miss Sunshine

Amscot review

It was a really long wait and period for a payday advance. The staff wasn't friendly or specialist. The customer support representative asked me to email a screenshot of a document. In fact, she desired the actual document to be emailed (not a screenshot) so that additional to the long wait time. Additionally, amscot.com should make it crystal clear that everyone is not"approved" to get the same cash advance amount. I used other cash advance companies in the past and it was not hard and of the information was concise and clear. I would not recommend Amscot.

Jan 10, 2008
Maqueda

Amscot review

The main reason I gave you all a 1 star is because the amscot location I went to has been quite upsetting. If they spoke English to 12, the employees there were very nice. I guess they didn't think I know and speak the things they said about me were very disrespectful and caused me to feel ashamed when they were laughing at me. I won't go back to this location and that location will never be recommended by me . Because no one understands what you are currently going through no one should feel belittled.

Jan 11, 2005
Polly R

Amscot review

I got a payday loan from Amscot in Florida, and wasn't able to pay back on the due date. They kindly gave me an extension. I read online about possibly making payment (since the entire payment is expected at once) and the woman told me you've got to ask for payment plan BEFORE you request the extension. Thought this would help others that are struggling that wish to make it right!

Jun 11, 2019
Lisa

Amscot review

This was my first time doing a cash advance. The teller was quite patient and helpful. She multitasked and can be managerial material. I believe she's Jamaican. She was able to walk me through the process and get everyone out while returning to check on me to make sure I filled out the application form. I just moved and I really appreciate her professionalism and kindness.

Jan 10, 2003
Browning

Amscot review

Thank you very much for helping Me during the time that I was facing a crisis! You can't never say never to a Payday loan! It's up to you to utilize their aid! The customer service representative was professional, very courteous, and sort to Me! Your kindness won't ever be forgotten! Thank you Amscot for being there for Me! Blessings AlwaysNancy Browning

Feb 11, 2019
David

Amscot review

Fast. Went in to borrow money. Only waited a couple of moments prior to a window was available, was given the types for first-time members, after that was done (which only took a couple of moments ), the man did everything fast. He explained how the process worked, and wasted no time minding the transaction. I will be moving there again should I need to.

Apr 11, 2019
Justine Pandelos

Amscot review

I was most satisfied with the attention given to me as a client. It took extra time. Amscot gave me the phone number to call to remedy the circumstance, which was done. My loan was obtained by me directly after the account in question was removed. Thank you Amscot. I give you all a rating. Thank you. Justine Pandelos

Jan 10, 2006
Caroline K.

Amscot review

The employees were unfriendly. I really don't believe anybody ever awakened once. They moved very slow. They informed me things about what was required for a payday advance and lacked knowledge. I don't think they had any clue about what they do. Very happy it had been my first and LAST time I will ever go there again.

Nov 10, 2019
Vordemark

Amscot review

This was the first time I had ever went to Amscot for a loan. Michelle appeared on me and she was a pleasant and friendly individual. The loan went fairly quick. I didn't get embaressed or nervous through the whole thing. Loan was completed and the cash was counted out to me. I left happy. Thank you Amscot.

Oct 10, 2019
Zug

Amscot review

To say I was "Impressed" would be an understatement! The service was beyond reproach. Magdelena was her professional best, dealing with me (a brand new client ) along with my need for guidance through the process. Thank you, and, more-over, thank her for making the trek a painless one. David Z

Sep 11, 2019
Hinton

Amscot review

I have not ever had to borrow money from amscot.com so this was my first time I was just 24 to 48 hours from my paycheck but I wanted to be sure I had money for Lyft and Uber they left it occur told me what to bring and it took just a bit of time but they got everything done and all great.

Jan 10, 2000
Teresa Corfee

Amscot review

Both lady's that helped me at this location and went above and beyond there job. They helped me out that I am uneducated about. It wasn't possible without them and it helped myself and my loved ones. I highly recommend your store. Thanks for having workers. Corfee family.

Jan 10, 2001
Customer

Amscot review

I was a first-time client. I did experience two hiccups with all the team (Miller and SW 147th Ave). They neglected to inform is $500. And then failed to grab, the check I planned to use, on my first trip had the word void on it. So I had to make another trip for checks.

Apr 10, 2019
Dunn

Amscot review

Relocated into the area from out of State.

Vinny and applied online called me within 15 minutes! Went into the store recorded in 10 minutes! Customer service from Vinny I have ever received in any service industry! Truly Rock Star team

May 10, 2019
Gordon

Amscot review

I am new to Amscot and the entire process was explained in detail, my questions were answered clearly, and now I'm happy to be on the path empowering myself with the help of Amscot! Rickiesha who assisted me. Thanks! You made my afternoon!

Jan 10, 2003
Ms. T

Amscot review

all of my questions were answered, I walked, data was explained throughly. It took less than thirty minutes. I would recommend Amscott for payday loans that are small. The employees were very professional and nice awesome customer service.

Jan 10, 2005
Pylman

Amscot review

Lending sum that was limited based on. What computer screen tells them. Missed a payment 3 calls a day. When I told them I lost my job. But here comes the calls. Service whilst waiting to be viewed. Fantastic lending prices!

Jan 10, 2006
Woolsey

Amscot review

I must have been told before paperwork that I could only get 100 dollars. You will need a pay I was given a time. Glass obstacles are very difficult for elderly to hear. When talking associates need to look at customer.

Nov 10, 2019
John Ferrer

Amscot review

The woman initially seem in helping me because I was having difficulty hearing her or since it was my very first time disinterested. She talked softly. She improved as we went along and was helpful and courteous.

Sep 11, 2019
Sorrell

Amscot review

Heidi was absolutely great! She walked me through the loan processing and explained me everything. I've never done that before and she assisted me tremendously! If I need a loan again I'll come and see her

Jul 10, 2019
Davis

Amscot review

I have been having a away and gloomy day but the girl that cared for me was useful and very polite even though I was not able to receive financing today I would have been happy with the support I received.

Jan 10, 2003
Mezzapella

Amscot review

I went in for a short term cash advance and has been in and out in about 15minutes. The person who cared for me explained all of the details of the loan and was very beneficial. Can use Amscot again.

Mar 11, 2019
Quezada

Amscot review

I have been to Amsoct for money orders plenty of occasions and the workers are always fretting than kind, now took the cake Ms. Ashley went over and beyond to assist me out for an advance, I thank you.

Jan 10, 2007
Yvonne

Amscot review

It was the very first time I had used them. They made it quite easy just needed a few documents, They took me through each step of what they do and were quite nice. If ever needed I would use them .

Jan 10, 2006
A Relieved And Thankful Customer

Amscot review

Having to visit a check cashing service invariably means there is a crisis that must be handled. Stephanie at the Orlando Edgewater Drive website made the process as painless as possible. Thank you.

Jan 10, 2005
Customer

Amscot review

Took way too long. I waited an hour just for another 30 mins and an approval for me to get my cash advance cash. You guys need to do with your customer support. Here is the last time I'm doing men.

Mar 11, 2019
Modugno

Amscot review

Was obtained with a smile and take care of me quickly. Faculties named TOM, treated me he obtained the answers,understood his job, and everything was managed. Very happy, Will use again, will urge.

Apr 10, 2019
Schimek

Amscot review

Amscot was a great experience today. They were efficient, friendly, and quick and loaned me some cash. Thanks very much to Fernando at the miami sw 160th street division. Highly recommended.

Jan 10, 2003
Mitchell

Amscot review

A pills to let customers upload docs and fill out the program. Seeing offices utilizing this procedure for check ins. Today, members that assisted me were very helpful and patient. Thank you

Jul 11, 2019
Corbett

Amscot review

I needed more than you were even willing to think about. I offered to show my normal check stubs. Which can be twice what this one was which is the reason I need this progress. But nope.

May 10, 2019
Gs

Amscot review

At this point me didn't bother. But the customer service stinks I felt like the partner was judging me. Even doe after the service I was uncomfortable although she thanked me etc

Aug 10, 2019
Thompson

Amscot review

Jose was very informational. He did he job and was very respectful. I would recommend that division to anyone in need of a loan or additional providers. He did a terrific job.

Jan 10, 2005
Penn

Amscot review

Upon going to with the division it took an hour to complete the 20, I pre-qualified for the payday advance online but. Complete the service was fine and the staff were careful.

Jan 10, 2009
Armstrong

Amscot review

First time for advance cash, Earnest was friendly and informative! Speedy service and got what I wanted. Was fine also. October 29 099 obt clarcona ocoiee Orlando Florida

Jan 11, 2019
Ellison

Amscot review

Nath was Amazing she Had Been Really patient with me It was my 1st time getting me a cash advance walk everything with patience and I Had A lot of questions for her

Jan 10, 2006
Goebel

Amscot review

When I had difficulties due to my email the customer service was amazing and the employees were very courteous and helped me out as far as they could. Thank you so much.

May 11, 2019
T. Brown

Amscot review

The staff functioned effectively and was very friendly. They had all of the customers in and out right away. I definitely recommend using Amscot for any money services.

Apr 10, 2019
Rosa

Amscot review

My experience was fantastic, both ladies that help me I cant remember their names that they were awesome. Thank you for the chance to be a part of their Amscot family.

Feb 11, 2019
Saul Jr

Amscot review

Never Completed a cash advance before and this experience with your company is the Finest I have ever seen explained everything in detail and how it Functions

Jan 10, 2002
Hawthorne

Amscot review

I wanted a cash advance to cover my water bill and amscot came thru! They've Great Customer Service and they was able to get me a cahs advance! Thank yall so much!

Oct 11, 2019
Sandy Joyner

Amscot review

First time there. Customer care from the crew present. However, the remainder wasn't something I want to experience again concept in lending. but needs tweeking.

May 10, 2019
Deist

Amscot review

The cost to get a payday loan is amazing great customer services. Melinda in the little street place in New Port Richey, Florida was great and very professional.

Jan 11, 2005
Altamirano

Amscot review

Took to long ehen I had been approved 3dsys ago. Naf customer services. Ahent left me hanging second man finished my transayion. Not satisfy. May ot com back.

Jan 10, 2009
New Customer

Amscot review

The speaker hearing apparatus situated between the customer and Amscots associate is horrible Very hard to hear and comprehend the associate you're working with.

Sep 10, 2019
Lopez

Amscot review

Both supervisors and associates were very helpful and clear on everything. Service that is great when cash will be needed by me I won't hesitate to move there.

Amscot Business Loans

Amscot provides a wide variety of financial services to our customers including check cashing, money orders, and cash advances. In addition, you may also obtain and load an Amscot Prepaid MasterCard, pay your bills, wire money, send a fax, make copies, buy stamps, and use a safe, accessible ATM’s for often times less than many banks or other establishments may charge you. Amscot is open early in the morning to late at night - 365 days a year with many 24-hour locations to serve you.


Website:
amscot.com


Contact:

600 N. Westshore Blvd.
Tampa
33609
United States
800-801-4444