Advance Financial reviews

Advance Financial

Advance Financial loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Michelle

Advance Financial review

It took over hr, almost 2 to end up having me pay a"old mortgage" from 5 yrs back I wasnt aware I had. I asked lady why I was not sent invoice or on my charge if it was 5yrs old & she replied they dont report. I've had identity stolen 3 times if this was from one of them but paying it sounds simpler . So I paid the amount & they & make 40,000 salary only approved me that was 28 less than I had paid them! So I went for loan ended up losing money. The woman working told me before I paid that loan shouldn't be effected by it because I am paying it. It did & so I arrived and paid the $125 back and has been told that the sum won't go up if kindly pay it for a month from 1st appling regardless. So I just closed accounts cuz I dont want just so that they could make money while insulting me by not really helping me. And they promised to have approved my direct deposit & proof of revenue. So this was not guaranteed, although futile & I had been told wait a month MIGHT allow loan that is bigger. So pointless to pay interest rates for cash that is insufficient for why I had been using, so I shut account & will go somewhere else, their opponents told me they might do $1300 flex loan, in order for my next day free that's probably where I'll go visit & see what they offer. Thanks a great deal for wasting our time.

Mar 10, 2019
Jamie Oakley

Advance Financial review

While it took multiple trips my agent/Brian did an great job and went above and beyond to make this process seamless as possible. Manager Michelle was critical in resolving the issues. Finally, I had been given false hope/information when told that I would have the ability to access extra funds but due to a"glitch" the machine accepted me for more but was not able to process the additional amount. I'd recommend if the system has errors and/or improper information that it be hauled right on the end and that customers aren't given expectation. This should not reflect upon the agent/manager however, the IT aspect of the process as multiple tockets have been submitted and no explanation given as to one can be put thru that. I was upon a stressful and emotional time in my life and it exacerbated emotions and stress. I do appreciate the fact I was able to pull what I was, it was just delayed after the system gave information and ultimately delayed the finalization of this transaction. Michelle and brian should be commended for their GREAT customer service skills!

Jan 10, 2003
Jill Moore

Advance Financial review

I am always treated enjoy family from the Lewisburg office and fairly. We've done business with Advance for many years since moving here. I have never abandoned their workplace of a sense of being robbed by a company like a few of the loan companies which just seem to want your cash and push you , although They're in the business of making money. When you're in need the little town office is much more like family with advice and cash to spare you. That seems like Family! LOL! I really don't understand how my husband and I could have rebuilt our house without the support of this crew that is wonderful. A big shout from Mr. Benson and Ms. Perryman. They've already been Rock Stars for us at many occasions! Thanks So Much! Wouldn't go anywhere else in this town but here! Thanks Gals and Guys! Jill Moore

Jan 9, 2008
April

Advance Financial review

This office was awesome. From the moment I phoned and talked with Mike I knew my business was going there. Brittany was fantastic as well. When I came into the workplace Lawanna (I'm sure I spelled her name wrong, sorry) was so awesome. She made sure to go over everything and answered all of my questions. Great work to this office! I didn't wish to get a loan but with this specific customer service it made me feel better about doing it. Just a side note, I decided to not conduct business there due to the fact it seem like my business wasn't wanted and the customer support was terrible and seen with the Rossville Blvd office, like I had been a hassle. However Brainerd Rd was fantastic!

Jan 10, 2003
Michael Jordan

Advance Financial review

It's amazing in an emergancy. However, it's a loan support. Cost is large. Sticking to much could be bad to your own future. Use only sparingly or to get help in an emergancy. Use as little as possible. They prey on the poor, although can assist. Pay or cover for what little you take, a lot. Caution. Service is friendly. Taking more than your able to repay will set you in a cycle that is terrible. If you take more than minimum to pay back you will drown in debt. I took a few times, while in times. I paid way! More! Than I took. I needed to take a loan out of my 401k just to get out. Be careful. Find different ways when at all possible.

Aug 10, 2019
Porters Tops

Advance Financial review

They set up payments and account were coordinated on my pay days and a couple of months everything changes they are submitting payments weekly when I paid every two weeks. I called and let the 7 days to scan for incoming deposits in my bank acct and 7 times they agree it's not set up right but nobody will fix it and they keep taking the cash on the wrong dates it has totally wrecked my financial funds and the only thing I can do is hold on and hope it will not cause an overly draft. Way to much hassle and too many issues for a company that doesn't care how they treat people I would recommend going anyplace just do not use this service.

Jan 10, 2005
Jack Boone

Advance Financial review

I had an image in my head and braced myself before walking into what I understood was likely to be embarrassing and problematic. In setting up the loan and expectations but Katrina was kind and professional. I was put at ease and even forgot where I was. As soon as I paid the loan off tonight Ray was attentive and kind. Both were professional and very educated and invited me to return for another loan it any queries. I'll tell my friends about the Hendersonville location and experience. Thank you for getting me through a tough patch. I will be using your services again.

Jan 10, 2000
Angela Johnson

Advance Financial review

The service is quite good the interest & fees are terrible. I have a flex loan for equilibrium of 2158. 33. I left a 290. 00 payment. Out of the 290. 00 payment 247. 54 went towards fees & interest and 42. 46 went to the principle. My balance was altered by this . 87. 300 is usually made by me. 00 payments every 2 weeks. If I keep paying the 300. 00 (600. 00 a month) I will not be out of debt with AF. They have a grip on me. I believe I entered into a loan. Interest and their interest is absurd.

Sep 10, 2019
James and Deborah Bennett

Advance Financial review

We called af247.com requesting a loan for my husband and Yerome answered the phone and gathered all the information needed and sent us the links. He had been on the phone with us while we had been having internet issues. We drove into the Ooltewah place and Yerome helped us complete our loan that was new. He had been quite patience and very useful and I feel like he went above the call of duty to ensure we were cared for. I adore this place. Thank you Yerome to your excellent service

Jan 10, 2005
Lexi Strong

Advance Financial review

If I could give 0 stars I would. Sheit provider, does not tell you when payments are being drafted out, won't reveal it pending on your own bank account, says it will be removed x day but won't be taken out of you bank accounts before y day with no pending transaction or heads up about it. When you pay your loan off they take a payment from you and say that it was due although it was not. Thieves of your wealth and they like to screw you over. Certainly not worth it.

Apr 10, 2019
Timothy CARTER

Advance Financial review

I'm still in SHOCK!

I was told that I was approved for $2156. 00 more than once. I paid someone $80. 00 to take me out of Bowling into Portland,TN and back to Bowling Green,KY.. The supervisor explained that I was approved for $1000, when I got to the office. 00? What a business to run! I have still got the emails saying I was approved for $2156. 00! What's currently going on? I wish I could speed you lower because that is no way to treat a customer.

Jan 10, 2002
R. McAllister

Advance Financial review

I haven't gotten my issue resolved, though the reps were kind. I called to confirm my account was active, another time to upgrade another time to upgrade my card info, another time and my email. All of that could have been finished on the first call. I was told that a manager would call me 20 minutes to complete my upgrades, but that was an hour and a half ago. Website isn't user friendly and there wasn't much the repetitions could help with on that end.

Dec 11, 2019
Ladie Means

Advance Financial review

I was thankful to get the Flex loan, I paid frequently and my availability rose, once I lost my job and advised the people with 247flex, they called bk another monthI answered my phone and honestly told the man that I was penalized with my unemployed for 20 months. Told me in my notes I refused to pay! I HATE BEING LIED ON! I pay it back, get a small loan, will let anybody that ask me know and NEVER do business with this company !

Jan 10, 2004
Laura Ladd

Advance Financial review

This Is a joke You Need to pay so much money so as to borrow money Such as hello that Is the Reason Why people Want help they need Cash not to pay yell free Cash so that off they have to keep Earning money to keep ahead it Is a joke Which is what I thank you're ask that is what I thank You will Repay my Cash but I will not return if I'm know it befor I would never of done it I Wasn't told I am ask bit she never told me

Jan 10, 2007
Amanda Jenkins

Advance Financial review

They say we say yes they have N't done anything except over charge me for cashing a check and Allow Me to sit for 4 hrs after they said I was approved on the Telephone just to tell me they'd get back in touch and they didn't and when I called Ultimately answer was no so That They Want to take their we Constantly say yes Signals down I Will also get my friends they turned down to write their Horrible experience

Sep 11, 2019
Barbara Clemons

Advance Financial review

I was really impressed by Holly she had been really enjoyable to use and she was professional and she spoke clearly and explained everything,she had been a joy and showed interest in her job,I'd urge 24/7 to everybody and she'd be the one they'd ask for,thank you very much for the assistance and support,you showed great client service experience and I thank you for your patience.

Jun 10, 2019
Mildred

Advance Financial review

Right on time!

I didnt know how I was going to get my car repaired so I would not need to worry anyone to allow me to get back and forth to work. I applied themthey gave me. I'm so grateful. I'm confident in them. It lifts a person's soul when someone believes in them. Thank yall in the bottom of my heart. And the customer support was so agreeable and comprehension.

Jan 10, 2007
Todd

Advance Financial review

I'd have liked to give them 0. They shipped me a statement the exact same day they charged me $900 in interest. I was oblivious because the required a payment out of my accounts for $1000 bucks two weeks earlier that they were planning to bill me the interest. They make the statements confusing on goal. At the end they are only thieves. They got me move over $900.

Sep 10, 2019
Dustin Henry

Advance Financial review

Courtney and courteous and Karissa were quite professional. The approval time was a tad bit lengthy but well worth the wait. I also enjoyed the simple fact of having all the paperwork delivered to my email instead of walking out which I needed to sign in copies, like at other places. Quite happy with my experience and will do business in the future together.

Jan 11, 2003
Angela Jones

Advance Financial review

I had worked really hard at getting a loan to Get a 100 Dollars I Had Been approved for well when I kept Moving into the Shop Many times a week That They could N't get my email to work I finally got my Accounts Now gave it to them Entire process all day long again for them to tell me they Can Not help me I would really like to know what the problem is

Jul 11, 2019
Cristina

Advance Financial review

This provider is trash and they've horrible business practices. They charge them an interest rate, take advantage of people with little to no credit. I'm helping a friend who did not read the fine print (regrettably ) and I'm just shocked at how they continue to suck unsuspecting people into this model they have created. Don't conduct business together.

Jun 11, 2019
Alb

Advance Financial review

Good Folks, Good Assistance.

I'll use them so convenient and for sure very beneficial being open 7-24, that makes it a good deal simpler on a person which doesn't have a time to get to locations during work hours that are usual and works long hours. So I give you guys up two halves. The Athens office is a great office. Thank you for your help.

Jan 11, 2009
Bryan Crabtree

Advance Financial review

Trevor at Crossville TN worked with me more than satisfactory in my part, got denied the very first time, came back by several months afterwards and he jumped right on it and this time I got the loan I was needing, great workmanship, fantastic pride I suppose standing for what he's signed for,"we say yes" much in a few months afterwards.

Aug 10, 2019
DT Grindstaff

Advance Financial review

I couldn't have ask for better support. Will, the costumer service rep. was wonderful. Very polite, informative, and had a great attitude. Will makes the process quite enjoyable, although it is sort of embarrassing to need to use these kind of services. So thanks to the help, it's greatly appreciated. Keep the fantastic work up.

Jul 10, 2019
Chaz Dial

Advance Financial review

I walked in and I was greeted immediately. Employee and the supervisor were super nice to me. They assisted me and explained me the ins and outs of what I was signing up for. I got approved for a 350 credit or line I can withdraw from anytime. I didn't take any money , I wanted that option and they helped me out.

Dec 10, 2019
Roy Nelson

Advance Financial review

L would love to say everything went well, and a big Thank you the the young lady that assisted me with the process. I also want to say that I truly appreciate the honesty of Advance Financial and their respect and openness. And I am looking forward to doing much more business with Advance Financial.

Nov 11, 2019
Darnishia Spraggins

Advance Financial review

Chelsea was AMAZING!

I have not used this company prior to today. Chelsea was amazing at helping me to get Services. She went over and beyond to assist me ensure that everything was taken care of. I am now services of this company. I intend to tell everyone how amazing this store has been.

Jan 10, 2004
Harmon Grimes

Advance Financial review

The only problem I had was that I had been approved for my loan Reason I checked it Online while I was waiting on the Man that was helping me and I Had Been approved 10 minutes Later he Advised me to have a Chair in the lobby but he didn't call me back into the counter until 30 minutes after

Jan 10, 2004
T. Baker

Advance Financial review

Applying online wasn't just simple and straightforward, it was. And when speaking to the agent to complete matters, it was just as smooth and seamless. My experience was amazing. Thank you AdvanceFinancial for professionalism and your help. I'll definitely recommend you to family and friends!

Jan 11, 2003
Christina Polk

Advance Financial review

Its the way vulnerable people who are desperate to make ends meet gets sucked right into this. Yes they warn you that it's an line of charge but it's worse than you are told by them. Wish I never would have gotten a flex loan. I am in worse shape financially now I was. Really upset.

Aug 10, 2019
Pricella townsend

Advance Financial review

It's really a Fantastic way to get Money Quickly and they're nice but once Matter that Is bad is You Need to wait there or come back after 30 minutes to Offer them a Opportunity to run your information through the system along with the percentage rate they ask for is outrageous

Jan 10, 2001
Asia Freeman

Advance Financial review

That I couldn't reach the next step, and so I called the 24 hour service number and I applied online and I was successful from that point. The operator talked me through each step and my capital was available then! I'm proud I chose you guys for my financial breakthrough. Thanks!

Jan 10, 2000
Marion Britton

Advance Financial review

I was somewhat skeptical at first I wanted. Some right cash for a number of bills. I predicted Advance Financial, they took my app. I recieved credit line than I anticipated! The payments are extremely low. Something I can handle. I am very satisfied with Advance Financial.

Jan 10, 2006
Jovonet Arnold

Advance Financial review

I had the pleasure of working Muad! He went over and beyond to make sure I have taken care of. He advised me and I came in to only cash a check and it's components. Let us say I left the store with a grin and an loan! Please pass this to his supervisor! Way to go Muad!

Jan 10, 2004
Robert L

Advance Financial review

24 hours after jumping through hoops I had been denied because my bank doesn't use electronic banking compatible together. Though I had 3 months of bank statements showing deposits that are direct every month. However, no one told me . I will never use them again.

Jan 11, 2019
OGTycoon

Advance Financial review

I received excellent customer support and that I don't think how Charity by simply being approached her job truly eased the frustration. Thank you Charity you don't know what that phone call did for me. As Martin would say "You Go Girl!" Much love & respect.

Nov 10, 2019
Lori Williams

Advance Financial review

Very pleasant and considerate young lady. All of my questions were answered by her . Very knowledgeable of her work and handled my loan speedily as I was able to make it for my job on time. Want more customer service folks like her. I give her five stars!

Jan 10, 2008
John Elledge

Advance Financial review

I had no problem obtaining a loan. But I kept asking about the interest I had been ignored. I found out it is like 277 percent. Maybe not possible2 pay off on payment plan of $422 there is per month mounth that legal to control that God that is much help.

Jan 10, 2005
Jason Stout

Advance Financial review

Needed money to cover the KUB monster after they replaced the meter they installed that cost me tens of thousands over 10 months They were planning to cut my support, I turned to Advance Financial they helped me out in a time of need. Due AdvanceFinancial

Jan 11, 2003
Celena Russell

Advance Financial review

It was easy and got me the money. My credit isn't the greatest because of conditions that are previous, but this helped me out when no one would. Forever thankful. I will recommend Advance Financial 24/7 to anyone who needs money and requires it fast.

Jan 10, 2003
Cece

Advance Financial review

Advance financial could be a good choice for men and women in the position to pay back quickly. However for those of us (including myself) who cannot pay back quickly, it isn't worth all of the interest and fees which rack up daily on your balance.

Jan 10, 2003
Bsam

Advance Financial review

My bank statement would save to xcel, so I needed to enter the store to submit my documents, you made it incredibly easy. The staff at my neighborhood shop were friendly and professional. Thanks you all so very much for providing me a hand up!

Jan 11, 2009
Jazzy H

Advance Financial review

I had an superb experience at the Shelbyville Tn store. Kathy was respectful considerate and very valuable. She felt just like home and I am not from around here. I will certainly recommend to everyone! -Thank you Kathy we appreciated you!

Jan 10, 2019
Arthur H.

Advance Financial review

Your team was very considerate, patient and thorough in helping me. Every phone call I made was handled really well with clear explanations and respect! Thank you so much for your professionalism and that I shall recommend your services!

Jul 10, 2019
Brian F Smith

Advance Financial review

Chelsey was fast and quite professional. I could tell she was a go getter the first time that I talked to her. Then when I met her, just what I anticipated. Professional, courteous. Excellent experience. Highly recommend! Brian Smith

Sep 10, 2019
Crystal Caudill

Advance Financial review

The young lady that helped me was very nice. She was there alone when I came and did her very best to accommodate every one of us there until her coworker returned. She managed to get the cash I needed to assist with me invoices to me.

Jan 11, 2006
Vanessa Harris

Advance Financial review

I had car trouble and needed money quickly they came on time. With the money I needed. A wonderful thing to do would be to fill out as much as you can online. There is a bit of a wait if you get to see accepted but It was worth it

Jan 11, 2019
Dale Humphrey

Advance Financial review

Super folks to utilize. Treated me great. Only problem is that although interest is high. Not complaining, I knew going into it at the time I needed a loan and they came through for me. Jennifer was my contact and she did good.

Feb 11, 2019
Stephen O'Neill

Advance Financial review

I had a wonderful Encounter today the reason I Am not giving 5 stars is That the music was sooooo I couldn't hardly here if y’ the music a few could turn down It would be Miracle my Representative That was Serving me

Jul 10, 2019
Happy Customer

Advance Financial review

The agent was very informative about the procedure and loan. By helping me apply to your loan she not only met but exceeded expectations. She was polite and very positive and did what she could to help the process.

Advance Financial Business Loans

Advance Financial provides FLEX Loans and cash advances online in Alabama, California, Delaware, Idaho, Kansas, Missouri, North Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, and Virginia in the US and also operates 85 stores across Tennessee. Through its online platform and physical stores, the company gives instant cash advances up to $4,000. The line of credit stays open so consumers can get extra cash within the credit limit whenever they need. This makes it easy for the consumer to pay back the account balance on time and not fall into the common payday loan cycle of constantly paying an extension fee. In the stores apart from FLEX Loans and cash advances, Advance Financial provides check cashing services, Free bill pay, wire transfers, Netspend Cards and free money orders.


Website:
af247.com


Contact:

100 Oceanside Drive
Nashville
37204
United States
615-341-5900
[email protected]