Advance America reviews

Advance America

Advance America loans review

Reviews: 400 • Rating: 4/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jan 11, 2009
Antonio

Advance America review

I'm a regular customer, having using your much desired advances 9 to 10 weeks for the last 3+ years. I Have used a lot of places on East & West coast of Florida. Excellent service at a single location in Tampa, N 56th Street in Temple Terrace. The manager at this place specifically operates within an manne. By example: Lost my information from the computer 3 days in 10 months, requiring resubmittal of qualifying information; slow from buzzing patrons into the establishments front door even when the reception is empty; Frequently, she states that they"have to check to see whether they have enough money" when processing my loan, which is odd because that's why patrons come to the facility in the first place. No other places have made similar statements; like she is personally doing clients a favor tone & Her body language are. After my most recent trip (the 3rd period my advice was missing ) I was not able to secure a loan & left aggravated & unsure as to precisely why. The following day I moved to a different location (Dale Mabry st), where the broker on hand stated all of my information was there, and that I subsequently was able to execute my standard $500 loan on the place without submitting ANY additional info. If the awful service was a"one off" event I would have thought nothing of it. But an issue is in that shop which in my opinion, wants to me dealt with. My 5 star rating above is decreased to 4 stars due entirely to repeat bad service

Jan 11, 2007
Jill

Advance America review

I wish I knew the titles of the ladies at my Advanced America location, because they're the very best! They are not just friendly and helpful, but they frankly hear some rambling complaints about work, money, family members, etc.. When I encounter in, since they always ask about it, I know this. Life is so complicated I must think for a moment as to what I'd been grumbling! And that I HATE being stuck in the"reborrow" cycle, but I'm so grateful to have Advance America accessible for me in my time of need! And even though (I LOVE THIS FEATURE) I cover back on the phone, one of those girls always calls me to let me understand my payment was received and I'm welcome to come"reloan." And I leave there laughing!

Jan 11, 2005
Mike

Advance America review

Initially everything cleared on the 5th that which was supposed to be funded on the sixth and out of nowhere the entire thing was voided then it was supposed to clear that they didn't apparent till the next day I'd made at least 9 phone calls everybody told me everything is fine it's going to clear up then it never cleared they finally paid me many days after I applied and that I needed to reapply. I also talked with someone at the neighborhood shop said I could come in and decide on the money up when I got there they said no when you applied online you can not pick it up you must wait so that I had to await the weekend and a holiday before I got paid. Kind of a nightmare.

Jan 11, 2008
Akot Akot

Advance America review

Bill four Word letters read as Be ailing or be sick and sick four Word letters read as Smart smart see King, however all of us have bill no joke. I recommanded for all those, who have occupation or who are disable or néed money to pay bill thé Advane America will be alternative, or Also Add loans Will be great like. $400 loans 2 payments = $250 per months. To take $400 A months it's about $450 To peu jack at Advance America and if $400 Add $100=$500÷2 or 2 weeks =$250 and it's thé same thing it divide by two payements. Wé are human being, we learn from our mistake everday.

Jan 11, 2008
Sheree

Advance America review

On october 14th I chose a loan didn't see the money til the day before it was due because not only did it move to the lender that is wrong, the bank they told me it moved to was the bank it went to. What a mess! Now they divide the payments to help out beings going negative while the money went but instead of this portion payment they got me much more and tried to take the entire thing charges. Now they say that I should visit a nearby office and they wiil fix it. Per month has passed. WHAT A MESS!

Jan 11, 2003
Cristal

Advance America review

Since the location did not have sufficient money in their own drawer to satisfy my loan amount, which I was okay with before I moved to attempt to cash the check, I had been given a check and no one had been able to procedure. I had to drive 25 min to nearest 1 percent check cashing place to cash the check. They also billed me 28 to money. This procedure was inconvenient. I wish the clerk would have told me from the start I couldn't cash the check at my local check. I won't go through this again.

Jan 11, 2009
Athina

Advance America review

The workers that were working at the time of my existence were very helpful, and friendly, and made me feel at ease. They were well trained on everything that demonstrated excellent explanation abilities and had to be done. The ones who managed my application and loan had been Nefateri Valasquez and Katie A. Trujillo. Both I would certainly need to use again and I'd recommend when they want help with anything such as that my loved ones and friends to go there.

Jan 11, 2003
Nancy

Advance America review

Month by month my relationships with Advance America is growing. They have the best customers service by telephone, and in shop with their employees. They always known what to do, say or helps usthe customers. I am so thankful to them. My connection with them for many years were is the very best. I am being treated by them with courtesy and professionalism education. Thanks, advance America you are the best!

Jan 11, 2003
David and Vickie

Advance America review

The staff in the Atwater location is superior. It's ckear that they are well handled by the site supervisor, and that individual proficiency is high. This makes our use of AdvanceAmerica a experience that is effortless and comfy. It has been a pleasure to do so because we recover from unexpected expenses following our return to Atwater this summer while we would prefer to not need to use these services.

Jan 11, 2005
Josefina

Advance America review

Advanceamerica.net it's not flexible when it comes to paying back your loans for instance I made a mistake on signing up a contract with dates that did not coincide with my yearly income and when I attempted to change it was hopeless and I was not able to get any assistance which generated a overdrafted my account and not only did I must pay fees to advance America but also to my banking Institute.

Jan 11, 2004
Joseph

Advance America review

I'd think that Advance America is very valuable for the American people specifically me (joseph Vilsaint). Even though I am a man I've got opportunity to create 28 or somewhere 24 hours. That is the reason why I would love to modify my loan period for at least three or four weeks by providing me another immediate loan of $600 (to cover it off back according to your plan with this ).

Jan 11, 2007
Jacqueline

Advance America review

When I applied online for a loan, I'd experienced unknown issues. I went into the office closest to me and Crystal was fantastic. Not only was she able to help me solve this issue of trying following a few days, however, she had been knowledgeable and very patient. I would redcommend anyhow to this office and her help. Crystal helped me through a time with a smile. Thank you!

Jan 11, 2009
Anastaisa

Advance America review

Need to get more people on and assisting on Saturdays. I purchased online, should have been out and in, correct that was easy peasy? That is the reason why I do it on line. Nope waited for 15 mins in line. It had been too busy for only 3 people to take care of. I was not even there for 2 mins when I got to counter. When I got there it was smooth and fast.

Jan 11, 2009
Broke vet

Advance America review

Fantastic partners! They'll help you-whatever your problems are. Forget Amscot! Program rather than having to travel back to and from, do it online! It's so handy, great if you do not have transportation. Particularly if you need cash in your bank account right away. You can payback anytime of the day or night, from home or wherever you are. :-D

Jan 11, 2003
Karl

Advance America review

The ministry now is friendly considerate. She does not get in a hurry to get in and out you if she has others awaiting trigger she makes sure everything is done. My only issue is I wish you would have installment loans . She told me you man do not have it. However, I get emails saying that you do so I guess it is a bogus email Type of speak

Jan 11, 2003
David

Advance America review

I have been a customer for 4 years. Is her title is nickie. No other. The day nickie leaves is the day. I have delivered 10 customersto you the afternoon nickie leaves is that the day those 10 clients are lost by that your organization. She is an asset not a liability. The reason you receive the 5 stars is due to nickie no other

Jan 11, 2006
William

Advance America review

Inverness Florida shop, no trouble borrowing the money and effortless access the one issue is paying it back I need I can pay with my debit card since the folks said we can there but for some reason when we attempt to cover our debit card it doesn't take it. Wish it was easy as it would be to borrow it, to pay back.

Dec 11, 2019
Patricia

Advance America review

I've been a customer in the Davenport, FL place for more than 5 decades and the client connection I have acquired there is amazing. The ladies go over and beyond to make every client experience the best! They're courteous, friendly, and respectful and proficient in what they do. Fantastic service and location!

Jan 11, 2007
Debra

Advance America review

Until I called when added documents were needed, I wasn't told. I had been on hold for a complete hour. Until I phoned 14, when all files were received, nothing has been done. They took 10 days to process and that I had to re-sign the loan records. I don't wish to go through this for a measly $500!

Dec 11, 2019
Diane

Advance America review

Placerville Advance America is the professional establishment for loans. The team is constant, caring and goes above and beyond in getting a short loan encounter, they deserve a raise! I am very happy we have an Advance America no hassle, in our area, near, convience! Excellent customer service!

Dec 11, 2019
Davey

Advance America review

I find your personnel helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. The only negative part is the variety of employees available. My last trip, there only on person on hand with 9 or 8 customers waited. I was ever so disappointed in the very long wait although this has not become the standard.

Jan 11, 2004
Ernestine Williams

Advance America review

I loved the advanceamerica.net by me I got to know the people that was working today and there they going to be missed. I despise getting use to someone and then they must leave it's like taking a relative away which we will not see. But I like advanceamerica.net no matter what.

Jan 11, 2004
Hans

Advance America review

I had some money because my records were on file and Liz helped me to reevaluate the loan. She's a director, and she assisted me in sending a friend in need a Money Gram crisis fund now. I can highly recommend her management style and the service at the AdvanceAmerica shop.

Jan 11, 2005
Edna G

Advance America review

AdvanceAmerica staff are friendly, professionals and provides excellent Customer Service. That's why I gave them 5 stars. An excellent alternative for an emergency cash transaction. Thank you to all the Advance America Staff for providing Customer Service that is great.

Jan 11, 2007
Caleb

Advance America review

The procedure and verification has been fast and easy. The place that I go to has good staff that's always educated and professional. They not only have given me a no hassle way to get the cash when I am already under financial stress, but also have helped ease my needs.

Jan 11, 2004
Fran

Advance America review

Some people have no idea How difficult it is to maintain a tight financial situation in which you don't wish to ask a friend or a family member. Thank God advance America is there to help. The employees are understanding and friendly. I would advise AA at a heartbeat.

Jan 11, 2007
Claude ODell

Advance America review

Kim at the Fort Scott shop is a joy to manage, I really don't believe she can be any more useful no matter how hard she tries, she is polite, friendly, educated, cheerfull, always has a smile, great with people. I would be very proud of her if she was my daughter.

Jan 11, 2006
Lajoyce

Advance America review

Advance America helped me when I was turned down from another place. Quite professional made me feel appreciated as a customer and explained me everything detail by detail! Great experience I look forward to doing business with AdvanceAmerica in the near future.

Jan 11, 2007
Barbara

Advance America review

I've had nothing but a positive experience at both locations since I started using advanceamerica.net. Everyone is always so friendly and helpful in answering. This service that you supply has helped me tremendously. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend you.

Dec 11, 2019
Customer

Advance America review

Brandi I think is that her title was wonderful. She was fun and friendly! Made the entire process so easy from beginning to end! She had a grin on her face the whole time and her laugh was only infectious. People like her make! Thank you Brandi!

Jan 11, 2007
Jennifer

Advance America review

The shop I use is excellent in Warrenton. The women adapt to my needs. I have disabilities. There are occasions I move in hardly able to move that I tell them what I want to do any they come about to the table and our company is completed by us.

Jan 11, 2004
Anonymous

Advance America review

It took them a week to approve my loan. They kept asking for exactly the very same files over and over. They'd get it approve it then a few hours later want exactly the identical document! I got my loan Never again will I use advance america.

Jan 11, 2003
Bridgette

Advance America review

Was quite valuable and really nice. Especially after going someplace else and they made me feel like there was no expectation in the help I wanted. Thanks to the smiling faces and for making me feel like somebody cared that I needed a hand.

Jan 11, 2003
Dennis Smith

Advance America review

When in a pinch, AdvanceAmerica is not there. Very easy program, funding and acceptance. Customer support was on point too. They will help, if you have any questions. Very considerate and understanding. I would recommend if you need.

Dec 11, 2019
Susan

Advance America review

The clerks are extremely helpful, once I come in about the third of every month, efficient and kind There is practically no waiting. They go the extra mile treat customers with respect and dignity, and to help. They are very impressive.

Jan 11, 2008
Linda Benson

Advance America review

AdvanceAmerica has helped me get through times that were hard to cover bills as a politician with my income to [ay invoices. The team has been nothing but smiles and useful. They never make you feel embarrassed to require help.

Jan 11, 2005
Patricia

Advance America review

The one thing I don't like is that the employees can not shred the papers and the old check. It's a waste of paper. Give us the option of wanting one or not. Using this method save a lot of trees. Thank you, Patricia Sarazin

Jan 11, 2005
Richard

Advance America review

Hello all I Will say is That You're currently doing Great you've the most kind Folks at all the lowkashon and all I can say is keep up the good job I'm Thrilled to know you people and you could see about Larger loans

Jan 11, 2007
Teresa

Advance America review

Christina and Barbara will be the patient and kind men and women in business. I'm not certain what they have all done for the company but they have been quite beneficial to me. They are personable and professional.

Jan 11, 2009
Kiana

Advance America review

Took 8 hours to get financing and when complete the woman did not clarify nothing to me. Only move on and gave me my papers. I had to call to see what I had to pay monthly and due date. My document was dropped.

Jan 11, 2003
Curt

Advance America review

Recieved my paperwork on my email but could not print my withdrawal loans and payments back to Advance America so as to be able to report them to the three credit bureaus! Can't I print them out on my home pc?

Jan 11, 2008
John

Advance America review

The staff was wonderful! We had a bankruptcy that has been discharged and it required a little work to become approved, however, the staff was patient and very friendly. Awesome Experience! Highly suggested.

Jan 11, 2005
Steffon

Advance America review

This was my first cash advance encounter and it was great. The partner that helped me every step along the way, answered all of my questions was very nice and made the trip an enjoyable one Thank You so much.

Jan 11, 2007
Jennifer

Advance America review

The woman I spoke to when I checked and called on my loan's status was amazing! My advice was verified by her and I had been approved within seconds! Thank you your a lifesaver! I wish I knew your name!

Jan 11, 2009
Dani

Advance America review

The ladies that take care of me @ the branch on Quintard are REMARKABLE! They're so personable and professional! I love chatting with these ladies every time I come in, and I always leave thanks to them!

Jan 11, 2006
Debra

Advance America review

My experience with the company was positive and quite professional. Was efficient, very professional and pleasant. There was only a few steps to qualify as well as the process was quick and smooth!

Jan 11, 2009
Paul

Advance America review

The new system makes borrowing money so much more easy! You can apply online and get the cash deposited to your bank account or pick it up. And back is easier also. Far better than the old system.

Jan 11, 2005
Mattie

Advance America review

This was the very first time that I felt like a human and went . The partner was efficient and very courteous. No Lang time. From hearing , spoke at a voice yo keep everyone. It's the other way.

Jan 11, 2009
Maryann

Advance America review

The new process works nicely for me - no more trips to the physical building for none but two trades! I had a payback I had surgery on that specific day! A phone call took care of it. Thank you.

Jan 11, 2007
Stacey

Advance America review

They've been so helpful. Anytime I'm in a rush I can walk in and walk out with cash in hand in about 10 mins. The fees aren't bad at all. Very nice ladies at the location in fortmill and sc sc.

Advance America Business Loans

Advance America is the name millions trust for fast, easy financial services. Since 1997, we’ve been helping Americans with convenient financial solutions. And we can help you online, by phone or in one of over 1,900 locations nationwide. We offer a variety of financial services, including Cash Advances / Payday Loans, Title Loans, Installment Loans, Personal Lines of Credit, MoneyGram® Services, and Netspend® Visa® Prepaid Cards. Find out what’s available in your area at www.AdvanceAmerica.net.


Website:
advanceamerica.net


Contact:


United States
844-562-6480
[email protected]