Acima Credit reviews

Acima Credit

Acima Credit loans review

Reviews: 399 • Rating: 3/5

It's free and won't affect your credit score.

Reviews

Jul 9, 2019
Nyilah12!

Acima Credit review

I wish I could do 0 stars! They have a option. Which is exactly what I planed to do. But I got scammed from it. The sofa and love chair was 900. I had been set up on autopay. Prior to my 90 day repay, all of my payments went payment. I got a call in the acima representative beginning so I made the payment that my payment didn't go through with the autopay. A week before my 90 days was I went online to pay off the balance. It said that the payment was successful. I received an email from them stating that my payment wasn't 16, the following day. So I called them to make the payment over the telephone. At the moment I have the time to make the payment before my 90 days are up but for some reason on the agents end he's demonstrating that the payment for the entire sum is still pending and he's unable to make a payment on the account while there is a payoff sum pending. I logged on the internet to try to make the payment and there was no payment option available to me. I was advised by the representative that he did not think the payment could decline, it's still showing pending and whether the payment does diminish I can email them my bank statement showing I had the money available at the time and they will still give the payoff amount. He advised me to wait until it reveals declined online. It showed also my cover off amount and declined online is significantly higher, two days later. It moved cover off to a 2000 payoff. In total they wanted me to pay almost $3000. A representative called the customer support line back and told me over but it will not make a difference, that I can email my bank statement. And she was RUDE! This place is really a SCAMMMMM I find it extremely funny that after its time for me to make my payoff my payment method isn't working and the way you are"unable" to make another payment on the accounts when you're calling in attempting to give somebody your cash before the same as money date finishes. Inferior enterprise! Allow me to cover my 90 day same as cash cost I feel as thought when I phoned in with another payment method and there was time for me to make the first pay off amount I should was able to create my payment at that moment. The simple fact that they have the system to where you can not make another payment, setup shows since the funds were definitely from the account they are doing so on purpose. And I don't understand why one rep could say I can send my bank statement for proof I had the funds and the following tells me I could but it wouldn't make a difference.

Mar 10, 2019
Mrs. Stevenson

Acima Credit review

Hello everybody, My husband and I decided to go through acima thinking it was going to be the best choice for us. Well this was a Massive MISTAKE. I just got off the phone and I talked to some so called" supervisor". I call them to some make a payment of my balance, Which was some change and $490. The manager said they can't honor my balance because I'm two days passed due. Stating that my pay out option was for 90 days. I clearly told me that my family needed a medical emergency on the 24th of September. He ask why didn't I call before the 24th of September. I told him I am when it is an emergency I supposed to predict, and the only thing I am concern is the life of someone. Perhaps not a payment. Do this we always pay them on time, and oh, we never missed a payment. All we wanted to do is cover the balance of some change and $490. He said the one thing charge me $67 and that amount can not be honored by him. 00 interest and on top of that $100. 00 to get a 7 day extension payment. I had no option but to request to speak today to a manager which he told me they will contact me. Then after that he alter his response and say it is actually 72 hours after he said never mind you will be contacted by them on Tuesday 1st of October. What type of business runs this manner? Not only did we pay $50 to open the account yet just another $100 for your 7 day extension charge and another $67 for curiosity fee. I had no option but to pay off them, I am still waiting to hear back from their management. I am definitely upset disappointed and frustrated. This organization is unprofessional and has no pity and understanding of a health emergency. Please reconsider your options when going through acima, I won't ever use them later on. The management needs to realize client will effect their revenue. Food for thought: Clients makes your company grow. So acima asserts to called me, where is the voicemail. Management until this this you men have not called me address the issue. However, you guys will send me an email with pre-approval credit? Ridiculous company.

Jan 9, 2007
Jonathan

Acima Credit review

I have used this company several times and thought they were a financing alternative with customer services. But that changed using them. As usual I called in to get my payoff amount created what I believed was the sum to be paid in full and that all was well with the account and went online. Unfortunately I would not realize I had been until March 2019 when they began archiving extra payments from my own account. When I noticed the payments processing I had the WORST experience that was absolute and chatted in online using a representative. The rep explained that I had basically paid the balance and because my 90 days I owe the balance that amounted to a couple of Thousands in interest not compensated it. I requested to be connected with a supervisor viewing as I had a terrific track record with the firm having paid off two loans and hoped they would be able to help with some type of compromise. WRONG AGAIN, the manager was equally impolite and continued to explain that I had to cover the remainder and wouldn't offer any courtesy considering I was duped by their agents to begin with when I left the"final in full" payment. The manager even went to threaten an inquiry against my credit if they worked with me on obtaining any sort of discount on the balance. It was pure and utter foolishness. Needless to say I will NOT recommend them to anybody and won't use this company again. Someone could have made agreements to assist but they were quite determined that there was no other solution than to pay interest that was absurd when I made the attempt to cover full. Bad CUSTOMER SERVICE

Jan 9, 2000
LaTecia Sinclair

Acima Credit review

This company is full of shi*, bullshi*, crooks, liers, thieves, and play games with individuals balances. They ucked my bank account up times because their workers don't understand what the hell they are doing or simply don't give a damn. They left my bank accounts adverse by taking out more money than they were suppose. I asked to alter a date to another month after a payment was compensated and their employee set it for two days after up making of my invoices rebound and making my account overdrawn -$730. They then inform me, its nothing because they have no method of doing so, they undo, or can do, they can not repay the charges. When I am contacted by a person after studying ny perspective - she cried, so- called prolonged my payments and altered date- that ended up being a bold face turnt and lie around and did the shi. Regardless of what you do- DO NOT *UCK with this thieving as business . They'll screw up consideration and your hood. I will not recommend them and I'll let everyone know about these crooks in the streets my company meetings with co-workers and their friends, family and clients. Don't do it- Stay away from this company for real. Latecia Sinclair

Nov 11, 2019
Mide

Acima Credit review

This credit company ought to be avoided as a shock because they are unethical! $53 is claimed by them is an initial payment but when you register the lease they refuse to subtract it. I phoned them and was advised to send an email to them, which I did but I didn't get any answer for two weeks, I had to call them back. The Staff cannot offer a plausible explanation of exactly what happened to the initial payment, they kept adding it into my equilibrium rather than subtracting it. I got deceived into using their services and even the shop maintained that the 53 should go towards my balance however Acima refused to apply it towards my balance. I regretted using their services so much that I paid the lease off all at one time. Acima ought to be avoided like a plague, they are unethical rather than upfront about how they do business. Individuals should be given with all the information that they need before signing a lease, as clearly as possible. Dear Acima, don't bother responding with your automated message that is usual. You have my contact information, so reach out when you are set on speaking and just if you are ready to repay my money.

Jan 9, 2004
Alma Lopez

Acima Credit review

Worst customer service ever, but that is frustrated, frustrated,, although I don't write reviews! I phoned to check in my pay the representative confused me, and gave me the wrong cover. When I called that day to payoff the amount, another representative explained that the payoff date was missed by me by ONE! I had explain to him that when I last call, that wasn't the advice I was told by that the representative. He had been rude and arguing with me, so I asked to talk to a supervisor. When speaking to the manager, instead of calming the situation that he pointed fingers at me it was my own fault and awakened the situation. Never did he calmed the situation, sympathized or considered the fact that the representative I was fist speaking to was wrong, he kept on telling. This is my lease together, but never again will I picked them. I understand what customer service is and that isn't what I experience. Very dishonest and would not recommend this company. I tried calling them, but it went a lot worse. It's not necessary to call back and get shout and shout at.

Jan 10, 2009
Shiree Alexander

Acima Credit review

I was set up on structures! I had been on my payment! I called customer support to many times to let them know, that I had something and it made my accounts go into to some negative balance plus I wanted to make my final payment using another card! Well Wendy explained that they could not stop the procedure and I have to await the bank to send me a diminished note ( which can take up to ten times ), and that I shall only have to pay the $52 plus $25 return fee! What she didn't tell me, is that I had to do so! I email from them concerning the payment being decrease had been awaiting my bank and ! Never got you! So I phoned them to find out what was up and speak with a supervisor and he explained when I needed to have the sum paid , I explain to him about exactly what Wendy explained and he was just like I am sorry and gave me like 3 distinct amount offers which was triple and double, than what the originally amount! I was ticked! He did see that they did not send a letter to me and gave a reduction but that I paid more than I wanted to! I'm good on them

Jan 9, 2006
Denise M.

Acima Credit review

Terrible business. Folks be aware rather than borrow from this scams what other men and women say that it was easy to use. What occurred to be was that I wanted to purchase a full set bedroom having a queen bed on one of the shop called DJ furniture in Ohio. I was offered a discount and at the time I could only pay $ 100 by the store. They folks at Dj since I wanted the bedroom set bad. Furniture informed me to sign up to get a credit card and that took less than 15 min. I thought well, because my credit history is great, let me give it a shot. Little did I know, I was supposed to just pay the remaining $900 and together with all the Acima Credit, they ended up charging me ($50 for signup, $100 for nothing, and $1300 for example the overdue fee. ) I went to check my credit history plus the credit cards I had, the documented me that I owed $1600 to them. I had been told that I get billed $ 5 every day when I talked to one of their client service. Men be aware! If you want charges to collect of no where, borrow with them.

Oct 10, 2019
Chada Sanders

Acima Credit review

My husband Michael Williams went in a company now situated in Tallahassee FL that uses the company for financing to buy a few rims and tires along with also the fast-talking Partners did not explain the exact ridiculous rate of interest and that he would be literally paying double the price if he was not able to pay off within the 90 days. I went to speak with the salesman/owner to see if we could cancel in less than 30-minutes later he had been there and was advised it would be 25% of the entire cost ($450) to cancel the order, which is absurd and I asked if we could pay it off first only to be informed no it was 90 days or 12 weeks at 78. 00 weekly for 12 months for a total of 3,600 for a purchase that started at 1,800. This is ridiculous and I am going to report to the better business bureau as nothing was signed by him and therefore should have the choice. This proprietor is fast-talking and extorting and There's a deadline for cancellation of contracts without any penalty . Thanks Chada sanders 850-363-7756

Mar 10, 2019
Kristy Dalrymple

Acima Credit review

This provider is dishonest, and are only out to trap you In expensive contracts that are long. I set up to get an early pay out with Acimia reps amd I noticed that I got email saying they would be drafting my accounts. I chatted with a so called supervisor but was told they'd report my credit if I didnt pay the contract price which is. I am buyout that is past and they have zero responsibility for failing to process my buyout request. I called the company I used them through and Ia foing to contact others that I read use them to let them know that there are choices with client service that was greater that they can utilize. This company has BBB complaints amd has been and continues to be researched. According to the BBB the provider diverts into the legal department and never give the customer a fair settlement. I have 5 firms waiting to see how this turns out to me personally these businesses have zero interest and as Acimia isnt the sole fund game

Dec 9, 2019
James Williams

Acima Credit review

I utilized Acima on back to occurrences. Both experiences were great. Definitely saved some cash using Acima. I had little issues in my end with the initial lease I did, I made one call to Acima and they explained the issue to me in detail and took the opportunity to experience everything together by line and made sure I completely understood everything happening with my account. We changed my payment choices to match pay program and my life. I later received an email informing me that I had room to perform another rental and it just so happened that I really needed to get work done in my car before a road trip, and so I used Acima again so that I could pay it off in 90 days and still have money available for my trip. It worked out perfect for my family and me. So long as you be sure you recognize the procedure and what you're signing up for, Acima is exactly as advertised and is cash to me paying with a credit card and making payments.

Jul 10, 2019
Dessy

Acima Credit review

I made a purchase totaling $440 at a home décor shop. To utilize Acima, the total came out to $510. It was about an additional $70 to utilize this service, but that's the price you pay when rebuilding credit! I was happy the business was ready to give me credit at all without checking my score, so I looked at it as a trade off. Additionally, the item I was purchasing was originally $800 so I figured I was getting a savings either way! Acima gives you 90 days to cover off and get your item before it becomes a 12-month rental (with a ton of fees added on! An absurd amount!) But I paid mine off within 60 days and I didn't have any problems or any additional fees payable. They said it would be $510 and it WAS $510. I didn't have some issues. I feel some people can attempt to pay close to their deadline and that's where they encounter trouble. Be proactive and you won't have some difficulties. I will use them again and recommended them!

Mar 10, 2019
FBurley

Acima Credit review

I'm pleased that I got your company from my hair. This really is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I did that the no curiosity deal to cover the amount by a certain time. Each payment went through and they claimed that they failed to received the payment. I only recognized there was an issue a month after when they send an email. They didn't try hard enough to notify me that the last payment didn't go through and they will add the interest all back. A good company would try to contact you until the time runs out since you have been consistently paying on a timely matter. Additionally, according to my bank that this company has a system that will not pull on out the money even if you have overdraft procreation on your card. This is a method for them say that your payment didn't go through and to charge you penalties that are late. You look out for your attention rather than the cusumers and are the business ever.

Jan 11, 2005
Leticia Sandoval Morlet Gonzales

Acima Credit review

THIS IS A WARNING!

Do not purchase THROUGH ACIMA I purchased furniture total was 1866. 87 and I paid over 1022. 00 and when I attempt to pay it off everytime I predict is not the same amount today my due date has been due, so that I told them I wanted to pay. And when I predict time around the 11/13 they advised me the bal would have been 1321. 39 and today once I call they stated it had been 1508. 00. BE CAREFUL! They do so so youll never have the ideal amount so they could keep charging you more. Now cause I didnt have the 1508. 00 today my complete invoice is 4140. 44 THIS IS A JOKE! BUT NOT A FUNNY ONE. WATCH TO MAKE THEM SELFS SOUND GOOD. THEY WILL POST AFTER ME SAYING" CALL US WE ARE WILLING TO WORK THINGS OUT. BUT WHEN YOU CALL THEY DONT EVEN HAVE A REAL MANAGER, THEY Won't HELP YOU. HOPE BETTER BUSINESS CHECKS INTO THIS AND SEND THEM TO COURT.

Nov 11, 2019
Lorna

Acima Credit review

I'm rather frustrated with my experience using Acima credit. I must say I did my very best to meet the 90 days payoff. Based on my calculations of obligations my final payoff could of been $769. 60. I had been told that it had been $591, when I call to make the final payment. 10. I told the representative please check and be sure that am not missing any payments ask I don't want this to come back and snack. $591 was laughed and told me by the agent. 10. Fast forward to October I detect that. 80 was removed from my account by Acima. After calling them to learn why, that when am advised that I was missing a charge of $126. 30. So now they have me to continue paying them money until may of next year. This company I find to be unethical, dishonest and cares nothing. I will never recommend them to anybody and I will tell them to perform 27, if I know.

May 11, 2019
Lacey Freesh

Acima Credit review

Utilizing the provider is beneficial if you're paying the loan off within 90 days otherwise it ridiculous that the fees they charge. My 90 days died 11. 1 which was a Friday, unfortunately because of my bank accounts the funds would not be available until the following day. I was informed I would be charged a charge, when I called in the morning. I understand it is in the contract. I can not alter if my bank makes my funds available or my pay days. It was 24 hours and could reduce the fee from $100. No lodging. Their customer support reps seem as though they hate their jobs. I have done customer support for 10+ years. Which you do not have to take care of people, if you do not want to fake it until you make it find a job. If their phone reps at least seemed like they wanted to be there, I'd of given 4 stars.

Jan 11, 2005
Tia S.

Acima Credit review

I wish I could give them 0 stars because they're nothing but crooks! The amount which you pay back is nearly triple the price of the product that you purchased. I've gone through many credit firms before and I have not ever had to pay triple what I purchased. The arrangement was never explained by the woman at the furniture store. She assured me that it would be $200-$300 more because I am leasing. WRONG! Customer support says, well it's not their job to describe to you. YES IT IS!' I've worked for retail and explained everything when it comes to clients getting credit cards and paying off it. JUST MAKE SURE YOU READ THE AGREEMENT, MATTER OF FACT PLLLSSSSS JUST PICK ANOTHER COMPANY BC AICMA IS TRASH! YOULL BE BETTER OF WITH AN EMPTY APT/HOUSE THAN TO USE THEM. AND YES THEY WILL DOUBLE CHARGE YOUR ACCOUNT!

Jan 10, 2003
Stefan

Acima Credit review

While I was deployed with plans to pay off it within the 90 day window got approved for a buy. After everything was great pay but the nation and I went to register for an account on their website I was in had it blocked. I had no way to get them to pay off the loan, so when I got back about 2 weeks after the 90 days I called to attempt and pay it off at the balance (or something close) and they advised me there was nothing they could do to help and I couldn't even lower the payment from the ridiculous 440$ per month to get a 2300$ buy that's now turned into nearly 5k thanks to curiosity. Service that is terrible so that I won't be coming back. Only giving an excess star because I did receive the item I wanted. At double the price. Should have went with my gut and also paid for the stuff in cash

Jan 10, 2002
Mary Sanchez

Acima Credit review

This is the organization! I got approved for 1600 bucks. Tires were wanted by my classic Mercedes. We moved to Albertos Tire Experts. Questions were asked by my wife regarding the funding. And we were informed by the store that we had been good. Waited for two hours for the tires to be put on. We did all of the paperwork sent so we thought or that which and the voided was good. Albertos put the tires on and went ahead. Then we went to make the payment. Then we are told by the service agent they need verify my bank and they need to redo the application. Well you do more than 1 app for each 90 days yup you guessed it. They charged us 40 dollars for putting them forth and had to take off our tires. Acima told us we could reapply in 90 days. I would never do business with area again!

Jan 10, 2004
Jerry Washington

Acima Credit review

Thank you guys for helping me get my new 2019 chevy silverado looking even better with my brand new tires and wheels, I could honestly say ive just read some of the reviews and for the bad ones well im sorry they had some not so pleasant experiences but I must say and be frank my encounter was fantastic I had absolutely no problems whatsoever what so ever I even done my app while on the street going home from branson,mo.. And everything was fantastic from begin to payoff and my truck looks amazing that the rep was great and everything went smooth, the payments were shot on time everytime and payoff went by fast so that I will definetely use u guys again when I want to and I have good credit yes thank you acima and everything you done keep up the fantastic work job well done.

Apr 10, 2019
Minnie

Acima Credit review

This company is a Scam! When I asked to ship back the item I purchased with all the credit I got from Acima, They offered me an choice to consent to a settlement to buy out with a cheaper amount what the product originally cost. So instead of returning the product I consented to choose the settlement, however when I phoned to make the payment they overcharged me and didnt wish to honor or refund me the payment so when I spoke to a manager she said to me the fantastic thing is that the invoice is all paid up and there's nothing further that I can do for you. So with activities that are fraudulent & this poor customer support, I won't ever use this company ever again in my life. I also now have a lawsuit against them so that I advise everyone not to utilize Acima!

Jan 9, 2007
Henry

Acima Credit review

Horrible.

They do not check the items of what the stores are currently selling to us consumer. If I could ask a refund for those cabinets and draw because they didn't last that I to throw out I would. Unfortunately ACIMA could not actually do a thing for me and I lost out on over $600. 00 I probably would not be utilizing this support but do you thing ACIMA CEO AND OTHER EXECUTIVE cares about our concern? Of course not. Well thanks for the bad and dreadful encounter of throwing my money . NO MORE BUSINESS with these men and I'm sure to pass this review onto my social media account including INSTAGRAM, TWITTER, FACEBOOK. Thank you guys for taking the cash I work hard for.

Jan 10, 2008
Vaneshyia Augustine

Acima Credit review

RUNNNNN!

This Business is a RIP OFF. Produced a one time payment before my schedule payment was due. My schedule payment was never drafted, which would have closed the account. If I would have known this is the way this company operated could have went with a business that was different. They want me to create an addition 1200 to get a payment if it'd have been take out 154. The customer support is horrible they are not willing to work on any degree. Following the schedule payment just do that I checked my account for the 24, I discovered the issue 10 days. TRY AND DO SO PLEASES IF YOU CAN! RUN FOR YOUR LIFE! I'd have, without leaving any celebrities if I could post.

Jan 11, 2004
John Brown

Acima Credit review

Very deceiving - they are 100% a loan firm - if you can afford to wait put or to buy on a credit card WITH a interest is far way better to go this this company. They gouge initiation price and high pay off"taxes" - they're essentially a legal loan shark. The loan stinks, In the event you don't pay your loan off in 90 days. Loan shark and steer clear. On payoff they double billed my credit card to pay off and a pain in the butt. My credit card company allow me to understand what they did is unorthodox for loan companies. So shady and not trusted. DO NOT DO IT. Save some cash and or place it onto a credit card since they will roll you over the coals and covetous.

Jan 9, 2006
Ola Fowosere

Acima Credit review

Guys beware of this company, I signed up 90 days rents, I had been told that the initial payment could come from my acct after 30 day but It came out after 2 wks, I recognized and agreed with the agent to extend my lease for 10days and they billed me $100 more, I expected them to take the money from my acct like they always did. I traveled out or the nation b4 the date but I had put the amount in my accounts. On return I saw that the money was not taken I phoned and I said I was suppose to predict which I did and left an agreement before I traveled, now they want me to pay $4700 rather than $1200 I was suppose to give them. Pls people stay away from them

Nov 10, 2019
Tiara Tramble

Acima Credit review

I wished to utilize the 90 day choice to pay off my furniture purchase. I was provided a payoff date with a client service rep. That was apparently seven days after my 90 days. I had been charged an additional 100$ to repay the conclusion of the equilibrium when I called two days after a new representative advised that the last rep. was incorrect. Then I was told I was sent email advising me of the 90 days in the agreement and the email was opened by me with a manager and there wasn't anything they could do about it. It was only a scam! They thought I wouldn't pay the fee and continue to pay the loan. I closed the accounts and paid in full!

Jan 10, 2004
Larry Wooten

Acima Credit review

Well with my expertise with Acima wasnt good at all. They couldn't get my advice right because of my payment and blame it on me I counsel them concerning the account numbers was incorrect and they charge a charge for payment not process and came back and late fees for a few of those payments that suppose to be procedure and not once did they phone me about it. I had to call to see what going on with all the payment and they clarify but not in a client service way and credit me back at all so that I paid off the account not use them or can I send anybody. They have client service representatives and rude supervisor that hangs up on you.

Jan 9, 2006
Brianna Carrasco

Acima Credit review

Very very rude supervisor. I've ran my store for 4 years and you never treat a customer in this way. This place is very unprofessional, and should not be able to take money from people's bank account without permission. Nobody understands that they are currently talking about. I was told I was paid out of the loan, but yet they are telling me that I owe as they're taking cash out of my accounts. Now they are threatening, so telling me I'm lying, in addition to telling me I'm I still calling about that when we already explained to you. That all I was ever clarified was I had been paid out of my loan. DO NOT LOAN WITH THEM.

Jan 11, 2005
Aide Ysabel

Acima Credit review

If I could I would not have the ability to rate them one celebrity. Awful customer support is giving to you no one helps out. They simply love moving calls to something so easy please visit a different company like innovative leasing they work in the best way they could together with you. & actually give you what you need also help you with everything you need. The reason I stopped employing with Acima. They do not report to your credit I've my accounts paid off and they explained that it reflects in 1 year? When it hasn't please stay away from this provider best you can you are just wasting your time people! Thank you

Jan 10, 2001
Am

Acima Credit review

Awful!

And of course Goodfurniture at Georgetown Texas! Never delivered my mattress, then said they didn't possess the bed I needed in a queen size. I requested it be pinpointed. It took two days for anyone to respond and Acima nevertheless took cash. Ask a stop pay and I had to ring my bank. You are much better of buying furniture and going let go or to give up! I purchased a gorgeous queen size mattress for $100! These people are crooks! Lol! Mistake is a humorous way to pay up your mess up! Quit being shady, how about this? You guys won't last long that's for sure!

Feb 11, 2019
Tamaria Crite

Acima Credit review

I have used ACIMA 4 occasions. I really like that the 90 days same as cash, YES the rate of interest is large if you dont pay withing but overall, I love the fact that they are not pulling credit reports. They're moving off of bank account history. I just paid my bed ahead of the due date off WELL. Half of these complaints are things you ought to read the program over before signing and attesting to. I find people saying" that the rate of interest is large" well maybe if you payoff debt until 90 days you would have a higher rate of interest. I like this Organization

Mar 10, 2019
Dolores Trujillo

Acima Credit review

I love Acima it was so simple for me to get accepted and I also chose early purchase out and there was one payment I could not make so I phoned 48 hours beforehand and they happily split that payment for my last 3 payments without any questions asked today I am paid off and they shipped me a Congrats email and another email saying I was mechanically pre-approved to get a higher amount I recommended them. They are convenient for people like me that are rebuilding their credit and have been in precisely the same job for 14 decades. Offering you ACIMA Credit.

Jan 10, 2001
Tatiana V

Acima Credit review

This is actually the worst credit company . They ought to be investigated for fraud and also ridiculously high rates. I wound up paying 1100. 35$ interest to get a 919. 95$ debt. I'm definitely going to seek legal advice on this issue. I would never recommend this company to anyone. Their customer support are like robots repeating the information you already know over and over, they're not useful. I've asked to speak with a supervisor, it never happened they kept me on hold for ever, never got me back. Quite disappointing and frustrating experience.

Jan 10, 2006
Malang Maane

Acima Credit review

I have utilized ACIMA repeatedly and always paid on time. I am giving these 3 stars bcos of my latest experience. I paid the loan off and called period. The payment ended up not going thru and nevertheless did not process. The 90 days was up and the interest began kicking in. If I pay $100 to be honest, I was offered an extension. I denied it and was so upset at this point. As I had to pay of the interest, It was foolish on my part. My premature buyout cost me. I will do busIness with acima again when and if the need arises even thought I'm not.

Jan 11, 2005
Erika

Acima Credit review

WARNING!

WARNING! Do not trust ACIMA. BAD BAD BAD firm worst and bad than credit cards, so I pay off what I borrow. They wanted to charge me five or four times that they let me borrow asses. This company will be recommended by will in my entire life . WORST LOAN COMPANY I EVER DEAL. And becareful read the contract good. Hope that this helps a great deal of people to not bargain with ACIMA go to a much better firm that won't bill a leg and arm my loan was $560 plus they want to charge me $1500 more, the item I got maybe not even worth this.

Jan 9, 2000
Hard Berries

Acima Credit review

Beware people! I've spent tens of thousands of dollars. This is the second time that I have used them. So I paid $554, the payoff date was today. 50 pd in total! I said do not have no money. Braden advised me that the payment will come out to the 23rd. Why would you have payment after the date that is last? He explained if the 44. 47 does not clear mark and my acct will reopen in unpaid! That is dumb and this is Friday how are they carrying the payment off the balance before Monday when its due? Never again!

Jan 10, 2006
Danette Hopkins

Acima Credit review

This company is doing to me is currently bordering on fraud! It says on their arrangement you can be let out of your contract in the event that you never receive your merchandise and I did not. BUT THEY WON'T LET ME OUT! IN FACT THEY MADE MY BILL PASS DUE 4 DAYS BEFORE IT WAS EVEN DUE, FOR MERCHANDISE I'VE NEVER RECEIVED. I NEVER EVEN SIGNED THEIR CONTRACT. THE MERCHANT DID A COMPUTER ON. I THOUGHT I WAS BEING SIGNED UP FOR FINANCING. WHEN THIS IS OVER I'M DEFINITELY GOING TO SEEK LEGAL ACTION.

Jun 11, 2019
Edu

Acima Credit review

Definitely the WORST credit company that I've and ever experience. My original amount owed was $1,400 and now I've paid 1k over the previous 3 months (90 days interval ). (0 day interval in which they send NOT A SINGLE email or telling. With that said, I decided to call and they tell me when I do not pay it off and I STILL spend $ 1,400. NOT A SINGLE EMAIL OR NOTIFICATION WAS SENT OUT! So now I want to pay $3,000 for an original sum of $1,400. I RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY TO ABSOLUTELY NOBODY!

Apr 10, 2019
Trysean Jones

Acima Credit review

I enjoy the fact I can utilize Acima if I do not have the money to purchase out something. And I would use them again. What I didn't like was that the data. So far as payments and how much is left to pay the balance off. There have been way to extra fees and taxes. My loan due to taxation upfront came out to 483. I ended up paying over 600 when it was all done and said. They took money out of my account tax. And each payment I made between that. I'm just happy to be done with my loan.

Oct 11, 2019
Michele

Acima Credit review

We couldn't afford to cover the entire price of a set of tires which we desperately wanted. A sales associate told us how to apply for Acima credit. We were approved a credit amount way. When we made our purchase and moved back, the contract was clarified by another sales partner to us in simple to understand terms. We made our first two payments paid off the balance before the 90 day period was up. Very pleasant experience and we are grateful for the opportunity we were given by them.

Feb 10, 2019
Kendrick J Glover

Acima Credit review

Tires that were bought created payments but times got tough and missed a lot of payments. I'm far behind a pair if $200 tires are around $500 there is no way I can pay this. Even worse I lost the vehicle. I really don't know what to do. I know if I attempt to call they'll only treat me like constantly with mindset and no assistance. Along with those bills and no help at them all, the only means to get out of this is death. Man I made a horrible choice! I am forgiven by god.

Apr 9, 2019
Elisa Espinoza

Acima Credit review

Amica credit, was the worst I have ever experienced. They claim that the test was dropped as I sent them a check to pay back the sum I owed them. Due to the fact that my term free of curiosity was almost up,I had to pay them twice the sum because of this crap that they put me into. To make a long story short my Bank is still currently doing an investigation due that Amica was. I won't ever use this credit firm again and that I worry to all you guys out there do not use them !

Jan 10, 2003
Michella

Acima Credit review

I love acima. I am rather glad that a company is for Great people with bad credit. We always pay our bills but after two large sudden operations our medical bills started dropping our credit ratings and we began having trouble financing things. I have used them and compensated both accounts off early. The customer support is friendly and easy to take care of. They answered all of my questions too. I plan on using them to help my daughter get her A/C fixed inside her car.

Jan 9, 2008
Doug Long

Acima Credit review

They helped me purchase tires that I rims I wanted that was nice and had. So when I called to talk to them there was a language barrier problem, but they have some individuals are not fluent in English. So the payment is a payment towards your purchase that many individuals probably will be advised. There's just a 10 payoff charge. A few of their workers were great and a few didn't know what they were talking about. I would only use acima when I had to but that's all

Jan 11, 2006
Jp

Acima Credit review

What a scam this company is lol. I got a mattress and was told it had been about $500 total with taxes. I signed up in to talk to a rep about increasing my monthly payments to pay it off quicker and all of a sudden my complete is $900+. At the price I could've bought a mattress that is A LOT nicer than what I've got. Granted it's also the sellers obligation, but this company is a entire fraud with fees and their rates. This company can go f*** themselves.

Dec 11, 2019
Not Happy

Acima Credit review

The Fees are ridiculous Used Acima credit for my own collector rent, I opted for the three month buyout option that went good until the final payment. I intially paid $60 to apply for the credit. Made the first two payments on time, but did not realize that the card on file expired in time for your payment. I was charged $89 for being one day late on my payment. Had I never paid the $89 daily, an extra $749 would have been charged on a $400 balance.

Jan 9, 2008
Aryam Zeugirdor

Acima Credit review

Friendly and professional individuals I need to have tires and rims for my car and that I didnt have cash to purchase rims at the time and no credit they gave me the credit for the rims and tires and the job with my payments I got behind a few time but they were very understanding people and worked with me to make those payments and didn't gave bad credit report. I stopped paying them. Thank you acima to your service and your patience. God blessed

Jan 9, 2007
Yaritza Rawlins

Acima Credit review

I don't recommend acima ! They're a scam! I used them to cover off some work I'd done on my car which cost me 1,300. I made payments each month on time for 4 weeks and also"missed" my buy out time. My obligations totaled 643 dollars and since I missed my buy out time I owed acima 2,400 bucks. I'm in a hole and I'm stuck paying so much more that I was supposed to pay. Search for a different corporation. Trust me you will thank me afterwards.

Jan 10, 2009
Liliana G.

Acima Credit review

Worste experience with a company. I put an order. The product was back ordered ACIMA started without me getting the product taking payments. After two payments were deducted without me getting my merchandise I contacted ACIMA representative to inform them yet they deducted the payment time. It was hard to receive my cash back. I will never use or recommend anybody to use ACIMA. The representatives are clueless as how help customers.

May 11, 2019
UnHappy New Yorker

Acima Credit review

I can't wait to close my account with them. The reviews are right about there $100 commission to cover an extension in precisely the week of you lost your due date. This firm has too many charges. I would never recommend them to anybody trying to build credit. The minimum monthly obligations are high as hell. I believe the 90 day program is not really that grrat either because its fees within that time period. Rip off, period!

Acima Credit Business Loans

At Acima, we believe the methods that traditional banks and credit unions use to make credit decisions are outdated and unfair. We knew we could do better. So we did. We utilize modern technology and alternative data sources to identify credit worthy consumers – regardless of their traditional credit scores. Simply put, we enrich lives through quick and easy point-of-sale financing.


Website:
acimacredit.com


Contact:

9815 South Monroe Street
Sandy
84070
United States
800.742.1789
[email protected]